(2008/10) Oct 2008

mint

thanks, gal!!! you are right... may as well but the brand new one... hahaha... I'll go toys r us see see

Act 3 trial, i'm interested!
1) Thebusybee & Minibee
2) XY + Marcus
3) Ruffles + Victoria (When is the trial? I prefer in Apr or from June onwards)
4) Buffy + Cate (end April onwards)
5) Monyetnakal + Jonathan (Jo only turn 18 mths on 19 Apr)
6) JJmom + Nat (Nat only turn 18 mths on 11 May)
7) Joanne + Rianne (Rianne will only turn 18mths end April)
8) Cheerbear + Shawn (end Apr) hope the fees not too ex if not will withdraw.
9) mint + Regina
10) whitepaper + CH
11) ypg + Kai Tong (Jun, please)

Am I too late for this? No time to log in until now.

1) Thebusybee & Minibee
2) XY + Marcus
9) mint + Regina
10) whitepaper + CH
12) kare2711 + Jo (she turns 18 months on 3rd May though)

Hi Mummies, I am afraid for a private sampler class, Act3 has revert and said it can only take place on weekdays cos most of their rooms are used up on weekends. For sat slot, we would need to split up and attend the trial of the ongoing classes. So if mummies are still keen to attend class on a sat, I would suggest to split into small groups of 2 to 3 according to yr bubs ages.

1) Thebusybee & Minibee
2) XY + Marcus
9) mint + Regina
10) whitepaper + CH
12) kare2711 + Jo (she turns 18 months on 3rd May though)

Hv MIA for the longest time. Hv soemthing to share. Just confirmed my pregnancy today. Now at 6 weeks, due in Nov.

I am now wondering how to tell my boss. Sigh. My colleague whom I am supposed to cover her work is also pregnant at 4 months now I think. I believe our maternity leave will clash. I felt bad that my colleague may only be able to take 3 months and hv to come back to cover me.

Or if she cannot come back, it means my boss has to cover for the 2 of us. This is real bad...

Abit gu-gu here, who else other than Jolly is pregnant again? Jolly has given birth yah? Can't seem to locate the archive for this thread anymore.

Following Surf ..

Me also joining the club with jolly, ruffles, jelly, bluey etc .......
Due date should be mid Nov, around 6 weeks plus also currently.

morning mommies

surf
congrats! may i suggest you tell your boss real soon so that he can make some in-roads about replacement for you and your colleague?

am preggers too. due end july.

<font color="119911">morning all,

elch, i had insomnia recently too, woke up since 5:30am this morning &amp; to think i went to bed past 1am last nite

wonder is it our bed coz hubby has the same problem too...sigh</font>

<font color="119911">Congrats! Surf &amp; Mona

Jelly, yes, it's so happy to see mommies in our Oct thread getting preggie again

jjmom
me down w cold. rebby as well and i had not been slpg well these 3 weeks. been a struggle and yeterday had big fight w hubby over rebby... v tired today and now at office mugging work.

Congrats to surf and Mona!!! Wow so happening. All having second one already. And yen having third one somemore. The govt loves you!

<font color="119911">jelly,
oh gosh...u take care, dear *hugz hugz*

sigh...don't b too hard on yourself, don't b shy ask for help from any 1 at workplace or home, u need it.

juz close both eyes on all other matters 1st, most impt to get u &amp; rebby's health back 1st.

let me know if i can b of any help

mona,
congrats

jelly,
u take care and rest well.. how abt keng mc to rest at home? :p

jjmom,
wow u slept at 1am!!! try to go bed early.. maybe u might wan to try drink some hot milk b4 sleep.

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
coz Nat juz recovers from a low grade fever so i was monitoring her temp. Plus hubby was late from work
i have the habit of waiting up for him (-_-)''</font>

Congrats Mona!

Cheerbear,
I was on my way to my mum's house when I posted earlier...

JJmom,
I've been sleeping at 10-11pm but will wake up 1-2 times in the middle of the night...each time, I'll be awake for 1 hour+! Sian! All due to the stress for the upcoming audit at work! Hope 13th April will come and go smoothly and I can sleep normally again!

jelly,
ya u better go home rest asap.. drink lots of water.

jjmom,
hope nat is ok liao. i used to stay up to wait for hb but now cant liao.. eyes will auto shut by 11pm.

Morning mummies!!
So good to hear good news in the early morning..
COngrats Surf and Mona!!! do rest well ya..

Jelly,
Please take good care of yourself.. take some vitamin C, I took that from GP and it helps to recover faster..

<font color="119911">Elch,
oic, try to relax b4 u sleep. Don't worry, believe it will go away after your office audit then

Nowadays i goes to bed ard 11pm but will auto wake up in the early hrs &amp; couldn't get back to sleep till it's time to get ready for work...sianz

I m thinking it could b juz a habit tat i din kick from waking up to milk feed Nat (-_-)''</font>

surf, mona,
congrats!!!

Think christina is also preggers. Saw from her fb.

busybee,
For the act 3 classes, maybe can split to weekday and weekends. Quite sure the sahms can take the weekday slot. Heehee!

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
we usually sleep ard 11pm these days too but hubby has some special project this week...sigh, i m praying it will affect our long wkends *cross fingers, toes, hair*

i think it's really sian &amp; pathetic to come back home after a long hard day at work, to find a totally quiet hse with every1 already sound asleep...kekeke</font>

<font color="119911">mint,
forgot to tell u tat i spied u &amp; regina at old airport mkt last sun nite

hi jjmom -- hee hee have another one lah..since u r waking up..must as well use it for night feeds

hope Nat is feeling better...

opps busybee -- forgot to get the bible name... i will do so tonite..this morning had to rush cos me overslept! My son really thinks he is a newborn..drinking milk every 2-3 hours!

<font color="0077aa">morning... so many mummies din sleep well last night. i can join the club also. C caught a cold and 'cos of her stuffy nose, she cant sleep. woke up sceaming at 230, wanted to see if my helper was in her room, then wanted to go kitchen and pour water; just anything but sleep. she finally went to bed at 430. I was too wound up to fall asleep so I din bother. Slept less than 2 hours in total... Sianz...

JJMom: when I shared with my coll that I wake up once or twice a night, she said to me might as well try for #2 since the body clock is tuned to that frequency. So hahahahahahahaha... u may wanna have a think! LOL

Mona/Surf: congrats ladies!!! take good care of yourselves</font>

<font color="119911">vanilla,
thanks (for your kind concern for nat) &amp; no thanks for your suggestion...kekeke</font>

<font color="119911">aiyoh...quite a few of our bubs down with flu. Argh...must b the stupid weather, blowing hot &amp; cold!</font>

jjmom,
yes, we were there for dinner after visiting a friend who had just given birth. She's using the same confinement nanny that i had so when we were there, the auntie was really happy to see me and regina. Then she kept telling me to have #2 and she'll help me do confinement again. Aiyoh, confinement is the least of my worries. It's the after that is traumatising. Haha!

vanilla,
you're still giving milk at night? Maybe can try giving water instead. Cos i read that if you do, he will continue waking up as his stomach is 'trained' to be hungry.

<font color="aa00aa">I think my son is going to be very vain when he grow up. He can lift up his shirt and point to his tummy and tell me "fat fat". These few days his appetite has been very poor and he only drink milk nia and last night he lift up his shirt to tell me "no more fat fat". </font>

the pd told me that seems like there's an epidemic for flu going on now. Regina is also down. She's getting better now though. But this flu has somehow changed her sleep pattern. She used to wake up at 6am for milk but these few days slept through the 6am. Such bliss for me. Am hoping that it will remain even after she gets well.

mint,
Dylan's still waking up for milk too. I tried giving water but he either rejects it totally or finish the water and chants 'milk milk' again...

hi mint - i tried but he will scream the whole house down. Sigh! and worse he wants me to carry him to the kitchen for him to supervise me making his milk!

sometimes i dilute and he will wake up 2hrs later asking for more milk. So now i do the proper dosage of FM.

the prob is i increase his solids he refused to finish all..

wah..reg so good girl sleep in.. i love sleep ins cos means i can too!

<font color="119911">mint,
gosh...the word 'confinement' totally kills any temptation of having #2 for me...*shivers*

mine was a nitemare

<font color="119911">elch,
how abt adding in some cereal powder into the last feed b4 bedtime? I m doing for Nat =P

vanilla, check with E's pd if u can do the same?</font>

JJmom,
Like you, confinement's a nightmare for me too! But good thing is, it's just 1 month and that's it!
What kind of cereal did you add in? I shall try it out!

<font color="119911">elch,
tat 1 mth was a real LONG 1 for me

I bought the 'rabbit brand' brown rice cereal from NTUC.</font>