(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

No worries

Ming mu = good eyesight
correct me if I'm wrong Jjmom..

RE: Heatiness,

Any sign to look out for is the lips will be pretty 'red', that's also a sign of heatiness..

Elch,

My boy has alrd passed the window period after the MMR jab with no fever in sight *phew*</font>

thanks for the well wishes.
Drinking water is difficult. like drowning. Keep flowing back to nose.

Doc says my tonsils were ver bad. Have pus. Must be on antibiotics drip. Stay 2 nights for observation. Sigh... i miss marcus. below 12 not allowed into wards. Sad...

i'm eating ice kachang now.

<font color="0077aa">wow, XY, that sounds bad! Ai Yo... Feel so sorry for u. U take this time to rest well and if bored, surf the net la. The anti biotics should help a lot...</font>

Lilbluey,
Dylan had his jab 2 Saturdays ago so today marks Day 14...can say he's safe from fever already right? I've been counting down religiously hoping hard that he doesn't gets fever!

XY,
Poor you and Marcus not being able to see each other for 2 whole nights! How about video calls?

xy
oh dear. that sounds like u r in a lot of pain. hope e infection goes away soon. can ask hubby to sneak him into sgh to see u?

re: food cutter
okie, i shall contact the bp org. pls make payment to her direct soon. i will get more details from her, k?

im in ozzie land again.. anyone needs anything from perth?

jelly,
got your sms. will arrange with my hubs to make payment n collect frm u

jolly,
glad ur doing well! i cant wait for my turn.. 20 more wks though.. haha.. still long way to go :p am resisting the factory outlet shopping here.

xy,
take care n get well soon!

ruffles,
3.5wks! thats soon!! wishing u a smooth delivery!

karen- *LOL* Hi-five!! Now I gets excited shopping for girl's stuffs instead of my own!! Haaa tats the fun part isn't it!! ;p

Btw went to Kidstyle at Northpoint outlet but walked away empty handed cos mostly left with big sizes only..Sigh.
To think, kiasu me brought along 3 pairs of shoes!! Bleah..

Good morning. TGIF!!

Thanks for all your well-wishes! Looking forward to seeing my baby soon too

XY - take care. It will soon be over and you will be hugging Marcus tomorrow!!

Heatiness - When the weather gets too hot, sometimes we use barley water (no sugar) to make milk for Vic. It works I feel.

Lilbluey - What is white chrysanthenum? Are they actually white in color? Sorry but dunno the diffce.

morning mummies TGIF.. hope i can catch some sleep over the wkend.

xy,
oh dear got pus is real bad. speedy recovery and ask marcus to sayang u more when home.

nickpower,
oh dear kidstyle left only big size ah? i still plan to make a trip to the suntec branch next wk.

ruffles,
white chrysan is same as the normal ones jus that the colour not that yellow and with abit of white. if u go those TCM shop and tell the uncle he shld know.

<font color="119911">busybee,
菊花有清热,解毒,明目的功效,可加上枸杞(wolfberries)一起泡来喝.

黄菊、白菊二种菊花,都有上述功效,但黄(yellow)菊花味较苦(more )bitter,清热力较强(more cooling effect). 白(white)菊花平肝明目的功效较好(good eyesight).</font>

<font color="119911">XY,
poor u &amp; marcus, nvmind better to get this over &amp; done with once &amp; for all!

mayb these 2 nites with u ard, will wean marcus off BF?

Good morning mummies,

re chrysan, i was abt to ask what is the diff too
thks!

xy, wow still can eat ice kachang, not painful when its so cold? or the coldness will numb ur pain...take care and have a speedy recovery :p

nickypower, why dun u ask the salesperson where have small size...btw what size are u looking for think jurong pt have lots of small size cos i m looking for bigh size and they are usually out of stock.

XY:
Wishing u a speedy recovery. After this op then u no need suffer again.

JJmom:
Wow thanks for sharing on chrysan.

Vanilla:
Aiyo poor mummy you, must be tired from waking every nite. I think E really developed a habit it will take a while to correct
it. How about cutting the amount of milk by 20/30 every few nites? I read somewhere the more he drinks at night the less he will eat in the day then the cycle keeps continuing. No doubt at first he will wake up again due to hunger but you shd also give him a smaller amount the 2nd time. Hopefully he can eat more during the day then slowly his eating cycle is normal again. Jia you!

Buffy:
All the best for your certification. I'll support and buy he DVD from u if I have my no 2. Keke. Or can I still use for kj now even though he is nt a signing baby from the start?

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

White Chrysanthemum's petals are slightly off white but becos they have been sun-dried, it's slightly yellowish. They have either those wrapped in brown paper known as "hangzhou bai ju" else you can find them in loose packaging.

Scientists have done research with white chrysanthemum and their properties way exceed those of the yellow chrysanthemum.

They aid in detoxification, reduce heatiness, "ming mu", cancer-prevention..

The white chrysanthemum tea is well-known for its cooling properties that help to decrease body heat and is recommended for those with fever, sore throat, and other heat-related illnesses

3833168.jpg

<font color="119911">bluey,
not feeling well? gd for u to take more rest *pat pat*

have u start to elevate your feet when sleeping? since u have swollen legs during previous preg mayb better to start earlier?

sigh...saw jelly's post in FB, poor mommy getting swollen feet liao

<font color="0000ff">To get the best benefits out of the Chrysanthemum tea..

1) Boil a pot of water first
2) When water is boiling, throw the washed flowers in and let it boiled for another 10-15 mins and add rock sugar to taste.
3) Turn off heat, cool it off and serve

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Jjmom,

Hv been getting cramps all night yesterday feel so nauseous tis morning and even taking a few steps is soo tiring, so hb asked me to stay home and rest..

Haven wor, wah! u still remember my pig trotter legs hahaha..

<font color="0077aa">wah, JJMom, I am v impressed leh... You are like our TCM u know... My mum is a pure cantonese, v good with such stuff but 'cos of that, I am lazy. I just open my mouth and drink niah! Hahahahahahaa... Esp her soups! V power! Mummy's soups are the best man! Yum Yum!

Bluey: oh, you feeling ok?

Wan Chuen: Thank you for the support dear. Actually Baby Signing Time (BST) series 1 - 4 are quite similar in terms of what is being taught for Signing Time (ST) Discs 1 - 4 in terms of the words/signs. Just presented in a different manner 'cos BST uses Alex and Leah as an animated cartoon. So, to recap:

BST: 4 discs in total
ST Series 1: 13 discs
ST Series 2: 13 discs

Including the special features + songs, etc., each disc would run perhaps up to 45 mins. The actual programme is about 26-30 odd mins.

So, it is OK to still proceed with BST because I personally think that it is v fun and catchy. Plus its in cartoons so, would be usable for #2 as well. If KJ has any special interest however in some areas, like for e.g. Vanilla and my kids - future zoo keepers
, for our case, our kids may take to the animal series - Zoo Train, Leah's Farm, The Great Outdoors.

The great stuff about this series is that it is in accordance to themes, each disc has a theme - colours, around the house (home stuff), school, etc. So, you can match it according to KJ's interest and just buy 1 or 2 DVDs if you like.

hi bluey - take care.

White chrys - haha guess it is just me..i dont like the taste compared to normal yellow ones.

China barley has a burnt smell...but since E hasnt tried normal barley he is ok w this.

Hi wan chuen - thanks! wah i am feeling that i am nursing a NB man! haha..last night i FED UP, really fed up...i went cold turkey had a bottle of water standby. He cried at 1245am (abit earlier), i gave water. He sucked 3 mouthfuls, spit it out and cried pathetically. I tried again, he sucked 1 time, spit it out cried again. sigh plan A not working...so carried him to make milk 180ml 3 scoops..he slept till 6am and cried/grumbled for more milk.

thanks for ur tips..will try them tonite. I am like desperate...not feeling too good but still keep waking up to attend to him. Worry the virus will mutate stronger...

icecream diet - tried it last yr when i did my dental implants. haha i put on weight!

Take care too XY. Try slurpee..it helps better than ice kachang. or root beer float...yummy!

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
How many weeks are you now? So fast your feet swollen liao! I remember I had swollen feet at 5mths when I was expecting wenxuan. </font>

<font color="119911">buffy,
actually our TCM-u-know here is bluey, not me. I m half bucket nia

china barley : i personally prefer this 1 to the ang mo 1.
Coz this 1 makes the soup clearer &amp; not cloudy/sticky so won't cause trigger phelgm easily.</font>

<font color="119911">bluey,
aiyoh...cramps whole nite &amp; nauseous...sigh, hang in there, your 1st trimester gng to b over soon.</font>

missing marcus...
Hubby wwent home last night at 1ish, he was still awake. Sigh.

Drinking is still difficult. Swallowing chewed up mushy solid or ice not that bad, but i mouthfull takes abt 3-4 swallows. Feels tiring snd breathless to eat.

Can't sleep well also. Nurse come in every while a while. Take temp, blood pressure, change drip. Sigh.

<font color="119911">XY,
give marcus a call?

aiyoh...poor thing, sounds bad *hugz* nvmind, it will b all well soon.</font>

<font color="119911">Vanilla,
or mayb E is not ready to skip the dream feed yet? wanna try dream feeding him juz b4 u sleep &amp; see if he can last till next morning?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Sure. Will let you know when the mummy delivered the laptops to me and I see how I can pass it to you.

little doggie
I dont know whether is it durable anot but $9.90/set is considered cheap. I dont mind to buy for my kids and let them play for a while

Will add you in my FB

haha jjmom - when i read ur sentence i thot it is more nightmare feed than dream feed...

hmm but before i sleep and his last milk feed is like 1-2hrs.. think he not hungry yet. he will not suck and teeth bite the teat.

Tonight i am going to pile him bread for supper and then milkfeed (his usual) and then do what Wan Chuen suggested. When he cries at 2am he is going to get 150ml only !

<font color="119911">Vanilla,
sorry if i have asked b4, old liao, keep fogetting &amp; repeating myself =P
How's the JG playclub at East Coast? Interesting? R the teachers as gd as those at the main branch, Forum?</font>

<font color="119911">doggie,
later k? my FB keeps kicking me out...argh!

sisi = tweety
su = mousebb
xinyin = XY
mona = (oct mommy, sorry, forgot her nick =P)
all oct mommies
safe to add...hahaha</font>

Hi JJmom - not sure cos i dun know the teachers at Forum. But the one at E's class is v energetic and loud...so to me is good...make the children excited.

For me it is interesting as E gets to go stuff that I dun normally do or have time to do w him - re painting, messy artwork. and the best part is socialising - he does w the children + some parents (!) he and this boy loves to hug each other! haha that day he tried to hug 1 girl, she rejected him...

vanilla,
Last night Dylan woke up at 4+am to have some water and fall back to sleep till about 6.45am...weird thing is he skipped his last feed before bedtime and also never wake up asking for milk in the morning! I left him at my mum's and head for work at about 8am and still he never asks for milk! Mum feedback that he drank quite alot during the afternoon and ate alot for dinner though so guess should be pretty 'safe' and he won't go 'malnourished'....