(2008/10) Oct 2008

XY, nicky,
Thanks for the encouragement!

everafter,
sorry is signed by a fist going in a circle on the chest.

SAHMs: Wanna meet up? Am thinking of checking this place out: http://www.rochesterhouse.com.sg/The_Playhouse.html

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
kekeke... so wats the outcome? maybe Rebby knows she is going to scholl today. feeling excited. tats why comes out with all these rashes? kekeke...

sorry mommies... gotta do another round of advert. anymore orders for pediped? i have 5 pairs. will close at 6 or 8... 15% discount applies to all items... let me know if you are keen

JJmom, everafter, essana, that child at that age always makes us laugh at the things he say. hehehee.

Mint. *HUGS*.can understand how you felt. i went through that when weaning off my big one at 15mths last time. it took me 3 tries to totally wean him, coz i cannot bear to. told myself stop oredi, end up next night still latch. told myself thats it...end up 3 nights later still latch. sigh. then when he nonchalantly (no cries no tears, coz by then we oredi slowly transited him to FM), i was the one who felt hurt.
this time with Jaz, I am trying to prolong it...really can't bear to. whenever anyone ask me when am I weaning, I say no plans yet hehehee.

Rochester House I have brought my kids before that first few wks it was open. its in my FB. if you guys going, suggest going either on a cool day, or go in the evening. else if its a hot hot day, the adults will melt under the sun coz the dining place is outdoors. although its sheltered and there's fan, but its still super hot. but the food I must say is gooooood....

<font color="119911">morning all,

Mint, R&amp;R,
sorry, paisei paisei, sigh...forgive the old &amp; blur aunty bah...heehee

Jelly,
how's the rashes on rebby's leg like? A lot?

Mousebb,
Gd luck with WX &amp; WM gng for their cc

hi everafter - I made E signed sorry in my own created sign...haha..just put hand on temple (like how we salute)..but done in a sorry manner.. haha.. alot of our signs are self-created..which i need to have a talk w Buffy..cos sometimes he creates his own sign..not sure if i shld self correct him.

<font color="119911">jelly,
kena outsmart by your gal...kekeke

was looking forward to see her in uniform &amp; carrying her little bag though

Vanilla
that's how my husband made Jo sign sorry. I remembered Buffy and I discussed this and we think it's ok. It's afterall a communication tool and if both of you understand each other, objecive met.

thanks Saxo....

hi mint - i thot flat palms circling on chest is please? haha..this is how i make him say please...

aiyo my signs are all over the plc!

for me i had BPWS - Breast Pump Withdrawal Symptons.. haha i was literally attached to the PIS for 15mths... was upset when i kept it but also happy cos means less washing to do.

jelly - have sent u email.. hope Reb's itch will go away fast!

my boy kena a big bump on his forehead. he is to fast for my dad...dun know where and how he ran to.. knocked himself. sigh!

mint,
count me in for the playhouse meet-up.

i haven't started weaning rianne from her night feeds. really don't know how to go about it. so far i've only managed to wean her off the morning and afternoon feed. sigh.... this is hard...

<font color="0077aa">elch: you are welcome. Am glad to see the kids running around and stepping on us and all over us in the poses. LOL

Everafter: pai sei, I have been quite tied up lately and do not check the thread often. Only me time is after when my monkey sleeps by 10! Mint has answered you already.

Vanilla: we catch up over lunch and discuss lah.

Jelly: hahahahahahahahahhaa... rebby cracks me up! Oh, u doing any more OTC spree</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Is rebby ok?

I din stay in the school with wenmin but will check on her once in a while. Just now when I went there I saw her crying until so cham and a teacher was carrying her. She refused to eat or drink. Whatever thing the teacher gives her, she will either shake her head or say "No". Feel so heartache for my gal. Will bring her home at 3pm today. </font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly: i love the way yr mind works! yes yes, we jio Ruffles 'cos my list is short! :p I will also be evil and jio my colleague. </font>

buffy
onz... u let me know if you girls are sharing anything so that i can put the correct cost in the list ya. i go search for discount

<font color="aa00aa">This morning after sending the kids to school we went to view Zion Kindergarten. Most probably will send our kids there in Jan next year for pre-nursery (wenmin) and nursery (wenxuan) classes. Their sessions are from 11.30am - 2.30pm from Mon-Fri. Told my hubby I dont need to send my kids to full-day cc as I want to spend more time with them and I feel that zion is a better learning environment for my kids.</font>

mousebb
am doing the same next year for rebekah as well. she will switch to marymount kindy and it's the same timing as zion kindy, 1130am-230pm.

bu ren xin send her to cc for a full day!

Daisy: e conversation q jov is so funny.. Really 又气又好笑!!

Jelly: rebby really outsmart u.. Hee. Imagine her sniggering away.. Wahh
tmr will b ash's turn.. Let's see..
Dunno y this 2 days he is like needin to nap soo much.. That was after I told him that once he go cc.. No more morning napzz , only nap 1-3pm.. And from that day, keep rubbing his eyes in e am and yawn .. Like he had a late nite .. Mmm

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Same here. I told hubby we will give our kids training in cc for 7 months before we switch them to a proper classroom. Hopefully by then they are more independent liao. </font>

jolly
it started with napping issues too when i told rebby she is going to school since last week! though i dun believe, i think she is the pantang sort. tonite cant mention school at all!

Rochester house: If daisy says it hot then maybe we plan for a morning?

daisybuttons,
I can prolong it but I think it's time that I start weaning. I guess I didn't expect that it would be so fast. Was thinking that it might take a few months. Haha! So when it went smoothly, I guess I got 'withdrawal symptoms'.

vanilla,
flat palm is please and fist is sorry.

jjmom,
Think busybee pushed back miki's start date to June 15.

SATC: Yes yes when when? I'm so anxious to watch it.

mommies
going to close my pediped spree with 7 pairs of shoes.

saxo
can sms me at 90909031 if you want to add on? i dun hv ur number... sorry

Thanks Vanilla! fwded to my coll liao!

Jolly, yes you are absolutely right! nowadays hubby and me gotta balance between bursting out laughing or maintaining a stern dissapproving look to discipline them.

Mint, yes i know what u mean. somehow we ourselves can't bear to wean off, so we also expect its tough for the small one. so when it turns out so easy, feel a bit hurt (for me lah)!

mint,

Count me in for the gathering at Rochester House. Wanted to check it out during this June holidays.

Now I am temporary SAHM, with full salary one. Hoohoo...我得意地笑...

Carrying bag:

My gal love to carry school bag. She will stretch out both her arms backwards n ask us to put the school bag through her arms. Haha...

hi...lots to read...ha
been sick, baby sick...now me sick.but recovering fast thanks to God.
anyway, mint posted re. rochester house
ive been there!!
i went on a sat evening ard 5 plus. had a long long chat with the person in charge while my gal was busy playing.
its quite nice, lots of toys, i only went to the first level, second level was closed coz meant for older kids. i found out from TIng who's the girl in charge that its crowded usually ard evening time 4 plus onwards and lots of angmor. sometimes too crowded for comfort. its cheap now but likely prices will increase as demand increases.
ATe there too...my girl didn't really like the pasta. they should have gave something easy like penne or macaroni instead of long spaghetti not cut up, wat a mess man. and i forgot to bring the cutter.
food for adults - expensive but quite nice. altho i prob won't eat there again. if i do, i'd have the kids meal. the meatball with the spagetti was good man.
it was really empty at dinner time, only 2 or 3 tables. don't valet park, expensive too. can park at the rochestor public carpark down the slope.
wats in the playhouse... 2 wooden ikea kitchen sets, ball pit with slide, and the usual books, toys etc.

if u are all going there, im keen to go again. my kid likes it.

Last night Marcus made an attempt at my boobs. Amazing... after so long... he still will try his luck. Haha...

Jolly,
Tmr is the day for us. Hope all goes well, then we can meet and la kopi.

<font color="119911">XY,
hear your coy taking over the land next to my coy so next time u don't have to walk so far liao
?</font>

Hi All!
Working from home today... So far I like my new job. When is the next lunch gathering? I want to attend!

Daisybuttons, wah J so young have selective hearing already! I thought that only happens to husbands after 20 years of marriage! Hahaha

JJmom, yeah like mint mentioned. I am holding back her 1st day cos she just recovered. So I am intermittently out of office till she starts at cc. So meanwhile I am like the office ghost drifting in and out! HAhaha

Mint, pat pat... dun be sad.

<font color="119911">temporary SAHM, with full salary, YPG,

<font size="+1">哇!真是乐呀!那来个假日,姚老师-唐诗课,外加个蛋糕茶点如何呀?...我偷笑着 =P</font></font>