(2008/10) Oct 2008

thanks Phtanus & Bluey- we will get his results on fri cos they need 3 days to culture the urine. that day we will also see the specialist for her opinion. really hope she will put us on 6 mths review now..

Phtanus - draw a list and make ur hb buy!

morn mommies
am at office now and rebekah cried today but for a few minutes. one of the teachers told me she settled down so i left. in fact she told me to go cos staying at the cc is quite pointless. so i left. today my heart not so heavy lah...

cheerbear
i think okie as long as it smell n taste okie

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
i ordered the last 1 at the vy bottom of the pg :

http://www.crayola.com/products/list.cfm?categories=MARKERS&amp;categories=WASHABLE

i also ordered some Erasable Colored Pencils

I got this for Nat some time ago :
5-count Crayola Beginnings™ Washable Triangular Markers
http://www.crayola.com/products/list.cfm?categories=MARKERS</font>

Bluey,
Thanks! Ahhh, it sounds not long for few weeks, but this is only my first week lay *faintz* But i have no choice to ren...How are u, the B**** at ur off now "ok" liao?

<font color="119911">Phtanus,
how far r u now? take care, guai guai stay at home watch tv lah, GSS lots of ppl, not ideal for u to move ard too much too

for the tofu, i bought a tofu box from daiso. U need to soak it with water b4 storing the left over in the fridge.

have u start looking for new job or getting too use to being a SAHM...kekeke</font>

hi phtanus - haha.. me too.. i shop so much for E even my mum say i dont buy anything for myself now. And that is bad cos she complained inthe past i bot too many things for myself.

My sis too..she is going to states and my list to her is all E's stuff. her reply is wah all bb bb bb...

take this time to rest at home. once bb is here u will be feeding on demand..v tiring. BTW have u pick a name for ur little boy?

Back to work today. Busy as it's month end closing.

Summary of Day 1
9.30 - Reach CC.
10.15 - I hid at a corner and observe. Tears, screams. The teacher carried him around to distract him. He stopped crying and explored the place.
10.30 - I left the cc to have breakfast with hubby
11.15 - back to CC. Wanted to peep at how he's cooping. At the lift landing, i could hear Marcus wailing. Peeped and it was really him, sobbing and face all red, full of tears and mucus even!
11.30 - Lunch time at CC. Caved in and went inside to carry him, coax him eat
12 - Bath time, followed by milk and nap for all the toddlers

This is the tricky part. Marcus dun drink milk. He hates the milk bottle. (I see this as a success of my BF regiment for the past 19.5 months) So when all the kids drink and drift of to lalaland, Marcus was busy exploring the CC, making noise. He wanted to walk all over, and even on the mattresses and there was a huge chance that he will fall, trip on the sleeping kids.

We tried to restrict his movement, pat him to sleep. Then he started to cry in protest.

So, 1.30pm, i took him home for fear that he'll wake the class up.

End of my Day 1 tramatic 4 hours.

JJmom,

that crayola BP is mint's BP... keke

hmm... no one ans my qn... so i repost. keke

do you clean ur bubs mouth again after u brush their teeth? since they still dun noe how to spit out...

xy
how was ur day today at the cc or your hubby is w marcus now?

purple
u dun use swallow safe toothpaste? cos i use swallow safe toothpaste like oragelbaby... so no need to spit out...

JJmom,
I am 26w4d today, still quite a long way to go. Actually all i hope is to go out, can you imagine I have not step out of my hse since last Thu? Even go downstairs walk walk with Isaac also my "dreams" now. Okok, I just need to complaint a bit, will still guai guai rest at home until i got the green light from my gynae. Thanks all!

Vanilla,
High 5! My shopping list also all the bb's stuffs! Haha...no urge to buy anything for myself, is that consider normal?! Hahaha....
Abt the name ah, not yet lay, still deciding...

XY

sob sob... so heart pain for your boy leh...

Think you have to slowly shift his nap time to coincide with the CC's and must train him to drink from cup/bottle... no choice...

Jelly,
I used 1st teeth... no nd to spit too... but can just leave it inside the mouth after brushing? no nd to clean with hanky again? just wondering...

purple

I brush CH's teeth with a toddler toothbrush, using First Teeth toothpaste (can be swallowed). After that, I will use a washcloth (damp) to wipe his teeth again, coz his teeth rather small to be brushed totally clean.

purple
i just left it there... but if u feel that it's cleaner to clean LY's teeth w a soft cloth, then it should be alright...

btw, any mommies use earth's best toothpaste for your tods?

by the way, mummies, I brought CH to the dentist recently for check-up. the dentist was good! he's not a PD dentist (which costs at least $70 for consultation) but he's quite famous with kids. he even twisted a balloon poodle for CH after the treatment! CH enjoyed his strawberry toothpaste which the dentist used to wash his teeth too.

Best of all, the whole thing only cost $20 (incluidng checking of all teeth and cleaning CH's 2 front teeth, which had some stains).

The clinic is at Toa Payoh. PM me if you want his contacts ya

<font color="119911">purple,
i also using swallow safe toothpaste, 1st teeth, this is a must for our toddler.

abt your q, most of the times, Nat is already pretty fed up after i tried to brush her teeth so won't even open up for anymore cleaning

i do try to clean with wet towel when possible...kekeke</font>

<font color="ff0000">XY,
Poor Marcus, hugz!! U must be so heartpain right? Hope he will get over this phase and get settled in soon.

<font color="119911">mommies,

i have 1 brand new Jason's bb toothpaste, to let go at $5. Pls pm me if keen

jjmom,
i cant open the link that u provide dunno y.
soak the tofu in jus tap water?
still looking but is harder to find as mid yr liao.. me still thinking shld take up contract job mah.

toothpaste - i am using first teeth too.. as for the toothbrush, can i know u mummies using the kids toothbrush or the finger one still.

xy,
must be hard on u but hang on.. try to train marcus to drink fr bottle/cup. i am also getting myself prepare on the crying and screaming on shawn's first day at cc.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Hv u found a job or still enjoying yr time as a temp "SAHM"?

Think as long as the tofu dun smells weird/strange, shd be ok to cook just ensure you store it at the right temperature

Phtanus,

For now, she dun dare to try any tricks but I alrd told my boss, no more next time!

U dun think time passes very fast, try to engage yrself in other activities, read a book/magazines/watch TV/surf net/shop online at the comfort of yr bed and etc...the day shd end pretty fast

HI everyone!
Sorry, had to rush off in the afternoon, didn't get a chance to reply to all of you...

R&amp;R and Gio:
Yes! His appetite is huge! Dont be envious coz it just means someone has to change his nappy twice during the night! He only started demanding 2 bottles last week, so hoping its a growth spurt. Yikes! PD already says he is the weight and height of a three year old!

Jelly and JJmom:
He has been using MAM bottles. Mothercare doesnt carry that brand anymore, so i dont mind changing to Nuby i guess.

Whitepaper:
Thanks for your advice!

XY:
Wishing you luck when you send Marcus to school tomorrow!

purple,
I'm using Jason's toothpaste for Dylan...

Cheerbear,
I'm using Oral B toddler toothbrush which has Winnie the Pooh imprinted...

Marcus have no problem drinking.
He just hates milk.
and the nap hours are actually his playtime, He's most active between 12 - 4pm.

This morning... he dun want to wake up. I wonder what's he's doing now. MIL with him.

My hubby is sick. Fever. Sigh.

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

That's the best part isn't it wahahaha ;p~

Tht's y hb got phobia..each time I asked to open letterbox and he will turned to me and question me "What have you bought tis time?" ;p~~ </font>

I haven start shopping leh~~ ;p~~

Mommies come across any interesting BP do update ya keke ;p~</font>

hi bluey - i saw this darn nice korea/jap clothes...but for bigger kids like toddlers.. hee hee let me go search and tempt u later..can buy and keep!

I also bought the pigeon toothpaste for Nat, vy cheap, think <$2 nia. It's really soft &amp; small

Thanks oct mummies for your support on my crayola bp.

cheerbear,
the tofu can keep in clean water for up to 1 week. Must change water everyday even if you're not going to cook it.

I've been using the oral b baby toothbrush for Regina for quite some time already. Changed twice liao.

Here's a pic for the washable markers:
4058969.jpg

jjmom, i m keen in the jason toothpaste. but can i know y u are selling it? so i juz trf $5 to u including postage :p

vanilla, bluey,
Tempt me for online shopping? Hahaha..that is someting i like. My hb also got phobia, and guess what, he asked the same Q as bluey's HB whenever I asked him to open the mailbox! Kekeke...

i think we all online and offline shopping addicts!

my trick is to get all packages sent to my mum and she will bring them back to me! hahaha....

Phtanus,
I'll mail out ur iherb soon. I dun stay near post office. So got to give me sometime. Maybe next week.

Cheerbear,
i brought ur iherbs today. See u tonight. Will test u when i'm on my way home after work. Can meet u at SK or buangkok MRT.

purple,
I dun clean the mouth after brushing cos the toothpaste is safe for them to swallow.

talking about earth's best toothpaste, xy you owe me 1 tube. Heehee!

online shopping: i'm eyeing the limited edition fitflop. just released. but do you all think sg$140 is too much to spend on a pair of sandals?

Even if I have it delivered to my mum's place ended up when we pick our boy at night she passed to me oso will be "caught" hahaha ;P~

Think most of our hb(s) here will have the same reaction de!! keke ;p~