(2008/10) Oct 2008

morn mommies
last day of my childcare leave today. so much work to clear. was hoping i could sneak out to do some shopping ... haha

seemed like many mommies getting the kichenette... wish i could get for rebby. no space at my parents home.

good morning.

Phtanus,
thanks for the info.

koalababy,
congrats!!!

should i hae a serious thought of having #3??? now i m so relax as the girls now are bigger. thinking of going thru the whole process again, scare me.....

<font color="0077aa">icylemon: if you have the support and all, like u said, the girls are bigger now so a bit easier.
go for it lah! LOL... Yr HB keen?

koalababy: woo hoo! congrats!

bluey: u feeling better? </font>

buffy,
hubby is keen but he said later. give him a break 1st. coz the girls to him are pretty handful. he is already 40. dunno when he is ready. i have 2.5 years to reach 35. i want to avoid tat age.

<font color="0077aa">wah, my HB turning 40 soon also. Hahahahahahaaha... Sigh... So i think we will only have one. Eh, u also snake ah?</font>

wah R&amp;R..today u modest..say u 32.5yrs old..haha usually u will say u 25 leh!

give 2 more yrs lah... then regine will be 4 and can help u take care.

Good morning mommies!
Not so good start of my day...*stressful*

busybee,
Think it has to depend on your arrangement with the mover. For us, we got few movers to quote us about 2mths before the actual date, and requested for the boxes once we confirmed the mover and they sent the boxes to us within a week. So it took us abt 1.5mths to pack. But before that, we started with sorting (clearing) out our things first by throwing a lot of "rubbish" away, haha...was so shocked we actually kept so many rubbish! Yes, agreed with vanilla, pack those unused items and clothes first, e.g the extra kitchen utensils and things in storeroom etc. Oh btw, you may wanna confirm with ur mover, are they providing the rack for your hanging clothes? My mover did, so we no need to pack those clothes hanging in the wardrobe, just transfer all of them to the rack on the AD. Very easy to unpack also. Hoho…happy moving ya!

R&amp;R mum,
WC! Haha…abt #3, why not? Go ahead la, S'pore government will love u! hee...

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla, Buffy, Phtanus

Thxs for asking, as compared to the past few days much better le, tdy back in office...

Congrats Koalababy!

Icylemon,

U steady lar! Jia You!!

Phtanus,

Hope u hv a better day later *hugs*</font>

hi buffy - haha... i have my shield and helmet today!

hi phtanus - poor thing.. look forward to ur lunch..then after that to tea break then after that home!

buffy,
yes babe! you so forgetful. we are the same year one mah. ur ah lao 1969 de??

vanilla,
tao yan!!

lilbluey &amp; Phtanus,
actually i "you xin" but "wu li"....

<font color="0077aa">Icylemon: my HB is gonna scold me for saying he is turning 40 soon. Actually not yet, in 3 years time. LOL... :p

I like steam boat leh... Love love love it. Last time i used to work at beach road where there are a lot of small steam boat places a long liang seah street... yummy</font>

<font color="0077aa">icylemon: i was at gateway west!!! wa wah wah!!! yes yes, u wanan date me out ah?!? Kekekekekeke... Next week? Jo: you want to join us?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Got "Xin" can leow, things can always work out itself wahahahahaha ;p~

So we look fwd to yr gd news ya! keke

U very evil leh, now talk about steamboat!! hmmmmm...

good morning mummies,

i m looking for the old packaging of enfagrow...anyone can advise me where i can get them....i m staying at jurong west.

thks :p

bbloh, my boy is 17mths...still not standing very well yet, not to say holding things and walk ard the room...i m very worried too...

btw do you mummies has those portable dvd player in the car? if yes, wat brand?

i have one. akira de. looking for another one tat can attach to the car seat head rest. any recommandation?

R&amp;R,

thks!

I m actually thinkg of having a 3rd child.....but maybe next year then try cos now my 2nd child still very young....17mths only...wait for them be more "understanding" then have 3rd one...hopefully will be easier to care for them. Now my elder son always like to cry and snatch or bully the younger son...so tiring cos have to keep repeat myself for him to share with didi...sighz

hi little doggie/bbgoh - i rem my last conversation w my PD, he told me saying his own son walked only at 18mths.. mayb ur son/daughter just scared to let go. My son was like that...he can walk but scared to let go, so always cruising only. i went to field and then make him walk towards me, he gained more confidence and now dun want hold hands n run about.

little doggie,
dun worry too much.

my elder one started to walk when she was only 17 mths. but she learned to talk earlier before she turned 1.

as for my #2, she started walking when she was 10 mths old. speech wise not as fast as jie jie. she still talks like a korean now. i simply dun understand a single word from her.

mummies, thks for the kind words.....ya i juz mentioned to PD...he say not too bad, let him stand more...but being mother i'm still worried lor.

btw whose kiddy is drinking enfa series? have u all realised that they have increase their price with the new packaing?

lit doggie
yup, those pharma coy are v smart... they re-brand and we pay lor.

re: gainIQ
old and new packaging 900gm x 2 cans is selling at guardian and watsons for $53.90

<font color="0077aa">Icylemon: Next week when ah? I need to put down the date and block off the slot before I get another conference call invitation</font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly, thanks. is that cheaper than the previous 1.8kg promo? i cannot recall what that was gg for...</font>

buffy
slightly cheaper... there was a promo at NTUC last weeks... 2 x 1.8kg old and new packaging selling at $110.

now i.8kg at ntuc is $59plus...

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Is the promo still on for the 2 x 900g tins at Guardian?? I would need to stock up some..</font>