(2008/10) Oct 2008

vanilla,
haha.. i could attest to that. preggy that time i insisted that rianne would only wear cloth nappies. disposable diapers are only for night time and when we go out. i even bought packs of cloth nappies. when rianne was born, i didn't use it. haha. lazy mum. it's easier to use disposable ones.

have u all heard the pacify joke?

No 1 kid, pacify dropped on floor, bring home to wash and sterilised. Always bring 3 extra ones

No2 kid, pacify dropped on floor, take hot water rinse

No 3 kid, pacify drop, clean on clothes, give it back to him...

Hahaha....vanilla...my first time hearing this, but is so funny!

Bigflamingo,
I wont buy the helmet for my son la, sounds so silly lay! Aiyo, tell ur fren, the water bill in S'pore is not cheap ho, is not justifiable at all, the SP will happy colleting her $$$$!

Pls lah Phtanus, as if our tods will let us strap on a helmet to their heads! ahhhaaa

bigflamingo,
Exactly! That's how i answered my HB, and I told him, wearing a heavy helmet maybe make his son more fall-prone!

Vanilla, oops I m already at 2.5 with Nat, wash with tap water. So gng by the theory, it's gng straight back to the kid's mouth at #4...poor bb...kekeke

Cloth diapers/wipes
I am using them now. And well I have a maid. So must as well get her to wash. I have washed a couple of times, even soiled diapers and it's not tough. Especially since I soak them. When I am outside I use paper wipes but when I am at home, I use cloth wipes. Not a lot of work actually but yah I have a maid to wash them so I will not say to much. I am used to cloth diapering.

Mint
if the shoes are arriving tomm, maybe I can pass you the fish and you pass me the shoes? Update me ok?

Gap pj
ever since I received mine from bp, I swore never to buy from bp again. I didn't know they weren't the real stuff. Like Nicky, I bought some ON ones and they are soft and thick. Nice.

karen- Heee the ON pjs are great and sooo much better isn't it!! I oso swore not to buy those GAP replica pjs from BP liao... ;p But the Paul Frank one from korea one is good though! ;D

wet wipes...
Erm... i can get a butt full of poo cleaned with only 2 pieces, max 3. Haha...

Vanilla,
Send ur hubby over to me for more efficient use of wet wipes. 13 is way too much.

Gap PJ
The quality is very bad. I'm gonna try to get refund for the 5 that she owes me for Elch, Everafter. Hope can.

Cloth diapers/wipes
It's actually not that hard dealing with them. I used them for my first child and I occasionally cloth diaper Ian. I didn't cloth diaper him as much coz I got a year's supply of Seventh Generation diapers free from Amazon and pretty much a year's supply of free wipes so I was using those. I used to wash the diapers and wipes every other day. They get put in a waterproof bag in a bin with a tight cover(keeps the smell out). I used disposables for school and when we went out. I didn't make my own wipes though, I just got a bunch of washcloths from Ikea and just used those. Doesn't take alot of time to wash and hang up the diapers to dry and I stuff the diapers (I'm using pocket diapers) while watching the news. I'll be cloth diapering the third child too since I already have the diapers.

Melissa and Doug just called me back. They're sending a new piano to replace the broken one. Their customer service rocks! So happy.

karen,
the delivery timing is 9am to 1pm. Am hoping that he'll come 10 plus or 11. Will text msg you when he comes.

Koalababy,
see that's the diff btwn the cust service is US and here in Singapore. Honestly, we'll never get that kind of service here. The service standard here really is in need of a major rescue operation. To add fuel to fire, we're having prc people in the service industry. Double faint.

Good morning mummies...

XY,
Thank you very much for the coordination! Really appreciate it! If can't refund it's ok, let me know how much I owe you ok?

Monday gathering:
I hope I can join.

JG:
Can I check most mummies here are doing English Playclub or Bilingual? I was considering bilingual, but I realised its only once a week. Don't know how much can get out of it, wait end up neither here(english) nor there (chinese)

XY:
You ok and can eat normally now?

hi xy..haha i think he is too hard to be trained. a gd thing now is my boy poos into the toilet bowl or potty so less wet wipes is needed.

nice meeting marcus again yest..he is so cute..i like the way he eats the ketchup.

good morning!

monday gathering is at where and what time har? i can go at ard 12.40pm.

Cloths diapers,
my son still using it now...but i also have maid to help me wash. sometimes will throw inside washing machine to wash too, but will wash 2 times.

Any mummies tried training pants on their toddlers already? Are training pants worth to buy in helping us to toilet train our toddlers?

wan chuen
no. will not join the neglish playclub. she's starting cc so no pt going to weekday class

i may want to trial kindermusik soon.

elch
recently i bought some one size diapers. want to start toilet training using the diapers first and see how.

<font color="119911">morning mommies,

R&amp;R, your 2 gals fully recovered from HFMD?

Jelly, u gng for trial at zoophonics? If any, i wanna join u &amp; rebby too?

Elch, we r using training pants on Nat, i think it's gd in the sense that it will soak up the urine &amp; thus the floor is not wet so that our little 1s will not slip &amp; fall b4 we get to them.</font>

<font color="119911">purple,
think also depends on the amt of urine, for Nat, most of the time, it will soak up all the urine unless it's really a heavy flow

this is the 1 near us

http://www.zoo-phonics.com.sg/location_sp.html</font>

jjmom
i may trial at zoophonics as well but i think after she starts cc. but i do hv a fren who made a comment. she mentioned that bcos zoophonics is a systematic way of teaching phonics to kids, when they get to mainstream sch, they cant relate of they are not taught the zoophonics way. so i think there are pros and cons.

let me chk out to see if they provide trial at a centralise location then i let u know

the training pants u got for nat, does it comes w an insert?

<font color="119911">Jelly,
the training pants don't have insert so it does stain when in contact but i think it's gd in a way too.

Coz when it's not totally dry, our toddlers will feel the wetness &amp; discomfort &amp; will start to learn to tell us abt it.

Abt zoophonics, i thought even the K1 &amp; K2 r learning phonics?</font>

jjmom
cos my cloth diapers, the cover is waterproof, the insert is not lah but when i change, i change the whole thing -__-" ... maybe buy training pants better...

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
Rachel &amp; Regine have recovered le. Rachel has gone back to her CC. as for Regine, I din bring her back for review. Is more than a week. all spots are gone &amp; she is doing fine.

anyway, i have delay Regine's jab. she has yet to jab MMR &amp; 1 of her booster jab.

Jelly, JJmom,
I'm considering getting the training pants as it seems easier to wear than diapers and seems quite affordable too...but not sure if they really help to 'train' though...

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Some CCs do have kindermusik classes. The one which my boy is attending has it but my hubby is not keen to let him join yet.</font>

Jellypurin:
Oh yah hor, that time u org kindemusik trial for us but Rebby didn't attend rite. I think it's not bad. Thanks for sharing on JG.

Training pants:
JJmom, then can the poo be washed off easily?

<font color="aa00aa">re: cloth diapers

I bought 2 dozens when I was expecting my son cos during the antenatal class, Mrs Wong mentioned it is better to let babies wear cloth diapers during the day and disposable ones during night time. Guess what? My boy din use it at all. I only used it to clean the floor when sometimes my kids accidentally pee on the floor.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Do keep me in loop for the zoophonics if a trial can be conducted, am keen too

<font color="aa00aa">Elch,
i do have 2 training pants i bought from J Shoppers. i wont say is not good. coz i never use them before.

Rachel was toilet trained from her CC. Whereas Regine toilet trained herself.

Infact both of them toilet trained without the training pants. From my POV, there is actually no need to have training pants.

<font color="119911">elch,
wahahaha...the training pants doesn't do the training lei, it's up to u to train your boy with the training pants lah
1 thing for sure, they will nv learn if in disposable diapers loh.

jetudes, tat i dunno =P</font>