(2008/10) Oct 2008

Bluey - You r sooo evil. Now you got me drooling and thinking of crab bee hoon!!! I wana head down to the one at elias mall now!!!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Karen,

Got mine at Don's Pie Cafe ^_^

**Oops** I'm going to get 'hum-tum' by the mommies here leow *bleah* ;p~~~

Buffy,

Nyek nyek, that pincer my hb removed the shell for me so I juz sank my teeth into it *hee hee*

<font color="0077aa">Bluey, u heng, u have "immunity" 'cos u are preggie, otherwise, i will surely *bish* you!</font>

Hi Mummies!!
Brought Varner for his booster jab yest. He's 18 months old alr.. how time flies. He weight 11.8kg and 88cm tall. Was shock to hear that he's beyond 97% grow chart for his height.. But his weight is only ave of 50%.

He's down with fever middle of night.. sigh..
Does this jab cause fever too? The nurse nv tell me wor..

Bluey,
so early see yr bee hoon crab photos alr.. u tempt us huh?? evil u lor.. hahaha..

mousebb,
WM kena from WX?? oh dear.. poor girl.. Hope she recover fast!!

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks, mummies. I will take good care of myself cos I cannot afford to fall sick as my kids need me

Bluey
You make me drool!!! </font>

bluey
that looks like a really good dinner!

buffy
u r one brave mama. every time i read abt u overcmg PND, i know it's no easy feat man! thank God u r over it!

BUffy, I also had a very tough first few months! Breastfeeding was a nightmare for me. He also hardly napped in the day, and even so it had to be in my arms. Thanks for your honesty! It will help others with PND!

Wah Bluey, how loving...does he peel your prawns for you too? haha!

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

Enjoy~~ keke =D

Karen,

Food porn eh...hee hee ;p~

Tweety,

U've done a good job! *pat pat*

Varner is going to be a 'lady killer' in future hee hee

Mousebb,

Ask your hb to treat you when your kids are better

Bigflamingo,

Yes he does shell the prawns for me

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

Put the past behind you, it's a closed chapter!

Happy that you snap out of it fast! Way to go gal!!

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Well done!!! And Varner is a tall boy!!! I think my gal is around 80cm (or shorter) nia. </font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly/bigflamingo: no lah, many others went thru worse experiences than me... but the chronic insomnia part was crazy; i slept for a total of 7 or was it 8 hours in 3 days! that was how bad it was... then my body started shutting down liao... doc gave me sleeping pill but i had an adverse reaction to it - auto matism where i sleep walked and cannot even recall walking my HB out to the door and braiding my hair.

i still shudder when i think of that... blardy traumatic for me... eeeeeeeeeee...

thanks for the encouraging words, i dun mind sharing because i dun think it is anything that personal - meaning i failed as a mum or something. i know some of those other patients i saw at the clinic took it very personally and refused to admit that they have it because they see it as a "failure".

Typically, Type As are the ones who get it. And it is like 90% of the time and yours truly definitely am one lor. LOL... I dun mind sharing also because I just want ppl to know that there is light at the end of the tunnel and if I can get well so can anyone out there if they seek appropriate help and have enough support.

I guest wrote on my bro's blog and I left my personal email addy in the post and there were quite a few ppl who wrote to me for contacts, to talk and to basically offload. It was a v humbling experience for me and I was v v v deeply touched that these ppl were willing to share their insecurities and fears and their experiences with me... Some had it really really bad...

So, I thank God for the experience and more than that, I thank Him for letting these ppl reach out to me so that I can do whatever I can to share and help. Sometimes, they just need a listening ear and encouragement. Some of these ppl became pretty close friends too.

Mousebb,

You must be strong and healthy for the kids. But dun worry .. am sure you can be very strong de .. coz that was the case for my baby when he was down with HFMD. My HB fell sick with HFMD as well ... but I stayed strong and healthy so that I could take care of them. Its all about ...WILL POWER ... Jia You.

Buffy/BigFlamingo,

My baby also slept very little in the first few months. And when he had to sleep, it had to be in our arms. Once put down, he wakes up. But hey ... we have all past the phase with flying colours right? Now seeing our bubs grow up

<font color="aa00aa">Wenmin vomitted again (already vomitted once this morning) and turned my room "upside down". I have to clean up the room and bath her again cos she smell super yucky!!! I'm so tired now!

Kylie
Thanks. I will.</font>

<font color="0077aa">oh mummies, FYI hor, there is some sorta discount of 15 - 25% at popular bookstore at bras basah for chinese readers leh...

i got some more ying er zhi shi tong hua series for C... i personally like them because they are thematic based - hao xi guan, li mao, etc. U ladies may wanna have a look.

<font color="0077aa">hey mummies, this place looks quite fun hor? http://www.artzone.com.sg/artclasses.aspx

Also, there is an art exhibition:
http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_classifieds&amp;act=events&amp;task=details&amp;cid=3910&amp;eventtype=&amp;startmonth=&amp;startyear=

Details:
Creative Wonders by Young Minds, A Children Art Exhition @ The Arts House.

Venue: The Arts House (The Old Parliament House)
Tel: 6333 8203, 6472 0963
Time: 11:00am to 7:00pm
Cost: Free Admission, open to the general public
Date: 1st Apr 2010 to 20th Apr 2010 </font>

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

Thxs for the info, another place to go over the wkend to get away from the heat/rain

bigflamingo,
The largest size is US7-7.5 for the J&amp;L shoes.

Karen,
Got your order. Thanks for posting on my thread. Make it look busy. LOL!

JG voucher: I have one last one too. vanilla, will be posting yours (2 pcs) out today.

Crab bee hoon: I haven't fixed my craving for lobster noodles yet!! Heehee!

little doggie,
I switched from M1 to Singtel cos I find the billing more comprehensive. Whereas M1 sot sot de. I find their billing system very inconsistent.

<font color="0077aa">Mint: ya i saw...

Hey, did you pick up a voucher from the talk? Art Canvass or something. $10 trial. Near Ivins restaurant at Binjai Park. I will be gg with C when she is a tad older...

Bluey: u are welcome</font>

bigflamingo, ya i know.

i m considering Singtel cos it is having a promotion of free of charge (no admin charges / sim card charges) when i switch from M1 + they are giving $100 off the iphone.

<font color="0077aa">my con call just ended... anyone working in RP still not lunching yet? can lunch together wor...</font>

Karen,
Yes, Monday is ok. Oh ya, I made appt with Pibo's garden for Monday 11am. trying to contact learning ladder but no answer. Will try later. Not sure if can squeeze Pat's in if we wanna lunch in town.

crab bee hoon:
seeing the pic is making me HUNGRY!!! i haven't had my lunch yet.

buffy,
one of my close friend also had a bad case of PND. she almost killed her bb.

haha.. hubby disagrees. he says whenever he looks at me, it's like seeing a full moon.

<font color="0077aa">Jo: I had thoughts of chucking C down the chute! LOL...

hmmm... as for where to meet for lunch... hmmm... let me think a bit. RP is actually a bit of a nightmare though... City Hall may be another alternative.</font>

mint
hmm, maybe late lunch. Don't forget I drive. On;y prob is be prepared to waste some time cos I have to cajole Jo into car seat each time.

OK thanks Mint. I will go measure his feet again tonight.

R.E. iphone and ipod touch, if you are considering one, definitely get the iphone. It doubles up as your ipod. Less things to carry!

hi buffy - i had PND to.. pretty bad and had to take med which i did not cos i want to bf E.

Hey i want to ask u something - when u have ur period, do u have v bad PMS? I found myself not controlling myself and my emotions. I get v v angry - to the point i can kill someone. I wonder if the hormone part is still in me. Wonder if i need see my gynae to ascertain it.

thanks mint! V appreciative of ur help!

<font color="0077aa">vanilla: Oh.... I did not know you had it too! Am so glad you are doing good now.

I stopped BFg for that reason lor. They kept telling me it was safe but I did not really think that there is enough research to substantiate that statement. If it is strong enough to alter the chemicals in my brain, then how safe can it be to the little one? I dare not take the risk

Hmmm... no leh... I am fierce everyday so hahahahahahahahaha... period or no period, like the same! :p But seriously no lah... I just get a bit tired and moody lor but not v v v bad yet. But of course, my HB will beg to differ</font>

Vanilla, i feel that too sometimes... dun u feel so upset with yourself when hormones settle and then u dunno why ur emotions are so out of control. My gynae gave me these b/c pills which suppose to help but i felt not much diff. Sometimes I wonder if its all in my own mind...or worst i had pnd all along and have not treated it and its spiralled out of control. Yes i did have really scary tots, like killing myself etc. Luckily hubs been supportive so i try to overcome it myself but somedays its just all too hard.

hahaha..buffy u r so funny!

my doc say if i take the med i had to stop bf cos E will be jittery. I look at his cond i decide i shld be the on suffering and not him... all the docs - pd, pscycho all say otherwise.

yup i am type a!

thanks busybee..hmm.. i shall talk to my fertility doc cos we might start a FET..not sure ..but might so better ask him. Ya..mine was like everyday i find it hard to start the day...my PND was first diagnoised by my PT maid (yes can u believe it)..she told my MIL i am not right. my visit w my gynae confirmed it.

vanilla, actually my family asked me if i wanted to get professional help but i refused. I kept beating myself up abt not bf-g abt having problems coping with chores etc. I was determined do it. Sometimes dunno if i did the right thing. Luckily things are better, i think things really got better when i started taking miki out for class. MaybeI just needed to get out of the house...

hi busybee - ya i also think staying at home worsens it! and the funny thing is i dun want to leave the house.. i go out i feel guilty i need to come home to take care of bb...

Today E displayed his terrible 2 tantrum in class... wah...i lectured him until 2 mummies rescued him -- say it is ok bb, bb sit down.

mine was big time guilt. I thot God punished me by making E ill cos i did IVF. that i did not tolerant my OHSS from IVF hard enough... I keep telling God then "let E live, i am willing to have OHSS back now..just let him live"... i blame myself so much i thot if God let me die, E will be ok.

when they were packing the toys after arts and craft, E was supposed to put this pig in..but a bigger boy came and took it from him and put in the box.

E is not happy cos to him, it is his chore, his right,so he took it and want to put it back, but that boy took from him again and put it back.

So E screamed and shouted and insisted it is his job. one of the helper carrying the box also shocked. cos he screamed and lurched backwards...i carried him away and lectured him. I told him R is a big boy he is kor kor, if he does the job it is ok, next time u then pack the toys. i wanted E to apologise to R for screaming at him, but R's mum "rescued" E by saying it is ok, he is a baby.

<font color="0077aa">ai yah, vanilla, not really E's fault leh! :p Since the other kid snatched away from E. At this age, they are still young, v ego centric so of course E is not gonna be happy. E screamed because he is unhappy and to me, rightfully so leh. I would be peeved if someone to were snatch things away from me... Oops... I am a fighter cock mum... *bad example*</font>