(2008/10) Oct 2008

anymore mummies interested in the cutter?? coz if not the supplier will not be able to give us the BP price. then the 5 of us will have to order directly from the organiser @ $18.90 per cutter.

Food Cutter

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3795721.html?1270041842

10 pcs & above $17.50

1. icylemon
2. jellypurin
3. vanilla_pod_2
4. BigFlamingo
5. nickypower
6. evelyn (sept thread)
7. alice (sept thread)
8. springles
9. ypg
10. ypg's friend

2 more slots!! who else?? ME!!!

But hor, how to get from u? I stay at Bedok.

Haha... Wat happen to the thread today? 刀光剑影.

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,
i dun know leh. they dun lup me anymore. so sad....
3827343.gif

YPG!!
you saved us!!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Can all of you tt your moola to the organiser?

I will emailed the organiser the list of our nicks. Pls make payment using your nick.

Jelly, you ok to collect for all? I will collect for those staying in the West. Organiser staying in the West area.</font>

<font color="ff0000">FOOD CUTTER

Collection Method
Free postage for all cutters

Please top-up additional $2.25 for registered mail.
(Highly recommended as we will not be held responsible for any mails lost in transit.)

Payment
~ Please proceed to transfer to DBS Savings Plus 100-1-026243 once you have posted your order.
(Indicate your SMH nick when you are using IB)
~ As this is a pre-order BP, no confirmation is required.
~ Email to [email protected] or PM us your SMH nick, payment details and mailing address once you have done the payment.
~ All payments must be received within 24 hours after the BP is closed.
~ NO PAYMENT = NO ORDER
~ In the event of OOS, we will give you a refund.
~ No cancellation after payment is made.

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
<font size="+2">SLAP</font> u! try to pretend to b the pathetic 1 there somemore hor! <font size="+2">kick your butt</font></font>

r&amp;r mum,
i lup u deep deep but not ur icon hahaha

mousebb,
ypg is chinese teacher mah so of coz the cheng yu is deep deep one la.. mine is half bucket nia.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
My cheng yu also half bucket!!! I think when I have the time I must go popular to grab some books to read up liao otherwise next time how to teach my kids? *headache*!!!</font>

Dimple
so you get free copy? Think the major bookstores should have?

Mint
actually no need much details in the letter. Most impt is your last day of service. For me I had to fill in another form, given by the school.

Water toys
mummies, where is a good place to find these? Icam particularly looking for one where when poured water at the top, the mills at the bottom will rotate. Jo loves it at JG but there's no brand name on it. 

Speaking of watering cans, little tikes makes them too. 

<font color="119911">hey hey mommies, don't forget whose side u r on hor...don't get con by R&amp;R's act wor! </font>

alamak... i'm too late to sign up for the cutter.

nvmd, hey i can help to collect for east side mommies. After all, i live in the east and i work in the west. Why the decision to make the tedious journey to the west every morning, i also dunno.. i sometimes think i must be monkey God reincarnate balancing in train, journey to the west qu jing.

R&amp;R,
you see lah.. your walking dick stirred me up from my slumber.

mint,
GOUDA LUCK! When you resign, remember to throw on the table with some seh-ness.

XY,
Wei u going for what op?

springles,
you found school?

speech,
also alot of babbling on my end but she'ld make sure we get the message. ok lah... speech acquisition different for all children

thanks for all the well wishes. My presentation went quite well. Tutor said it was good. Heehee! I'm so happy and relieved that it's over. Now just to tie up loose ends for my paper and it's officially over. Phew!

pildough,
think wont throw on the table lah. My p has been nice to me. But i hope that i can contain my glee when i submit the letter to him. Hahaha!

mint,
cannot conceal that kind of 'good riddance' glee one.. u must go in stephen chow style..

walk in, throw head back, guffaw *remember to raise shoulders*

when your p give you the wtf look then you look at him seriously in the eye and tell him...

WO BU GAN LE

then do a God of gamblers stylo mylo throw onto table

Mint
i just know the date of your last day is 1 month after and 1 day before. For example if you resign on 30 April, last day will be 29 June.

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies.

BB Cream - Today's MY PAPER 1st page. advertise Lancome BB Base with the 1st SPF 50. WOW!!!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies

Wah,
Yesterday was a fierce fight. Scary....

XY,
Your ice-cream looks yummy. You will recover in no time. Take care ya...</font></font>

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommies!!!

XY,
Good luck even though u might not see this.

JJmom,
Think she can't eat or drink before the surgery, sighs poor thing must be so hungry.

Poor XY!

Hope it goes well and you get well real soon.

liquid diet can also be very slimming...i have a friend who's overweight. her mother keeps buying these liquid diet packs and leaving them prominently on the kitchen table.

my friend is like *#&amp;%^#@. cos the weight doesn't bother her. but it bothers her mum.

xy,
wishing you a successful op.

karen,
Means is 30 days. Ok thanks. Now i'm thinking which date to put. My npl ends 28 may so my resign date should be 29 may and last day 28 june. But that means i will need to report to school for one day cos 28 june is a monday. Hmmm. How to 'siam' this one day? Childcare leave frozen during notice period right?

pildough,
haha! That would be the best way to resign. And if i really do that, my p would think that i've gone bonkers by staying home for so long. Hahaha!

Good morning mummies....

XY,
Speedy recovery!

Dylan woke up once in the middle of the night and fall back to sleep without demanding for water/milk! Hope this goes on!

Hubby and I were made to sing 'Happy Birthday' countless of times when Dylan flipped his alphabet book to 'C for Cake'...both hubby and I have to take turns singing the song in English and Mandarin version followed by clapping and a 'yeah' and 'blowing' the candle out together with Dylan and his 'friends' aka his soft toys...feels so lame...-_-

<font color="0077aa">Mummies, I want to share that I am getting myself certified as a Signing Instructor with the Signing Time Academy.

I am also getting the rights to distribute their DVDs, etc., here in SG as I believe the materials help in suporting the sign since they are so fun and catchy.

For mummies who are keen on the DVDs, here's the link: http://www.signingtime.com/shop/dvds/

Please PM me if you should be keen or have any questions. I can also advise you guys of the cost 'cos I am still sorting out the shipping stuff... Thanks.

Oh, I also want to add that for Oct forum mummies (the active ones I know of!), there will be a further small discount given

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Tht's so farni, but it all goes to show how much we will go to entertain our kids
hee hee

Buffy,

Wow! Career Switch?? Hee..good for you</font>

Lilbluey,
It's funny and frustrating at the same time when I've to go through it over and over again! Haha! Once we stop he whines! Have to keep telling him that his 'friends' want to sleep and they'll celebrate 'his' birthday the next day! But I'm still made to sing Happy Birthday as his lullaby after the lights are off...zzz....

<font color="0077aa">Bluey: oh no lah... hahahahahahaaa... i am getting myself certified because i am already signing and i do believe that it is a great bonding and communication tool so might as well get certified right?

And everywhere I go, I do have ppl asking me about signing so I thought I might as well be an instructor and teach it since I enjoy it so much. Decided to do it with this academy because there is so much supporting materials - DVDs, flashcards, books which I think is useful lor.
How? You keen on signing to baby #2? Hee hee... </font>

hi elch...wah i am so envious. E drank v little for his last milk feed (100ml), so he woke up 2am (seems like he loves this timing) and again at 5am! wah piangz!

Dylan is so cute! My boy makes me repeat the hungry caterpillar story for like 5-7 times...

Buffy - me interested..esp the animal dvd u mentioned yesterday..keep me in the loop ya..thanks gal!

<font color="0077aa">elch elch: for C hor, it was itsy bitsy spider. Ai yoh.... I sang until i was about to fall asleep! tsk tsk tsk... i think as parents, sometimes we are macham like "actors" like that... not bad lah hor? honing our other skills... :p</font>

Good Morning Mummies!

Wow thread has been so happening last few days!

Xy, U will fine!! Speedy Recovery.

Mint, wah so exciting new chapter in ur life!

Lilbluey, raining in town? Bright &amp; sunny here in NE.

Elch, you would have to throw a BIG BASH for Dylan's 2nd bday! He would be soooo thrilled.

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Dylan is soooo cute!! it must be really amusing to see them perform such stunt at times ^_^

Buffy,

I'm not sure if I've the time to practice signing with Bb No 2 leh how?? And most imptly not confident, dun think I can do a great job like you