(2008/10) Oct 2008

About Julia Gabriel - We've done playnest at Forum and playclub at both Forum and Evans. Both have advantages. Parking at Evans is cheaper if you're driving and you have more outdoor play stuff at Evans... waterplay and some sandplay. However, if your kid goes for classes at Forum, you're going to know the shops there pretty well. I usually leave my kid with my mom in class and then go for jiao di an mo downstairs. :D Depending on the teacher you want to get, some really good teachers only teach at certain locations. For example, there's a really good chinese teacher and she only teaches Forum play club.

Ikea furniture - Most of our furniture is from Ikea. Considering what the kids do to the furniture, it's held up pretty well. We'll change it out when they get a bit older.

Wanted to know if anybody from this thread is planning on getting anything from Gymboree soon and would like a code for 20% off additional discount? It's a one time use code and I'm not planning on using it because my kids have too much clothes at the moment. They have a baby sale at the moment which you can use the extra 20% off on.

<font color="0077aa">mint, wait for me... My bro is measuring the twins' feet today.

mousebb, sorry forgot to reply you. my jaz is nottie nottie now loh, screams and shouts like gorgor hehehe. hehehee....

phildough, what is lifesaver pants?? oh hehehe i have a matching flower meant for my hair, but haven't gotten around to wearing it yet hahahaa. unless i am at the beach or hawaii, i will prob look silly with it! actually nowadays she also dun let me put things in her hair for too long, gotta snap the pic fast hehehe.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies!

Brought the kids to the goat farm at lim chu kang yesterday morning. The pampered gal keep complaining smelly while we passed by the barns. She keep saying "chou chou" and tried to use her hands to cover her nose. Wenxuan was so excited to see the goats and cried badly while we left the farm. My 2 kids really have opposite characters.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne
Saw Rianne's photos at the USS. You let her pierced her ears liao??? I'm thinking to let my gal do so when she is around 3-4 yrs but my hubby objected cos he said it is going to be super painful for his princess!!!</font>

<font face="georgia"><font color="119911">Good morning!

Daisy,
Your pair is looking so good!!!! I love that matching PJ, my frd brought the same for her boys too! Lovely

JJmom,
Thurs is good for me. PS is good too!

Cheerbear and XY,
your boys are looking more handsome each day! I love Marcus in that customes... so cute! </font></font>

Daisy, JJmom, Mspiggy,
Thur i cannot do lunch. My boss wants to treat dept CNY lunch. We lunch tmr?

Mousebb,
Marcus only grew taller. Weight wise, still hovering 10-11kg. Haha...

<font color="aa00aa">daisybuttons
Same same. My gal also shouts and screams a lot!!! Daddy thinks that she is brave enough to 'protect' herself and that's why decides to let her join her gorgor in playgroup in May. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Xy
Marcus looks more handsome as he grow older. No more the cheeky look on his face liao.</font>

Anyone of your babies gone for Pneumococcal? Do you have any idea why Polyclinic is only offering 1 jab for babies between 1 to 2 yr old and private is offering 2 jabs? My baby will be going for the injection at Polyclinic soon and he's about 16 months.

Jelly - PM'ed you the code liao. It should take 20% off your whole order. Have fun shopping. I love the organic line from Gymboree, very neutral and very comfortable. If you like organic clothes for kids you might also like to check out Kate Quinn Organics and the organic cotton stuff from Hanna Anderrson.

aedis

think the rule is if u take the jab before 2 yrs, gotta take 2. if take at 2 yrs, then just one. that's what my PD said...

mousebb,
yup. had her ears pierced back home when she turned 1. actually, not really painful la. according to the PD who did it, it's just like being bitten by an ant. and rianne just cried for like 5mins then she totally forgot about it.

karen,
which branch of ikea? the one at alexandra?

buffy, vanilla, daisybuttons,
have received your orders.

Vanilla and daisybuttons,
have replied your emails.

Any more orders? MOQ already met but still can take orders. If not I will close the spree by tmr morning. It's quite a fast spree cos if I delay longer, sometimes the popular designs will go out of stock for certain sizes.

hihi mommies

Need you ladies' help in 2 issues:

(1) I'm moving to Changi area soon and may have a job change. Do you ladies know of any good childcare ctrs in Changi?

(2) Do you ladies know of anywhere I can get nice, standard toddler beds? No need facncy designs as those go out of style very soon.

mousebb, why are our girls so chor loh?? hehehe i think its to do with having a big bro... hehehee! yes but i agree with ur hubby, i think my girl can protect herself next time.

XY, see you and JJmom and busybee tmlw!

Whitepaper,
I tot u working at Changi airport?? and CH going LV at airport?

Standard toddler beds
Ikea has some nice beds. Wonder if they can last.

Healthy Times spree:

I am organising a HT spree (not earning $ type) as I have no more HT jar food at home n I need to get more this time round. I myself only ordering HT jar food cause my gal is crazy over them. But of course u can order their biscuits and other products.

If we can gather more than $250 order, there will be 15% discount. Interested, please PM me ur order or email me at [email protected].

The website is http://www.healthytimes.sg/ Price shown on website is b4 discount.

Self collection can be at Bedok North (anytime) or Tiong Bahru Plaza (weekend, weekday after 7pm) or Sengkang Rivervale Mall (weekend). My hubby also can help out to deliver if he happen to service aircon around ur area.

Let me know if you are interested. Thanks.

good morning mummies.

anyone knows wat happened to Rebecca?

she posted in FB last nite tat she is warded in to hospital. her post was pretty late. i dare not sms her.

did she informed anyone here?

Wah... Rebecca warded??
Poor thing... think something to do with her pap smear. She posted here before sometime back. Will sms her to check.

<font color="119911">morning all

XY, wait for u at UOB 12pm later? We gng PS right?

oh dear, what happen to Reb? Thou her pap smear turned out ok after 2nd check?</font>

JJmom,
Hahaha! Dylan no need them now but shall use them for future No.2 hopefully in Year 2011! Is it convenient for you to post them to me? Or do you go to PP during weekends? If so, I can meet you at PP. I'll go Ang Mo during weekend at times, you stay near there right? I'll give you a call and collect them from you if time comes.