(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Actually if me and hubby are a few years younger, we dont mind to have 1 or 2 more. Good to have more kids! </font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly: hahahahahahahaaa... thats good mah! govt need mummies and daddies u like both to "cover" for ppl like me! :p

elch: i was at YMCA at Stevens road and kay po their CC services leh. is it the same as YWCA?</font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly: yes yes! LOL... eh, in 2 years you are only 34! wow, young lor! now, i am sad man... sigh...</font>

Jelly,

not 35 yet, still considered prime mummy material! haha.

tell yr hubby, u want three, start pulling more weight with #2 first, then can consider!

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

He does but after a while, he knows he won't get his way and he will roll, turn, play with the music box until he falls asleep...haha...

<font color="119911">jelly,
i agree tat if u need to handle 3 all on your own, it's really tough on u.

Since your hubby brought up the topic of #3, y not leap on the opp to 'talk' him into helping u with nite shift with #1 or #2 for practice? *evil smile*</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Most of the times are "fake cries", sometimes he whines but I guess he rougly knows that it's his bedtime and he has to sleep.

Juz hv to be hard-hearted sometimes, unless he really cries loudly + scream for more than 10 mins then I will go pacify him else hb will juz go and pat him a little to settle him in, becos he knows Ash will not let me go if I go in...after that he will just give up and go into his dreamland.

<font color="119911">bluey,
so it's put him into his cot &amp; u go out of the room? how long did he cry when u 1st start him on this method?

looking at other sleep training methods coz Nat seems to take long &amp; long to fall asleep...</font>

Actually we've been practicising tis for quite some time, hv trained him to sleep on his own since he was an infant in the other room.

In fact he doesn't really fuss much until of the late, he tends to get abit stickier.

At 1st thought I dun have to join in the craze for looking for pre-schools for Tong Tong. Now got to keep a lookout cause hubby n my mum object to PCF. So 2 against 1, I lose.

Now shortlisted BBTC Church kindergarten at Bedok n Holy Trinity Church kindergarten at Tampines. Hope still have vacancy. Heard both are super popular.

dimpletot,

When u want my hubby to deliver the HT to your place? Yap, Nanyang Kindergarten not affiliated to NYPS. But still it is super hot there.

Little Tikes playhouse: Any BP going on recently? I want to buy this for Tong Tong. She loves it but I dun love the price tag though.

Diaper: Is my Tong Tong the only one who is wearing M diaper? She is 9.1kg but still wearing M.

For my hb especially, he takes "no nonsense" from him when it comes to his bedtime, when the time is up Ash has to be in bed...we dun want Ash to develop a bad habit at later stage whereby it might be difficult to correct him.

hi bluey - good ur hb so disciplined..my hb is the one that saves E ....

hi YPG - my boy still in M..he is 8.5kg ... he is tall so we switch to L once...cannot.. leg part too big..so it was a mad hunt for Pampers M cos apparently supplier was OSS. Now i overstock them..

<font color="119911">bluey, thanks for sharing. I agree tat a healthy sleeping habit is impt too.

vanilla, my hubby also not vy firm with me on the sleep training...sigh</font>

<font color="119911">diaper size :
Nat is a big for huggies size M but a little small for size L so sometimes there's leak if she moves too much.

any recommendation for brands tat's has smaller cutting for size L?</font>

ypg
maybe u can look out for 2nd hand little tikes. alternatively, watch out for asprisin anniversary sale. they are the distributor for little tikes

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, am looking for a twin stroller. Any recommendation? The most important thing is the stroller must not be too heavy. Thanks!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

I'm the one who saves Ash most of the times hahaha, hb always shake head when he sees me doing that wahahahaha ;p~ probably tht's why Ash is closer to me keke..but I will still stand firm at times.

Jjmom,

I've a colleague who told me that her son sleeps as late as they does, she told me normally they will go to bed around 1 am and only at tis time their boy will sleep and it's with them, she said it's very difficult for her to train her boy to sleep seperately now and go to bed at an earlier timing.

halo mummies

topic on sch and diaper?

sch - i hv not done any reseach at all.. lazy mum :p

diaper - shawn is wearing the NTUC L size but the frequency to change is ALOT.. like every 2hrs the diaper is already very heavy but is cheap la.

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
Yes, still want but cannot rush into it unless "accident" happened. Hope to have a rabbit if possible.</font>

hi bluey - haha... i am the fierce wicked "step" mother but my son most of the time wants me...he only wants his dad to rescue him when he does not want to sleep cos he knows daddy will bring him out of the room to play. to that i will tell my hb - then u make him sleep which is a chore he will "siam" v v fast...hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I need the twin stroller when wenmin starts playgroup in May cos it is going to be difficult for me to carry 2 school bags and 2 water bottles while carrying wenmin and holding wenxuan at the same time.</font>

vanilla
me too, evil mom... always force my ger to slp. my hubby is the soft-hearted de lor... but these days, he realise how little my ger slps and will force her to slp early as well.

<font color="119911">vanilla,
yes, i also find mamypoko's sizing a little smaller, may go back to tat but m hoping to see if there's any cheaper alt ard...kekeke

cheerbear,
yah, Nat is overflowing the NTUC diapers nowadays, we also need to have more frequent change &amp; it's a hassel coz she worms ard alot while changing...argh!

she even overflows the huggies dry comfort at some nites (-_-)''</font>

twin strollers - depends if u want front back or side by side. the latter is more ley chey when go out cos v bulky...i saw some ang mo at my house has like double deck type.. the bottom is like the child is lying down. but stroller looks bulky.

my fren w twins bot 2 strollers instd cos twin strollers are too bulky to go out w.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Think Mclaren has those side by side twin strollers, not sure if it fulfills your requirements thou'

how little does reb sleep? I read Gina Ford and decided to cut E's nap to 2hrs now...though3 hrs is a luxury for me cos weekends i can get alot of housework done + catch 1 episode of "my wife is a superwoman"...

<font color="119911">bluey,
Yah, i have seen lots of kids who sleep really late. I consider any timing after 10:30pm is late but tat's me =P so i m getting worried abt Nat's sleeping habits.

Bcoz i m big abt sleeping timing, Nat is not gng under my mom's care. Coz my mom also another softie who lets my niece go to the playground at 9pm &amp; sleeps ard 12 midnite (-_-)'' &amp; my sis is ok with tat!!! Both got an earful from me for tat.</font>

hi jelly - Gina said toddlers need 13-14hrs which E falls short by 2hrs.. but since young he has been sleeping lesser than the norm.. Reb is also like him -- too active dun want to sleep..

hi jjmom -- I wld scold them too
haha .. 9pm playground will make my son gagag till maybe 1am man! Kung Fu panda already make him gaga till 1145 last night!

<font color="aa00aa">This morning I was damn pissed off by my fil. I was about to bring wenmin back to the room for her once and only nap after talking to my sil when my fil came out from his room. He wanted to carry the gal but the gal ran to hide behind me. I told my fil that the gal is tired and I'm going to bring her back to my room to sleep. But he ignored what I said and just grab my gal by force and brought her into his room telling me he wants to play "catching" with my gal. I told him "no" politely but he bo chap me and continued to walk into his room. I buay tahan and went into his room and "snatched" wenmin back by force. I told him this is the one and only nap which the gal take for the whole day so pls dont disrupt her nap. I also told him off by telling him it is difficult for me to take care of the gal if she gets cranky later when she dont have enough sleep and poor wenxuan will not be able to sleep as well. Very pek chek!!! </font>

jjmom,
i am not changing the ntuc brand for the moment coz is really cheap $10 a pk when hv discount - where to find so cheap diaper. so bo bian lor.. change more often. as for nite, i use MP and so far so good but the diaper is super heavy the next morning.

jelly,
at least rebby is sleeping ard 12hrs.. shawn total ard 10hrs nia unless he is dead tired then hv the chance of 12hrs if not fat hope.

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
Oh yes! Hubby mentioned Mclaren last night but I just cannot remember! He said Mclaren strollers are very light. Thanks very much!

vanilla
Will check out mothercare. Thanks! </font>