(2008/10) Oct 2008

JJmom,
Oh! I've bought that for his breakfast before but they are in individual sachets form.

Any remedy for yeast infection down south?

vanilla, elch,
how about daddy going to them when they cry? Cos my hubby would go to her at night if she wakes then after a while she just gives up wanting milk. Nowadays when she wakes cos of teething, my hubby will still go to her. If after 1 hour no progress, i will go but she wont ask for milk. Initially she did try her luck but i don't give so battle won. Haha!

jjmom,
why nightmare?

hi elch - ya i think the best i had was a 4-5hrs sleep thru...broken sleep is like norm to me!

ok tonite i add the happy bellies cereal in. Last night was the worst..he drink 200ml his usual..still cant sleep and pointed to his empty bottles signed no more and cried wanting more.. went to make 60ml more..drank all then sleep at 10pm. 12 midnite cried so feed him 120ml...thot he can sleep till 6-7am..wrong 445am cried so another 150ml for him.

ur confinement nannies r terrors is it?

hi mint- haha then it will reach to 2 "babies" crying...1 for milk the other "pls stop crying...i want to sleep"!

i handle him at night cos i know his habits better... hb will make him more awake, more fretful then he will b fully awake then we r in deeper trouble
Hb will not give him milk but biscuits (worse right!) haha

Elch - if low grade infection drink cranberry juice.. if not need see doc to get antibotics. wear cotton panties (better airing) and no skin tight pants/jeans.. skirts and dress better.

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
1st there was no show from not 1 but 2 CLs
then got 1 thru a recommendation who was so nasty tat we (me, nat, my mom &amp; mil) all kena from her mean tongue. Fired her on 5th day coz every1 can't take it anymore.

Finally the last CL was super gd but her cooking was really yucky so i ate vy little =P

Plus i really can't stand my mom's nag when she was here then =P</font>

mint,
My reason will be the same with vanilla for not getting hubby to do the task of pacifying! Haha!

vanilla,
Thanks! Cranberry juice helps? I thought it helps only if we have UTI, didn't know it can help in yeast infection too...shall drown myself with soon! Can I just see a normal GP for yeast infection?

JJmom,
My mum was my CL and I had a nightmare too...her cooking's terrible, she messes up the kitchen and she nags non-stop! We quarrel daily and I cry daily during that 1 month! Don't give up on having a #2 just because of that...at least confinement has a 'deadline'!

<font color="119911">Vanilla,
is E always a big eater? or mayb having growth spurt?

mayb better to check with E's pd on adding extra cereal to his last feed coz not sure if his system can handle the 'heavy load', juz to b on the safe side

can try slowly increasing 10-30ml extra during his day feed? I did for Nat too.</font>

Congrats Surf &amp; Mona!

Mint, yes I think its the weather. Hope regina gets well soon.

Vanilla, tot of just indulging E and let him drink more at night before bedtime. I think at this age bubs go thru another growth spurt. Miki also not keen to up her solid intake so i give frequent small meals instead of 3 main meals. Plus her milk intake is a lot. Also cannot cut down or she will grumble.

hi elch - normal gp will be fine. yes cranberry juice helps w UTI and infection.

Hi Jjmom - no leh.. his solids is terrible.. we struggle to make him finish. In the past he eats 2.5 bsp uncooked rice for lunch and 3 tbsp uncooked rice for dinner..but he take so long to finish my mum decided to cut the carbo to just 2 tbsp and we up the vegs and meat. If fruits and bread and biscuits he will eat like so scared we take the food away from him. Milk during the day is terrible. We cut the breakfast feed cos sometimes he does not want. the 3pm we will skip if he is sleeping.. we give fruits instd cos we want him to be hungry for dinner.

i will try abit of cereal and see if it works.

this growth spurt v long leh.. like 1 mth+ already...

thanks busybee - ya, will let him drink as much as he wants cos it comforts him and he will sleep and i can watch my korean show..hahah...

sometimes he will waste the milk which i will grumble cos his FM darn exp. his is a special organic lactose free milk. that is why his breakfast milk i cut and sometimes dun give him cos he drink 2 sips and will push the bottle away.

vanilla,
Try not cutting his morning milk feed totally but give him smaller feed instead...maybe he won't wake up as frequent if he hits his 'quota' of milk intake during the day...I don't like Dylan to waste milk so what I do is to make him 60-90ml each time...if he finishes it then I'll make more...more troublesome for me but at least lesser wastage...

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
nope, finally got a gd CL to do my last lap of confinement. But my mom &amp; mil were here to help out too.

If my mom were my CL, think i will totally forget abt having #2 liao...kekeke

I think we take care of her more than the other way ard, lagi more work (-_-)''</font>

hi elch - thanks...haha ya lor keep making milk and guesstimate how much they want to drink.. now i feed him more of other stuff during morning.. biscuits, bread + his cereal.

JJmom - ya but w no 2 everyone has experience already so less expectations and worries and concerns. my mil say w 1 baby we need 3-4 adults to take care of him, lucky mine is not a twin or not how to find 8 adults to take care of 2! haha

vanilla,
When people ask me how much milk does Dylan drinks I can't answer! I always say don't know as I only give him milk when he asks for it and each feed can range from 60-240ml!

Hey Vanilla and Elch,

I had that problem before. I just very gradually diluted his milk over a few weeks until he didn't feel hungry in the middle of the night anymore. Now sleeps all the way thru!

bigflamingo,
I'll try tonight! If it doesn't work after a week I'll try jjmom's method by adding cereal to last feed! Thank you!

Elch, why not do both?
Adding cereal to last feed will make him feel full, and you can still dilute the milk for the night. took me a few weeks though...coz i wanted him to gradually get used to the milk being thinner and thinner.

vanilla,
Yeah... but even when I go in to help, he still sticks around till Regina falls asleep.

elch,
Can get those feminine wash to cleanse and I think there's some food to avoid. Cheese is one of them. Best to see gynae to get him to assess how serious it is.

At least now you know not to have your mum as your CL if you have a #2. Heehee!

JJmom,
My CL's cooking was simple yet tasty. My brother liked it so much he was here almost every other day for dinner. Hahaha! Once he even turned down a dinner outing with his friends cos my CL prepared the pig trotters.

<font color="aa00aa">elch, vanilla
My gal can drink around 600-700ml everyday but w/o solid food. These days dont know what happened to her she only wants to drink milk. We tried giving her home-cooked food and hawker food but she simply not interested. Nowadays when she wake up for milk in the middle of the night, her daddy has learnt not to entertain her liao. Just let her cry for a while and she go back to sleep again.</font>

Just to share:
Free entry to National Museum of Singapore, Singapore Art Museum, Peranakan Museum and Singapore Philatelic Museum in celebration of the Opening of the Circle Line on 4 Apr.

mint,
I got one of those feminine wash last week but doesn't seems to be of much help. Shall head to my gynae on Sat since I skipped my post delivery check up/pap smear which was supposedly due last Dec.

Can't bear to spend the money to get a CL so I've tuned my mind to accept and tolerate my mum for a minimum of 28days!

mousebb,
How about fruits? Does she likes fruits? Avocado is packed with nutrition so you may wish to let her try that...having some solid intake of fruits is better than nothing...when Dylan does not have appetite for food, I'll always give him fruits and normally he takes to them like bee to honey!

<font color="aa00aa">elch,
thanks for the link. i m going to do it next fri. me abit excited. coz i m thinking of the fun i will have with my girls. but worried coz i dun really know how to do it. kekeke....

icylemon,
sale started yesterday already wor... hmm... maybe I go later without Regina... kekeke! Sigh my hubby sure kill me leh..

<font color="aa00aa">elch
She only likes grapes. She is turning 18 months tomorrow but still not interested in solid food. I really give up on her le. </font>

mousebb,
Just grapes? So she takes that daily or she doesn't eat fruits daily? Hahaha...she's got character! Don't give up on her la...just keep introducing different varieties of food...there's bound to be one to her liking!

The sugar pears available in NTUC, sold in a plastic see through box is really juicy, soft and yummy. Good for our tods and ourselves! I mixed 1 with strawberries last weekend meant for Dylan but stole a few mouthfuls for myself instead!

hi mousebb - v frustrating right... i feed my boy 1 over hour...now he has to at least finish his protein and vegs.

my boy can scream until he has his milk. pacificer does not work. at 3am, i give in most of the time.

thanks bigflamingo will try ur method. I tried b4 but he keeps waking up (once every hr)..i know i need to persevere and just do it until he gives up.

vanilla,
Perseverance is so much easier said than done especially when it involves letting our kids cry it out! Really envy those mummies who can do it! Let's jiayou together! I'm thinking, whether we'll be so suey that by the time they decided to sleep through it's time when #2 is born and there goes our 'target' of sleeping through!

icylemon,
Just do the dough on your own 1st...no expectations, no disappointments! Hah!

<font color="0000ff">Hi All,

Finally can log in becos my com was down for the whole damn morning and oni up after lunch!! -_-""

Heartiest Congrats to Surf &amp; Mona!! Hv a smooth 9 mths ahead!!

Jelly,

How's yr sore-throat tdy? Dun eat too heaty, drink more water or starfruits with salt...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">elch, vanilla
Both my kids are very selective with food. My gal used to be a "dustbin" when she was younger but nowadays she has become very selective with food. Each time when I want to feed her something she would tell me "no no". Sometimes when she is in good mood, she would entertain me with 1-2 spoons. Most of the time I have to throw away the whole bowl of porridge/rice. I guess she likes to eat grapes is bcos she follow my son. She has been greatly influenced by him. Whatever things he likes she like them also except veg. But sad to say my son is also very fussy with food. It's really frustrating!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
Have you tried the "water method" on your son. We did that to my son when he was younger but he only woke up occasionally. Recently my hubby did the same to my gal. Now she knows she only get to drink plain water when she wake up in the middle of the night. She doesnt like pacifier at all.</font>

thanks mousebb - i did water treatment.. but nowadays fail. I weaned him off in Jan...dun know why he decided to make his mum sleep less

haha bigflamingo thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
Could be your son is going thru "growth spurt"? It happened to my gal a few times liao. Each period is about 1-2 weeks and after that she is able to sleep thru the night again.</font>

Finally can log in to the thread. I am stuck at the car service centre as its raining cats and dogs. Luckily I can still surf the net to kill time.

Vanilla, no worries abt checking the title for the Todd's Bible. Cos I already have one in mind just need to wait for stock to arrive.