(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom, Tweety
I know it is common to fall sick frequently in cc but then according to the PD &amp; GP, usually it would take 2-3 months for a kid to build up his/her immune system when start cc. For wenxuan, it has been 6 months liao! It has been happening too often! Hopefully the booster which the doctor gives today can help wenxuan. </font>

JJmom,
don think too hard now lah.. cheer up k..
CC can be a good things to Nat too.. Just spend more time with her during weekend?? or ask yr MIL to fetch her earlier when possible??

mousebb,
WX takes alot of fruits daily?? maybe you need to load more if he's not a fruits lover... Or change to a FM with better immune system??

<font color="aa00aa">bluey, Jelly, Joanne
Hope this phrase will pass quickly. Cannot imagine next month when wenmin starts school and both of them fall sick together, then what am I going to do?

Tweety
My boy loves to eat veg and fruits (esp orange, apple &amp; grapes). </font>

<font color="0077aa">big flamingo: ya! it is really good! I like that it is both a barrier cream and helps with nappy rash... C had the runs some weeks back and 'cos of that, she had nappy rash. 'Cos this contains calendula? It helped a lot. So I am sticking with it! Am good to order like 4 tubes. :p

JJMom: hmmmm... I think at the moment, everyone is in a bit of a shock. So, I agree that perhaps it is good to let everything die down first and then talk to you MIL about half day CC instead of FD. Maybe can also let your MIL know that you guys do not blame her; kids at this age are v curious. Also, with HD, the exposure to virus is also lesser... So, maybe thats one thing to look into also.
Dun fret ok?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
sorry i din read abt ur post until now.

my pov.

i think ur MIL is not at fault. kids are unpredictable. they are hyper active. they wont know the word "danger". even for older kids. even if you have told them numerous time how dangerous it can be. they will still go ahead doing it.

i think ur FIL IS FULLY AT FAULT. gates should be open esp there are young kids at home. i dun see why your FIL flare up on your MIL. wat kind of man is he. sorry to say that.

if such gates are meant to be open then what for have the gates installed?? mite as well had it removed.

we can't scold the kid. they are so innocent &amp; their actions are always faster than us.

so who to blame. the adults!! of coz!!

<font color="119911">mousebb,
think what the PD/GP said abt 2-3mth is only a rough guide. from what i have gathered from my friends &amp; observes from my neighbouring cc kids so far, it really take much much longer than tat.

i would say more than 6mths or more b4 the kid settles for less freq of illness. my neighbour's kid is always having running nose &amp; cough whenever i happen to meet them at the lift lobby

<font color="aa00aa">when my cousin was ard 4 yrs old, he had a pot of soup poured on his whole body &amp; was abt 40% burn. my uncle &amp; auntie scolded my cousin for being notti. but who is at fault actually?? PARENTS!! does a young kid knows tat the pot is hot? no! does the kid knows tat the hot soup will coz he/she to have serious burnt? no!!

now my cousin is 19. i saw his scar i will remind myself to be very careful.

<font color="aa00aa">jelly dearie,
how is progress of the food cutter thing? do you want me take over from you to monitor the payment progress?

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Think dun give too much oranges as they might result in phelgm and they can be 'heaty'

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,
i agree with lilbluey. not too much oranges. i always give my girls strawberries, papayas, apples, kiwi &amp; grapes.

<font color="119911">buffy,
yes, i have been telling her tat it's not her fault at all &amp; told her tat no 1, not even me, the mother, can do a 100% foolproof job of caring for a fast growing kid.

yah, all i can do now is pray tat she can recovers after some time.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne,
oh izzit? hmm... my PD din highlight tat to me. but when my kids coughs yakult is NO NO NO!

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
sigh...my fil is those old kampong ah peh, who thinks there is no bad guy in his kampong.

he can leave his car key under the car mat, says every1 has a car, who will wanna steal car?

yes, don't have to guess, the hse key is at the post box juz outside the hse (-___-)''

don't ask me for the address...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
No leh. The person-in-charge at the school also told me most of the kids there took about 2-3 months to build up their immune system and she said wenxuan has a weaker immune system as compared to other kids.

bluey, R&amp;R mum
Wenxuan only eat oranges in school and I dont give it to him at all since my hands are allergic to acidic stuff. </font>

<font color="119911">fruit :
actually i will avoid giving fruits when kiddo is not feeling well esp when coughing.

orange &amp; grape, i try to avoid or give vy little on normal days too. i believe they trigger phelgm easily &amp; worsen coughing</font>

re phelgm,
my pd say to give pear and papaya.

jjmom, give ur mil to recover. Think like us, we also have done some mistakes when handling our kids, so we all learn from our experience/mistakes.

mousebb, i dun believe 2-3mths will built up a child immuity if they are going to CC. My elder son has been going to playgroup since 2009 and he still fall ill very frequently, can be every mth or the most every 2 mths. My PD also say he is coming to see him more than he should be. i have tried sinseh too...but still the same. now i m giving him nordic fish oil, which my friend recommend (my friend's bb fall ill at 6mths but after she gave him this fish oil, he never fall sick till 18mths i think) so i will see if this will work on him or not. cross finger.

mousebbm, can i know what booster ur pd give ur boy. i never heard of such thing.

hi elch - dylan is so cute. he is picking alot of signs. I just taught E book so i will know when he wants to read.

That day we went to shopping centre and he saw alot of little lights, he signed stars (when we sing twinkle twinkle little stars)..only i understand him, his dad is like..ya lights! sigh.. so i told him..yes the lights like little stars!

Similar that day at Playclub the teachers switch on and off the lights to imitate stars, he was so happy and keep signing stars...

bb falling sick easily,
my sis bb also falls sick quite easily. and have allergies too. she gave him usana vitamins (usanimals). and now he seldom gets sick and the allergy is gone. but don't know what age she started giving him.

vanilla,
haha.. everytime i put rianne on the bed to change her diaper, she will sign stars for me to sing twinkle twinkle little stars just like in JG.

vanilla,
All thanks to Buffy when she 1st shared about signing! Haha! Talking about book, for the past 2-3 nights, I've been hiding his alphabet book away so that he won't make me sing thousand times of 'Happy Birthday' at night and he keeps signing and saying 'Book' non-stop till he gets tired out and fall asleep! Haha!

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
tell your FIL. my friend's car got stolen in a HDB multi storey car park. car installed with hi tech securuty system some more.

<font color="aa00aa">purple,
i sent to your yahoo.com.sg

Joanne,
is ok ah. take it as a piece of advise.

vanilla,
i have received the voucher. thanks.

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
wahahaha...he will tell u your's kampong bad, his is gd, tat's y he will NEVER move out of his kampong &amp; get a HDB flat!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">little doggie
It's "Sambucol black elderberry liquid extract" which the GP tell us to give the boy 3ml once everday.

Actually we want to wait till we bring our gal for her jab this month and check with the PD about the booster. Now since we we get it from the GP, we dont have to ask the PD anymore. </font>

hi bluey - haha..sometimes cute but sometimes terror! this little package can make me so happy but also can make me so pek chek!

Hi mousebb - if u want to order check the overseas spree...much much cheaper than buying from GNC.

hi R&amp;R - no prob...had to change envelope cos i accidentally spoiled urs.

mousebb,
wx sick again? i think u really need to loads him with lots of vit liao.. try scotts fish liver oil.

jjmom,
ur FIL is like my dad never wan to shift out of his kampong.. same as u if thing will to happen i dun think i will blame mil coz no1 wish thing to happen... so wats ur plan now?

<font color="aa00aa">Purple,
sorry babe. i think i want type in Jelly but dunno why. maybe miss you too much i type in Purple. hahaha... no lah. juz kidding.

<font color="aa00aa">Purple, how to miss you? we have not met leh. if i seen you before maybe i will miss you. kekeke...</font>