(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">XY, u sending this year too ah??? I din know that. My intention was actually to start next yr. But as Pats need deposit and confirmation in Jul, I wanted to try this Chinese curriculum and then decide if it's her current place or Pats so in a way, I was not mentally ready. Ha ha... Imagine my shock when she banged on the door!!!

BigFlamingo: for buckleys they collected the reg fee from us already. July is for confirmation and deposit. Maybe different branches have different practice</font>

Hi mummies going for lunch Tom sorry I will meet u girls later cos I need bring my boy to class as hb is sick. Buffy I will email u my no. Can u give me urs so I can call to see where u girls are? Thks

<font color="0077aa">lunch later. I have XY, Icylemon, vanilla, Joanne and jelly's number. Will try to leave office a bit earlier and get a table for us. Any other mummies early too?</font>

i will also reach ard 12.30pm.

JJmom,
U want wait for me train down together? Or if u earlier, then u go ahead first. I can only leave office at 12.

Good Morning Mummies,

Preschool/Childcare... Minibee is starting in June/July this year as well. Confirming start date with the Principal today. I hope I will not have to face the heartache of her crying.

JJmom, have u visited LSH Tampines? Just to share the school bus can send from Mountbatten to our place too. But time spent on the bus is quite long approx 45 to 1hr.

Jelly, I am looking to order a daycare napmat from US site. Can u advise which is the best to use, comgateway, borderlinx or vpost? Do u know which is best for shipping just one item?

busybee
u can use my addy if u want for borderlinx. cos i have some scrapbooking items waiting for shipping. let me know. i can send u e addy today via email. will then advise on shipping fees later.

btw, ur napmat is quite interesting. can share. maybe i will get one for rebby too!

<font color="119911">lunch at cityhall :
mommies, sorry not joining u ladies today, not in my 'top form' today. U all enjoy yourselves

<font color="119911">busybee,
LSH tampine : nope, not yet.
LSH mountbatten : Miki is starting on full day straight away &amp; taking the school bus?

daycare napmat : looks cute but does the cc allows us to bring this? sigh...i think the trucks 1 is cutest too
XY, buy for Marcus! </font>

XY, yeah the cars one is cute!! I am tempted to get that as spare since miki likes cars too. hahaha.... So cute i just want to get a few. I am getting this cos her CC is airconditioned so I want to get this to make sure she can snuggle nicely during nap time.

JJmom, yup, principal advised that if i intend to place her for full day to just start full day right away so she does not have to go thru 2 transitions. just for a start they will advise earlier pickups till she is fully settled. We won't be going with the schoolbus, I will be sending her there. Cos the school bus is damn ex. I feel not worth it, better off that I drive there. $260 a month 2 way. I remember we paid $50 a month when I took schoolbus in primary school!

Jelly, saw ur email. Set!

<font color="0077aa">mummies, for lunch later, just to check are all the mummies reaching at 1230? if so, then maybe we will shift this to 1230 instead?

XY - 1230
jelly - 1230
bluey -
joanne -
icylemon -
buffy -
vanilla -

JJMom: ohh... not joining ah? I was looking forward to meeting you lah... nevermind lah, u feeling ok?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Morn Ladies

Icylemon,

I will try to be as early as I can, juz got an email got a meeting at 11.30 pm
cmi @#$%^&amp;*(

Super sianz -_-""

<font color="119911">buffy,
sorry dear, not joining today. Been having a aching pain at my left shoulder, think i pulled something there.

see u next time
enjoy!</font>

<font color="0077aa">bluey: no prob. Icylemon: u leh? early or late? if 1230, then we push to 1230? Joanne, u around?</font>

Marcus super scared of hot. He'll kick the blanket at night. So... it'll be a waste of $$ to get it. Plus, his CC is not air-conditioned.

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Realise that I forgot to reply you ytd, in your case, better to avoid oily, deep-fried food and go for more light, soupy stuff. Try to drink more tomato juice or chrysanthemum + hawthrone fruit as well. Thou' they are not immediate remedy, but hope it will relieve your symptoms soon

Btw, u are on cholestrol medicine?</font>

<font color="119911">bluey,
it's been 2 weeks &amp; it's getting more painful &amp; spreading up to my neck, i suspect it caused my headache yest

think i need to go TCM for an acupuncture session.</font>

Jelly, for home use also ok. Seems its quite the norm in the US for mums to let their kiddos nap in such nap mats rather than in the cot itself.

Lilbluey nope not on cholesterol meds, i think my hypertension is a hereditary problem. Everyone in my family has hypertension! We are a super high strung bunch! hahaha... I think i really need to change my diet.

<font color="119911">busybee,
yes, i think controlling diet is impt for hypertension problem. Low salt intake, heard celery helps. Acupuncture too

any answers to my question on chinese kiddy song vcds? think i recall nickypower or tweety saying there is a particular disc that their kids enjoy from popular?

Bluey, problem is that i am a carnivore, i only eat a few greens like brocolli, asparagus, lettuce (mainly angmo types) dun eat cai xin, kai lan. Just find the local green range too strong flavoured. I like kangkong tho. So I think maybe more fruits less meat for me...

Springles, for minibee she would be using it over the mats they use at childcare.

Dimpletot, I got the wink to learn chinese set and sing to learn chinese for miki. The song damn cheena lor but i guess she is picking up from the dvds. She can manage a handful of chinese words now.

busybee

thanks! yah somehow i find the vcds that my parents are showing her now really old fashioned. like some 80s ktv! trying to see if there are any with cute cartoons instead.

elch,
i also ordered from her... cos it's cheaper than outside... i have vol 1 and 3... then the eng ver in 1 &amp; 2... bought my mickey mouse clubhouse from her too...

purple,
I bought Mickey Mouse Clubhouse - Mickey Color Adventure (English Subtitle) together with Fun With Karaoke Vol. 3...haha...1st time getting from her...can't wait to collect the discs to show Dylan! Hope he likes it!

<font color="119911">dvds :
Wah...the list is so long, see till i blur liao. Is the 'singing times' the 1 that buffy &amp; joanne &amp; some other mommies got?</font>