(2008/10) Oct 2008

brekkie (again)
oh Jo loves omelette too. You mummies are adventurous!

Vanilla
yah and she still told my aunt not to tell me! She's spreading lies about how wicked I am and she's the poor damsel.

<font color="aa00aa">Karen,
i bought raw fish meat from tiong bahru market &amp; make into fishballs for my girls. i oso use the fish meat &amp; pan fried it to fish cake for them. confirm no msg.

Jo's birthdat in November which day?? very fast she will turns 18 mths soon.

our kiddos all grown up le.

mint
is your PT good?

icylemon
Yes I should do that! I do want to but didn't know how to make mashed fish, heh heh. You bought from wet market?

Jo's on 3rd.

nickypower, ya i suspect buying online will be much cheaper. but my hb is very worried abt food. He will say pple can inject some harmful stuff in the bottles and etc. I m thinkg like stuff selling in singapore are more safe than online unless we bought them in the country itself. Like milk powder, i will not buy in malaysia cos i know the ingredient is different...no offends yah, its juz my kiasu thous.

ya from the wet market. used to get it from chinatown market. but they add in msg. i dun really like. the one tat i get it from tiong bahru, the fish meat is pinkish in colour.

I m going tmr morning. normally i will get abt 1/2 kg.

hi...

creat is good...she is efficient n nice. her pjs are okay, just that i had one piece that had the problem but others should be okie.

re. breaky - wow, u mums really take effort for breakfast n food. i m still giving my girl
those baby cereal coz its fortifed with iron + milk for breakfast. occasionally give bread or mantou if im eating it. and some baby biscuits sometimes or raisins.
lunch n dinner is always the same still - porridge with fish n spinach and carrot.
hawker food - only when im eating she gets a spoon or two thats all but thats only if im eating kway teow soup.
the only bad thing she eats when we are out is french fries if her dad is eating it, and only like 5 at most.
maybe thats why shes not that interested in her porridge anymore. when i give rice or pasta, she takes longer to eat, maybe coz no salt and maybe just a little bit of ikan bilis stock homemade.
she's never had any fishballs or stuff like thatcoz i thought its too much salt or msg.

<font color="119911">daisy,
the paper bag tat u passed me yest during lunch, I throw it together with my wallet in it into the rubbish chute this morning.

luckily i managed to get it back with the cleaner's help...phew!

hubby said there will not b anymore ex wallet for me liao *cry*</font>

JJmom,
So u waited for the cleaner to empty the bin?
HDB now is central collection right? So goes straight into the huge bin at lobby right?

can no problem. 1 pack?? coz i m getting for my friend too. i shall be back home ard 11am +. Do you stay near Bukit Batok MRT??

daisybutton,
no i dun add flour to pan fried the fish paste.

<font color="aa00aa">daisybutton,
ya. coz i could't find such quality fish paste in Jurong, Clementi or Ghim Moh area. Neither Bukit Batok nor Jurong West has.

the fish paste is made from <font size="+1">西刀鱼</font>

no. i dun add flour to the fishball too. coz when they so called "beat" the fish paste, the paste is already abit gluey. so tats no need to add corn flour. unless!! you are adding some meat into it. then you add abit of corn flour.

R&amp;R, do you know if they add anything to the fish paste? can help me ask? heeheee...sorry i so ma huan. Can you help me buy one pkt too? 1/2 kg how much? i get frm you this weekend....thanks so much. My big one loves fishball!!!! everyday want fishball or sausage. my girl has not tried yet...actually buying for my son.

confirm that uncle add nothing to the fish paste. coz i asked him before. tats why is very fresh. the paste is pinkish in colour. very different from where I bought from chinatown. last mth before CNY, i bought 6 pkts &amp; kept them in the freezer. after 1 mth, the paste is still so fresh.

why do you stay?

R&amp;R, thanks!
I can collect from you at your place. i need to collect my shoos shoos from mint anyway heee. how long did 500gms last you? can make how many fishballs? i need to agar agar how much i need hahahaha!

why not i pass your fish paste to Karen. Karen stays @ Bukit Batok too. Easier for you to collect from Mint &amp; Karen.

the package is like tat. $4.00 for 1 pack. enough for me to make abt 18-20 small size fishballs for Rachel &amp; Regine.

so normally i will get 3 packs of the fish paste. tat add up to 1/2 a kg.

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla,
i dun know the unit no. tmr i will go &amp; check out the unit no. beside this fish paste stall there is another fish stall <font size="+2">阿泉</font> (big signboard) tat sells very fresh threadfin. they will clear the bones out for you nicely when you tell her or him tat you need to cook porridge for baby.

Oh I c....then help me get 2 packs can? owe you $8. I tt you? you dun stay BB? sure, collect from who also can. But if Karen going to your place then i also collect from your place to maximise freshness lah heeee. Bring here bring there not fresh liao leh. :p :p

<font color="aa00aa">waiting for Karen to let me know her addy. if she stays near Bt Batok MRT, I will pass it to her.

Daisybutton,
can you sms me. i dun have ur hp no.

Damn tired from round the clock monitoring of minibee's temp. Finally her body temp is stabilising and she is starting to eat a little. JTS, a funny incident. I received my Gap PJs just now and she was next to me when i opened the package. I showed her the bee pjs and she went "WOW!" and took it from me to admire.tot is was really funny.

Impressive menus u gals have for ur bub's brekkie. Miki is normally a pancake, frenchtoast or spread and bread or cereal gal for breakfast.

R&amp;R, wow u put in so much effort for ur gals. Homemade fish ball some more!

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee,
no choice. those fishball we ate outside are lousy. flour is more than fish meat. though i do let them eat outside food, but whenever i can esp during weekends i will cook for them.

weekdays normally rachel &amp; regine will have home cooked food from my mum's place.

i think as long as i can afford, i will want them to eat good &amp; healthy. of coz not shark fins &amp; abalone lah. i cant afford tat. hehehe....

r&amp;r,
which stall in tiong bahru market sells the fish paste? how come i never see? i go there every weekend. btw, how do you make the fish balls?

busybee,
glad that minibee is getting better.

breakfast:
i'm a slacker mom too. i usually give oatmeal, bread and milk. rianne hates cereal now. sometimes i will puree fruits and spread it on her bread or make french toast.

<font color="aa00aa">Any mummies here using mamy poko (value pack) pull-up pants for your kid? How do you find it? Recently I bought a pack for wenxuan to try since I find the price is cheaper than drypants. But then I think it is due to the cutting of the pant, each time when wenxuan poo will sure stain his pants! Used to buy mamy poko pull-up pants in the blue packaging and it is very good. Decided to switch to drypants after we tried out the drypants sample and find it as good as mamy poko. </font>

<font color="119911">Karen, sob sob...so bad...still laugh at my misery

XY, sigh...i m a 'always in the hurry' mommy esp in the morning =P
Yes, it went all the way down to the main chute at the lobby. We got hold of the cleaner when he was sweeping the lobby. The moment the cleaner opened up the door, we saw the bag right in front &amp; thankfully, my wallet was still intact inside the paper bag.</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
u r such a hardworking mom, my mom used to steam this fish paste with tofu for me &amp; my younger sis, our fav
yummy!</font>

icylemon
I don't stay near BB MRT, nearer to Gombak but still 5 minutes drive away so I can meet you there. Mum stays in Jurong so I can pick up from your house too. NP.

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne, lets say tmr around 10am around those fish stalls see if we can bump into each other.

Karen,
where do you stay?? Near BBDC or West Mall??

is better to place the paste in the fridge if you collect from me.

JJmom,
i love tat dish too! very cantonese dish.