(2008/10) Oct 2008

mint
Hmm, actually apart from Busy Bee (to be fair, hers was at Moutbatten), I haven't heard good things about LSH. And my husband (snob he is) thinks too cheap places won't be good enough for his daughter. So far, think only Moutbatten branch is receiving rave reviews.

jelly
ooooooh dear. Meow must be so devastated!!!!!!! I just saw early afternoon her FB status, and she was still so positive about it. Oooh this is so sad. She was the LSC when I was the LSM when we were teaching. We worked quite closely then.

Jack Neo
Friend said that MP Lim (won't spell the whole name) thinks Jack Neo did nothing wrong and 'men with good career development' will encounter such stuff. KNS. So umm, I take it local govt endorses extra marital affairs?!

Jack thinks he has power and money so can get women to sleep with him. If I am not wrong, Woods has an illness - addiction to sex. Like David Duchovny (sp).

Karen,
The one at Namly caters mainly to the jap community living near that area. So 90% of the sch's population are japs. So how? Still wanna view?

my colleague puts her kid here. apparently it's quite good. their learning through play looks genuine.

her kid goes to the devonshire one.

www.weecare.com.sg

perhaps you guys should check it out... not on my radar cos of location and cost.

My ideal kitchen set for the kids is this one from pottery barn kids. http://www.potterybarnkids.com/products/red-retro-kitchen-collection/?pkey=ctoy-sale

However, it's too expensive.
We currently have a plan toys dish washer so I'm thinking that we only need something with a fridge and a stove. My older son is into pretend play in a big way and the toddler likes to do whatever ge1 ge1 does.

I have noticed that the big kitchen playsets seem to come in two sizes circumference of cooking area wise. You have the smaller size ikea type pans and the bigger plan toys/melissa and doug ones.

Also, melissa and doug had some recall in Canada for one of their food toys. http://cpsr-rspc.hc-sc.gc.ca/PR-RP/recall-retrait-eng.jsp?re_id=889
It was a really cute cookie set too.

Dimple, I find the Plan dolls abit wicked looking!

Vanilla!! argh... indeed tempting!

Jelly/Karen, sorry to hear abt the sad news regarding ur fren's child.

Mint, oh man... such crap service. Oh well, u still checking out Namly? Or with Chiltern or S & A?

Karen, I wish my hubs would say that. He dun understand how preschools can charge so much and definitely do not see the need to spend more than tertiary education fees for preschool! Hahaha. So luckily I found a mid range one that suits our requirements!

hey...how come u guys think that LSH is cheap??? strange...its like 900+ for full day u know.. u mean u guys are willing to pay like more than 1K a month for childcare????

Pre-nursery: I decided on BBTC Church kindergarten at Bedok for Tong Tong. $600 per term. But hope still got vacancy. Wish me luck.

springles53,

900+ is b4 $300 subsidy?

Busy bee
hmm cairnhill is too far for me. Think I would prefer somewhere nearer too.

Springles
I am referring to just 3 hours a day. Not whole day. Think it's around $600 for that LSH.

busybee,
i wont be checking out the namly branch but will be going down to the jurong west one tmr morning. Despite the crap service, i still went ahead to make the appt. Let's see how it goes.

if only s&a's fees were similar to chiltern's, i would have signed up on the spot. Unfortunately, it's so much higher and no subsidy.

karen,
you mentioned that you shortlisted pat's. Which branch is that? Have you visited the school?

springles,
market rate for a nanny is around $800 a month. So for whole day childcare $900 is reasonable. Plus after deducting the subsidy, it's $600. So still cheaper than having a nanny and with good quality learning for the kids, it's a bargain.

Mint
I shortlisted so will go check out the place but haven't. Am thinking of jubilee branch. Many of my teacher mummy friends like pat's.

Busy bee
looks like you are more or less settled on lsh?

<font color="0077aa">morning,

Karen: C is still using it. Cos my mum swears it reduces wind so i just let them continue with it lo</font>

Morning mummies...

Karen,
My hubby still apply for Dylan each time after he bathes him as he says it smell nice hence he treats it like Dylan's cologne...

good morning mummies.

karen,
yes i still apply ru yi oil on Rachel &amp; Regine everyday w/o failed everytime after shower (twice a day). when at nite i will apply on the soles. i love the smell on their body.

karen,
wat a remark by the stupid MP. curse him tat his wife will sleeps with other men. see how he feels. bxxtard!!

i read on news tat Jack Neo is going to have a press conference later today at 10am. Actually is a waste of time. he will still put on a show. and for sure he will cry during the press conference.

i dun think he deserve to be forgiven. i salute his wife. on the other hand i feel tat his wife does play a part on wat happened. she should have make known to jack neo abt it. then things wont turn tat ugly now.

i know she is concern abt his reputation. tats Y she chooses to remain silent. but tats not the really cool &amp; calm way to handle things. if she had done it by closing doors &amp; talked it out to jack neo. won't it be better?? for a year! how can a woman tahan for a year.

ypg

good luck!

springles

$900 is quite average for full day childcare I thought?

on an hourly basis, sure beats the non-PCF 3.5 hours school types that cannot get subsidy.

koala baby

oh I LOVE pottery barn. love their catalogues, love their shops. when i lived around there, i used to fantasize abt decorating my home completely with their stuff. and making my wedding register from there. even their bears are cute.

and that kitchen set. WOW.

busybee

i think the 'modern' family looks a bit voodoo but the original family is so cute... wood and cloth. sometimes i wish i were a little girl now, born to some crazy rich parents... then i can import pottery barn kitchen, plan toys chalet house with the works, get ELC everything... blah blah dreams on.

icylemon

u sure she know for only a year? paper cannot wrap fire, i think she would have suspected for years now.

some women just choose to turn a blind eye.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Dun say 1 eye closed, both eyes oso won't close!!!! wahahahaha ;p~

I will made sure he gets wat he deserved for 'stealing the fruits outside'

this morning i had bfast with 3 male married colleagues. i asked them how to you see this issue.

they gave me the same reply. <font size="+1">他犯下男人都会犯的错</font>

icylemon
Strange you would mention this. A friend and I discussed about this some time back. She said last time she would be adamant about divorce, but now things have changed. I forgot why she said that. But would we now reconsider the marriage since children are involved? I haven't spent time really thinking about this.

mint/joanne
Okay, let's set a date to go! Maybe week after next?

ruyi oil
I asked because I am still applying every night on Jo's tummy but that 13 points always go and touch and then lick her hands, and make herself miserable. Without fail the past few nights. Wah leow. I still love the smell though.

toys rus
pamphlet comes with today's Straits Times. Lots of HK kitchen set.

joanne

me tooooooooooo........ i guess the little girl in us never goes away... and we never had such stuff, so now that we have some spending power we wanna make up for lost childhood!!!!

although i must admit that my parents really spoilt me with lego and barbie.

<font color="119911">morning

R&amp;R, thou u gng to the mattel sale? springles53 wants to join u leh, mayb u pm her?

Dimple, the wooden bathroom set is so cute

Karen, m still applying ru yi oil for nat &amp; she also itchy fingers &amp; kena the spicy taste a few times.</font>

dimple,
me too! i'm a lego and barbie girl. already bought lego even before i got pregnant. but it is still too small for rianne to play. now thinking if i should buy the big ones. hehe.. at times like these i wish i was back at work. then i can really spend. hahah..

karen,
sure. i'm ok for week after next.

JJmom,
yup i m going later. i m taking pm leave mah. bringing Regine along. she better behaves herself or else i will put her on sales too. kekekeke....

springles53,
my timing not fixed leh. you go ahead w/o me bah.

<font color="0077aa">mona: my ILs bought it from Siam Paragon because apparently the children's department is really huge. When she got there, she asked the sales person for wooden toys section. Voila + Wonderland were the 2 brands there. The Wonderland tea set (2 cups + saucers + 3 jugs + 2 spoons) cost like BHT645. These 2 brands apparently passed the EN standard and dunno what other safety standard lah. So, quite good brands to look into. Hope this helps.</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
abt jack neo, my male colleagues keep saying these women want the easy, fast way to fame so throw themselves at him.

i had to remind them tat he is the 1 who goes round luring these young women with the promise of those!!!

abt his wife, i hear tat she is the second wife so mayb she know Jack Neo is what type of man all along, if u get what i mean.</font>

buffy,
i got the caterpillar dreams song in my head for 2 days now. apparently, it's rianne's favorite song. she's been watching it non-stop. hahaha...

icylemon,
I told my hubby that if he dare to do it, I not only will NOT divorce him, I will make sure that every single day for the rest of his life, he'll wish he's dead. Hahaha! So evil hor. I told him don't make me go mad, cos if I'm mad, it's doomsday for him.

My brother's friend had an affair before and the woman also went to confront the wife. The wife damn steady. She paid off the woman and now the husband's salary goes direct into the wife's account, she sends him to work and fetches him home. No such thing as OT for him so basically he's leashed. But he still gets time off like about once a week or his friends hangs out at his place.

haha karen - when u said 13 points i was blur for a while! ya alot of things change when kids are involved.

hi bluey - the PF PJs.. maybe u order bigger size.. means like cutting is like Gap.