(2008/10) Oct 2008

Tweety, icylemon,
I still use thermal bag to put Dylan's unfinished milk or hot water (when I'm out without the stroller/car)...Dylan's fond of drinking his milk in 'phases' so need that to keep his milk warm...till now he still do not have a fixed timing/volume to drink his milk...

mint,
The lady must have felt harassed! Shall head to Carrefour this weekend to get some Fitti Premiums! $22.90 for 2 packets is usual price or promo price? If promo hope this weekend still have!

phantus,
i still have an extra coupon if you want. It's 50%off trial fee.

jellypurin,
for last term, they conducted the makeup class during the sch hols. Meaning we started 1 week earlier this term.

Little doggie,
under the tools function in your image editor, there's a resize function. Not sure which image editor you're using so can't guide you through. But there's def one. Else click on the help. Heehee!

elch,
shd be promo price. I not sure cos i always get from distributor so dunno how much is normal retail price. Think shd still have the diapers. Seems like fitti not that popular as compared to petpet.

phtanus
can. room temp water can dissolve. btw, wat FM u using? dumex and friso no prob. i only hv issues with gain!

mint
hmm, ic. maybe i will chk again cos that's what i was told at evans. no make up for may day class

elch
fm got expiry ... 1 hr after u make the milk it cannot be consumed again... i had dump loads of milk bcos my tod also does that to me sm times...

Ruffles and Jelly,
Oh ya, thanks for the over-compensation method, it works well for Isaac, now he no longer reject daddy although he still a little koala bear to me most of the time.
Btw, another Q from me, how you both prepare Vicky and Rebby for the new addition?

Mint,
I went to Evans road branch. There are 4 teachers and sad thing is I cant rememb their name, faint!! I know 2 chinese teachers and 2 english teacher.

Phtanus,
The trial for bilingual is about $55+.Just call to make appointment. there is few time slot, for sat:
9.00am
11.30am
2.00pm
4.30pm
Sun:
9.00am
11.30am
2.00pm

Jelly,
is it good to give normal temp milk?? I'm so stupid still bring big bag out with me..

elch,
wow.. u tried to give fixed smaller amount to fix his timing?? I think better to do that, else headache.

jellypurin,
Joanne is right. Only get 1 make-up if 2 public hols falls in the term. So since only 1 this term, no makeup. Sorry for my boo-boo.

mint,
Thanks so much for your offer, but busybee has reserved a voucher for me, you can keep for others.
So it can be used for weekend trial class as well?

Jelly,
My fussy eater currently on Pediasure, dun think it can dissolve well in cold water, that's problem with Abott's FM.

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety &amp; Elch,
no need liao leh. nowdays my bag getting smaller. 4 pcs of diapers. 2 each for Rachel &amp; Regine. their water bottles &amp; 1 packet of wet tissues. then sometimes depends on wat time we go out. if it happened to clash with their milk time, then juz put in 2 milk bottles filled with luke warm water then when i m at shopping mall. ask ard for hot water. prepared the milk in advanced 1st lor.

<font color="aa00aa">seeking help from mummies who are using corning ware products.

i accidentlly break the glass cover of 1 of the ceramic pot. any idea can i have it replaced?

mint,
Thanks! Shall go try my luck this weekend at PS Carrefour!

Jelly,
I'll only dispose the leftover milk after 2hours else very wasted leh...I'll open up and smell if it has turn bad before giving though...

Tweety,
I've tried making small volumes like 30-60ml at a time but end up I'll have to keep washing the bottle...so sian!

icylemon,
Wow you really travel light! No need extra set of clothings? I wish I can do that too but Dylan's fond of asking for milk in the car so I got to prepare a bottle/flask of hot water to do that...

Hi All...
Had a horrid night. Minibee was asking for milk every 2 to 3 hours, just like the growth spurt stage before she hit 1! She actually drank almost 2litres of milk! Faint... I am sooo exhausted.

Phantus, sent u email abt the voucher.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
erh... so i can go to any of the departmental stores to purchase it? or???

Elch,
yeah! i travel light.

If I go shopping with my elder child, lagi light. hahaha... 1 water bottle, 1 diaper &amp; 1 pkt of wet tissues will do. can be place inside by bag.

<font color="aa00aa">busybee,
woah! wat's wrong with mini bee?? wah 2 litres is alot. is almost a 1 1/2 packet of the carton fresh milk.

Fresh Milk:
Mummies giving toddlers fresh milk, do you all serve it cold? Do you all just head out without any milk and just buy from any supermarket/convenience store when milk is needed? I like the convenience of fresh milk but I'm not comfortable of giving too much cold stuff...

Do toddlers still go thru growth spurts? I just googled and some articles said so. Sigh, hopefully its one off. She has been like that for 2 to 3 days now, with last night being the worst.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee,
think observe her 1st. sounds abit scary lah. coz intake abit too much.

Elch,
i dun serve fresh milk cold. pour it out &amp; let it cool down for awhile.

well, for my elder child, she is abt 3.5 yrs old. i give her those packet milk. SMOO brand. she loves chocolate flavours. such packet milk i will only give her when we are going out. at home &amp; school she will still have her FM.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I think u can check with the retail stores, they might sell it seperately

Joanne,

Wat's the biggest size u gotten? any link? sorry I lost yr link?</font>

R&amp;R,
wow u really travel in light bag. I still bring extra clothing, milk and thermos flask out.. I shld try to travel lighter..

elch,
yr boy drink so little?? did you try to drag long and give more??

busybee,
I got the same problem as u.. My boy will eat dinner at 7pm, 9pm ask for milk (210ml) then 10pm ask again (180ml).. few night he asked milk in the middle of night?? so tired..
Last night, i let him sleep with my maid.. I'm like a panda alr..

Fresh milk:
what fresh milk to give?? those HL or daisy?? isn't it low fat??

<font color="119911">busybee, tweety,
i believe our toddlers still have growth spurt, &amp; i think it's a gd thing to have
shd be juz a few days thing nia *pat pat*</font>

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Probably Minibee is undergoing a growth spur, of the late, my mom told me Ash is oso drinking alot of milk. He can asked for a bottle after he finished one and a half bowl of porridge in half an hr's time...</font>

Joanne, was abt to ask the same question as tweety...any special price for Oct thread? what is the size and pic of the nissen again...hehe

Mint,
I think I asked Jelly abt the voucher but "fully booked" and on waiting list.. hahahaha.. it's ok lah.. me alr went last weekend.. kee..

JJmom,
I feel so bad to force my boy to sleep with maid. But i'm so tired for waking up so many times at night and day still need to work.. stress!!

tweety
fm can b served at room temp. touch wood but i din see rebby get a diarrhea or tummyache after taking room temp milk

phtanus
ur tod is on pediasure, then no choice. i hate to mix pediasure. i need to stir it with a spoon to get all those clumps dissolved.

elch
ic. ok, as long as dylan's okie... then i think it's alright for u to keep the milk for 2 hrs

icylemon
my bags are getting smaller too but in a few months time, will re-start big bag outings again... worse, hv 2 bring 2 prams! eeeks!

busybee
maybe u can try to feed minibee a heavier dinner 2nite? give her supper too so that at least she can cut down her 2-3hr milk feeds after she falls aslp?

tweety
u can still get varner to slp w ur maid. i got no maid to push rebby to... keke... i was up numerous times lately cos she is teething...my only consolation is the coffee i take every morn to keep me awake!

JJMom &amp; Lilbluey, I guessed as much that it is a phase of growth spurt but I feel bad that my hubs already mega tired from a long day dun get decent sleep cos of her. At least I get to nap when she is sleeping.

Tweety, dun feel bad, I was just commenting to my helper I cannot imagine if I have to go through this and I am working full time!

Jelly, I tried. She rejected the supper and ate only usual portion for dinner. I guess she is still pretty much into her MILK. I loaded her up with extra milk in the day, small frequent meals (already more then usual intake) and she still asked for 2 full 240 feeds in the night. Hopefully this will taper off tonight.

<font color="119911">Jelly,
huh? u no more maid? so when didi here, how u gng to handle 2 at nite?

i juz kpo coz tat's 1 of the reason of my delay of #2, i really wonder how to handle 2 at the same time esp sleep??? (-___-)''</font>

jjmom
e maid i am employing is helping my mom to on all the household chores so technically, the maid is not looking after rebby.

rebby is gng cc in June. i will b on ML frm Jul so if i ant to i can only hire maid #2 after i deliver sydney. my mom is gng to help look after sydney in the day and at nite, back to me and my hubby. cannot tong also must tong... but i think can be done. i just need to adapt.

busybee,
No worries, take ur time, u feeling better now? Take care ya!

Jelly,
U r right, pediasure is real hard to dissolve!

Re: Milk intake
I hope my son can drink more, he is still below 10kg, but of course dun wake up for milk in the middle of night la! Am still phobia with sleepless nights, but am going to go thru this again soon, aiyo!

Tweety,
Dylan drinks alot these days but in phases so if I'm at home, I'll make 90ml + 60ml + 60ml and etc....but when I'm out, I'll just make 90-120ml, he'll drink abit, play and drink again after 30-60mins or so...

<font color="119911">elch,
Nat also does this to me &amp; mil but not with the nanny

She will 'keep' the teat in her mouth without sucking at the milk then drink some &amp; stop to play ard. I will have to catch her back &amp; force her to drink again...argh! &amp; most of the time, she will waste some milk at least a 10ml

elch
maybe u shd switch to cheaper Fm.. keke... cos i am... i realised that rebby is drinking less frequent and sometimes, she plays milk truants and not drink her milk when i asked her if she wants so i dump the milk... damn sim tia... switching to dumex soo... save so much moola!

Jelly,
You can train your maid to look after rebby now??
I believe your mum won have so many things for maid to do also right?? hire 2 maids is gg to be v siong..

If i got #2,I must learn my lesson. Let baby sleep with me or maid on alt days.. else i will suffer.

Joanne,
Thks will check it out.. I wonder if to buy anymore clothes for him as he got alot at home and he always at home wear singlet.. hahaha...
You stay near Tiong bahru??

elch,
wow.. that's really tiring if they drink abit n abit.. sigh...

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey &amp; JJmom,
thanks babes. i will go &amp; check it out.

Tweety,
slowly lah. coz when they are younger you need to bring quite alot of stuff. but when they are older, no need to have such a heavy bag. esp if they are expose to outside food. sometimes my girls skip milk too. so i will give them Mac or bread when we are outside. you will be like me next time. more or less more relax when you have #2. coz when i have only #1, my bag oso very big. need to bring milk lah, porridge lah. and a few pieces of diapers &amp; extra clothes.

Elch,
No problem.

Jelly,
kekeke.... but is fun leh. to go thru the stage again one more time. BUT!! can be very tiring. seriously. no joke.

btw, next week lunch you joining too? i need to pass you the bottles &amp; teats.

Elch, minibee also drinks milk like that. A full milk feed can take me up to an hour. I was lamenting that i think I spend all my time feeding her.

JJmom, 10ml wastage i tot quite normal. Minibee always leaves a wee bit. Dunno why also. But if I make lesser milk she will ask for more. My hubs says she is just "chao kuan"! hahaha... I like to think of it like always have abundance (like th CNY significance of good to have extra food).