(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">elch,
Dylan is so cute &amp; smart
so u gng to 'put' a meimei in for him soon...kekeke</font>

thanks elch and jelly...i think i shld really look into this 2nd child issue more seriously.

thanks jelly... haha i rem she has lots of pearls while she is wearing a romper sitting on a bed.. haha so young so vain!

JJmom,
I ask him to go tell his daddy to 'put' which he responded by running to daddy and say 'Put Meimei' and run back to me and point to my bellybutton...haha!

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla,
any advise from Prof Wong or your gynae if you were to have 2nd one?

dun worry. look at me. i am already a very good example. see Regine is a healthy child.

thanks Jelly...

Hi R&amp;R.. my normal gynae is ok w my 2nd one..all i need is go w my fertility doc whom say the genetics prob most prob shld not be present on my 2nd one. but there is no testing to be done.

E's heart doc say when detailed scan dun do the normal scan - useless...just go to Prof Wong to check on the heart. She is v calm when she say if bad heart then abort.

I already found out a specialist in doing detailed scan.

i think the worry i have now is more how i can handle 1 toddler and 1 baby without maid. My hb say must have maid..i rather go maidless (or i go into madness)...

<font color="119911">XY,
there was a phase when everything, living or non r 'duck' to Nat...it was so embarassing when she still yaya papaya go walking ard pointing at everything &amp; loudly called them as 'duck' (-___-)''

I wanted to dig a hole &amp; hid, ppl must b thinking i m a lousy mom...kekeke</font>

<font color="aa00aa">elch
My gal would either call it "dog dog" or "狗狗". When I asked her "how does a god bark", her answer to me is "bark"! I nearly fainted!!!</font>

<font color="119911">vanilla,
heehee, such a sweet dream...so your little gal's name is gng to b 'pearl'?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Now it's the learning stage for our kids and sometimes the way(s) they do things is very entertaining hor!!! </font>

my son's fav is "there there"..when my mum wants him to drink water, ask him where is his water (thinking he will go and take his mag mag)..he point and say "there there" then run away...

so if we ask him 'where is XX', it is always there there

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

I agree at tis stage, they are constantly exploring and learning to 'form sentences' very entertaining..

Tht's a very farni thing that Dylan is doing keke ;p~

Vanilla,

It's a sign!!!

Elch/Mousebb,

Whenever my boy sees a dog, he will go "Dog, bwawawawa..." tht's his interpretation of a dog's bark..hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla,
i did tat scan on Regine too. ya, during detailed scan. it was done @ KKH. cost us $500+.

though gynae &amp; Prof Wond said that chances are there that #2 might have the same problem. percentage is hi. but i tell myself, if i can go thru the 1st one like tat. i think i will be able to pull thru again if #2 is having the same problem too. Gynae advised me not to give up hope. but i m very very glad that Regine is a healthy child.

Need recommendation on PT maid, am staying at CCK. TIA!

elch,
Dylan is so cute and sweet! *envious* My son still cant talk.

vanilla,
Am going to go maidless as well, ahh, not sure whether we can cope or not, but will try out first and adjust if needed. Keeping my fingers and toes crossed! Really salute to Jolly, i dun think i can handle 2 during my ML lo.

Re: daughter
Seeing so many adorable gals in our thread really make me drool for a gal, but too bad, am not fated to have a daughter. Of course I love my boys very much,but....I told HB, when we grow old, there is going to be only 2 of us to "xiang yi wei ming" coz I doubt the DILs will be close to us, unlike daughters (I myself not a good DIL also, so a good DIL is definitely a bonus, better dun expect that much). My colik who is at her late 40s (and sadly not very click with her HB) also complained to me she feel quite loss when both her sons grew up and have their own life. Cant even find a companion for shopping during weekend. Ahh...sad right?

Good afternoon mummies!!

JJmom,
Nice meeting you for lunch. Sorry for my failure in estimation of weight. Hope the ikan bilis is ok to you. If you need more, let me know ya.

Phtanus,
I also feel girls is closer to mum rather than DIL. I hope to have daugther too.. Don worry, you can plan for #3??

R&amp;R,
MMI not good?? I though it's good??

Vanilla,
Is that sign?? keke..

Phtanus,

You paint a bleak picture of daughterless women. I've read on singaporebrides forum how some girls are closer to their MIL rather than their own mothers. They complain about their mothers and have only praises for their MILs. But I think their MILs are very nice to them first. One said her MIL would introduce her to others as her 'daughter', and the MIL would brew soup for her and they go shopping together. I think alot depends on the MIL to indicate how close you want your DIL to be? Don't be so pessimistic lah. Your sons haven't grown up yet.

mousebb,

People often mistake my baby as a boy until recently.

I don't find it angrifying leh. I thought it very funny. I would smile and tell them it's a girl. I'm not sure if I ever told it here:

1) A grandma told her grandson,"Look! A mei mei!" when she saw the pink blanket in my stroller. When she walked over and saw my baby's face, she said,"Oh, it's a di di!"

2) An extended family was in the lift with me and my baby. The older woman said,"It's a girl." The younger woman said,"A boy." and looked at me for confirmation. I said,"A girl." She looked at me more intently and said,"A boy!" I said,"No, a girl."

3) A girl and her mother were waiting at the traffic light with my baby and me. The girl said to the mother,"Ma, I guess this is a boy." The mother said,"It should be a girl."

And there're other times when others asked if she's a boy even when she's in all pink. When she's in a dress, people keep looking to make sure that she's a girl.

I like the guessing game!

Does your toddler becomes clingy during teething? Recently Bryan has become the once-again "koala bear"! he used to yearn to go out and will wander away by himself...now he still wants to go out, but he wants to be carried by me instead. Not that i wanna complained, i really adore the moments now that he's hugging me every now and then but wished the teething stage will be over soon! OUCH!

<font color="0077aa">sigh... just when i think my grief could not get any worse, my mum is adding to my grief on logistics... damn sianz... i need a martini and a margarita man... make that 2 of each... </font>

<font color="0077aa">vanilla: lets meet next Tues / Wed? No con call so far... Let me know...

Sure, COD is fine.

Jelly: hey babe, please text / PM me your addy ya? otherwise cannot mail to you without addy wor! Also, would you want reg. post?</font>

elch

my attempt to teach chinese also fail. A few months ago, I asked K, 头在哪里? and she pointed to her TOES. diaoz.

mousebb

so far I haven't introduced 'cap'. I always say 'hat'.

lots of ppl also say k looks like a boy. even ang moh children! but I'm ok lah, I also think she looks like a boy. so I agree with them. I say 是lor!很象男的 hor?

Vanilla,
Oh, i didnt think of that..tot its teething and painful thus wants to be sayang? quite jialat in this case...sat on the floor n cried when i refused to carry him when we're outside..everyone's eyes were on me! Must be thinking why can i be so hard-hearted

<font color="0077aa">dimpletot: no lah, not just C. am already having a hard time with her but my mum is adding to my grief. not really getting the support that i need from her. gotta decide what i can do about cate's after class transport.</font>

hi buffy - thanks. Sure..lets fix on Tue. I see u then..

hi everafter... now our toddlers bigger and more aware so dont want us to be away. Like my boy.. if he does not see his dad - like my hb walks away he will cry. He needs his familiar people round him (think elephant calf surround by the whole herd of elephants). These few days leaving him to go work has been drama too...

buffy

yup, it's always hard cos getting help from others, even from our parents, can be like 欠人情... and in some ways it's true, our children are our responsibility, and getting help from others is really asking a favour.

vanilla

going to work is ok for me. K will stand at the door and wave. sometimes will smile somemore. but leaving her alone outside of work hours, a total no no. somehow they KNOW.

<font color="0077aa">gist of it is my mum is extremely bias and favours my eldest nephew so wanted my maid to go with my dad to pick my nephew up in Barker road then route back to Upp Bt timah for C. But the thing is my maid needs to learn how to head down to the place on her own, pick C and my FIL will pick them up. My mum is just supposed to go with her on 2-3 days and coach her only. But not happy lor. Ai ya... Sian. I just want to solve the prob</font>

dimpletot,
Kate looks like a boy? Don't think so leh...

I intro-ed both cap and hat to Dylan as he's got both...he said cap yesterday and I placed the hat on him and he not happy because he wants his cap...funny that it seems hard to confuse them at times while it seems effortless to confuse them at other times!

everafter, vanilla,
Agree that it's separation anxiety at it's peak at this stage! Dylan got 'attacked' by it last month...he wants to be carry ALL the time when he's in the separation anxiety mode...just like this morning...make me miserable...cannot even brush teeth in peace...

Luckily he's out of that mode when he's outside...

hi bigflamingo - our no 1 has genetic health probs.... so there is a very high chance no 2 has them. R&amp;R mum is blessed w no probs on No2.. mine is still unknown..it is a test of faith for us. Total leap of faith.

yah these toddlers are very strange. when K is outside she doesn't even want to hold my hand!

yaya papaya wants to walk everywhere by herself. I draw the line at when we cross the road. just grab her and she's like twisting her body everywhere, and I have to cling on super tight so i don't drop her!