(2008/10) Oct 2008

as of today morning, need another 3-4 pairs of shoes to meet MOQ. 3 if I decide to get another pair. eeks! I so like the designs of the shoes. have 4 shortlisted ones but I can only take 1 cos hubby is nagging. I could secretly get another tho.. heehee!

buffy, i do my lunch time yoga in my office....so npe i would meet that any disgusting ang mo

Re: breastfeed, for me i told the nurse in hospital to let bb drink FM if they think bb is hungry cos i know my milk are not in yet during tat few days. even when i discharge i will still supplement with FM. Dun give urself too much pressure as to how much to breastfeed. i told myself some is better then not at all. for both kids my pump is my best freind, cos both dun like my nipple, one side too short and they are impatient boys! With my first bb, there was times i try to force him to suck (i try like 30mins), but still failed! so i juz pump and pump lor....everyone told me latch on is good and etc....but i juz tell them so long as have breastmilk can already.. so for my 2nd bb, for my 1st 3 mths (maternity leave) i can pump for 1 hour every 3-4 hourly, initial qty can be like 100-120ml but i juz continue cos i know i need to pump else my supply will be damn low. slowly my supply was established!! so then after i return to work, i had to reduce the duration from 1hour - 30 or 45mins and the supply dun drop. sometimes my supply for a 6 hours interval (11pm - 5am) can reach up to 500-700ml...m really proud of myself...kekeke..i feel my 1 hours of hardwork is put off. so what if i supplement with FM, I still can breastfeed my bb for as long as i want! PDD I have my share too, there was a time when i want to juz drop my younger boy from my arms to the floor! luckily i managed to control myself.

Gd morning mummies, yesterday posts made me emo too. I think what's impt is that we are all trying to give our little ones the best we can. And 1.5 years down the rd we are happy mummies and happy babies
pats to all weida mummies here!

Buffy:
Sorry I'll give the signing DVDs a miss for now.

Vanilla:
E reminds me of how KJ throws a tantrum in class whenever he is asked to return the toys. He cried so loud that the teachers say nvm let him hold the toy. I know it's the right way to teach but I don't want his cries to disturb the class. How is E's feeding now? He eating more in the day now that you cut his intake at night?

<font color="0077aa">little doggie: thanks for sharing... wah, next time if need lactation encouragement / consultantion, we can come to you ah. LOL...

Wan Chuen: Hey my dear, no worries and no obligation. I posted up so that I do not miss out on any order...
Thanks for letting me know...</font>

Morning all!

Mint, sorry but I measured Julian's feet this morning and they are already 6 inches long. So even the biggest size wont fit him...sigh...bye bye skull shoes...

busy bee,
thanks for the name label.. got it liao.. there r some empty shoe print is for wat huh??

btw, our this package includes any iron ons? sorry cant rem liao.

bluey,
wat happen? try to cool down..
in fact i also very angry.. kanna back stab..

hahha....oh the ipod touch is for regina!
lucky girl! My iphone was a lifesaver on my flight to bali. I let him play with some flash card apps to entertain him during take off!

<font color="aa00aa">good morning!

Mint,
Thanks for the contact. Aunty Mei Mei juz came back from Spore. Now resting. She is trying to see if her sisters can help.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

U kenna backstab? Oh gosh! tht's really bad!!

Then I think I'm in a slightly better situation than you! but am equally irritated!!!

Sorry not trying to be racist here but it's really @#$%^&amp;* to work with the 'coloured' *fuming*

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,
thank you very much for all your help!!

Talked to my friend last night. Her MIL really cannot make it.

My friend is getting very pek chek now. Cannot shower. Can only wipe.

Imagine how sticky &amp; smelly.

<font color="0000ff">Luckily my boss knew that A**H***is a scumbag who knows how to talk oni loudly and do nothing wahahaha ;p~~

God knows how many pple is cussing him in tis office!! lolx ;p~

Buffy, haha...juz sharing my experience, as i know all mummies are trying to give the best to our bb. so sometimes we might stress ourself up.

icylemon,
Wah your friend so obedient to the MIL. Ask her lock the bathroom and start showering lah. By the time the MIL want to say anything, the deed is already done. Heehee!

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
aiyoh...your poor friend, hope she gets a gd CL asap. I know how bad it can b during confinement with some1 who is not helping at all

r&amp;r mum,

the back stab part i still can sort of tahan but there r 2 things that happened ytd really piss me off leh.

1. the boss ytd walk over to my place and my snr place and ask something then the snr say she busy no time to do then the boss say ask me help then i say ok lor. then best part is b4 she go back to her place she made a comment on me "u very free one hor.. dun see u ot leh" i super mad leh.. feel like telling her i finish my part mah but end up i jus keep quiet.

2. after i done my part the snr shld review but she say she busy no time so i go ask the boss can pass to her direct. she say "no, i will not authorise w/o some1 review" then i say snr not free leh. guess wat my boss reply "go ask the junior to review lor" i was like....sighzz

<font color="119911">cheerbear, bluey,
*pat pat*

bluey, u don't get too work up over these ppl, take care of yourself &amp; bb more impt.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey &amp; Cheer Bear,
Brace yourself up! dun let your "enemy" see that you are feeling lousy. JIA YOU!!!

Indonesian domestic helper admitted to drugging soup, court told
Channel NewsAsia
Channel NewsAsia - Friday, April 16

* Send
* IM Story
* Print

SINGAPORE: Her Indonesian domestic helper confessed to putting tablets into her soup which made her drowsy, 79—year—old Madam Mah Ah Choo told a court on Thursday.

Madam Mah said her helper, Windri Hartatik, 26, admitted to doing this in December last year after Madam Mah confronted when she felt drowsy and weak after taking the soup.

Madam Mah said Hartatik, who is charged with pitting 10 tablets of a stupefying drug into her employer’s food, told her she got the pills from a neighbour and was instigated to stir them into Madam Mah’s food.

In her statement read out in court on Thursday, Hartatik said she brought the tablets from Indonesia and she would add about three to five tablets into her employer’s soup about twice a week whenever she felt angry with her.

She did it so that Madam Mah would sleep and "she would not inspect my work so I could sleep earlier".

Hartatik had said "I have no intention to kill her" and she herself would take the pills whenever she needed help in sleeping.

Earlier, Hartatik had claimed that she had admitted to her offence only after being threatened by the investigating officer that she would face a higher charge if she did not do so.

This was however denied by both the deputy public prosecutor and the investigating officer.

Madam Mah told the court that Hartatik had been in her employ for close to two years and while she had reprimanded her Indonesian helper from time to time, the pair shared a cordial relationship.

The trial continues Friday.

Long time didnt login. Bryan is at the terrible 2 stage now! sigh~At one point i'm really scared i'm not up to be as a mum
He's also not talking yet..i think he's the slowest among the Oct babies..didnt even say mama/papa! All he does is SCREAMING!

Mousebb,
read that WX is down with HFMD! Hope he's getting better now. U take care too

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom/Icylemon,

Thanks dearies, am as 'gracious' as can be, can't be bothered to even say anything. Dun wanna be a loser in front of those morons.

BF:
Dylan and I are 'victims' to the 'Breastmilk is the Best' campaign as well. I declared TBF in the hospital and sticked to it. Never even realize that Dylan's cries during the 1st 5-6 days was due to constant hunger till months later when a friend asked when did my milk flow kicked in. It's only on Day 5/6 that it kicked in. Was real excited though nipples were real sore with Dylan's strong suction during the 1st few days. Dylan got re-admitted to TMC for jaundice on Day 8 and was intro-ed to bottle-feeding while I had to visit the lactation consultant due to extremely engorged breasts. On Day 10, Dylan got back home and he despised my nipples as he got used to the bottle. Both he and I cried from anguish and impatient of being unable to bf properly. Doesn't help with mum constantly nagging/chanting that Dylan's hungry and I should not be stubborn with bf and should just intro the FM and bottle. Every bf session is filled with tears. Both mine and Dylan. Remember I was carrying him and clenching my fist each time I feed him due to my sore nipples. I want to proof my mum wrong that I got not enough milk so I persevered on. Rough journey to BF successfully but journey to direct latching was cut short when Dylan decided to bite/chew my nipples till it bled and had pus that refused to recover after 2 weeks of excessive bm and cream application. Thus, it's pumping till supply dies off when he's 14mths old...I was too hard on myself and agonized everyone around me during the 1st few weeks. Don't think I'll be as stubborn the next time round...

R&amp;R,
Ask your friend to rebel! Just bathe and heck care the mil! For the 1st week my mum refused to let me bath too and I had rashes on my breasts and tummy area which made me feel really depressed as it adds on to the agony of bf-ing difficulties!

Hey Cheerbear, I really have an issue with the whole you have to OT to show you are working hard attitude. In my opinion, she is not efficient enough to get things done during working hours!

diapers
Mummies, I'm using cloth diapers during the day. At night I'm using NTUC brand disposables. I used to use Pampers but switched to NTUC to save costs. Cheapo me. It has since leaked twice on me. When Jo poo in the night, urine will leak. Hubby wants to change brands. So what's a good and cheap brand alternative? Pampers is too ex.

Buffy
Next Tuesday can't ah. Ditto Wed &amp; Fri. Thu?

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Agree with Bigflamingo...OT = inefficiency

Guess that applies to that snr of yrs *tsk tsk*

elch, think we are stubborn to the point that we feel we know what is best!! we cant hear what other pple says! i truly believe we will handle our bb and bf issue better in our next round :p

Re: bath,
juz to share, but pls dun faint or run away from me when u meet me....." i dun bath for one mth" when i m in confinement after the birth of my elder son...hehhe. For my 2nd confinement i only bath on my 2nd week then is end of 1 mth then i bath....kekek....er xin rite...but i will still do it if i have my 3rd one

jjmom/rr mum,
thanks.. i am trying to tong and ren for as long as i can.

bluey,
hope u feel better.. go have a nice lunch.. later me going to suntec for lunch myself and hv some peace.

the really mad thing is when my boss say "go ask the junior to review lor" and when i walk to my junior and tell her to do so.. i really feel sucks.

<font color="119911">elch,
i also had to tahan my mom constant nag abt me keeping to the 3 hourly pump to build supply when i was already pretty depressed abt Nat not latching on well, not sleeping well etc.

She is confirmed not invited to help out if i ever do another confinement (-___-)''</font>

bigflamingo,
thanks.. hope i hv the courage to tell my boss haha

everafter,
shawn also dunno how to call papa and will call mama ony when he cry coz wan me to carry and sayang him.

elch,
dylan having fever? wat happen? give med liao mah?

Joanne
I use Calendula cream on the insect bites. Slow but works. Once my mum applied Mentholethum (sp) on Jo's mosquito bite and within a day, it turned dark. Effective but I don't know how good it is for her.

Lilbluey, Cheerbear,
Dylan caught the virus from my bro because my bro can't keep himself in his room away from Dylan! Angry! But good thing is, Dylan's still dancing, running and being cheeky so still not too bad...just that his appetite's not too good...had given him barley water, fever med and Sambucol...

Karen,
Agree that Huggies Dry Comfort is cheap and good!

little doggie,
You got good perseverance to 'stay dirty'! Hehe!

Cheer Bear,
I understand how you are feeling now at work as I had a rough patch at work in my previous job which I thought was a dream job that I'll stay on till I retire! Good environment, good pay, good job scope, great colleagues and boss but alas...an axxhole for a direct supervisor! Worked there for 3 mths but I was really miserable for the last 1-2 mths I was there...so my advise to you will be....time to look around and move on while you are still hanging on there...it's really hard to work with a direct supervisor's against you....it'll not only affect your mood during work but also your mood at home too...

<font color="aa00aa">CheerBear,
no need to "ren". office politics is juz a game. i have been working here for 10 years. i have learned how to play along &amp; making use of ppl. well... mite sound very "jian" but this is how a game should play.

i only know from 8.30am - 6.00pm, i have to be mean to certain group of ppl or kind to a certain group of ppl. and after 6.00pm i m back to myself.

in this world the most difficult thing to deal with is human relationship.