(2008/10) Oct 2008

busybee
am going to Made with love this evening. do u want to buy albums? cos it could be abt 50% off. i can chk and text u later. let me know

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi ladies...
how are you gals doing?

all the mummy to be again... how are you feeling?

I am going to spree at jshopper for training pants for Natalie... anyone keen to join?

http://www.jshoppers.com/

Please beep or PM me if you're keen... I should be ordering on 1 Apr (as I'm on leave
)</font></font>

dimpletot,
oh there's free parking too for the pass? That's additional bonus.

busybee,
i've also been thinking about getting it. The pass for all 3 is $430 per year which is too ex. I was thinking of getting zoo pass to keep then jurong bird park use hubby's corporate pass.

Everafter, sorry have not sent out the final consolidated mail as I am waiting for 1 mummy to decide. Updating shortly, she just confirmed her order.

Dimple, is it the acrylic type with four metal screw ons?

Jelly, I hardly have time to scrap over since beginning of this year as miki fell ill several times and busy training new maid plus the preschool hunt. Finally I can settle down and start again. So I have yet to fill up my first album! hahaha....

Mint, that's quite a lot to pay, doubt u can cover cost unless u go like every month. I just saw only 2 adults entitled for free entry, then i still need to pay for my helper. I think I will wait and see if miki enjoys the zoo and bird park then decide. I am taking Vanilla's advice to start with birdpark first.

Mummies who joined the new mother's support group, keen to go use the gymboree trial coupon soon?

busybee,
i don't have the coupon leh... Speaking of which i can't find my green slip for the jg bag. See if i can go ask them for one without the slip. Heehee!

Mint, do go ask for it. The bag will come in handy for bringing the craft home after every lesson. I went to buy the plastic sheet protectors to store the craft in a binder. Going to do up a binder to make it Miki's Book of Masterpieces! (too free.... hahaha)

Karen, just visited the National Museum Webbie. Nothing going on for Children and Families now.

Act 3... Any Mummies keen for trial. I wrote to them again. They have started a new term. For those keen I am happy to arrange a trial with them for our kiddos... ( I emailed some mummies om the thread the last time. This isn't the sampler but an actual trial) Do not thing there are any charges....Note bub has to 18 months.

1) Thebusybee &amp; Minibee

hi busybee - it is a hard cover book but it is really thick. I go home and get the title. it is like a normal book.

Frens of the Zoo -- the past membership was 3 adults...they changed it this yr which is really lugi for those who want to bring their helper or grandparent in..(the zoo must need more $ for the pandas! language lessons + bamboo shoots lah)

i calculated -u need to go in at least 5 times a yr to break even (not counting the parking fee)..though there are free tram rides, u cant use it for PH, and weekends..which is usually the time parents will go.

I am still thinking abt it.. going this Fri... hee hee ....we played the baby estien dvd for him and he got super excited seeing all the animals...

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
What food standard? I din mention anything about food today. Not me lah! You sabo me!!! </font>

busybee,
Yes, I bought a clear file to keep Regina's masterpieces too. Heehee!

Hope JG will give me the bag. As you've already guessed, I'm bad at keeping papers so I don't know where I've kept the gymboree card. erks! :p

Karen,
This week can't cos Regina's down with flu.

h busybee and mint - i went to ikea and bot those paper boxes and 1 box for playclub arts and craft another for sunday school... when he grows up will show him his masterpieces!

hi busybee -- hee hee i have it!! Just check - lucky me..i have not cleared my desk since CNY so it is within the mess of notes and papers! when u thinking of going? Me Tue and Thur cant cos of class

R&amp;Rmum that made the comment, not mousebb.

Anyway... std drop coz not enuff stuff. My poor hubby everyday from 8am to midnight. Sigh... they are trying to hire...but lose to RW and Sands. Sob...

<font color="0077aa">busybee: i replied to your email on the labels already. Will transfer the $$ later ok? I had an event in TH yesterday and am doing an email campaign today which I am still doing some firefighting... My eyes are all blurry from the proof reading. Crappy week so far...

Re Gymboree trial: they din pass to me leh...Anyone gg for the talk again can help pick one up for me? I dun mind gg for the Music and Movement trial. :p

Re Act 3, C does not turn 18 months until 3 weeks down the road. Also, sat mornings we are at our chinese play group... </font>

Act 3 trial, i'm interested!
2) XY + Marcus
3) Ruffles + Victoria (When is the trial? I prefer in Apr or from June onwards)

<font color="0077aa">if trial is a tad later in the month where C can attend, I will ask to do her CL class on another day... Please let me know... Will put down our names first:

2) XY + Marcus
4) Buffy + Cate (end April onwards)</font>

2) XY + Marcus
4) Buffy + Cate (end April onwards)
5) Monyetnakal + Jonathan (Jo only turn 18 mths on 19 Apr)

<font color="119911">Act 3 trial, i'm interested!
2) XY + Marcus
4) Buffy + Cate (end April onwards)
5) Monyetnakal + Jonathan (Jo only turn 18 mths on 19 Apr)
6) JJmom + Nat (Nat only turn 18 mths on 11 May)</font>

Vanilla &amp; Buffy, Let's tie down on Gymboree trial soon! Music and Movement sounds good.

Buffy, saw ur email. Firefighting huh... hate such work days. Hang in there. 2 more days to long weekend.

Vanilla, I got Minibee a hello kitty one from daiso. I think they have the shinkansen ones too. Got it at the vivo outlet some time back tho.

Abt Act 3. I'm happy to wait till later (maybe end apr) when most of the bubs turn 18 mths , meanwhile let's keep the list open.

Want to explore the quality of the Act 3 classes as their fees are much cheaper compared to JG.

PG mummies, I saw an ad for Chinese Speech drama class conducted by Nanyang School of Arts Graduate at Oceanus RC. I tot of sending Miki. XY, JJMom keen?