(2008/10) Oct 2008

vanilla,
Aiyo, E also another smart and cute one!

R&R mum,
Ya, Laksa is nice, but small serving lo.

Re: Preggy Mummies
1. lilbluey
2. jelly
3. jollyhappy
4. Ruffles
5. eelyn
6. koalababy
7. Phtanus

That's all I can recall, did I miss out anyone?

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

I'm amazed with your memory!!

Maybe there are more but long time never come in here le..

<font color="0077aa">vanilla: C reminds u of yr son? Cos they are signing babies??? Hee... C is not that smart la, just talkative. It's genetic, just look at the mummy!!!

Thanks for stopping by earlier to intro yourself and say Hi. How did u know it was me? I din hear much from the talk earlier cos C needed a lot if attention. Wanted to walk and head outside, etc. Sigh</font>

hi bluey - yes ..sleep more..1st trimester usually v v sleepy one... haha ..make ur hb do all the housework! getting a maid soon?

Hi Phtanus - naughty is a better word! now if i scold him naughty and he does not like it, he will argue back in his eerrr err errr...

LilBluey,
Hahaha...ok! I'm more tempted to get preggy with each announcement of pregnancy!

I'm switching Dylan from Karihome Goat's Milk to Cow's Formula but I'm caught in between Mamil Gold or Gain IQ...advise please...thanks!

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Good! Good! ^_^

Hope you will bring us happy news soon!

My boy is on Gain IQ so far so gd...

Vanilla,

My hb has all along been doing the hsework keke ;p~ even after the birth of Ash

Till date, he's still undertaking them so to him nothing new hee hee...

No intention of getting a maid, both of us are not comfy to the idea..

elch
mamil more affordable. silly abbott increased the price to $60 for a 1.8kg tin. mamil 1.6kg is merely $48 at max...oso, technically i think mamil and gainIQ's composition is similar...

hi buffy - cos i recognise dimpletot and she pointed u out for me... Cate reminds me of Elisha cos they are both v active. But Cate is much much smarter with her ability to talk so well.

i can only rem the part on 20-24 mths -- by 24 mths must know 50 words... in my head it is a "IMPOSSIBLE" and then she mentioned something abt if u want ur child to talk back - speak in short sentences - "this is juice" "daddy's home" it's a car"... only if u want give instructions then u can blah blah blah in long sentences....on biligualism - one parent shld be say all Chinese and another parent speaks all English. and dont keep asking What is that what is that..i just we have to tell them what it is...

important to link a word to concepts/actions. like if he is rolling a ball - jus say "roll"...etc

haha rest of the time i am ;looking at other babies..see how cute they all are!

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Still contemplating how things will work out..but nothing seems to be on the card for now..shall see how it goes at later stage.

icylemon,
Did you go and recce LV@IBP? Will you be transferring your elder one or both put separate schools?

buffy,
I was doing my assignment and thought of your concern for the Odyssey being project based and that C might not cope in P1. Research shows that for project based curriculum, it's the skills that they are learning and not so much of content. So these skills are supposed to be useful in any form of environment once they are 'mastered'. So need to check out what kind of skills they learn in the Odyssey and I'm pretty sure you'll be able to translate them to make it work in P1 environment.

Lilbluey,
I signed up for their pre and post natal package before. Did the pre but till now still haven't gone for the post. And they also never call me to 'remind' me to go for the massages. Bleh. Very very pushy sales people.

LilBluey,
How's Ash's bowel movement like? How many times a day? Hard or soft?

Jelly,
Agree that Mamil is more affordable but seems like Gain IQ flies off the shelf faster that's why I'm in a dilemma as to which should I switch to...

Is it safe to buy those 'Imported by Malaysia' but sold in Singapore?

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

Thxs for sharing, seems like their service level is not there..hmm..okie will think twice before signing up for anything hee...

Elch,

Ash poo poo abit twice a day, normally his stools are soft..

Since u hv signed up with them, u shd go for the treatment else waste the $$ !

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

maybe every child's body constitute is different so there might be some mummies who feedback that their child's poo is hard..

Except for the 'ridiculous pricing' now due to their revamp packaging, no other complaints from me hahaha..

purple,
I'm using California Baby for Regina. Oh, to answer your morning post, I use the colds and flus spritzer on her and find it quite good.

lilbluey,
Ya, have to find the time to go lor... sighz! Maybe after my course lah... ending soon... must tahan... *psycho-ing myself*

Yup, better make the effort to go, a nice massage should do wonders.

The Giant Pandas won't be in till prob 2011, becos they hv to be quarantined for a while and the zoo needs to get their enclosures ready too!

lilbluey,
Chey! Then they so early put up the banners already to advertise for this attraction. Make me excited for a while. hmph... kekeke!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Bigflamingo,

Thanks for your well wishes

Nope, dun think so, for pre-natal massage think the lady told me it can oni be done from 5th - 8th mth and she said it's dangerous hahahaha..

Juz checking out their package for post-natal massage..hb said seems quite a good deal...

vanilla,
Pandas need to be bilingual too? Hahaha! Then they should have 2 zookeepers for them. One speak mandarin and the other speak singlish... lol!

Tht's funny! hee..yeah they need to get use to our "Singlish" too lolx ;p~

Mint,

Think the zoo is busy growing bamboo as well to feed these giant frens hee..

<font color="0000ff">Re: Giant Panda

They will come to SG somewhere tis year, but then will be in quarantine for 6 mths or so and for them to get use to the environment too, by the time they are ready for the public, it shd be somewhere next year...

Am oso looking fwd to seeing them hee hee, love tis giants!

hi mint and bluey - haha..ya lor! Apparently they only know Sichuan dialect and w Sporean zookeepers they will not understand a thing! maybe they shld learn universal signing too! can u imagine the panda goes "more"...haha

<font color="119911">Bluey,
oops...vy sorry if i cause the leak to your happy #2 secret =P

congrats! so happy for your family

hmm...feeling diff, mayb it's a mei mei for Ash

Then they need to learn "sign language" le hee hee

But then, I suppose their keepers are also accompanying them over for a period of time to train the locals.

bluey
Congratulations!!!!!! Hopefully it's a girl, as you have been pining. As adorable as Kate!

Preggy mummy includes Essanna.

<font color="0000ff">Karen,

Thxs Thxs!

Yeah, I oso hope so, hee u still remember my wish! keke..

As adorable as all the baby gals in this thread! ^_^

Vanillapod
Nice meeting you!!! Too bad no chance for you to talk. Sigh, for gatherings we should opt for round tables. Easier.

Karen,
Not true leh.. round tables also quite difficult to chat. Can't possibly talk to the person seated across without raising our voices a notch...I know cos I always will choose the seat across from my MIL so no need to talk. Wahahaha!