(2008/10) Oct 2008

Thanks Gioanna! actually i read (and PD also said) that ventolin can cause hyperactivity...and sometimes increased heartbeat too.

Jelly, thanks...u always have such good lobang for LF!

Buffy, is that price in US dollars?

Don't know if any of you are interested in buying shoes for your kids but See Kai Run is currently having 50% off some shoes. Some cute designs there, especially for girls. I just bought 3 pairs for my toddler. It's free shipping within the US if you spend over $60.

Daisy, its true that ventolin causes hyperactivity. Miki was given that at the night clinic but we went back to our pd today for review and for a second opinion as i am not too keen on her being so overloaded with such strong meds. She is taken off ventolin and can now sleep better. So glad...I am sooo tired my eye is twitching,dun like the feeling.

XY, Oh dear... poor gal. Hope u head home soon. Have a great vacation with ur family!

Koalababy, dun tempt us!! I am now restricting myself from buying anymore shoes. She has way too many already.

Daisy, its true that ventolin causes hyperactivity. Miki was given that at the night clinic but we went back to our pd today for review and for a second opinion as i am not too keen on her being so overloaded with such strong meds. She is taken off ventolin and can now sleep better. So glad...I am sooo tired my eye is twitching,dun like the feeling.

XY, Oh dear... poor gal. Hope u head home soon. Have a great vacation with ur family!

Koalababy, dun tempt us!! I am now restricting myself from buying anymore shoes. She has way too many already.

how's everybody? been so busy lately and having heart/chest pain since monday.

busybee,
how's minibee doing? hope she's better soon!

These are the shoes on sale for See Kai Run. http://www.seekairun.com/cgi-bin/commerce.cgi?search=action&keywords=Sale

Really not a bad deal. Ian just outgrew his Pedipeds and is wearing his brother's hand-me-down Stride Rite shoes and hand-me-down Shoo Shoos (he lost one of his Robeez). The three pairs of shoes I bought were in the next 3 sizes up. We've never owned any See Kai Run before though because it's hard to find deals on the nicer shoes in the larger sizes.

Busybee - I hope Minibee feels better soon.

Morn mommies

How's everyone?

Busybee - hope Miki gets betters soon

The adult ventolin causes heart palpitations and makes your heart go racing; this is given to patients to stop contractions. So imagine how strong that medication is even is it is diluted / is kid's dosage.

On home front, Lil Jordan is doing great. As of yesterday's check-up, he has put on 200g & 1.5cm in 7days! He has been feeding well, and am really happy to see Vic love him so much! She even brought out her rubber teddy bear (her fav for bathing time) this morning to share with him in his tub when she learnt I was gonna bathe him! Then she shared with him a musical toy after his bath. FOr night times, we are still trying to cope w a hungry crying baby who ends up waking Vic. So for now, Vic zz with my mom whilst we tend to J. Will see how this goes.

Scrapping mommies - Some of you might already know this; but Laines is having 30% off all items for this month. Papers go at 10pcs for $10 (quite a steal for unique ones). If you like Martha Stewart punches, they are on sale at 10% discount min., and for some designs, you get 50% off for any 2 that are not on promotion. Adhesives go for 15% off. Needless to say, I bot MORE stuff! Now I need to print out those pics for scrapping! I can't wait!!!! Jelly - I suppose you have been there leow. Hhah.

koala
thanks for the link. need to go back and measure rebby's feet. the sizing is a little different... dunno how to order the right size. some of the sale items are pretty!

ruffles
he, i might just go laines this evening to pick up some cosmo cricket papers, so sweet! also, their new arrivals are v sweet... haha...

so glad J is doing well. i hope i do as well as u at the 2nd try to bf... sigh, am a little nervous about this...

koala
hee, he has a few pairs of shoes already but i think maybe the shopaholic mommy does not think he will have enough! so yes, stocking up and buying a pair of sandals for Rebby

Jelly - yea lor. I had 5min only to grab some stuff as was in a rush to see my gynae and bring J for his PD check. Sigh. WOuld have grabbed more (faint).

On bf - am thankful that am successful so far. It's really back to 101 as I had prob latching Vic on becos she was a premmie and so had to pump out for her exclusively. Just try try try ya? Dun give up. Drink lots of water and pray that you will have good milk flow, and that S will be a good easy baby.

See Kai Run - I like Charlie Sandals for Vic but no size!!!!!

Any other sales????!!!!!!

ruffles
me like the charlie sandals too... no size for Reb as well...

if you need anything else from laines, let me know. I will pass by ur place every saturday so if you need anything, can drop it off to you as well.

ahhhh... I'm so tempted. See Koalababy, what you've started!
kidding lah, thanks for sharing a good deal.

Jelly, so I PM you my orders k? am easy with delivery options. will try to pick up from you if possible. xie xie ni!!

<font color="0077aa">Playdate Update.

The studio is available only on 30th, next Sun now. Saxo: just to confirm, are you able to make it still?

This is how it works:
1030 to 1130 - Yoga: Mums and Tots Class (60mins, mats provided)

1130 - 1230 - Playdate + Signing sharing

Below are the Yoginis. Jo / Mint / Daisy: please advise if you girls can make it.

Cost to Nadia: $140 shared with # of people so hoping to get about min. 5 to share cost.

1. buffy (Yoga - Yes)
2. XY (Yoga - Yes)
3. Eelyn (Yoga - Yes)
4. Joanne (Yoga - Please advise)
5. Mint (Yoga - please advise)
6. Daisybuttons (Yoga - please advise)

Mummies who are NOT keen on Yoga and just looking at playdate:

1. Monyetnakal
2. BigFlamingo
3. Jolly
4. Elch
5. Springles</font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Since playdate will be at the studio and they are only extending for 1 hour for us after yoga, are you girls still keen to make it? 'Cos it will be fairly short...</font></font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">mummies below: still can make it for 30th?
1. rains
2. Sax
3. Icylemon
4. Bluey</font></font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">I urgently need your advice as I need to let them know by Sat... Thanks!
</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">Vanilla: I am happy to know that E likes them! I actually like the other song after Zoo train - the one who asks us to guess what they are?

Daisybuttons: the website is in US$ BUT thats not the price I am selling at for Oct mummies. The site is more so for you to tell me which items you are looking at so that I can tell you how much they are gg for.
let me know lah</font>

Buffy, yes yes to yoga! smsed you oredi.

Baby signing- Can I have "A New Day"? thats the only disk I don't have. How much is it? I bought the other 3 from Lingenius previously...

dimpletot, i think there's 3 types of shoes for see kai run. "Smaller" series is for babies and prewalkers. size very small from 0-24mths. The "seekairun" series however is for 6mths - 3yrs. then there's the "eleven" series is for 3-8yrs old.

mommies, anyone knows where to get snow shoes for kids? or shoes for cold weather like minus 6 degrees, high cutting in seude or leather? Old Navy and Gap now wrong season, don't have such shoes.

<font color="0077aa">daisy: yup, got your email and noted on "A New Day"... If you want to explore Signing Time series, for your case, look at vol 4 onwards as the first 3 of ST overlaps BST in terms of words taught...

daisy
i some items sitting at borderlinx now so i will order for seekairun as well to max shipping. can u pm me ur order so that i wouldnt miss out if you want me to order for u?

<font color="0077aa">Elch: sure, np. I just need to let them know by Sat otherwise. This is because they do not normally conduct classes on Sun and is opening up the place as a personal favour... :p</font>

hi..sorry sundays are tough for me. u guys go ahead and enjoy okie. thanks buffy

just to say.. yesterday i made a trip to FOCUS on the family at Jurong point opp my house to check out the play gym. its actually for age 3 and above but they let me in coz weekdays not many pple and as long as accompanied its okay to let younger than 3 yr olds in.
the good thing is - clean, BIG , toys n books available in the gym, mats are big n nice, ball pit . and they only allow 10kids at one time so it doesn't get overcrowded. except during open house they allow up to 30 kids. open house usually one sat a month, for free. if not its $8 per hour, no membership required unlike gymboree. im really pissed with gymboree..but thats another story...
so anymums interested to go can let me know im keen to bring my girl anytime in the late afternoons to play. she is happier when there are more kids around or else its just her n me or her n grandpa. its open 2-6pm tues - sats.

for older kids above 3, they just ddrop off their kids and go do their shoppin, hair etc etc. theres pple to supervise.

hi buffy,
just checked with hubby. cannot go to the playdate next sunday. we got something on. so sorry about it.

elch,
oh dear! poor girl! is it really singapore law that you cannot divorce within 3yrs?

Jelly, Joanne,
I was very sad and angry after reading the link...can't imagine what the girl has gone through...think can divorce within 3 years as long as there are proof to show that the spouse is 'incompetent'...

<font color="ff0000">Joanne,
It is not true that a couple has to be married for more than 3yrs before they can divorce, if the hubby is abusive, she can go to court abt it. She won't even need to go thru the 3 years separation.

elch
i always thot in cases like this, exceptions should be made. the wife should and can file for divorce and proceedings w/o delay. 3 yrs v long... living in fear daily...