(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">springles: i was told by her the discount is actually i think 2% but it is for 2 or more CB items. I did not know about it hence this time round, i was not entitled to it as it was sorta a rush thing for me to tumpang Jelly. Heee

Daisy: ONZ. Please let me know when and where ok? Sat is good for us.

see you girls tomorrow!</font>

hi saxo - oh no..hope she is better. My boy also down w cold. first time ever (not counting the H1N1 he caught from the hospital when he was warded for UTI)..

jelly
so what's the status of the pediped shoes?

Vanilla
thanks. Think she's better. Love the docs and nurses at NUH children's emergency!

<font color="0077aa">ladies, i would like to ask my blond question of the day. Do u mummies clean out the ear wax build up in our bubs' ears? if so, how?</font>

hi buffy -- haha..this was my topic of the day when i saw E's PD on sat. He said to leave it. I told him last thur news article is making me worried..but then there are times i dig using my nails..cos there is this gunk sticking out and once it was alot of wax out..i believe E cld hear me better.

I was told never dig using those metal digger or use cotton buds.. just leave them to push outwards...

i even asked the PD..if the wax is not out E cant hear me v well right?

I think the PD is using that line to compile the top 100 silliest things mummies ask me book

<font color="0077aa">i was also told not to use cotton buds or whatsoever and the PD also told me to use olive oil and it helps in melting the wax.

the reason why i asked is because when we were out on Sun, after shower, the ear wax sorta pushed out and my lord! it was HUGE! and for a moment I thought she had something growing inside!!! i was so damn worried... then i realised it was wax. *faintz*

Vanilla: that makes u and me... hahahahahahahahahaha

Eh, for lunchie tmr, u reckon we need to make reservations?</font>

buffy
i left it there, but i must say, her ear stinks sometimes... no infection, just bcos the gunk is in there! but i know the gunk drops out on their own sometimes....

Shall we meet 12 noon at out of pan?

1 buffy
2 vanilla
3 r&amp;r mum
4 jelly
5 xy
6 Jjmom
7 Joanne n baby
8 bluey

Buffy, there's like 8 of us. Think we better reserve. Else, we may end up at shokudo again.

<font color="0077aa">I called OOTP. They do not allow for reservations wor... 'cos our group is quite big, any other options as a backup and I will make a reservation first? </font>

hey, ear wax question i like! its disgusting but i was also told not to remove. but does putting olive oil alone really does help it come out?????? i was told to do that but i doubted its effective leh. really? Buffy, what did you do during bath that helped the wax come out??

Vanilla, what news on Thur were you referring to??

another blond question - pds say use cotton bud to remove, but cotton bud will PUSH the wax further in isn't it?????

hi buffy ... i can try to go there abt 1145 to chope space.

hi daisy buttons - the mind ur body article is on ENT and there was this girl who was half deaf! cos water trapped in her ear and she has this wet wax syndrome or something...makes me so so worried.

My pd say dun use cotton bud.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies who have stopped Bfing/pumping

Do you feel that there still some milk leftover? Yesterday while bathing, my itchy hand went to squeeze my right nipple and was surprised to see a little bit of milk coming out. However, instead of looking white in colour, it is a bit yellowish. Not too sure if it is milk anot. Hubby made fun of me and said those must be the "spolit" milk since I had stopped pumping for a long time liao.</font>

itchy fingers me usually uses my pinky to remove wax.

btw, some mummies mentioned some chinese songs vcd from popular b4 right? what's the title ah?

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Phew! I thought this is funny and hubby was asking if I want to go "visit" Dr Adrian. Hahaha!!!</font>

thanks vanilla.
so mommies, how to make the wax drop out?? olive oil helps a not? I dun trust PD leh (after all, he so silly ask me use cotton buds), need to hear from you mommies here.

hi mousebb!

ear wax:
for rianne, i clean. i use a wooden digger. usually, if rianne sees me cleaning, she would ask me to clean hers too. sometimes, my hands are itchy too. there was one time rianne's whole ear was blocked by the ear wax. when i dug it out it was really big and hard.

my pd did not tell me abt olive oil..he say leave it..but i see if got gunk coming out i will try to get it out using my nails..like scratch it out type of action so no pushing in motion...

<font color="0077aa">i was told by one PD to use a cotton ball and sorta swipe around the entrance with olive oil. this sorta disintergrate the wax and it "melts" instead of coming out as a big lump... and yes, damn smelly!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">i tell u girls hor, i must be v well known at C's preschool. I call up the owner and the teachers everyday asking about her progress - if she is settling down well and if she is still wailing or banging the door down! :p v pai sei but no choice lah, 'cos my MIL asks me everyday... sigh... hopefully she settles down this week. i have been talking to her everyday and she told me that she is the only person in class who cried. when i asked her why, she said she is scared because i am not inside with her. sigh... poor thing right?

just need to continue to give her assurances + hugs + kisses and pray over her and for her... 'cos i heard and know of kids who got so scared that they had nightmares! hence i ask and talk to her everyday about it so she talks it out instead of storing inside her...

how many mummies besides Gio and I are putting in this year ah???</font>

<font color="119911">ear wax :
now u mommies get me a little worried, i never see any ear wax in Nat's ear leh...</font>

buffy
me lah. rebby is going to CC in june...
my boss allowed me to take time off in the morning to settle her in... i am afraid it will be like this too...cry and cry...

<font color="aa00aa">Yesterday we went out w/o bringing the fm for the kids. So when it come to milk feeding time, hubby went to 7-11 to get those pediasure ready milk for the kids. They seem to like pediasure very much cos both drank very fast. Even the xiaojie who always take her own sweet time to drink, drank it very fast too. Very tempted to change to pediasure but it is too exp liao.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I'm going to stay 3 full days with wenmin when she starts cc next mth. Maybe I can go home for a while after her lunch as she will be having her nap after that. </font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly: most of the time, they'd cry one leh... seriously... so really need to tough it out... the first week, i sent her and picked her up myself. worked remotely in the morning lor. sigh... apparently the teachers said it will help lah. but everytime i am there, i'd hear her crying and wailing in class... She is v loud lah! LOL</font>

Buffy, Pats told me registration for next year starts in July. D'story club kids will be sent a letter informing them, but the teacher says she'll see if i can register earlier.

Does anyone know if you are a stay-at-home mum, do you still get government subsidy for playschool? Pats is $900/mth for the half day session...ouchies!

buffy
me cant do noons to pick her up... has to be my parents' job! but will do my best in the morning to settle her... am ok to let her cry, i dun think this is the case for my folks...

jjmom
hv de... just that i think nat's ear wax self clean super frequently! keke...

mousebb
pediasure is too ex... it's like a flavoured milk drink but i hate to mix it lah... so tough to dissolve in water... silly...

<font color="aa00aa">Bigflamingo
Actually it is very easy to fulfill MCYS criteria as a full-time working mum. As long as you work for more than 56 hrs a month, you meet the criteria liao. For self-employed, what you need to do is to go to supreme court to make an oath before the commissioner and you can submit that document to the cc to get full-day subsidy.</font>