(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb,
Nice to see you on Sat!

I've got Yvonne Lau and Shine Ong in my FB too and also got no idea what's their nick here...hee...

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning!

elch
Nice to see you too!!! Am amazed that you were able to 'spot' me thru my kids!!! Dylan is so cute!!! He reminds me of those days when wenxuan was younger

Mummies, is it wrong to watch a movie with a guy friend while your husband is working and your baby is being looked after?okay right?

Karen,

Nothing wrong as long as there is no 暧昧 feeling between u n that guy friend. But if that guy like u even if u r married, it is not so pure liao. Take for instance, I will never go out with my ex.

XY,

A pleasant surprise to meet ur family of 3 last Sunday. Am still telling u that nothing much to buy from Taka Baby Fair yet end up spend a bomb there. Haha... BTW, Marcus is getting more n more handsome. My hubby say he is much slimmer as compared to the last time we see him.

morn mommies

xy
i dun own a PIS. it was my SIL's and she had since lent it to her fren from the US. now sourcing for another set. dilemma cos for #2, i may need to go back to work between soon.

karen
hiaz, i once wanted to go out to la kopi with an ex-colleague but i got many negative remarks by my frens and i did not turn up at the meeting. it was 1 on 1 and i also realise that sometimes, though man dun comment, they are jealouse. take my husband lor... he can make v sarcastic comments abt me dining with a colleague after work... so hor, to do it or not, all depends how well u know ur man lor...

hi jelly - i got my PIS a hand me down. I find it v lasting so u might not need the warranty at all. i use for 16 mths and ok..so u can buy from overseas spree if cheaper?

if ex-colleague is old man shld b fine right? if it is like ex-boss etc i think ok lah...network mah. but if ex-colleague is some young manhunt contestant lookalike..haha any hb will be jealous and insecure

Going out with other men
It boils down to teh r/s between u two. If there are sparks, then better to avoid. Why risk getting nagged at by hubby? I wouldn't like it if hubby goes for movie with other girls. I do have 2 or 3 guy friends that i have a pretty close friendship with. Hubby knows them too. But with that said, even when we try to arrange a meet up, huby will still ask alot of questions. Haha... so... women are not the jealous gender.

thanks! No sparks from me but I know he used to have crush on me. Still calls me sweetie now! Me auntie already still call sweetie. Ha! Plus he's younger than me. But, I really want to go watch Alice in 3D. Hubby too man to go see such a film with me
and Jo's too young.

Karen,

How nice to be wooed by a younger man. Haha...
i miss those dating days.

U intend to tell hubby about ur movie date?? If he's ok, then ok lor. For mine, he'll surely say "GO". But will nag and nag for the next few months, even years! Haha...

XY
not wooed la! Aiyoh don't put words into my mouth. Guess we are platonic friends now. I am asking hubby. If he says ok, then I'll go. Hubby is not the jealous kind.

Having said that, I too miss those single days, man!

karen
hubby no problemo, then go lah! hee...

vanilla
ya, am still thinking abt the pump... keke...i dunno wat to do... really wanna try n express for 6mths for #2...

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

how are you?

i m busy with work so really long time never log in &amp; cant catch up your topic anymore.

seem like our toddlers are in 'playful' stage incld my girl. hope this stage can pass soon.
sometime i hope she is still NB then just eat &amp; sleep

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
True! Sometimes I also hope how good it is if my gal is still a NB not much demand, just eat and sleep!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Jelly, Mousebb
She is doin well, just start to let go her hand to walk but still not so ready yet.
i thk she is the slowest one in development bah
goin to 18th mth liao still not walking ard &amp; talking </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tomorrow me going with wenxuan to his school excursion at ikea tampines. Hubby is taking leave to stay at home to look after wenmin but will join us for lunch there. Already missed a few excursions cos hubby wasnt able to apply leave and he wouldnt allow the boy to go to the excursion with the rest w/o anyone of us going with him.</font>

karen,
for me i have a lot of guy friends. one of my bff is a guy and a lot of close guy friends. and a few of them was my ex-bf. haha.. but somehow, hubby is ok with me going out with them. even before. i guess he is not the jealous kind. i guess you have to talk to your hubby and see what he says. you can get a vibe if he is really ok with it or not. if not, better not go. hmmm.. alice in 3D.. want to watch that too.

bbgoh! long time no see!

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Glad to hear that seline is doing well. Pls dont think in such way. Every kid has their own development pace and it is not fair to compare. As parents, we should be happy as long as our kid(s) is growing well and healthy. Good to let seline walk w/o support now as long as there is someone beside her. Dont worry too much.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">dimple
I cannot remember liao. I think something to do with "bedroom". Will be glad if the theme is "shopping"!!! Hahaha!!! </font>

karen,
I also wanna watch alice but no need 3d. The last time i watched avatar in 3d i felt it was quite a waste of money. Somehow the effects weren't as fantastic as claimed.

is $140 too much to pay for a 2nd hand little tikes kitchen?

the kitchen is 2.5 years old but i havent gone to view it yet. Seller says it's still in very good condition. No more accessories though.

Hiya Mummies,
Finally got off my bum and done up my cv... Time to get in touch with my network and send out applications. Sigh!

Mint! I think depends on the model and condition. You should compare against the original price. If its one of the lower end models then u might want to think twice. Might not be easy to offload the item when u want to sell it. And do factor in transport as these huge sets normally dun fit regular sedans or hatchbacks.

Karen, some pple feel queasy after watching 3D films! Maybe u, Mint and Joanne should go for mums and tots movie session at Cathay then u won't have dilemma abt the guy.

busybee,
The kitchen is like this:
3738064.jpg

Think it's an old model cos can't find it in aprisin's website. Amazon is selling it about USD 170.

Moms n Tots movie: Wouldn't the sound be too loud for our kids?

I am going to watch Alice with the man, known as my husband. I asked him if it's ok for me to watch with the guy friend and he said he wants to watch it. So no issue here anymore.

XY
dun need to be so ke4 qi4. My tong is hyper, not just active. So I am really pleased with little reader which let her sit still for 3 min. She will even ask for more when lesson is over. Hope her attention span get better.

Mint, abt movie, apparently conditions are made child friendly so theatre is not dimmed not fully dark. But not sure abt sound level. Oh the kitchen looks not bad! Do check if u need to get transport. Cos most Little tikes kitchen dimensions dun fit into car at all. So may need to add another $50 to $70 for movers. I really regret not getting a preloved elc one i saw online for $100. That can definitely fit in the car. By the time i contacted seller item was sold.

busybee,
erks! The elc one would have been great. This kind of things need to be fast. I see if can nego with seller to let it go at lower price. Thanks for reminding me about transporting it too. heehee!

karen,
So it takes for another man to convince yours to go watch a movie with you. heehee!

Mint, dun rub salt to my wound already... Boohoo! I was hesitating cos I didn't want the bright red and blue one. Tot of going for the pink one instead!

mint

the little tikes one is what they have at my PD's. It's cute and hardy! kids of both genders and all ages gravitate towards it at the PD's.

karen

so u over-estimated your hubby's man-ness haha!

hi...i went taka fair, they didn't have kitchen sets but the little tikes salesgirl said they will bring in next mth, i left my phone no. for her to contact me. she say got discount but not sure how much.
I'm also interested in the ELC one...the stock is out now but will come in by june i think.
i like the pink one but then if i happen to have no.2 and no. 2 is boy...then pink not so nice to share la...so maybe the red n blue one is better. but the pink one is nicer!

re. playgroup/childcare... anyone have feedback on cherie hearts? i put on wait list liao just incase i can't find anything better.

busybee,
No lah... not rubbing salt to your wounds. Never mind, be patient and you'll find something nicer at a better price.

dimpletot,
Do you think the price is worth it for a 2nd hand one?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">hi ladies!

Karen,
think ur hubby is jealous that u prefer to watch movie with another guy then him. So fang4 xia4 his man-ness &amp; watch together with you.</font></font>

springles,
Then perfect timing for me if I were to get the kitchenette. I can just get the accessories separately when the stock comes in.

Mint, the set u are eyeing does it come with the side extension? I saw a similar one on the Aprisin site going for $179 but out of stock. Spoke with Aprisin and they said stock for the kitchens are arriving in April!

busybee,
Yes the one i'm eyeing comes with the side extension. Yeah I saw the one without the extension from aprisin's web. hmm.. should I wait?