(2008/10) Oct 2008

vanilla,
confirmed.

<font color="0000ff">Joanne,

Hv u been lacking in rest? If such dizziness persists, better to consult a doctor

Rest More ya!

Mint,
Yup, sunday going.
See u.

Anyone have the list of mummies for sunday's yoga?
I want to see whose iherb i can bring there to distribute. I hope batch 2 come in soon!!!

BTW
Marcus loves the childlife colostrum and DHA chewables. Haha... keep asking for more.

<font color="119911">joanne, vanilla,
me too, have always been having low bld pressure since young.

&amp; yes, i get feel dizzy &amp; if i don't rest immediately, will black out when i stand up from a squat too &amp; when i m too hungry.

Try not to close your eyes after u stand up from a squat &amp; rest your body against a wall to rest b4 moving off.

But i thought it's eating sweet food that will help...din know abt salt.</font>

saxo
the tag reader still inbox! i intend to give this to rebby as a present fm bb S.

joanne
i was gng to ask too... if you could be pregnant... keke

sax,
yah. scared the hell out of me cause i totally didn't know what happened. i only came to my senses when rianne whined. good thing i didn't fall on her cause she was sitting in her bath tub. i asked her later where i bumped my head and she said the window.

mint,
haha.. i'm sure i'm not pregnant.

vanilla,
i see. will go on sat to confirm with doc. now don't want to go cause nobody will look after rianne. don't want to bring her to GP where there are a lot of sick people.

jjmom,
i see. i thought eating sweet food too. that's why i ate some chocolates.

xy,
thanks for your tip on using watermelon powder. so far it's working. my only problem now is weaning her off at night.

xy,
really? she wakes up 2x at night and demands to latch otherwise she'll cry. so far only managed to wean her off the morning and afternoon feeds.

Long time havent come in here and see that a couple of mummies are preggie! This thread is as busy as ever!

I gave birth liao, now in confinement. This time round, breastfeeding very challenging! He's got a voracious appetite!

Joanne:
Aiyo the incident happened soon after we smsed
Low sugar can also be a cause, happened to me and a friend before. Keep some sweets at home just in case. Anything you can sms me since I am near you. Take care. As for weaning off night feeds, slowly lor. Try to gradually shorten the time u latch rianne, don't let her suck too long each time.

Vanilla:
Hey mummy, add me at fb too. [email protected]

xy,
she wakes up once or 2x a night. she is usually half asleep when she latches. so having a hard time weaning her off this feed.

wan chuen,
yah. happened shortly after we sms. yah, i always have some chocolates in my fridge (chocolate addict
). thanks dear! i will.

i see, i tried facing the other way so that she can't just lift up my shirt and latch. but she'll just cry.

Bluey: Chill !! Dun let e irritating Coll affect you..breathe in.. Breathe out.....

Mint: me will support ur crayola BP too !!

Xy: I can go over your place to collect my odas
let me know

essana: congrats !! Haven "seen" u for a long time. Rest well !! And drink more fish soup

phantus: mus b guai guai and dun move ard too much ya.. Rest well and let dh take care/carry Issac

Joanne : take care too !!

Jelly/mousebb: ahh.. U make me wanna go home and open my letter box!! I wanna c how my wetbags look like.
A is gg Cc next wed.. Hope mummy dun cry this time round .. Hee

jelly,
thanks. yes, though the incessant feeding is putting me off a bit. I think he has slowed down now, so trying to readjust my thinking that my breastmilk is not enough for him.

joanne,
hope you are ok now. i used to have slight anemia and can feel dizzy when i stand up suddenly. but nowadays with the weight gain since my children, no more liao. maybe you are still breastfeeding, so it is taking a toll on your body? I think it is fantastic that she is still latching now, but good luck on weaning! Now I try to offer to Izzy and she wont even come near my nipple!

JTS ... Below is a list of live shows in June 2010 :-

Looney Tunes Active Soccer Fiesta
Venue: Plaza Singapura, Main Atrium, Level 1
Date: 15 to 20 June
Time :
Tue to Thur, 1pm &amp; 7pm
Fri to Sun, 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm

Spend a minimum of $30* to redeem a pass*(admits family of 4) for a Meet and Greet session after the shows.

Catch your Favourite Heroes!
Venue: Plaza Singapura, Main Atrium, Level 1
Meet Optimus Prime &amp; Bumblebee
Date: 1 to 6 June
Time:
Tue to Thu, 1pm &amp; 7pm
Fri to Sun, 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Spend a minimum of $30* to redeem a pass* (admits family of 4) for Meet &amp; Greet session after the shows.

Meet Garfield and Gang
Venue: AMK Hub
Date: 12 June &amp; 19 June
Time: 3pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm

Garfield, Odie, Arlene and Nermal are coming to AMK Hub this GSS! Enjoy great fun and games with the gang and don't miss the chance to take a photo with them during the meet and greet session.
Limited seats per session. Admission on a first-come, first-served basis only.

Jolly,
Dun come yet. Batch 2 for iherbs not yet received. I was away. So now checking if they can re-deliver to me.

Joanne,
Try giving her the bottle or water if she wake up at night.

Hello ..

Having a darn headache from lack of sleep and feeling totally guilty about spending so lil time w Vic even though I am home.

Essanna - Congrats! WHen did you pop? I am also in confinement now.

Jelly - What wetbags?? Link! Link!

Seriously, I am so tired, the only sanity for me now is scrapping, online shopping and KOPI!

Joanne - oh dear. Do take care. It's no joke to black out like that. Sweets do help. So keep some in your bag. And take reg meals. I also have low BP and have to make sure I eat reg hours.

oh yea, was wondering if your 19 month old toddler is still waking up at night for milk? What's the bedtime routine?

Izzy now goes to bed usually with a milk bottle. The dentist has told me that it is a very bad habit and I have to stop that. But it is very difficult for her to go to sleep otherwise.

<font color="aa00aa">These few days my gal has been a koala bear and clinged onto me all the time. The first person she must see whenever she wake up is mummy. I dont know how she is going to cope from next week onwards when she cannot see mummy after her afternoon nap. Hope her cries will not tear down the cc.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Essanna
My gal only wake up once in a while for night feed. We tried not to feed her unless she cried until very cham.</font>

hi wan chuen - will do..

hi essanna - my boy needs his milk to get him to sleep and like Jo's bb.. he still wakes up 1-2X for milk. FM that is...

hi jelly - ok.. u sms me ur addy. I will check my CC bill how much. haha.. we beat the higher USD rate..

hi may i know who is veronica ong? her nick i mean...thanks

ruffles,
thanks and congrats to you too! I actually popped 2 May, so confinement almost over now. How abt u? Baby gal / boy?

mousebb,
thanks. i see.. you sent your gal to childcare? Am sending Izzy to childcare in Aug also..

essana
my ger also... sometimes need to be fed in the middle of the nite... i can't help it but i had to feed her... she has this strange habit now of crapping after dinner and her last milk feed before she slps and it kinda leaves her tummy empty. maybe i shd start feeding water to her instead...

jolly,

xy,
rianne hates the bottle. nipple, totally wouldn't drink. spout/straw, only when she is in a good mood. lately, she will only drink milk from her hello kitty cup and only when i mix FM and fresh milk together.

<font color="0000ff">Essanna,

My boy now has his last bottle feed before bed at 9 pm and he sleeps thru the night.

Hv trained him since he was one and a half mth old to sleep thru the night

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
I really salute this mummy. At 60 years old. i doubt i will have the energy to take care of babies by then. so tiring.