(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,

i understand how you feel. i was like tat before. but now i dun. sometimes i will let Rachel &amp; Regine take some junk food. once in awhile, their dinner can be MacDonald's Happy Meal, Chicken Nuggets Meal. coz i think no matter how we force them to eat, they dun want to eat then no point forcing them.

sometimes, we juz have to let go.

being a mummy the tot is different from a daddy's POV.

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey
Try counselling.
I feel that if your fren choose to divorce, their children will suffer. Afterall, once a couple have children liao, the marriage doesnt just belong to the two of them but their kids too. The kids will feel hurt if their parents go their separate ways. Of course it is hard for your fren just to forgive her hubby and pretend that nothing has happened before and it takes lots of courage to forgive a person too. It takes time to heal.

bluey
first of all i assume ur fren wld like custody of the kids if she decides to go w a seperation? if she's a sahm, she will need to be financially independant so that she will not be depenadnt on alimony...also, i think there is a stage of anger... but bottomline, does she want to work it out? if not then it is her decision to take off and leave w her kids. but tough times will be ahead of her. but i think for a woman, we are capable. we can make it if we want.

if my hubby has an affair and i find out the first time, i will forgive but if i found out the next time, then i will say "bye". cos "si xing bu gai"

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
no lah, was planning to go Botanic Gardens but the children garden is close on mondays, swimming pool also close on mondays

dunno where else to go...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
My kids always have junk food on weekends. Yesterday my boy already asked daddy to buy him pizza, burger and fried chickens this weekend! See lah! When he still cannot talk, I was so worried for him. Now he can talk liao, he always ask for this and that! How???</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
very sianz one hor. places you want to go all closed.

mousebb,
when last week you told me me WX ate maggi mee, i was shocked too. kekeke....

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
What to do? Daddy wants to do the cooking at home and the boy told him he wants maggi mee!!! </font>

icylemon
maybe i wldnt. bcos it all boils down to the party that errs, not me... but hvg said that, i dunno what it would be like if i am in a real life situation.

i saw my mom suffer bcos my dad was such a character...

<font color="119911">bluey,
sigh...tat's so sad

but there's lots to consider,
- how old is your galfriend?
- how old r the kids?
- bad hubby but caring loving daddy?
- rich daddy?
- abusive hubby?

if it's me : will stay if it's rich &amp; caring loving daddy but will be having a polite-distance relationship with hubby if he continues his ways with other women. I really can't bear the 3 kids to suffer with a no $$$ old mom...sad

but if he is a abusive hubby, then i will go out &amp; start getting a job &amp; try to get out with the kids asap while seeking help too.</font>

Lilbluey - My symphathies to your fren. I can't imagine the pain she has gone through, and I largi cannot imagine how selfish her hb has been - string of affairs! He must think he is some stud and that his wife is damn dumb. When did the affairs start and was she preg or with a child then? WHy did she forgive him over and over again? In the hope of saving their marriage or for her child's sake - if she had a child then?

I am not as gracious as she is / was. I have reminded my hb many times that I will walk out of the house with my child if I ever find out he has done wrong to us. First time. Period. No forgiveness. I cannot take the pain. Which is why I always advocate women to be financially independant and never to rely on the man.

JTS, i have a friend who posted this on FB:
MARRIAGE
When I got home that night as my wife served dinner, I held her hand and said, I've got something to tell you. She sat down and ate quietly. Again I observed the hurt in her eyes.

Suddenly I didn't know how to open my mouth. But I had to let her know what I was thinking. I want a divorce.. I raised the topic calmly.

She didn't seem to be annoyed by my words, instead she asked me softly, why?

I avoided her question. This made her angry. She threw away the chopsticks and shouted at me, you are not a man! That night, we didn't talk to each other. She was weeping. I knew she wanted to find out what had happened to our marriage. But I could hardly give her a satisfactory answer; she had lost my heart to Dew. I didn't love her anymore. I just pitied her!

With a deep sense of guilt, I drafted a divorce agreement which stated that she could own our house, our car, and 30% stake of my company.

She glanced at it and then tore it into pieces. The woman who had spent ten years of her life with me had become a stranger. I felt sorry for her wasted time, resources and energy but I could not take back what I had said for I loved Dew so dearly. Finally she cried loudly in front of
me, which was what I had expected to see. To me her cry was actually a kind of release. The idea of divorce which had obsessed me for several
weeks seemed to be firmer and clearer now.

The next day, I came back home very late and found her writing something at the table. I didn't have supper but went straight to sleep and fell asleep very fast because I was tired after an eventful day with Dew.

When I woke up, she was still there at the table writing. I just did not care so I turned over and was asleep again.

In the morning she presented her divorce conditions: she didn't want anything from me, but needed a month's notice before the divorce.

She requested that in that one month we both struggle to live as normal a life as possible. Her reasons were simple: our son had his exams in a
month's time and she didn't want to disrupt him with our broken marriage.

This was agreeable to me. But she had something more, she asked me to recall how I had carried her into out bridal room on our wedding day.

She requested that everyday for the month's duration I carry her out of our bedroom to the front door ever morning.. I thought she was going
crazy. Just to make our last days together bearable I accepted her odd request.

I told Dew about my wife's divorce conditions.. . She laughed loudly and thought it was absurd. No matter what tricks she applies, she has to
face the divorce, she said scornfully..

My wife and I hadn't had any body contact since my divorce intention was explicitly expressed. So when I carried her out on the first day, we
both appeared clumsy. Our son clapped behind us, daddy is holding mummy in his arms. His words brought me a sense of pain. From the bedroom to
the sitting room, then to the door, I walked over ten meters with her in my arms. She closed her eyes and said softly; don't tell our son about
the divorce. I nodded, feeling somewhat upset. I put her down outside the door. She went to wait for the bus to work. I drove alone to the
office.

On the second day, both of us acted much more easily. She leaned on my chest. I could smell the fragrance of her blouse. I realized that I
hadn't looked at this woman carefully for a long time.. I realized she was not young any more. There were fine wrinkles on her face, her hair
was graying! Our marriage had taken its toll on her. For a minute I wondered what I had done to her.

On the fourth day, when I lifted her up, I felt a sense of intimacy returning. This was the woman who had given ten years of her life to me.

On the fifth and sixth day, I realized that our sense of intimacy was growing again. I didn't tell Dew about this. It became easier to carry
her as the month slipped by. Perhaps the everyday workout made me stronger.

She was choosing what to wear one morning. She tried on quite a few dresses but could not find a suitable one. Then she sighed, all my dresses have grown bigger. I suddenly realized that she had grown so thin, that was the reason why I could carry her more easily.

Suddenly it hit me... she had buried so much pain and bitterness in her heart. Subconsciously I reached out and touched her head.

Our son came in at the moment and said, Dad, it's time to carry mum out. To him, seeing his father carrying his mother out had become an essential part of his life. My wife gestured to our son to come closer and hugged him tightly. I turned my face away because I was afraid I might change my mind at this last minute. I then held her in my arms, walking from the bedroom, through the sitting room, to the hallway. Her hand surrounded my neck softly and naturally. I held her body tightly; it was just like our wedding day.

But her much lighter weight made me sad. On the last day, when I held her in my arms I could hardly move a step. Our son had gone to school. I
held her tightly and said, I hadn't noticed that our life lacked intimacy.

I drove to office.... jumped out of the car swiftly without locking the door. I was afraid any delay would make me change my mind...I walked
upstairs. Dew opened the door and I said to her, Sorry, Dew, I do not want the divorce anymore.

She looked at me, astonished, and then touched my forehead.. Do you have a fever? She said. I moved her hand off my head. Sorry, Dew, I said, I
won't divorce. My marriage life was boring probably because she and I didn't value the details of our lives, not because we didn't love each other any more. Now I realize that since I carried her into my home on our wedding day I am supposed to hold her until death do us apart.

Dew seemed to suddenly wake up. She gave me a loud slap and then slammed the door and burst into tears. I walked downstairs and drove away.

At the floral shop on the way, I ordered a bouquet of flowers for my wife. The salesgirl asked me what to write on the card. I smiled and wrote, I'll carry you out every morning until death do us apart.

That evening I arrived home, flowers in my hands, a smile on my face, I run up stairs, only to find my wife in the bed - dead.

The small details of your lives are what really matter in a relationship. It is not the mansion, the car, property, the money in the bank. These create an environment conducive for happiness but cannot give happiness in themselves. So find time to be your spouse's friend and do those little things for each other that build intimacy. Do have a real happy marriage!

If you don't share this, nothing will happen to you.

If you do, you just might save a marriage.

Many of life's failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly &amp; LilBluey,
actually when such things happened, the most painful part we will think of are the kids. really! they are the one who suffer. plus they are too young to know wat is happening too.

tats why har... those ppl who wants to have affair outside. beside using their brain to think, their ass oso need to think. spare a tot to the kids.

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Not too sure..but I think her heart is dead, she said it's like being stabbed in the heart with a sharp blade

Icylemon,

Tht's wat I told her too..she doesn't bear to see her kids grow up w/o a father on the otherhand she's feel so disgusted over the hb's behaviour!

The trust has been broken and it's something that it's not mendable..

Jelly,

My fren's hb is a foreigner, if he would to have custody of the children, he will take them back to his country and she will never see them again -_-""

The problem is he doesn't cheat on her once but a few times alrd
for the earlier times, she chose to turn a blind eye to it but seems like tis is the last straw!

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne,
i read this before. i read it again after you posted. i cry again. very touching right.

nicky
I am sooooo tempted by some designs in the original range but sigh, think can last Jo for another month or two. So I'm buying flex. But if Kaelyn has small feet, can still get ah.

Also, though the sole is smooth, Jo has never really had problems.

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey,
if she can forgive her husband, then bear with watever behaviour he has &amp; carry on her life with the kids.

for her husband to change, they really have to talk.

i believe in forgiving. but on the other hand, we are women. we tend to forgive but not forget.

advise her to give her hubby a 2nd chance, *touchwood* of it happens again. then leave the man.

<font color="119911">jelly,
more interesting outing on coming mon seems to b make more difficult by the bad weather too

hi R&amp;R mum - the men who does the affairs have no brains to think in the first plc. pardon my language ..they only use their d*cks to think

hi bluey - try counselling first. He has to realise the hurt he is doing - to his kids.

joanne
such a touching story.

icylemon
i agree. i will always talk as a third party abt this kind of situation even though it happened at my own hm

bluey
ic. that is hard for her... hiaz... i also dunno what to say man...

usually the woman will have custody of the children. if the hb wants then he has to prove wife is incapable - like sick, mental etc....

if D then ask for alimony - to support the kids and also PLEase ask $ for herself. My fren ask $1 from her x-hb...i mean $1 a mth can buy 1 kopi-o a mth only leh!

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla pod,
haiz... sad to say the men won't use their dxxk to think coz already stuck in another "cave".

Jelly,
*hugs*

<font color="aa00aa">purpleangel,
why sold the wipes? quality not good ah?

the last time i used the Angels Wipes was i think in year 2008. kekeke...

icylemon
hee... thanks... i abit resign to the fact that i had seen it all... except that i hope i nv experience it... maybe i am thankful that my hubby once told me " u r enough for me. i do not need other woman to make my life miserable" hee hee

hi mousebb + jelly - ya my son once laughed in his sleep...

jelly - haha ur hb same as my hb. he told me if i died he will not remarry, he will just get a maid!

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
Oh yes! It happened to my son once before. And I laughed also cos very funny mah!</font>

<font color="0000ff">My heart felt so heavy that night after she told me....I was soo soo sad for her but I cldn't do much to advise her...

JJmom,

My gf is coming to 40..the oldest is about 6yo and youngest is 2yo..her hb travels very frequently so the job of raising the kids all fall upon her..nope not rich (tht's probably the not very good part)

Ruffles,

Her hb told her she became a changed woman after she's preggie with their No 1, but I think that's a bloody excuse!!!!!
wtf! U can't expect yr wife to remain that sweet lady when you first met her right? !@#$%^&amp;*

After hearing her story, it makes me only more determined to be financially independent! We women shouldn't be too dependable on men...

Joanne,

That story that you posted makes me cry :~(

Lilbluey,
If hubby ever cheat on me, I'll 'revenge' by hanging on to the marriage...I won't give him the luxury to get rid of me so easily to gain his freedom...but it's just thoughts....not sure if this is what I'll really do when it ever happens though...

mousebb,
It happens to Dylan just a few days ago...he called 'Didi' out of the blue and falls back to sleep...

bluey - ask ur fren to print what Joanne posted in Font 20 and give her hb to see.

yes financially indep is the most impt!

feel so sorry for ur fren.

vanilla, Jelly,
Hahahahaha! No la....think Dylan got too excited in the day playing with my nephew whom Dylan has not seen for 2 weeks....I've not start production yet!

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Dylan so cute, maybe he's hinting something keke ;p~~

Can start le..can start trying for rabbit leow hahahaha...

Vanilla,

I hope she can find a good solution soon, feel so sad for her...

hello mommies, long time never log in wor

Elch > Dylan so cute
mine even worse. CH kept calling both "didi" and "meimei" for the past few weeks!!! so my next one will be twins? hmmmmm?

Jelly, Lilbluey,
Told hubby that we should try in May but he says he's having 2nd thoughts about it as he thinks it's going to be more straining for us both financially and time wise...hope he'll change his mind nearer the the day...don't wish to rape him for a No.2....:p

whitepaper,
Hahaha...high chance of you having a twins then!

Dylan's been calling everyone with black hair and wrinkle-free 'Kor kor'! He saw Tay Ping Hui on tv in 1 of the drama serials shown in the evening and he goes pointing 'Kor Kor'...not once but many many times! Buey tahan!

elch
hee, we will nv hv enough $ to raise the kids de... its an ROI that is uncertain as well... but no offence to other races, they can raise 4 or more kids w lit money! but of course w sacrifice lah!

Mummies... I am soooooo angry!!! Just saw my maid throw away the scallops from minibee's porridge. Questioned her and she said that because SHE feels it would be too chewy for minibee. Had specifically told her before to use the scissors to cut the scallops into small pieces. She claimed she did and minibee spat out the scallop and when i asked how small she said she only cut into half. The scallops we used were the hokkaido dried scallops which are quite big so still need to cut. Argghhh... so mad when they start to get comfortable and think they know better. On most days she is alright but sometimes I really dun know what she is thinking. I hate it when they Ge Kiang!