(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Joanne,

Tht's quite sad to hear of that

libluey,
yah. it is very sad. but the thing is, i have lunch with the girl almost once every week. based on our conversations, it doesn't look like she's having an affair cause she talks about her hubby and kid a lot.

hello mummies.

Wah wah wah... a few emo posts over the past few a days eh.

Guess i'm on sugar high from all the ice-cream, popsicles i'm eating. Haha... still can't swallow or drink properly.

jjmom,
when will you consolidate? still thinking if i should buy. hehe..

another sad note:
my bp and acct got suspended cause of spamming.
silly me. never read before i do.

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne,
i understand how your hubby feel abt this issue. but i feel tat as friends we need to help each other. is not easy being a "middle" person. but i think your friend approach you with a reason. coz maybe she has no one to turn too. and you happened to be the ONE.

<font color="aa00aa">actually i feel tat... 3rd party. pls spare a tot for the couple's marriage. esp those with kids. spare either the man or the woman. let go. spare a tot for the kids. withou father or mother during the growing up stage is very painful. men or women, think thru before you want to go into an affair. think!! refresh your memories how the person sleeping with you for all these years, how the person stand by you, support you &amp; love you. remember the woes you made.

think carefully before you want to commit an affair.

jjmom
i pmed u

icylemon
ya, to be kuan rong takes time ... me not there yet... not even at 3rd year of my marriage already hv some issues! but i will strive to keep my marriage

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

Tempt us to shop again? keke ;p~

Joanne,

*sighs* hope yr fren think carefully and makes a right choice whether the guy/lady...

*pat pat*, there are some folks ard in SMH who are spies and they report little nitty gritty thing to the moderator so hv to be extra careful...

r&amp;r,
i know. normally i would interfere cause they are my close friends. but talking to the girl that time, my gut feeling told me that she wasn't the one. anyway, i planned to make sure. i've invited them to lunch soon. i'll see how everything goes.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
I am in my 9 years of marriage. i m still learning how to be a good wife &amp; mummy. and also learning how to maintain a blissful marriage. let's jia you together.

bluey,
agree with you. the girl has 1 kid. the guy has 2. the guy has already asked to wife to go back phils. so i guess he has made his decision already.

thanks! i guess even if this matter is resolved, i'll have second thoughts in doing another BP.

Joanne, spamming what did u do? blur me

Jjmom, when must reply u...asking if my friend keen to buy or not. can reply u on next monday?

R&amp;R, what u say is very true..."refresh your memories how the person sleeping with you for all these years, how the person stand by you, support you &amp; love you. remember the woes you made"....sometimes tends to forget the good times and get rememeber the bad times!

I believe marriage is forever, else why bother to get married....it is really juz a piece of paper?

little doggie,
i promoted my BP on some of the threads lor. but i see some BP organizers doing the same thing but they never get suspended. sigh. never mind lor. lose out $25. charge it to experience.

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne,
the guy seems ruthless to his wife to ask her to pack &amp; go. heartless. sorry to say tat.

little doggie,
yes. we tends to forget the good old days. but those moments are the BEST! laugthers... giggles... secerts among juz the 2 of us.

r&amp;r,
me too. another reason why i didn't confront the girl is because if it is not true then there will be tension in the office as both of them work in the same company. i want to make sure first before i say anything or have them admit it to me.

little doggie
me too. i believe marriage is forever. i believe there is a reason why God put two people together. i don't think there is nothing that cant be resolved but sometimes, pride gets in the way and we keep sweeping things under the carpet w/o a resolution... hence, all these buried feelings...

Joanne, oic..sorry that u lose ur $25....ya a lesson learnt.

R&amp;R, yes...keke....ok going home now....

have a nice weekend, mummies!

<font color="aa00aa">dunno whether you all agree with me or not. as women, we can forgive our men but... whatever happened we cannot forget.</font>

Jellypurin, ya...human being are like tat...tats y sometimes having an arguement is better than keeping silent!

ok ...got to go liao....bye!

marriage
sigh. My brother is a divorcee. I know of at least 3 ex colleagues who are. My cousin is one too. And I heard that several old neighbours are too.

So sad, no?

<font color="aa00aa">Karen,
I will feel sad if those cases involved with little children. coz wat their parents did they nvr spare a tot for their children.

Agreed that thread is getting "blue blue" recently.

Today morning, Tong lao sai 4 times n PD say stomach flu. She only go out to play a while at Tampines Toys r us. Guess virus is very poison.

Jellypurin,

Maintaining marriage:
Jiayou! I think there is hardly any "happily ever after" thing in the realistic marital life. But we all got to try our best to forgive, forget n give in. I find myself more willing to "ren" or tolerate after I have kids. I always believe that the best gift I can give my gal is substaining a happy marriage with my hubby.

Currently I am having cold war with my hubby. Today is the 2nd day that I am not talking to him besides things regarding my gal. I want him to reflect on his mistake 1st b4 I forgive him. I usually wun declare cold war but this time he repeat the same mistake for the 3rd time so I got to do it.

But I know, I will forgive him, afterall, he got many good points besides this fault of him. Sometimes we tend to overlook our spouse good points cause of 1 mistake n it is quite unfair to him/her. But hor, mistake is mistake. Must teach him a lesson or else he wun learn. Haha...

Cheerbear,

Office politics:
I say u must be more Bitcher than her. Usually I do it by making really "sour" remark on her. That is when I am still working in the business work. I will never tahan such a person n end up 1 day I cant take it n leave the firm.

I wun purposely "sour" her but if she start it 1st. I will make her regret that she should not have started it in the 1st place.

JJmom,

Yap, very unlike the teacher u know me right. But I only know 自作孽不可活, such ppl ask for it one, not that I did it on purpose. But of course, now I dun have to do it in school.

<font color="aa00aa">koalababy, JJmom, everafter
Wenxuan seems to be better liao as he has started to drink some milk. He still cannot take solid food yet. Altho the milk intake is very little, but we are giving him coconut water, yakult and chin chow to keep his body from dehydrating. But today the red spots begin to appear on his legs liao. Now it's my poor wenmin's turn who cannot eat and drink liao. Think the ulcers in her mouth and throat is causing her to feel very uncomfortable as she keep crying. Need to carry her in order for her to sleep. The moment I put her down on the mattress she wake up. I believe both kids are going to lose a lot of weight by the time they recovered from hfmd. Sigh!!! </font>

Couldn't log on today as Minibee has class today and we normally take the opportunity to go out after class. Thus been out all day!

Lennie, I bot the muslin cloth too! I got Russian dolls (pink) and Bears/Honeypots (in pastel yellow and green). Minibee was already asking to hold her "new" blankie towel when she saw me admiring them! Went to MWL but they were all out of the $2.50 alpha stamps!

Cheerbear, the clear shoe prints are to seal or laminate the label to prevent fading from wear and tear in the shoe insole. Yes the pack u ordered includes iron ons. Let me know if u need my assistance, the webbie has instructions on how to affix the iron labels and shoe labels.

Lilbluey/Cheerbear, I hope ur days ended off better. Dun think abt it already and enjoy ur weekends.

Mousebb, oh dear, i didn't know WM also got HFMD. U hang in there mummy! Speedy recovery for ur kids!

Marriage, really take ever on gng hard work to maintain. I have to keep reminding myself to think of the goodness &amp; not to dwell on the bad, don't take little daily simple happiness for granted. Don't hold back bcoz of pride, marriage is far more impt than 1's pride.

Mousebb,
Poor WM, she must b feeling vy painful...it's tiring but juz give in to all she ask for now. U take care too, get any help tat's available *hugz*

Gap pjs :
pm me your orders, your address if there's some1 to collect the pjs or list some possible collection places. So tat I can try to organize to order the pjs according to these infor

busybee
glad u got the muslins cos they make v good blankies as well as sunshade for the pram/stroller. they are light weight too. JTS: u need to pre-wash the fabric before wkg on the sewing machine. muslins will shrink, just like typical nappy clothes. afterwhich, u will need to iron down before going to the machine cos it will be too soft to work on. good luck with the sewing (in any)!

mousebb
hang in there mpmmy! it will pass... will b praying for ur kids...

vanilla
oh dear. i think i better alert my hubby tmr. i will be bringing my antibac wipes/gel!

Karen,
Regina's using Huggies Ultra as recommended to me by busybee. I like it very much.

Joanne,
I use CB aloe vera cream for insect bites.

JJMum, I view Marriage as a constant work in progress. So to me its not just happily ever after. Lots of hardwork on both parties.

Jelly, i currently use printed nappy cloth from the brand Annaku (bought from malaysia, printed ones not available here), not willing to pay $40plus for mothercare ones. Annaku ones are only RM19.90 a pack. They used to have pretty designs like flowers, stars etc. But now only left with a beach/seaside theme print. We are mostly using that now. Minibee is like Linus in peanuts. She ADORES her security blankie (the nappy cloth). Its truly her source of comfort. Thanks for recommending the fabric and tips on working with muslin. I can't wait to get started. Also saw nice fabric with smocking and girly fabrics to make nice pillow case dresses. So tempted!

Mint, I just realised I may need to order some more J&amp;L shoes. Had mistook the size of some of her bigger shoes and realised currently she doesn't have much of a choice and we need to invest in some more for her. Now u got me keen on the sporty pink and white pair too. U know I have a friend who lives in Holland and she buys stuff from Bps and collects her loot from her mum during her annual visit. She spotted ur BP and sent me an email to tell me its a must buy!! She ordered 2 from u! So qiao! So I will be ordering 1 or 2 more so u'll be closer to ur moq. Let me go browse the site again.

Vanilla, or dear hope E is getting better. 2 terms back miki also caught the stomach virus. But docs said its airborne so it can be from anywhere! Her's was pretty bad cos puked so much that there were streaks of blood and she was getting dehydrated so she was hospitalised for abt 4 days. I learnt from docs u could give the bub pedialyte, they come in ice popsicles like ice lollies to suck on, to help with the loss of h20 and balance the electrolytes in their body. They're available at pharmacies. Cos pretty much no meds and just need to ride it out. u take care too.

Diapers...
Any ones using the green pack Mamypoko pants? Is the unisex ones. I find those alot cheaper than the gender specific ones. I saw the 68 pack on sale at cold storage for $21plus. I need feedback from mummies here. TIA

morn mommies

Mint
I give in too. Will order 1 more pair fm u for my monster. Will browse n revert via email

Busybee
Ooo, u know what. I saw e same fabric as u. I wanna get sm too to make a no brainer smock dress for rebby too. Hee... Maybe i shd mk a trip down to ps again next week when my folks are bk fm their hoilday.

<font color="0000ff">Hi All,

There's diapers/milk powder promotion at NTUC.

Tis brands are on promo:

Huggies Dry Comfort
Huggies Ultra Dry
Huggies Pull-Ups (oni saw the small packets ones)
Pampers Active
Mammy Poko
Etc..

vanilla,

Hope ur boy get well soon. Tong stomach flu episode ended in a day.

busybee,

I use the Mamypoko Unisex pants. So far so good. In fact, almost every trip out, I have been using that.