(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">Vanilla,
not at all, shd thank u for alerting us...kekeke. Juz that hubby is a little sad that he has no chance to bring his gal to his childhood pool liao

Bluey, XY,
according to my hubby who went to another old public pool, not knowing that it has also became a pool for the gays. He was shocked when he went to the toilet after the swim, to find the whole toilet of totally naked men ard. He thinks they r there to show off their muscular bodies &amp; hunt for targets. But my hubby is totally safe based on that that 'req'...wahahaha</font>

hi mommies
so many cant make it for lunch todaty. anyway, i will still be there around 1-2pm. if need to meet up to pick up my loot, can text me!

haha.u girls want to hear even more horror stories?

My then ex-colleague ..he is quite well toned young guy...he goes to RP California gym and in the steam room, he saw one guy XXX on an ang mo! He was so freaked out that he never goes to the steam room.

He is the same one that was approached at the pool which JJmom was talking abt..

in Italy i saw 2 cute italianos kissing..it was too much for me!

<font color="aa00aa">Yesterday went to see my dermatologist for my skin problems and I asked him what's my chances of fully recovery from eczema and he told me unlikely I will recover from it. This condtion will be with me permanently liao. Have this problem since my teenage days and has been getting worse after my pregnancies. Now have to keep going back to see doctor for jab when it is too serious. Am hoping my kids will not inherit this skin condition from me otherwise they will blame me forever.</font>

ok, let's meet at the waterplay area just outside burger king later.

jelly,
I dun have your number. Can sms me?

hi joanne - my ex schoolmate (she is my senior and is head prefect)... dr Dawn Lim at Kinderclinic in Paragon. She specialises in allergies..u want to see her?

We never seen her for allergies but i know her as a person she is really good...

Have fun at vivo later.

Mint, i'll get my J&amp;L shoes from u on wed and cod. Can i bring ur stuff on wed too?

Eelyn, let me know when we can meet to pass u ur oriental trading loot.

Wan Cheun, Aiyah, shouldn't have. told u dun need mah.

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
I used to try different medicated moisturiser but it got worse so now I dont dare to buy anymore medicated moisturiser liao. I'm seeing this dermatologist at redhill road. The medicine which he gave me is quite helpful. Last time it only affected my hands but now even the area around my neck and hair scalp also affected and it spread very fast once it started.</font>

Joanne,
Wat is rianne allergic to?

Mousebb,
So u can't take peanuts? While preggy, my gynae advise to me was no peanuts. He say studies have shown that peanuts coz eczema.

busybee,
yep yep.. will u by any chance be heading to town area this wk? or wats ur schedule like? i will try to arrange a meetup around urs after i discuss with hubs.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Tht sounds abit disgusting *bleah*

Vanilla,

Wah! So hot &amp; scandalous ah?? ;p~

eelyn,
she's having runny nose again. guess it was my fault. was busy last week so didn't get a chance to clean the house.

mousebb,
i'm guessing she's allergic to dust.

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne
I see. Now I start to suspect maybe my kids are allergic to dust also cos they seem to have runny nose very very often. Since last fri, my son is having runny nose again and start to feel feverish too. Sian!!!

Hope rianne get well soon.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mint,
I think I will order the big packs of Angels Wipes. You want to tag along? I won't be ordering much.

Mona,
are you interested??

r&amp;r,
yup. she has sensitive nose. same as me.

jjmom,
haha. reminds me of the time i went to watch a movie with my bff. we were watching when i suddenly heard slurping noises behind me. when i looked, i saw 2 girls french kissing. then beside me and my bff there was another 2 girls doing the same thing. we were surrounded!

icylemon

today is sch holiday cos Sat was labour day... that's why a lot of ppl with sch going kids choose to take their off-in-lieu today...

after being stuck in UK i have very little leave left for the rest of the year liao. Jialat.

mummies meeting at vivo

enjoy yourselves! looks like it's not gonna rain.

Venue: Vivo? even if weather is bad we can still hide indoors or maybe walk to Harbourfront Gymboree to let the kids play there?
Who's game?

1. karen
2. mint (for a while)
3. ypg (yippee, am on leave this Monday)
4. eelyn
5. jelly (for a while)

so lunch is only ypg, eelyn and myself? Anyone got ypg's #?

karen

aiyoh. this was the maid that cannot make it right? i say let her go lah, seriously. you will find that w/o her you will be so much happier that even the additional household work is a breeze. if you need a PT maid contact can ask me.

Jjmom,
I'm planning to bring the hat along for my Bali trip so dun think can wait. I will add postage in as well when I trf the $$ to you tonight. Thanks again.

<font color="ff0000">Hello Mommies!!!

It's Skylar first day at school today, only let her stayed for half a day for a start. She was curious with the surroundings and will only cry when she can't see me, (like when i went toilet). Think she will cry quite jialat when I stop accompanying her from thursday onwards. Poor thing.....

3928879.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
Skylar looks so sweet! Like her big eyes!!!
For a start, half a day is good enough. I intend to do that too when my gal starts playgroup next month and slowly I will push the time to 3-4pm.</font>

<font color="119911">vanilla,
gosh...&amp; this is not the 1st time i hear stories abt the steam rm in gym...eek!

mint,
ok, will mail the hat tmr. Rem to take some pics of Regine with the hat &amp; share on FB

joanne,
wahh...which cinema &amp; what show r u &amp; your bbf watching? kekeke...</font>

<font color="ff0000">Mousebb, R&amp;R Mom,
Thank you, all babies are cute at this age though.

Yeah I intend to lengthen the timing everyday until thursday, she will go there whole day and I will only be there every now and then.

jjmom,
hehe.. luckily not here. back in my hometown. i dare not go back to that cinema again after that.

gio,
skylar looks soooo cute!

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,Mint,
Oops...always got your 2 gals mixed up =P sorry gals, aunty's bad!

Gio,
looks like skylar is doing quite well for her 1st day at cc, she even gave herself a thumb up leh...kekeke. So cute!

Joanne,
gosh...your hometown happening sia! heehee...</font>

JTS: Cold storage is having promotion on ENFAGROW ORIGINAL milk powder @ $54.95....i bought 6 tins!....if u have citibank card can earn 2% rebates!

what happen....today so quite?

mint/eelyn
thanks for bringing my stuff to me!

mint
yes, will not b purchassing j&amp;l shoes... compared to pediped, i think the workmanship is poorer...

It's a bad weather day today! Rained while we jus reached zoo shortly
Sigh~ half the time Bryan clings onto me like a koala bear once again! Im wondering izit his tooth..recently he's been behaving like this even when we're outside.. Do they hv very bad apettite when teething?! His appetite dropped tremdously after he recovered frm his viral fever. His milk intake was less than 200ml yesterday
Today was even worse..only took a few mouth of waffles for b/f, lunch was few mouth of my chicken rice and 150ml of milk for lunch..thats it! I really don't knw what to give him to make him eat/drink again! HELP!!

jellypurin,
no prob.
you're looking good!

busybee,
just realised that i missed reading your post. Yes, pls bring the minnie mouse on wed. Regina will be so excited. Heehee! And i'll bring the shoes too. Looking forward to seeing you on wed. Got some 'gossip' to update you. Heehee!

morning mummies

finally went to sk swim pool on sat and it was fun
shawn refused to be carried out of the pool and cry big time and end up he was in the pool more than an hour (it was 1st time, never had so long in the pool b4). too bad 4got to take camera so no pic but is ok coz sure to go back again

everafter,
maybe is painful for him to bite food so try those soft food like cereal. wat i did for shawn previously was to cook a piece of fish and mash into his cereal and he finish the whole small bowl. although is a small bowl but at least he is eating and adding fish is to let him hv more vit and protein. u can try

Gd morning mummies.

Busybee:
No lah, already paiseh to trouble u.

Gioanna:
Skylar is a pretty gal now. Don't worry slowly she will adapt to cc life.