(2008/10) Oct 2008

JJmom,
Haha...our kids definitely know who to bully! My son will hold his bottles when drinking at nanny's place, but back home, he will "try his best" to ask mommy to hold for him! He will test test water by putting it down and look at me poorly, see if I willing to hold for him, so that he can play play with his chou bao bao or hankie while drinking his milk. *faint*

and...the piyo piyo teats i bought are the large size ones. but the problem is if u have never bought the bottle , then you will have problems trying to 'cut' the openings. there is this little stick thing that comes with piyopiyo bottles ( i got the bpa free one) u need to use it to sort of prick open the sides n tip of the teat to open it up. ( haha , so u know if urs is really new or tampered with..)
yea..its good man! oh..i've tried that the teats also fit the pigeon bottle necks too. i use it on the medela bottle. yah..so my medela bottle has ppigeon neck n piyopiyo teats..haha.

mint,
thanks! hope they give some out this term.

<font color="aa00aa">juz came back. went to ajisen for lunch.

eelyn,
sorry i m abit curious. why bring nappy cream? you still apply nappy cream on your girl?

jjmom and elch,
shawn used to be on mamil step 2 then bad constipation then i change to similac then now Gain.

elch,
the fitti premium diaper u looking at L or XL? the carrefour at suntec for L only left few packs so u better hurry if u r getting L.

phtanus,
both of our boys can be gd fren liao.. mine also same will indirectly ask me to hold the bottle for him so that he can play with his smelly bolester.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
tats R&amp;R fav cheese cubes too!! Regine prefers the plain ones. Rachel loves the tomatoes &amp; ham flavours.

<font color="119911">moisturizer :
all mommies have been diligently applying for bbs after every bath? I have not been doing this =P coz Nat is always in a hurry to run off to play, i can hardly finish off wearing her nappy for her (-___-)''</font>

eely,
no worries, I just afraid that you n hb all not at home. I can meet you when you are back. But I will be moving to another office soon. If possible, before mid of may ok??

cheerbear,
My boy having mamil since born, He nv contipation. In fact he poo too much that make me worry.

FM:
I heard the nurse at GP said it's ok to mix. I'm mixing Gain IQ with mamil to my boy if his poo is too much..

Mint,
U remind me of the teacher's name, Safina.. hahaha..

FM: me another Enfa fan
now the price is i think almost the same with GainIQ.....

Moisturizer:
Always put on my boy after bath the whole body, and CB calendula for his face.

Bluey/Busybee: so do you buy the bag? Since I bought it few months ago, never really use it to go outside, just for playing at home :p. Coz it quite troublesome to bring outside coz it means additional bag to bring and sometimes he just do want to wear it and must take out when seat in the stroller.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Wow!!! that's a lot!!! So far the most intake which I recorded for my gal is 960ml. That was before she turn 1 yr old if I remember correctly.
This morning my gal woke me at 3.30am but I refused to entertain her. I told her to go back to sleep. When I woke up at 5.50am, the first thing I saw was my gal quickly ran to me to ask for her "milk milk"!!! I guess I must have starved my poor gal for more than 2hrs!!! She must have waited for me to wake up to prepare the milk for her. Immediately after she finished the 150ml milk, she fell asleep again.</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
WM sleeping in the playyard right? so did she go back to sleep after u tell her to?

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
No. Only wenxuan is sleeping in the playyard. She is sleeping on a floor mattress outside the playyard next to my hubby. When I woke up, I saw her lying next to her daddy on his mattress and she immediately chiong to me to ask for her milk, so I guess she din sleep but at the same time, she din cry also cos she knows her daddy &amp; mummy are not going to entertain her.</font>

Cheer Bear,
I'm looking at XL...hope there'll still be stock this weekend!

Stools:
Any tods having lose stools? Dylan's been having loose stools for about a week or more...didn't bring him to the doctor as the frequency is normal and he's active....wonder if it's something he ate or what...my mum's saying it's due to pork...

Mona,
I like Enfa too for the high DHA.. lol..
But i didn change it as I scare he will have bad reaction to that.

moisturizer:
I will apply to my boy but not daily. Will apply powder in hot weather.. CB calendura on his face and red spot if any.

mousebb,
WM nv fuss when u nv give her milk? My boy will wake up for his pacifier or simply drag me to sleep with him.. haiz..

elch,
did you feed Dylan too much fruits?

elch, did u feed Dylan fresh milk? or coffee with milk? sometimes this can cause loose stools.

Can i know where can get the GAIA probiotics. i juz got one from my PD at $38+. So expensive!

Elch:
How come pork will have loose stools? Or you stop the pork and see Dylan's stools back to normal? My boy have loose stools on and off, I thought its because he like to put toys in his mouth. One week seem abit long. The advice given by mummies here and from websites is to do the BRAT diet - bananas, rice, applesauce and toast. Or dilute his fm for now.

elch,
yea i give strawberry one too.. n choc flavoured soy milk.. i give the brand Pacific which i find very nice.. not too sweet.. but ex.. 4 for $6.80.

r&amp;r,
yah cos she's prone to rash still.. once i stop applying it comes back so i just continue to use lor.

<font color="aa00aa">eelyn,
sometimes it could be she is not suitable for tat certain brand de diaper wor. the material.

Wan Chuen,
yeah!! waiting for activation now. kekeke....

<font color="119911">little doggie,
u mean u give coffee with milk to your kid? no gd for them wor...better not loh

wan chuen, i thought diluted fm will have sofer stool?</font>

my CL jus left..soo sad, such a nice lady and great help..

milk: ash doesn't like to drink from the bottle, so we have to add to cereal / mix with bread to feed him..he used to waste like 50ml-80ml when we feed him from bottle..

cheerbear : ash loves the cheese dippers too !!

Jelly: agree with you..i will have both of them sleeping with me at night..every lil time spend with them is soo precious..
ash is now at IL place while i am at home with justin..i am soo missing ash.

<font color="0000ff">Hv been sooo darn bz tis 2 days -_-""" *stressed!!*

Icylemon,

I'm eating Almond + Sesame Paste + Tang Yuen wahahaha ;p~</font>

elch,
Did you feed new things to him?? if not, you try BRAT remedy first n c how..

R&amp;R,
I always hope I can forget abt snacking at office, but u remind me again?? ai yo...

Jolly,
How are u with justin?? Nice to "c" u here again..

Bluey,
I love Tang Yuan!!!

r&amp;r,
we din change her diapers leh.. same brand.

jolly,
how r u coping on ur own now??
ur confinement lady very good? i still havent got one yet. the agency didnt reply my email. can i get her contact frm u?

JJmom:
Oh is it? That's what my PD nurse told me to do last time. Maybe its coz she suspect my boy got some infection in his digestive system.

jjmom2008, i din...knew someone will say cant give...hehe....i only let him taste a bit only. but my elder son will want to drink.

JTS, do u know if u buy the huggies dry, there is a coupon tat says we can claim $5 voucher for buying 3 pkt but must be at ntuc and with receipts, think is up to 30/06/2010.

<font color="119911">bluey,
aiyoh...u &amp; R&amp;R r responsible for my 2 extra kg!!! Vy jialat leh, my clothes getting tight...

Now i have to go buy Sesame Paste Tang Yuen (-___-)''</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

U can't blame me leh, becos I hardly eat a morse of lunch just now, oni sweet things can make me feel slightly better! ;p~

Icylemon always post alot of good stuff leh!

r&amp;r mum,
u machiam like preg leh lots of craving and hungry easily heehee :p

jolly,
nice to see u here

so when u plan to bring ash back from ur in laws then will be nice to hv 2 boys ard u but again will be busy coping.. sometimes the thot of it is nice but is easier said than done.

eelyn,
same as u.. i do apply the nappy cream if i saw a "red butt".

<font color="119911">bluey,
hmm...ok lah, then i will send all my bills for new clothings to R&amp;R bah!

ohh...sweet stuff huh?!...heehee</font>

Mummies, i just came back from pd. Minibee was running a slight fever so went to check. Doc also said 2l is way too much to drink and wants me to up her solids. But now that she is ill just to let her be. Sigh...

Wan Chuen, I have the coupon if u need. I have one last one, can send it to u.

Jolly, hiya!!

Elch, do u follow the weelicious recipes to cook for dylan? How do u introduce enough fruits into his diet? I find she is already struggling with her solids (lunch and dinner) only time i give fruits is for breakfast. Or for snacks. I want to give her more to build up her immunity.

<font color="119911">busybee,
thought xy told me, miki has been eating vy well (3 bowls) of porridge cooked with dried scallop?</font>

busybee
i dunno if i shd say it but i think even though some of the mommies here maybe against it, it is good to start with table food if u had not. there is also the trial and error method where u introduce variety of foods to minibee. she decides what she wants to eat. has she started eating on her own? if she has, is she playing with food?

another suggestion is maybe u can do carbs, like bread and potatoes? so far, i dun think any of the tots will reject these two foods?

jolly
i just mailed the item out to you. hope u rx it soon!

JJMom, yeah cos the porridge is made with shredded roasted chicken and dried scallop. I am still keeping her on a relatively salt free diet. Once in a while i throw in half a dried scallop. Just double checked with pd, he still said if possible still need to cut out salt. So how... flavour the food and let her eat loads or let her eat little of the bland food?

busybee
u tried using organic sea salt/soya sauce? it's true we shd cut back on salt...that's why i always tell my mom not to over season her food...

little doggie, Wan Chuen, Tweety
Never change his diet leh...fresh milk given only during weekends for his breakfast with Weetbix...coffee with milk definitely no...haha!

Mum says that the stools get watery when he's fed pork...

He's been fed bread and rice more than previously...only difference is that he's drinking more milk than usual...maybe it's his toys or whatever that he's putting in his mouth...shall investigate and find out the root cause!

Nappy cream:
I still apply abit for my boy even no red butt to prevent it. But gg out, i nv bring.. The bag is too heavy..

Busybee,
Hope minibee recover fast. I add dried scallop into my boy porridge too. WIll add soya sauce at time so that to promote his appetite. Not sure if it's good but no salt yet.

U still have JG voucher?? Mind send to me?? I feel like gg to his English playclub trial. thks

<font color="119911">busybee,
so did miki's pd say when can they start on a little salt?

although i m also still trying my best to keep to the low salt intake for nat but m thinking of slowing starting her to eat with us...

me &amp; xy r throwing 2 pcs of the dried scallop into the 2 meals porridge =P oopz...too much.</font>

busybee,
As much as I want to follow those recipes featured in Weelicious, I can't...no time no energy...I usually read up recipes and 'extract' and come out with my own from there...meaning, there'll be lesser ingredients and easier methods which of course end up with lousier but yet edible and 'fresh' for Dylan!