(2008/10) Oct 2008

vanilla
me too! haha

bluey
ya, i hv 2 believe in him lah... he is getting alot of support from his warm markets so good lah, but he din charge them commission!

Throat still pain and i still cannot swallow. SIgh... past 6 days, my total food and water intake is less than Marcus 1 meal. Feel sooo tired.

18month jab
Brought Marcus to the PD ytd for his 18mth 5in1 booster. He got slight fever now. But still running all about.

vanilla/jellypurin, juz have to take it as it comes, we wouldn't be able to predict what will happen tmr, so dun think so much

jellypurin, think i saw u mentioned that u are putting ur child in pcf rite...do u have any idea what is the teacher: child ratio like...for the nursery there?

hi busybee -- woohooo..yes yes...which i think weighs more than my boy!

thanks little doggie... ya in life too many things to worry so no point getting too worry now. haha also my biggest boss just called me to tell me my job is safe for now...

thanks little doggie and busybee.

busybee - ya..i guess u know for some traders leaving means on the spot..collect ur cup and then go...

yes we are staying 4 nights in Mounts Bay waters area and then last nite in a farm

when staying in mounts bay we will drive around...

jelly, ok....i thou ur ger is going for those 2-3hrs playgroup only...hehe

i m trying to find out is it supposed to be 1 teacher to 15 students or 2 teacher to 15 teachers...any mummies knows? can advise. thks in advance

hee hee... we actually changed our dates like 4X to suit this farm stay (cos they are fully booked)... i am excited too..feed the chickens, ride the donkey and see some cows...

<font color="119911">vanilla,
wahahaha...think our ah ma will think we r siao to pay so much to live like them

<font color="aa00aa">weather is hot. some rain will be better. but not at the time when we are going home lah... plus i need to pick up Rachel from CC. damn mah fan leh. haiz....</font>

Umbrella is useless in a rain this heavy leh...I have to thicken my skin to beg for tong bang to mrt from my boss AGAIN 

<font color="aa00aa">It is confirmed that wenxuan has HFMD

This makes the 4th case at wenxuan's school since yesterday.</font>

No worries mousebb.

Point to note is that for HFMD, sometimes the ulcers are lining the throat. So he may not want to drink or eat and appetite will drop a fair bit. That was the case for my boy. He totally did not want to drip. So what I did is that I got him his fave yogurt and the doc gave us fruit juice popsicles for him to ease the pain. Must remember to load him with alot of H2O hor ...

And ... WX may get grumpy coz it may be very painful for them ... just hang on and bear with it.

Take care

<font color="0077aa">morning mint: order placed. FYI.

Vanilla: it is normal! the song is also stuck in my mind: that makes you, Joanne and me! LOL

Boss is in town this week and I am chasing up on the numbers for a CXO boardroom discussion hence it is a bit crazy for me this week... sigh... how's everyone?

YPG: how's the little reader? I sometimes only managed to use it once a day 'cos Cate wakes up late and we have to rush to my folks place

Re Signing DVDs: I will try to finish up on the application as I think the letter of recommendation should be ready today. Thereafter, can drop everyone an email on the discs which I can order.

Besides Elch/Jelly/Vanilla, were there any more mummies? Please do PM me as I will be placing order end this week since shipping may take up to 7 - 8 days. Thanks!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Tht's a piece of good news

You can enjoy your holidays with a peace of mind ^_^

XY,

Juz bear with it for a while more...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies

mousebb,
hope WX is better today. Is the ulcer bad? Can give ice/cool water to release the bad. Probably ice-cream diet to smoothed the pain at the throat too.

XY,
huh...your liquid intake so little. Ice-cream &amp; yogurt diet does not relief your pain. Poor thing.</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">The downpour ytd was really shiok but at the wrong time of the day -_-""

Mousebb,

Hope WX makes a fast recovery, it will be tough on you tis period *stay strong*

Jia you!!

hi mousebb - hope WX will recover soon...hugs

hi buffy -- haha this morning is the zoo song! E really loves it.. at the end of the youtube video when the little girl say signing times.com..he will grin and smile.

Hi bluey - thanks!ya..now can buy more bb clothes without fear and guilt.

morn mommies
i can hardly wake up these days... so tired! tmr on leave ah to babysit... parents going to Jeju for FOC holiday... so nice, wish i was there too!

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Oh yeah!

Jelly,

At least you can stay at home tmr &amp; rest, spend quality time with your gal! *shiok*

<font color="119911">Jelly,
u take care of yourself, esp since u have fainting spells, let the maid take over more when your mom is not ard to help u out.

take a little more red meat

hi jelly - can bring her to the zoo, bird park or even Sentosa..let her burn more energy so she will be tired and can sleep well. or let her go gymboree and climb here and there, u just sit and rest while watching her.

Or better still...see which mummies here are free..arrange playdates!

karen
ya lor, korean. actually, my parents will still be going to korean in may, just that it came FOC so my parents are like "wa, free, must go!" so i hv 2 take leave again... babysit...

vanilla
am tempted to bring her somewhere to burn all her energy. really wanna bring her to zoo or bird park... gymboree sounds like a good place too!

bluey - hi 5 -- that is what I am going to type! When i was expecting i craved for beef..to the extent i eat for all meals.. my fav is the beef noodles at food rep wisma atria...