(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">Icylemon: would you happen to know any wooden sets that are not as ex as the Melissa &amp; Doug one? I have been gradually changing C's toys from plastic to wood. Mainly because for some of the plastic ones, I realised that they do not last that well (or maybe Cate is v rough) as they become brittle and they break off / crack. Additionally, I am also hoping to buy wooden ones due to Ecological concerns. My ILs went to BKK recently and bought some from Viola Toys which basically has a tree replanting scheme or something like that. But cannot find kitchen set leh...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
My kids have that kitchen set! I also bought them extra accessories!
Haha! I also like to say "hot hot" and wenxuan would blow it for me! </font>

hi R&amp;R mum - yes.. am glad that after the op Rachel is recovering so well!

I have come to terms abt his low weight ..a good thing is his diapers still M so cheaper in a sense!

this sat is his review w Dr Wong.. when is Rachel's review? every 6mths?

busybee,
nope... i did not buy that for her... over my budget... keke

JJmom,
me too... no place for her to play those big ones... even new hse also no place... so thinking of getting those small small ones... keke

busybee,
kekeke....

buffy,
i know a few shops in singapore are selling wooden type. i know vivo used to have one.

mousebb,
wakakaka...

this kitchen set is something i like too.
3713475.jpg

Vanilla,

Rachel was on M size diaper for quite a while. even now when she wear pull ups, she is wearing M too. but for Huggies Dry Comfort &amp; Mamy Poko she will needs size L.

Rachel's review is today at KKH. Seeing Dr Wong too.

dimpletot,
let me tempt you... remember the talk did mention that having a kitchen set would be good in aiding speech development? Heehee! And also it's good to have it for when they are older, they will start with lots of imaginative and role play. I'm very sure Kate will spend hours playing with it. Tempted now? Hahaha!

Re: wooden toys
If you mummies are interested, I can get a 15% discount for this brand Voila. http://www.voilatoy.com/
The website doesn't show all the toys available so need to download the catalogue to see everything. There are kitchen sets too.

<font color="0077aa">Mint: thanks! Thats one of the 3 brands that I get for C. But how do we know whats the price point?</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
gosh...this kit set is even more fancy than my real kit...wahahaha

so which 1 u getting? wanna hand-me-down the old 1 to my Nat boh? kekeke...</font>

mousebb,
solid hor!

purple,
i have 3 bedrooms. since the girls' room they are still young to sleep alone, i converted the room to a playroom fot them. tats Y i can buy bigger items.

R&amp;R

wow those sets you posted look tok kong.

busybee

i saw the ikea one - kate had a good time playing with it. the shop that we visited had nice kitchen sets too yah? I saw the wooden dollhouses from the plan brochures - to die for! But if I got it and decked it out with all the 'necessary', I'm sure the price would be to die for too.

<font color="119911">busybee,
hmm...toy pram, i vy scare of tat 1, coz my niece used to insist on pushing hers along when we go shopping.

I was so shocked when i meet up with them at the mrt stn. So her toy pram has been on the mrt all the way from punggol to orchard malls (-_-)'' so embarrassed when ppl have to give way to her pram with bunny on it, wahahaha...</font>

JJmom. sooo cute! I dun mind if miki wants to push her little pram when we go shopping!

Dimpletot, the kitchen set from Plan which caught my eye is $245 in violet. Really hoping to pay less then $200. I think on average to get one from the big brands prices are all above $200, so I am still scouting. The doll houses are nice too. But I think the peg dolls are kind of ugly to the point of a little scary looking. But thats me! ahahha

Mint, anything less then $200?

mint

like you mentioned before, for a start i might rent. haha.

jjmom

quite cute what. might teach them to look after younger siblings next time.

icylemon,
I've got 3 bedrooms too but with 1 kid I also find it a shortage of space! Where do you place desktop/laptop and printers and etc without a study room? Currently 1 bedroom is study room cum entertainment room where most of Dylan's toy is, a mahjong table, desktop, printer and a tv...find that there's not enough room for Dylan to really play...if there's No.2 there'll be a 'space constraint'!

elch,
the girls sleep with us in the master bedroom. i have one study room for hubby &amp; the girls. the other room which is meant for the girls now become playroom.

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

Do u happen to have the price list for Viola Toys?? Aiyoyo all seems so pretty &amp; fun! ;p~</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
wah...so cool to have a whole room of toys to play in, lucky gals
Rem to update us on the mattel sale tmr.

busybee, dimpletots,
we would have find it cute if it's a weekday at orchard malls but not a friday evening orchard malls...kekeke</font>

hmm... I dun have the retail price list. I go email the supplier and ask for it. Any particular ones you are looking at? Cos if ask for price list for whole catalogue sure take long long time.

gap PJs
oooh I didn't know they run so small. I bought 2 sets of 2T and still thinking of opening them next year.

kitchenette
I'm really loving Ikea's and Jo seemed interested but sat that time, 2 Korean girls treated the set as if it's theirs and no chance to let Jo try out. I also love Ikea's steel pots and pans. Kawaii!

mint
I go with you this time? Then maybe can bring Jo for waterplay.

dimple
I will have 2 too. Jo will prob. give a few licks and that's it.

icylemon
last year, pildough dimple and I went for our 2 cones @ vivo.

mint
I saw the math toys from Voila and I think back to my LS days. I am loving the Counting Tower! I want that and the clothes hanger.

karen,
were the cones huge?? i can only take small ones de wor. sizing like Mac de. kekeke...

jelly,
dun know leh. i need to get 2 for PS.

<font color="0077aa">dimpletot: C has the threading train. I told my ILs to pick up if they see it in BKK and they did. Only complaint is that the thread is too short for me (though i know it is meant for C) and I have to bend over to pull it along! LOL</font>