(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hey mummies

Thanks for the well wishes!

Jelly - unlikely to get extra headcount coz headcount freeze. Really stressful to think of how to tell her, esp when my appraisal is ard the corner. She not bad a boss but you never know right? She ever mentioned we must "plan" coz a number of us in the team are newly-weds or planning to hv 2nd one. But this sort of thing how to plan? sit down and discuss meh?!

Mona - Congrats! Wah, we may end up delivering on the same day! which hospital are are you at?

Any mummies here hv comments on TMC and Mt A? My gynae leaving KK to go to TMC, so likely to follow him there. He can choose to deliver at Mt A also. I know parking is a nightmare at TMC.....

Congrats to ruffles, jelly, bluey too!

And to other mummies, comtinue to try for 2nd one! It will come when you least expects it

BTW, just to share updates on my girl. Getting out of hand as she runs away from me the minute we enters a shopping mall. She is still not talking yet. Sigh... still blabbering a lot which I just "role-play" woth her, trying to decipher what she's trying to tell me. E.g. she will point to her mickey mouse soft toy or water bottle and just blabber non-stop. I will just make up a story and keep a conversation with her.

icylemon,
It's the school system that I'm sick of. I enjoy being with the kids and teaching them but I don't like all the backstabbing and politics going on.

Thanks Mint. Any idea if Mt A is more expensive as compared to TMC? From the exterior, Mt A looks abit run-down, not too sure about their rooms :p

How about going for Pre-school? My cousin in law is at one of the pre school. I think "more innocent" there. But you hv to compromise on pay. But then again, not so much "ECAs" I guess.

P.S: still remember the luvable warehouse sale that we met up at? Any idea when they having sale again? The clothes cheap and good for our hot weather.

surf,
The rooms have just undergone renovations. I stayed in a newly renovated ward when I delivered Regina and it's like a hotel room. Heehee! Price wise not sure... you might need to check their website for the prices.

Luvable friends have shifted to a new warehouse. Not sure when they will have the next sale though. I like the clothes too esp for home wear. It's so comfy.

Hi busybee- not yet tdy went paragon to change his shoes. Went toys but they dun have any. Maybe next wk then got time to look for it. 15 v exp ... I like daiso 2 n if he sick of it not so heartache

Good morning all.

Looking forward to a good break tomorrow!!! Any plans for the long weekend?

Jelly - Yea rest is good! Eat, zz, play w Rebby and scrap!

<font color="aa00aa">hey mummies,

I pm the organiser. she is willingly to give us a bulk purchase discount if we have 10 pcs &amp; above. $17.50.

anyone interested?

<font color="0000ff">Morn All,

Happy April's Fool Day!!

Surf,

Thxs! I'm delivering at TMC becos my gynae is there, basically good experience when I delivered my boy the other time

They have finished upgrading and renovating their wards and facilities, the only complaint is the parking, can be pretty ex unless you parked opposite the road at the public HDB carpark.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly

Goody! Finally u can get a well-deserved rest

Surf,

forgot to add there's a revision in price as well for Tmc.</font>

Morning mummies.

Ytd went for ENT specialist review again for my tonsils. Scheduled to do the surgery on 8th April. Yikes... mega sore throat for 2 weeks!!!

Congrats to Surf and Mona!

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Enjoy yr shopping later~

XY,

Whoa! that sounds real bad, hope your condition improve after surgery, take care!

XY, Oh dear. Think on the bright side u can have all the ice cream u want!!

Lilbluey, Hee... Thanks. How was ur buffet date with ur Hubs. Can I kpo which buffet place did u end up indulging at?

Karen, nowhere too exciting. I am just going to the nearby mall to popular to grab some materials, check if stock for her tod's bible is in then head to the library. U?

Erm..ended up we did not go for buffet becos can't decide on wat to eat?! And appetite wasn't that fantastic after all so...*sighs*

bluey,
hope u r feeling better

xy,
u going to remove ur tonsils? i hv the same prob but never remove coz i dont wan my voice to change.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Thxs for asking, hmm not feeling too well since last night, tis morning has been a merlion -_-""

So sleepy now....can't wait for the day to end...

Karen, hahaha yeah indeed too far. Vivo huh? Tempting! hahaha... Maybe next time.

Lilbluey, u poor gal. Look on bright sight Hormone levels peaking, So good for bub.

bluey,
try to hv some ginger tea to see if it help?
nvm tong abit more and soon will be left with half day and tmr will be longggg wkend

xy,
wow 2wks mc ah? then will finish all the mc for the yr liao lor.

surf,

Go TMC. I had my caesar there and the experience was almost painless. The only pain I experienced was when I stood up for the first time to walk.

The nurses were extremely attentive. I had an excessive post-bleeding experience at my previous hospital and I hightlighted it to my gynae, the nurses apparently were updated on it and paid very close attention to me to make sure the same nonsense didn't happen again. They even knew your occupation!

In TMC, they actually have these cards that you could write on if you wanted to compliment them. On the cards, they had the words 'Angels of Thomson Medical' or something to the same effect. They are really great! Impeccable service! I can't help but wonder if they are the highest-paid nurses around for that kinda service they provided. Go there go there go there!

It's 2 weeks hospitalisation leave.
Haha... coz of this, i have already taken 10 days MC. And it's only April now.

Symptoms
Acute recurrin tonsillictis lor. Pain in swallowing, sore throat, fever. Even after antibiotics, still recur within a few days.

Not good for mommy -_-""

Cheerbear,

Dislike the taste of ginger so it's definitely a no-no for me wor keke ;p~

Hope today will be a smooth one becos colleague is on MC...

XY,

Just hope you will be rid of the problem once and for all.</font>

My co policy MC is 14 days only.
Hospital leave 60 days.

Karen,
Ya lor. Sigh... think i'll be wearing Marcus' bib. Catch my drool. Haha...