(2008/10) Oct 2008

i think the girl got the wrong advice... she shld really go to the shelter.

sometimes u wonder wat the police is doing! they shld contact some welfare organisations to look at this case since the hb has records....

<font color="119911">hi hi mommies,
*pant pant* finally have time to log in after clearing all my work so tat i can go on leave tmr...yeah!

<font color="119911">elch,
tat poor mommy, she must b vy helpless &amp; frightened for herself &amp; her son, alone in another country with no help.

I agree with vanilla, what the hell r the police doing? They r the really heartless 1! Shd have send some org to help her since the vy 1st record of that evil devil!!! So mad at these useless fools!!!

M relieved tat she finally got help thru some kind souls, pray that they r forever safe from the devil...</font>

Daisybuttons - Try Lands End (look in overstocks first to see if got any going cheap). I don't buy that sort of shoes, my kids just wear socks and normal covered shoes in winter and we just layer for clothes. I'm not planning on getting my SKR shoes back to Singapore, we live in the US.

For SKR, the "smaller" series shoes are the ones thatare usually on sale so that why I was so excited to find some of the bigger sizes on sale. The shoes are going out of stock fast though. Lots of mommies stocking up.

morning mommies

shopaholic reporting after browsing thru newspaper:

Cold storage - Pediasure 900g - 32.45
NTUC - GainIQ 900g - 2 for 56.75

anymore SKR orders?

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommies, it's finally friday!!!!

Jelly,
Thanksfor the info, will go Cold Storage to stock up on Pediasure later.

kate is down with bronchitis (too)!

but PD says try oral medication first....

but she's still quite active, so I guess not to worry lah...

<font color="0000ff">Ohayo Minasan~

TGIF! I'm finally back to office tdy....

Busybee,

How's Minibee? Hope she's recovering well

Dimple,

Hope Kate gets well soon too

<font color="ff0000">Jelly,
We bought the bottled strawberry flavour ones for her to try last week and OMG, she loves it so much. Can finish the whole bottle at one go...... Now every morning she must have 210ml before she goes to school. Very happy cos she is drinking her milk finally. When she was on Friso, we have to literally force her or "beg" her to drink....

Dimple
poor Kate. Jo was down with fever 2 weeks ago. And then mild running nose till now and starts to cough too. Oh dear. How do you know it's bronchitis?

i'm back from my trip. Trip was fun and great to spend time with hubby. Regina enjoyed the beach and pool alot. Heehee! Arrived late wed night so was busy unpacking yesterday. Finally can sit down and log in to post. Shall go and catch up on the postings that i missed.

Springles, joanne,
delivery of the healthy times will be this evening so can pass it to you over the weekend. Joanne, i pass yours next wed ok?

busybee, how's my fav miki???? She better?

dimpletot. oh dear....what med she on now? is it bronchilities or bronchitis?

got this from a search.
<font color="0077aa">Bronchiolitis usually begins with cold symptoms such as a runny nose, sneezing, and perhaps a mild cough. The appetite is often decreased. The child may have a fever or might be a bit cooler than normal.

After a day or two, breathing becomes faster and the cough becomes more severe. It may be a deep or wheezy cough. The child may develop wheezing and respiratory distress.

Breathing difficulties can make it hard for babies to feed.</font>

Diff between bronchitis and bronchilities=> Bronchitis is inflammation of the large airways in the chest and pneumonia is inflammation of the lung. Bronchiolitis is inflammation of the smaller airways connecting the two.Bronchiolitis is primarily a disease of young children before their second birthdays. The most common age for bronchiolitis is about 6 months.

Jelly

at first was fever at night. then clear mucus runny nose. then phlegmy cough. fever went away after 2-3 days, but chesty cough persisted.

so went to see PD after 4 days.

Saxo

PD said he heard mucus in the lungs, so he said "i would call it bronchitis", but said not serious so oral meds first.

got prospan, some nose drops, cough syrup (with ivy leaf extract - tastes really nice to me haha), and something to thin the phlegm (i think).

he said not likely to be bacterial since mucus is clear. so no need anti-biotics unless fever resumes on Sun. or if still chesty coughing on Sun despite meds.

so am hoping not to have to start anti-biotics.

am wondering, with phlegmy cough, and our tods can't cough out the phlegm, then how best to get well? just let the meds work to thin out phlegm?

daisybuttons

thanks for the info! Doc said bronchitis, but i suppose it's probably the less serious form of bronchilitis otherwise he'd recommend nebuliser straight up?

dimple
yeah, i let the med do the thinning... i also let the vomiting do the expulsion... otherwise, i had always thot that loatsa warm water will help too...

<font color="0077aa">Playdate Update.

The studio is available only on 30th, next Sun now. Saxo: just to confirm, are you able to make it still?

This is how it works:
1030 to 1130 - Yoga: Mums and Tots Class (60mins, mats provided)

1130 - 1230 - Playdate + Signing sharing

Below are the Yoginis. Jo / Mint / Daisy: please advise if you girls can make it.

Cost to Nadia: $140 shared with # of people. So far we have 6. MINT: YOU KEEN?

1. buffy (Yoga - Yes)
2. XY (Yoga - Yes)
3. Eelyn (Yoga - Yes)
4. Saxo (Yoga - Yes)
5. Mint (Yoga - please advise)
6. Daisybuttons (Yoga - Yes)
7. Elch (Yoga - Yes)</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Mummies who are NOT keen on Yoga and just looking at playdate:

1. Monyetnakal
2. BigFlamingo
3. Jolly

Since playdate will be at the studio and they are only extending for 1 hour for us after yoga, are you girls still keen to make it? 'Cos it will be fairly short... </font></font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">mummies below: still can make it for 30th?
1. Icylemon
2. Bluey

I urgently need your advice as I need to let them know by Sat... Thanks! </font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

Sorry, I can't make it on 30th becos found out that hb has an assignment that day! paisei paisei..

dimpletot, my ans same as jelly. let vomiting expel phelgm. its very poor thing for them though.
but some meds thin the phelgm, like nebuliser (according to my ex-PD) and TCM.

<font color="0077aa">Bluey: no prob... small matter only.
hope you are feeling better too. were you out of action for a few days? did not see u online...

Daisy: I have locked you down in the list but forgot to remove away the line on top! LOL. Sorry

I will text Mint and see if she is in. If so, it will be $20 for each of us.
Will then need u girls to tt me so that I can pay Nadia... I need to confirm everything by tomorrow... </font>

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

Really sorri about it...was on MC for almost 4 days le, just came back office tdy becos there's a BRS so need to be back tdy. Thanks for asking

Hihi mommies!

Bluey,
How r u dear? Clear from infection finally? Take care!

busybee &amp; dimple,
Hope both miki and kate get well soon!

buffy,
I showed my son the signing time - carterpillar dreams and walking thru the zoo from youtube (coz he very interested in animals recently), he loves them so much, and cant stop giggling when watching them, dunno why so funny to him?! Haha....

<font color="0077aa">Saxo: i have also locked you in for the playdate hence you can see your name on no. 4.
Just that I did not erase the line above and when I realised, it was too late to edit (past the time limit)

Phantus: kids love animals at this stage I suppose.
C actually sings with a lot of gusto at one point when it came to the word "fllllllly" and her face would be scrunched up as she all but shouts it out. LOL</font>

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Nope, not fully there yet, still feeling abit unwell tdy but no choice hv to be in office, hw abt yrself? U are due for checkup tdy right?

<font color="0077aa">oh. and just to share, C completed her 3rd week today at her playgroup and since yesterday, she does not cry when I drop her off but goes inside willingly with the teacher. What a relief!</font>

Jelly &amp; Bluey,
Thanks for asking, am feeling much better, no more cramps. Yesterday review showed that my condition has stabilized, but of course still need to be extra careful. Will continue with the medicine and try to rest as much as I can lo. Will be back to off on Mon if nothing happen this weekend. *touchwood* And Yes, I cleared my glucose test as well!

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: C's pattern was like this.

Week 1: cried intermittently throughout

Week 2 - 1st half of week 3: cried when i drop her off but stopped when brought into class

Week 3 - no longer crying both in class and when i drop her off

And she can recite abit of the Yong E Tang Shi. Hee hee... quite funny because the chinese has a bit of ang mo slang</font>

<font color="ff0000">Buffy,
C is so cool. Skylar still cry but not as bad as the first week. She used to start crying when she gets into the lift, now she only starts crying when she reached the cc entrance. Hope she gets to C's stage soon. Heart pain.

<font color="0077aa">Gio, she will get there. Dun worry. Skylar is improving already, as you shared.

The cool one not C. Its Minibee! She did not even cry one bit!</font>

Hi Everyone!
Finally i have a chance to log in! Been pretty crazy at work as my predecessor at my new workplace hasn't been helpful with the handover. I am working from groundup on my own. Not sure why the person is like that esp since we are not commission based... Queer!

Anyways, on a happier note. Miki is much better now. She is much better now. No more fever, tail end of nasal congestion and just a slight cough.
Big hugs to all the lovely aunties for your get well wishes....from miki

Dimple, oh hope Kate gets well soon. Miki is on Prospan too. But we took her off the Ventolin already.

Mint, wah sounds like u have been rejuvenated!

Ruffles, Gambatte to ur Bf-g. Keep it up!!

Ok, got to have quick lunch then off to a meeting. Will chat again later!! Bye

<font color="0077aa">Playdate Update.

The studio is available only on 30th, next Sun now.

Address:
56A Kandahar street
Singapore 198900

Name of Studio: Sangha

Place has aircon but it will not be turned on during practice.

This is how it works:
1030 to 1130 - Yoga: Mums and Tots Class (60mins, mats provided)

1130 - 1230 - Playdate + Signing sharing

Cost to Nadia: $140 shared with # of people. So far we have 7.

1. buffy (Yoga - Yes)
2. XY (Yoga - Yes)
3. Eelyn (Yoga - Yes)
4. Saxo (Yoga - Yes)
5. Mint (Yoga - Yes)
6. Daisybuttons (Yoga - Yes)
7. Elch (Yoga - Yes)

So, it is $20 per mummy. I will do the TT transfer to Nadia first as we need to confirm by tomorrow. Hence, can you girls transfer to my account please?

POSB Savings 012-30462-5</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Just to check again, how many of the above are staying for the playdate? If no one, then we need not even have the extension of the studio.

any other mummies joining?</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Could be teething, juz monitor for a while and see how it goes

Wah! Thread so quiet!!

bluey
nothing much to buy leh... think baby S is quite poor thing...he's not gng to be a well dressed bb...tired and sian at wk... keke wanna slp liao