(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">vanilla: ya, i think most grandparents would pamper and dote... just that i need to let my FIL know 'cos he would say things such as "why u dun like school, no good issit?" and I am worried that would sorta give the wrong vibes... anyhow, take it as it comes. i have already come to terms with the wailing... LOL

Hey, u bring yr zoo keeper to the zoo next Sun?</font>

hi buffy haha ...then cannot lah..ur FIL must be on same line as u - School....

Sunday we cant go cos we attend church. Also i want get my frens of the zoo pass...aiya..havent reg yet...

<font color="0077aa">vanilla, ya lah, the moment he sees her in tears, he'd go everytihng "also no good" lah. seriously. Last weekend, she bullied someone off a toy car at ELC. They din even correct her leh. So u see, gangster-drama queen in the making.

Re friends of the zoo, I will register on site... Hee... Am looking forward to it already. :

XY: wah, XY, marcus sounded as if he "raped" you... :p</font>

<font color="0077aa">XY: wah wah wah! showdown wor! LOL... hahahahahahahahahahahahaa... FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT!

Your situation tricky leh and because I din BF C long, cannot help you much. But I guess just like C gg to playgroup and crying her lungs out and banging the door down, these things, need to tough it out.

I do not know abt other bottle BBs but for C, she needs a bottle of milk before she sleeps. Last time, she has to suckle until she falls asleep then I need to remove it. But because I am v worried of tooth decay, hence I slowly wean her off that habit. So, bottle babies also have issues being weaned off!</font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Wishing Everyone A Happy Mother's Day!!

XY

i know what you mean! K also. I draw the line at nursing her once in the night. If she wakes up again, no more. There was once she cried until the 'panting gasping' kind of cry.

Look so cham. I gave in. when she was nursing also still 'sobbing' so poor thing like kena bullied big time. then slept within 5 mins.

It's like a drug. they just NEED it. at that point. nothing else will do. I'm thinking it might be better when she can speak and I can reason with her. now I try to say, it's night, I already fed you, no more until it's morning. Then when it's morning and she wakes up and fusses to nurse, I nurse her.

hopefully that sinks in after a while. but i think it's tough cos if I still feed her once a night she'll be thinking how come sometimes in the night can, sometimes cannot?

but i still enjoy nursing her sometimes (just not ON DEMAND), so no rush to totally wean...

fish oil,
mummies, how much (ml) do you all feed ur bub? cos it's stated on the box as 15ml... is that too much?

dimple,

I tried asking LY where is her 头 last nite, and same thing, she pointed to her toes... cos both sounds similar to them... hb still ask me not to confuse her now... faintz...

I've been lurking but usually have no time to post. I don't need to send my preschooler to preschool today so have a little bit more time.

Ian will be starting gymnastics in June. It's a mommy and me class at a US Olympic training facility. My older son goes there for gymnastics. I need to keep Ian occupied while his big brother has his gymnastics class so decided to sign him up.

Fish oil - I give half a teaspoon coz that's what was on the box.

Busybee - No... haven't tried G-diapers. I read that it's pretty leh cheh coz you have to swish the insert around in the toilet first so that it doesn't clog it up. I use Fuzzi Bunz and Bumgenius with inserts though I need to get more hemp inserts because they are thinner. I also have some older model Bumwear that I occasionally use because they're cute.

jjmom,
not sure if you'll read this in time but the water play area at jacob ballas is under reno.

Xy,
i still haven't weaned regina off the morning and night feed although some mornings she tells me she doesn't want milk. Strange. So i just give her breakfast. For night, you might wanna ask hubby to put marcus to sleep which means you can't be in the same room as him. Just hubby and marcus. That was what we did to wean regina off the middle of night feeds when she was 7 months old. It was tough. Took us like almost 2 weeks. So now even when she does awake occasionally and if i go to her, she won't ask me for milk but water. Heehee! Best solution buy ear plugs for yourself. See no evil hear no evil. Heehee!

Hi morning mummies

Last night, i did a terrible thing unintentionally.
I was dreaming that someone was scolding me and my hubby was nagging me, got so angry in my sleep. I think at that moment, my girl (she's still sleeping beside me) rolled over and probably hit me accidentally. So thinking it was that person (in my dream who was scolding me), I punched her!!! Terrible mummy.

She woke up and a yelp and look at me blur blur then went back to sleep. Poor thing

<font color="119911">Mint,
phew...luckily hubby decided to go to tea garden Mac for breakie instead.

On our east to west journey there, i was thinking if i would even dare to suggest gng (b4 we have Nat) hubby would surely says i m siao! Guess for a dad, this is their weida part...kekeke

Thanks for the heads up anyway
wonder when will it b ready.</font>

Hubby can never put marcus to sleep. Sigh.

Last night i was successful! Guess Marcus was too tired. I reason with him, play and he fussed for like 1 hour, then, just turn around and fell asleep. This morning, he woke up wanting to self-help himself to my boobs. Smart me wore crew neck PJs. HAha...

Afternoon he tried again. And i took him out instead to distract him from breasts. Now he's napping. Will wake up up after an hour so he'll sleep easily tonight. Wish me luck!

Mint,
No idea who baking yummies is.

Dimpletot,
Actually i also dun bear to wean marcus so soon. But... my menses still MIA. My doc say i must wean, then she can run more tests to see why my menses still not here. Sigh...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"><blink>Wish Every Mummy a very

HAPPY MOTHER's DAY

May You Be Happy &amp; Pretty Always
</blink></font></font></font>

Hi XY

Your description of Marcus's "love" sounds quite funny. were you successful on sat night?

You must be quite mao dun right, on one hand, dun bear to wean, on the other hand, need to.
My little girl rejected my boobs when she was 12 months. I was so sad then. Pumped until she was 15 months till I was dry. Was quite down actually. Did not know if it was hormonal then.

Just to share with you, One of my friend, bf and she still got preggy. Maybe it is still possible?

By the way, HAPPY MOTHER's DAY OCTOBER MUMMIES!!

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning

On Saturday night I was very angry with my niece. All of us were downstairs when my hubby was playing pool with my bil and I was chatting with my sil while my kids were playing with the 2 gals. I heard the younger niece teaching wenxuan the toy donut as yogurt. I thought she mistaken the donut as yogurt and I corrected her. A few mins later while she thought I din pay attention on the kids again, she told wenxuan the donut is a yogurt. I was very angry and immediately went up to her to confront her in front of my sil (her mother). Before that wenxuan already know what is a donut and what is yogurt but this gal purposely wanted to confuse wenxuan. I know she did it purposely bcos donut is one of her favourite food. My hubby scolded her too. I'm very surprised that a P1 kid can be so cunning!!! I told her right in front of my sil that if she do it again I will not let my kids play with her anymore! Somehow I know she is sort of jealous with my 2 kids bcos before they come along, all the attention was focused on her and her sis. Now whenever she heard pple praising my 2 kids, she would ask "really meh"??? </font>

Last night, Marcus slept w/o much struggle.
Think my weaning plan is working.

Kinda bitter sweet. I miss him snuggling up to me in the middle of the night.

Regretting now coz we're going phuket on May 20th. No more BFing while in flight. Gosh... hope he behave on the flight.

xy

congrats! I think they just take a few days of wailing before adjusting.

mousebb

some kids can be very mean. if she's the v jealous type, then may be best to minimise contact.

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
My hubby always say this gal 很有心机,非常跤猾。Usually she wont call us when her parents not around but would keep calling non-stop when her parents esp her mum is around. This is not the first time I caught her bullying wenxuan. There was once when she tried to throw a toy lizard at wenxuan and the boy cried and ran to me. She was still chasing after him as he ran to me. I was very angry then and told her to stop it immediateky otherwise I'm going to throw her toy lizard away. She always find a chance to bully my kids.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Simmer down.. Prob she dun mean it..chill chill..

Since yr Sil is such a person if u get angry over her kid later u never know wat she will talk behind yr back..

Be gracious abt it and u hv won the battle
and I guess she also can't do anything abt it! :p</font>

Good Morning Mums,

Mousebb, maybe ur niece was just being cheeky and testing boundaries. Hope the incident did not ruin ur mother's day.

XY, congrats! wah u going on another vacation! Jealous... u know miki doesn't even have a passport. Btw did u get a combined one or does marcus have his own. What are the pros and cons of the bub having his own passport.

Good morning mummies....

mousebb,
Your niece is just being mischievious...don't put it to heart...

XY,
Congrats for succeeding in weaning!

busybee,
I just applied for passport for Dylan 2 weeks back and was told that there's no more kids 'sharing' of passports with mummies...it's all individual...

hi busybee - with the biometric passport, bbs have to have their own passport. The bad thing is when they facial appearance change, u will have to change their passport even if it is before the 5yrs validity.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Agree that some kids really got "bad intentions" and they know how to 'manipulate'

Ytd I brought Ash to Vivo where he was happily playing at the water play area. Fortunately I was watching closely on him becos there's an older girl who was staring at Ash and try to push him fwd to 'swallow the water' sprouting out frm the fountain, I immediately step fwd and told her sternly not to do that becos he will fall in those slippery condition. She stared at me before turning her head away!!!
My hb saw the incident too and was appalled by the behaviour of the child!!

Wat kind of 'teachings' is she receiving from her parents! Was really quite mad that she's trying to do that to a younger child.

If yr niece is going to put on such bad behaviour, then like Dimple said minimise contact!!

Elch, Vanilla, oh really. Hmmm, ok think I will hold off making the passport till we are going to travel otherwise her look change then i got to make a new passport again. Turnaround time for the passport is 2 weeks?

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, when my sil asked her whether she did it purposely to confuse wenxuan anot and she admitted. The similar things had happened a few times liao. I'm going to let my kids have minimise contact with her. </font>

hi busybee - the other time it is rather fast..but i forgot how long. What u need is to get an appt to pick it up after they tell u passport is ok. I think if not peak period (like school hols) shld be faster.

kids behaving like gangsters -- i see groups of kids hanging around my estate (like P1-P5)..i get worried...they are like dingos..hunting packs. My boy on the other hand gets v excited to see bunch of children. to him = frens to play...i will tell him "pls no hanging out w them..they so rough, u so small dun even walk properly"...

Vanilla, ok thanks for the tip. Yr dingos description for the boys is quite funny. I can just imagine them! Yeah. But I think there are more latch key kids nowadays since as such more of such juvenile social problems.

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey
Oh dear!!! Luckily you were watching closely otherwise Ash would most probably kena pushed to swallow the water liao!!! Am shocked with that gal's behaviours *shake head*. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Therefore in public places it's best to keep a watchful eyes on our kid..u never know the other older kids how "Big Bully" they are *sigh*

Busybee,
I applied online and the passport's ready in about 1 week or lesser...I can only collect on a Sat and Sat is strictly by appointment only...