(2008/10) Oct 2008

dimple,
3719071.gif

Dimpletot,
how come u say me lei hoi? i never comment how u would "torture" my hubby shd he ever cheat.

Talking abt Jack Neo,
It happened at my hubby's work place. They were sitting in front of him. BUt he was too busy to notice. He just said he saw Jack Neo with some women. All ugly. Haha...

My tonsils are inflamed again. This is the 4th attack within 2 months. Was referred to ENT specialist ytd. Went under private referral from Raffles Medical, got an appt within the same day! Fast.

Specialist recommendation is i remove my tonsils... anyone have such experince??

LSH at safra don't have thos flexi care hours...only half n full day. price not much different. that means cherie hearts is really cheap ? its only 720 for full day before subsidy! no wonder also so popular.
yahi guess 900+ is okay la if working mum...got 300 subsidy..

Hi mummies!! How's lunch??

Jelly,
Thk you and yr bro for the help.. Sorry to trouble u to meet me while u carry a big tummy ya.. Didnt chat much as I rush back to check on my boy..

Childcare:
I found another childcare which is really cheap. World kid at woodlands. Full day only $250 after subsidy.. Still got webcam to view from internet.
Haven visit the centre yet though. not sure if it's good.

xy
from what i understand, u can get an infection w or w/o tonsils, so removing it it like removing an extra pc of flesh but doesnt mean u will not get infection next time...

<font color="119911">mommies,
do u think a harness cum backpack will be useful for our kiddos? not really for restricting Nat but more for in case she gets lost?</font>

JJmom,
I wanted to get that harness. But hubby say not nice. So we bought a simple one, red, with elmo logo.
I tried putting it on marcus, he scream and shout. Keep wanting to pull it off. Sigh...

Jellypurin,
hmm... doc say, after removing, even if i do get sore throat, would be mild, coz no tonsils, hence, lesser swelling. i also dunno. Bloody consultation and scope, cost my 315! Damn heartpain lor.

Dimpletot,
Haha... u remember!

xy
hee, i hate to go thru the pain. so i will skip it but up to u... hee...

jjmom
rebby likes her harness.. but for fun. when we try and pull her when she wears her harness, she knows that's not a toy and starts to pull us away from it...

Tonsils removal... i was googling it. It's even more simple than appendic removal. Haha...
Just GA, and laser or small cut. Dun even need to stay in hospital. But recovery will be a bitch, like having a mega ulcers along throat.
Can't eat solids for 1 week or two. Plus point is that diet would be ICE-CREAM! Haha...

JJmom

CH is now using a safety strap that goes around his wrist (like a watch), with me holding on to the other end of the strap. works well till now...

does your bubs do this? LY will squat down when she don't want to walk further when I'm holding her hand, I suppose this is her way of telling me to stop, rite?

jjmom,
i have that harness cum backpack for regina and i use it when in church. She loves it. Cos it's a koala bear and we'll let her hug the bear first before putting it on. We'll tell her that bear is hugging her instead.

Purple,
i also dun pull when using it. It's just for me to restrict her distance. She will make noise when she realises that she can't move any further.

busybee, karen,
i went to lsh at safra jurong today. Curriculum is exactly like what busybee described which is what i like. So i'll just feedback on the other stuff.
environment: the place is quite cramp. Classes are spilling to outside the classroom and partitioned with notice boards and cubbyholes shelvings. There's a swimming pool as it's in a clubhouse so the kids have water play once a week. There's no outdoor play area per se. The kids go to kids amaze so that's an indoor playground. The outdoor area is just a courtyard only.

lessons: they have additional speech and drama classes conducted by julia gabriel teachers.

Think i might just checkout namly branch afterall cos i do like the curriculum but the environment at safra jurong is not to my expectations.

Dimple - Pottery Barn does have cute stuff. I like getting toys from there for the kids. They have a nice range of wooden puzzles too and both boys fight over the anywhere chair. I need to get one for Ian because he keeps climbing into kor kor's chair.

Buffy - Thanks for the tip about wooden toys at Siam Paragon. I want to go shopping in Thailand so badly now!!! Hiyah.... must wait till next year at the very least.

Mousebb - I'm sorry about the increase in fees. Are there any other playschools near your place?

Wow.... preschools in Singapore are very expensive. I pay $225 USD (about $314.58 after conversion to SGD) for my 4 year old to go to a church preschool here, 5 mornings a week for 3 hours. They have music and motor skills class and lots of special events for the kids. Ratio for the 4 year old class is 1 teacher to 12 kids. Last year the ratio in his young 3 year old class was 2 teachers to 12 kids so about 1 teacher to 6 kids.

My only experience with preschool in Singapore was with Amazing Star Montessori which was then within walking distance from our house. We paid $600 a month (no subsidy for my son because I didn't get him Singaporean citizenship yet) and grandma walked him to school every morning. Alot of French kids in that school then because there are alot of French kids in my neighbourhood.

We have a harness which we used for my older son when he was younger. My toddler hasn't run off yet and will hold my hands so I haven't used it on him yet.

hey mint, i was at safra jurong today too, i also walked to lsh but didnt go in, in the end, just spoke with the lady there briefly coz i brought my girl there to playgrd.
went to the warehouse but didnt buy much. its really hot there n toys are quite dusty

mint,
why don't you go straight to the cove, maybe the place will be up to your expectations. mai tu liao ;)

i like the teachers at namly, has the cosy bungalow feel. But then again, namly lsh looks the same as 20 other childcare facilities at bukit timah.

suspect mrs neo isn't staying for love, she is staying out of obligation and for real money. woooohoo.. but jack neo is really unsexy. so is tiger.. i guess it's really money huh.

who would you have an affair with?

i'm not a big fan of little boys so it is unlikely i'ld ever play old cow. Having said that, i once tutored a 17 year old when i was 22. He is irish. heee heee heeee.. and we used to share the train back to the city from hampton.

I think stephen chow is shexy.

if my hb cheats on me, sure i'ld be devastated but it'ld be a real relief. my plan is to leave him, raise the kid and when she's big enough to look after herself and go experience the world. I will live the ideal deviant lifestyle, i will grow herbs, cook alot, read in the toilet, eat on the bed, write a few books and smoke lots of weed while monitoring my shares.

single life never sounded so good.

then i hope to publish a few papers here and there, attend a few conferences, set up a few schools in the name of charity..

ahahhaah..

oh, i have forum diarrhoea again. it's coming out all at one shot.

<font color="0077aa">pildough, you are cracking me up. I'd wanna add reading in bed, sipping Moet and snacking on strawberries and drinking margaritas till late... Do Yoga in some Bali retreat and then go on some organic holistic detox camp. Lie down on the sandy beach and sleep and sip on more margaritas with my fav book. Diving when I want to and just be...</font>

morning!!

sorry mint, no damages yet. coz yesterday stuck at IT Fair.

going to Toy Fair later.

anyway i got updates from friends.

no kitchen sets.

got little people doll house $30-$50

FP grand piano $30. display set $15. (kns! last time i bought $129)

FP camera (blue) $40 tat comes with SD card if digital cam.

I just called LSH at Namly. WOW! Customer service excellent! hmm.. such a vast difference and the lady spoke good english too.

icylemon,
You go already then sms me to tell me how is it can? My number 91149921. I wanted to ask you to help me buy since you stay next block from my mum but I went to the website and everything also nice... haha!

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning

koalababy
The playschool which my son is currently attending is considered the nearest to my place. It takes less than 5 mins to walk from my place to there. If I put my kids somewhere else, I would have to let them take a school bus instead and transport is from $80/child every month. Furthermore, my kids are too young to take school bus on their own (my son is 2.5yrs old and my gal will be 19mths in May). I dont drive. Have no choice. </font>

R&amp;R Mum, the crowd at the IT fair must have been insane??!! U so brave to go down.
When i drove past suntec the number of pple trying to flag down cabs along nicoll highway was crazy! Any good buys?

Dimpletot &amp; Mint, yeah the Little People are Cute... I never knew that the little people range are for kiddos as young as 1! Wahahaha... time to look at their range!