(2008/10) Oct 2008

jellypurin,
If you're planning to drop out of JG, be sure to inform them this week so that you can get back your deposit.

<font color="aa00aa">elch

re: training pants
My experience with wenxuan: When I wore the training pants for him he thought he is still wearing diapers and so he just pee in his training pants. When I let him wear those cotton loose pants, he will pull down his pants (sometimes only) and go to the potty to pee and tell me he want to pee pee.</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
so how do your Regine toilet train herself? Tat's so guai of her (^_-)b</font>

Morning! My little one finally broke the fever, now just runny nose. Thanks for all the well wishes.

Music class, u mummies considered the magic fiddler or rhythm in me? Read good reviews abt the classes.

Act 3 Trial classes. As the school is unable to accomodate the whole group of mums. I would suggest mums to pair up to attend the trial. Let me know if u need the contact to arrange for ur trial class. I will be pairing up with Mint to try out on a weekday since both minibee and regina are already 18 mths. Rest of mummies who are keen let me know.

Mousebb, may I ask where did u purchase the kindy sized mattress coves or bed sheets? I ordered a sleeping bag for miki for her nap times at the childcare. I have seen some of the other kids at the school with the small bedsheets too. Let me know. Thanks

JJmom, u not intending to try out JG already, go and see for urself. Maybe the earlier sessions are better. The teacher is great. Its just class dynamics, too many crying babies and the parents were not sure what to do and just left them to cry which was very disruptive. I recently got a zoophonics flyer in the mail box. I think there is a new branch at serangoon central, that would be closest to u.

i have this question too with training pants...cos i doubt my son knows how to pull it down..and even if he knows..how he climb to the toilet bowl.

My boy toilet trained himself too in a way he lets me know he is peeing or pooing..there are lapses too..when he is too engrossed in his tv prog..so never signed to me..

<font color="119911">busybee,
miki had fever for days? glad she is alright now, guess u won't b gng outdr for awhile? Thought of jio-ing u &amp; miki out on coming Mon if your hubby is at work.

think we will still go trial at JG

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
I got mine from kiddy palace and JL
Good to have a sleeping bag esp if the cc is air conditioned
. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Good to know that both of your gals have recover!

Busybee,

Good to know that Minibee is gettin better too!

The trial for Act 3, is there a class for the wkends?

Forgot to mention earlier, yesterday I was asking mummies where to get cheap mattress covers and Jelly told me can get from TPY central.</font>

<font color="119911">vanilla,
since E knows to inform u that he is gng to pee, think u can do without the training pants &amp; jump to next stage when he is ready

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
I have the same problem too. I wanted to let my boy use the toilet bowl instead of the potty but then I dont know how is he going to climb on it. Am thinking to put a tool for him to help him but I scared he would accidentally drop into the toilet bowl. How??? At least when I put the potty outside the toilet, sometime he would just pull down his pant and pee in the potty.</font>

thks JJmom...i was thinking of pull up pants (once his thighs are meater) so he can try to learn pull up and down. or maybe like elch - use underpants if he is older.

<font color="119911">mommies,
since we r at this potty training topic, any1 getting those water proof mattress protector for cot/single~king size bed? Think it will come in handy

hi mousebb - do u have this toilet seat for kids on top of the toilet seat? then the hole will be smaller? I saw some exp potty - has steps to climb to toilet bowl w the kiddy seat on it.

<font color="119911">vanilla,
since E will tell u he is gng to pee then don't have to wear diaper mah, juz wear normal pants will do.

Abt gng straight to the toilet bowl, u can try if u think E is ready (as in can stand steady on a stepping stool) but of course, u still need to b there with him.</font>

jelly,
thanks for including me

rr mum,
glad to hear that both Rs are ok liao

busy bee,
wish mini bee speedy recovery.. apply more vicks bb rub for her.

Thanks Vanilla, LilBluey and JJmom, luckily it wasn't viral. She just had a slight fever on tues and wed and runny nose but not the green type like when they have flu. PD said she just caught a cold.

Koala, have u tried the GDiaper, its a hybrid diaper. So its cloth with reusable flushable inserts. Tot of changing to that but after calculating shipping for inserts etc, I think I will stick with diapers and cross my fingers that she takes on to the potty soon.

Mousebb, but are the bedsheets for the small preschool nap mats used in most childcare centres?

Vanilla, lucky u that E can tell u when he pee pee or poo poo. Minibee always false alarm, so I just take it that she is not ready.

Lilbluey, yeah they have sat classes too. I am exploring this option as they are alot cheaper than JG. So I can budget in dance or music class since she has shown interest in that area.

JJmom, I can't on mon. Hubs on leave and we have errands to run in the morning.

Vanilla/JJmom, we have been using the waterproof protector for minibee's cot since birth. For cot size, we got them from kiddy palace and mothercare. I prefer the mothercare one as its fitted to the mattress. So just slip in and zip around. Not sure if sold separately,we got it with her mattress. But kiddypalace ones are wrap around. So if ur bub tosses around alot the protection might go out of place unless u use fitted sheets. I dun intend to get for my bed as I hardly let her sleep on our bed.

Cheerbear, thanks...

Vanilla, I have seen this device with steps to climb up the toilet bowl for the kids, but somehow I feel it looks dangerous.

cheerbear
np

bluey
i will keep u in mind too. btw, they hv jurong west branch for zoophonics... keke...

vanilla
they are many types of waterproof mattress protector.

<font color="aa00aa">Elch &amp; JJmom,
Regine is amazing. maybe is becoz she has been seeing her sister wearing panty. and oso goes toilet by herself. she oso wants to learn from Rachel. she started toilet trained by calling us, then she uses her hand to pat on the diaper. so we won't know whether she wants to pee or poo. so we juz carry her to the toilet bowl &amp; let her finish her business. after tat she will ask you for toilet paper to clean up. then next thing i do is, i will turn on the water hose &amp; she will wash up by herself.

thanks my mum for the hard work to train her.

hi busybee and jelly - i have the waterproof protector for his cot. but nowadays mummy's boy loves and wld only sleep w me after his 2am milk feed. i worry he pee and wet my mattress..so thinking getting a king size waterproof matress protector.

ya i also think still dangerous... now i will carry him onto the toilet bowl

thanks jjmom. haha i lazy use potty cos have to wash..toilet bowl best -- just flush!

R&amp;R mum... my son will "gek" his face to tell me it is poo.. haha this one i teach him. this mummy here teach him alot of nonsense...

Those which I bought from KP and JL are those for cc uses cos I bought them when wenxuan was still in ifc. I also bought one very cute mattress cover for wenxuan at rivervale mall last time. </font>

JJmom, then the the king protector will be useful for u.

Mousebb, I got the sleeping bag cos her cc is airconditioned. But want to ask abt the mattress covers in case she doesn't like her nap sleeping bag.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly dear,

Thanks! Tht's great news for me! Lazy Mommy who doesn't want to move ard ;p~

Icylemon,

Yr kids are smart and they pick things up fast!

My boy is so resistant to using the toilet/potty, each time my mom bring him to the toilet to pee/poo he will cry loudly and both legs will stand rigidly refusing to budge!! Then he will start to pee once he's out of the toilet *faintz*

He's been looking at the 'potty storybook' every night and keep pointing to his diaper and the toilet, but when I asked him "let's remove your diaper and go to the toilet ok?" he juz shook his head -_-"""

Mint, are u giving regina the Sambuccol everyday? I only give on onset of symptoms. Now I think I should give it to her everyday. So can I go ahead and call act3? I guess either mon/tue is best for u right? Do u mind to try out sat morning class? Cos I would like to check out the weekend class and compare with the weekend class at JG.

busybee,
No I dun give her the Sambuccol everyday. I only give when I think she might catch a chill, e.g. get caught in slight rain, etc. I'm too kiasi. Haha! But if give at onset, wouldn't it be a little too late already?

Yes, please go ahead and call act 3. Sat mornings are fine but not too early though. The sleepyhead wakes up at 11am.

I bought a few sleeping bags all in "cold storage" now cos my gal doesnt like to use a sleeping bag and my boy is old enough to use a blanket liao. </font>

mon get-together/field trip:
i'm game!

mint, busybee,
you going on a trial for act3?

jg:
i have until today to convince my hubby to go for jg next term. he is already complaining that it is expensive. sigh.

rianne is super clingy these days. she just wants me to carry her and would not stop crying until i do. sigh. i wonder what happened to my sweet girl.

r&amp;r,
wow! regine is amazing!!

<font color="119911">Vanilla,
heehee...same here, Nat goes straight to the toilet.

R&amp;R,
regine is so clever

Mint, no lah, when i say onset, like u. i mean when they have waterplay or after a swim or chilly day i will give her the sambuccol. But its true sometimes too late. Sigh... But i console myself that she is building up her immunity now. hahaha.. OK i will call act3 and update again.

Mousebb, the sleeping bag i got its a daycare nap mat. It is a mat to lay over the cc mattress with detachable pillow and blanket flap. Not like the sleeping bags she use to sleep at night. So i am not sure if she will use it. But i hope so.

actually with potty training, i heard that even tots succumb to peer pressure... that if their frens are doing it right and requires no diaper when they need to go to the toilet, they will eventually learn to tell us that they need to go to the toilet. also i heard that it is much harder to toilet train a boy than a ger.