(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi jelly - ya active bbs really headache as well... my dad "helps" me by making my son walk alot at the beach...say good tonite can sleep early..but no our fren can fight sleep..just be cranky!

Ho mousebb..ur FIL not cooperative at all! complain to ur hb let him tell his dad off

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
Wenmin only sleeps around 10hrs nia!!! How I wish she can sleep more. Last night she woke up a few times crying for no reasons until we have to ignore her and let her cried till she fell asleep.</font>

jjmom,

My Tong Tong also. She urine alot so I got to buy lot of diaper. Heng she is using NTUC diapers.

vanilla, jellypurin,

Thanks for the info. Will wait for the TAKA fair n see if got the playhouse.

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
Most probably hubby will tell me "suan le"

mousebb,
shawn and wm can be gd fren liao.. both also same same.. 10hrs of sleep nia. Same as u.. only wish he can sleep more.

vanilla

i think u should let E sleep for 3 hours, so long as not past 530pm... esp if it's just one nap a day...

cos i read some books, he might be overtired / overstimulated from lack of sleep, which then ironically makes it harder for him to go to sleep at night.

mousebb - Note that the side by side strollers are meant for twins or kids of the same weight; if not it will be unbalanced and unstable. Combi has good sturdy side by side ones. If not, Capella. Or you can try the front and back ones. Slimmer. Downside is the front seater cannot recline. Graco or Lucky Baby for front n back seaters. The real cool and ex ones are by Phil &amp; Ted. We have been toying with the idea of getting twin / front &amp; back / tandem ones etc but honestly, they were all soo bulky and costly and heavy that we decided on a wait and see approach. Do check out the various models first. There are sites online that guide you on what to get depending on your needs.

http://www.consumersearch.com/double-strollers/tandem-strollers

bigflamingo,
I passed by Pat's at Ridgewood before. It's too out of the way for me.

Karen,
Hubby said the one at safra jurong might be nearer compared to namly. But will go to both to see and compare. Heehee! Let's go together. Next week is term break so i guess no action to watch. Perhaps the week after?

vanilla,
I also use the overtired and cranky one on Regina. Not sure if it works but I guess since I've spent money to buy it and already using it, then I'll just say it's good lah. Hahaha!

Buffy,
Can pm me the drycleaners contact too? Any good?

Regina gets her 'non-morning person' genes from me. lol!

mousebb,
Regina is 9.2kg and wearing Fitti/Huggies L size diapers.

Isetan Pte Sale
Starts on Friday 12 March. Anyone going down early morning? Can tompang to buy the Tiger food flask for me?

JJmom,
Try fitti.

About double strollers - I have a Joovy Caboose Ultralight and a Phil and Ted. I still haven't taken the Phil and Ted out of the box yet but I think I'll be using it alot more once the baby gets here. My older son loves sitting in the Joovy Caboose. It makes him feel like such a big boy and he can just get on whenever he feels tired. I don't use the double stroller often though because initially I'd wear the baby in a sling/Ergo and the big one was in the Quest and now the toddler just sits in the Quest and the big one just walks.

About wooden toys - I have some plan toys stuff and some melissa and doug food. We have a plastic play kitchen that both boys like to play with though I'm thinking of upgrading to a wooden play kitchen. My boys really like the m and d birthday cake and pizza sets. We also like the wooden tea set from plan toys. The cutting food set is pretty cool too. I've actually noticed that in alot of montessori toddler rooms.

However I think Ian's favourite wooden toy right now is the rainbow stacker from Ikea. He can spend hours stacking those rings.

Need 5 More Parents to Take a Quick Survey - help a grad student

This is the last time I will bug you about my survey.
I need to have 5 more surveys completed by March 12 to be able to do my study. If you haven't taken it already, could you please take 5 minutes to respond? I really appreciate your help! The study is to learn more about couple's relationship as they take on the role of parenthood.

The following people are invited to take the 5-minute survey:
* Have you had your first (and only) child in the past six months to 24 months?
* Do you live with the co-parent?
* Is it the first child for both partners?

To start the survey, please click the link below or copy and paste it into your Internet browser.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=odvEJo1BPt_2bCF3hlE7BK7g_3d_3d

Robyn Maley
University of St. Thomas
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

dimple

Ruffles
Am trying to get the following deal:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/3676371.html
Luckily the weight of my 2 kids are not much different (wenxuan is 12kg and wenmin is 8.8kg). I think I would have a problem to get them sit in the stroller if I get a front and back type cos the one sitting behind would make noise. When they are seated side by side, at least they can still play with each other. Hopefully my decision is correct.

vanilla,

14 hours sleep for tots is including nap? If more than tat, any problem? Cause my Tong Tong still taking 12 to 3pm nap and sleep from 10pm to 9am everyday.

Mousebb-ic. Just nd to makesure this model is safe n the clasps at the sides do not injure their little fingers, &amp; can fit yr car boot.

Btw, looove the rainy weather this morning! Such a wonderful respite from the heat!!

Hv a great day.

<font color="0077aa">mousebb, not sure if the feedback helps but here goes. My bro has a pair of twins and he has a twin side by side stroller. He has given up on it and decided on having 2 macClaren strollers instead. Main reasons were they wereuch more bulky and it does not fit thru some escalators and they have to use the lifts in the malls which ain't exactly easy too. Just some thoughts ya?</font>

hi dimpletot - thanks I am using 530pm as a cut off too... but hard to get MIL to adhere to it...

Hi ypg - i guess that is just a guideline ..some bbs are more sleepy than others! i think what the book is trying to say is that toddlers are cutting their sleeping time as compared to when they are less than 1. my boy has slept lesser than the suggested hrs since he is born.

haha mint - my fren and myself wanted to spray that all over ourselves when our bbs are giving us the hard time in sleeping!

What a nice weather to sleep in...but the little terror woke up at 615am.

Wan Chuen - haha, he seems to know i am going to do a bb whisperer on him! He woke up 30mins before my alarm is supposed to wake me up to do the bb whisperer trick!

<font color="119911">purple,
ohhh...now i m so tempted to go take a look at this kit set. Was trying so hard to ignore the talks abt giant kit set. Aiyoh...my hse no spaces for it (-_-)''</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Buffy
Thanks for the feedback. The twin stroller is mainly used to fetch them to and fro school which is about 5 mins walk from my place. When we go shopping, we would let them walk by themselves instead. I dont think I can carry 2 bags with 2 water bottles and at the same time carry wenmin and hold wenxuan's hand.

Ruffles
Thanks. Will take note of it. The car boot of my hubby's car is quote spacious. Dont think it is going to be a problem

Good Morning....

Purple,did u buy the kitchen set for LY?

Vanilla, did the chamomile extract help?

Mummies who bot the Gap PJs from BPs what size did u order for your kiddos? Heard cutting is small. Wondering if 3T is too small. She is already wearing 24 mths to 2T stuff.

<font color="119911">mousebb,
alamah...your fil (-_-)'' but lots of grandparents r like tat even my own mom.

Juz bcoz they enjoy playing with kid, they chose to overlook what's more impt for the kid. Diff to get it thru them...

for my inlaws, they kena from a lack of nap, super cranky Nat who won't even let them carry her, not to think of playing with them, so now they know the impt of nap &amp; follows tat timing stricter than me...kekeke

Hopefully u can work out some plan to move out earlier...jiayou

buffy - tats exactly the reason we are hesistant to get a side-by-side. We had such a hard time manouvering it in the shops, we can't imagine going up escalators and lifts with it, and are most likely to get ano single stroller - if needed. Am not keen to sling #2 as I want him to be comfy in the stroller and I dun have to lug him around.

<font color="0077aa">busybee: saw your FB shout. did you finally make a decision already?

daisybutton: smsed u

ruffles: ya, they are really quite bulky and it is v heavy too. not entirely too easy to push around... and many malls in SG are not that kids / baby friendly too...</font>

good morning mummies.

wat a wet morning...

busybee,
i bought 4T for Regine who is turning 18 mths. fits juz nice for her esp the waist area.

<font color="119911">stroller:
i saw those stroller with a added standing board behind for the older kid, looks cool</font>

ypg

i don't think there's a problem. in fact, LUCKY YOU! (or yr mum) I would LOVE LOVE LOVE to have kate sleep those hours.

to me, sleep = brain devt time haha.

hi busybee - E is so skinny he is wering 18-24 mths.. but his tummy will show... i think better get bigger size as their cutting is snug!

The chamomile extract does not help (yet)..haha cos he is crying so loud (for his milk) and when i put in his mouth - gums..he still scream.. haha he just want milk. Think i will do it before he sleeps now.. seems like his canine is coming out.

this is the kitchen set i bought for my elder gal 1 year ago from Toy R Us.

looking ard for something much bigger for the 2 gals to play.

3713259.jpg

busybee
rebby is wearing 4T and the shorts are too small for her. i am buying her new ones from another BP which is clearing their stock. 3 for $25. so i thought quite worth it. am ordering 5T for her this time round...

icylemon
nice kitchenette!

Vanilla, I normally will give her some before sleep. You may want to try that. Hope it works soon.

R&amp;R, I think Toy R Us has a bigger set from the same brand. But not pastels, think its in primary colours. What is the height for this set?

dimpletot,
now i m looking hi &amp; low for a bigger doll house. Rachel has this from my friend for her 1st bday.

3713283.jpg

bigger kitchen set &amp; bigger doll house for my gals!!

Jelly! I am getting from the same BP! She has been wearing sleep suits mostly so buying the Gap PJs for the first time. Settled the sizes already. Too bad I missed out on the Bee and Turtle Design!

R&amp;R I like that doll house!!! I am hoping to get something like that for her soon. Gosh... Kitchenette, Baby/MiniPram and Dollhouse. We are tempting one another more and more!

busybee,
the kitchen set is abt the height of a 4 - 5 years old kid.

i saw my friend who has one which i have been eyeing on. it comes with oven &amp; fridge. so cute!!

she bought it @ taka many years ago. at least 5 years ago.

cool kitchette! unless i want my boy to be like the Naked Chef, i might buy one!

Thanks Busybee - i will try today! haha..it smells so nice..maybe i shld have some (to drink!)

R&amp;R mum- the last weight mesurement was on Feb 11 - 8.5kg, 82cm.

Vanilla,
at least your son was a kg heavier as compared to Rachel when she was abt the same age as your boy now.

but i m really glad that Rachel went thru tat op last year. can really see great diff after the op. now she weighs the same as Regine. both are coming to 13kg soon. the last time i weighed them was before CNY tat week. 12.5kg.

<font color="aa00aa">re: kitchen set
My kids love playing with it. My son would "cook" for meimei and "feed" her and she would open her mouth big big for the "food" to "pour" into her mouth. Love to see them playing with it.</font>

actually i feel tat is ok to get kitchen set for boys too.

in CC they do have kitchen sets for kiddos too. they can have role play mah.

recently i even bought a supermart trolley &amp; a doctor set for the girls to play.

but lately i exposed my gals to play doh. they love it!!

mousebb,
ya!! same here!! sometimes they will feed me too. so when Rachel feeds me, i will act like her lor. "hot hot hot! i want Rachel to blow for mummy!" kekeke....

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Yesterday I very bu ke qi to tell my fil off by telling him that he only plays with her for a while when I need to look after 2 kids for the whole day. I was super angry and I guess he and my sil were shocked with my reaction. Hahaha!!!</font>

Dimpletot, hahaha.... That's why relatives and friends and nudging us to have #2 average out the costs!

R&amp;R, the ELC one is nice too. They have a pink set. Which I am drooling over!