(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
your gals r lovely
ohh...how i envy Regine's hair, so long &amp; shiny *green*</font>

JJmom,

i love Regine's hair too. But she never likes to let me tie up her hair or clip. haiz...

i have never trim her hair before except her fringe.

<font color="119911">Ikea :
agree with all on the bookshelves, i don't trust the adult beds too...heehee. My friend bot a kiddy bed for his son &amp; has gd comments abt it though.

but i do love their accessories like clock etc &amp; like R&amp;R, some of the kids furniture r quite gd too. I also got the mammut table &amp; chair for Nat.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
I think wenxuan is underweight. His current weight is less than 12kg. The only consolation is his chubby cheeks!!!</font>

Joanne
hmm. I am more or less confirmed about JG but can't decide on location. Going to Evans will save me petrol and parking costs. Abt Chiltern, hubby and I are still thinking about it. Thinking of skipping one year and go to Play Club instead. Start her from N2 maybe.

mint/joanne/busy bee
How about California Pizza then? Easy for you all.

<font color="0077aa">{Pildough: regarding IKEA stuff. Hmmm... My first bed lasted for more than 6 years so I think that is OK. BUT please do not buy their mattresses 'cos it sucks. Seriously, there is not much padding and no back support.

Regarding other stuff - my parents have a TV console from them in beech wood? The laminate came peeling off after just a year.

mspiggy, Wes and Nat looks very very sweet and gorgeous in that pic hehehe! Nat was grinning so cheekily hehehe!

R&amp;R, really pretty cheongsams! Rachel has curly hair? so cute! i always dreamt of my daughter having soft curly hair and big eyes. but hers quite straight still...heeee....

busybee, I replied your email oredi. go see.
hope it helps.

jellypurin, so smart of you to name baby Sidney. read that you not anxious to know the gender anymore. i guess health most important right?

this yr we can't do visiting, initially planned to spend CNY overseas, but end up so busy no time to plan trip. its ended up being a relaxing CNY for us this year!

Jaz in her cs with a ridiculously bright flower in her hair, thanks to silly mommy hehee.
3644151.jpg

the 2 of them in matching PJs on CNY eve. I love matching things heee....
3644152.jpg

JJmom, when are we meeting?? next week hao ma?
XY, mspiggy?

<font color="119911">Daisy,
orrr...so u r the mommy who got all the 'I love dad' &amp; 'l love mom' pjs! Sob sob...i end up getting the romper coz they r OOS

but the 2 of them really look so cute in matching pjs

yah...your scissors r with me for awhile liao so u better meet me for lunch soon...heehee</font>

JJmom, ooops. i ordered them VERY long ago leh hehehe think late last yr. wah haa...i only have 2 kids, how to buy "ALL" until make it OOS? hehehe....romper also cute lah. its a cute design!

my scissors rusty oredi? oh yah i forgot it cannot rust right? heheeee...and my $20 collect dust already. is our busybee and XY free next week? lets set a date now. friday PM i taking leave, my friends coming my place for a snack party heeeee...going to gorge ourselves with childhood goodies. so left mon-thur lunch, i am ok with any day i think. mspiggy, join us??? this time cannot put aeroplane.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Congrats!!! Feel so happy for you!

eelyn
You are the next. When is your scan. Keep us posted hor!!! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Daisybuttons
Jaz is so pretty!!! She has so much hair! So envy wor!!! My gal's hair is very thin! Hard to put on hair clip for her as it keep dropping. </font>

karen,
i'm ok to go to CPK on fri. I see. I'll go to forum. it's more convinient for me if i take the mrt to go there. hoping that i will take the mrt.. i'm such a taxi girl. hehe..

wonder what i ate yesterday. my stomache is not feeling well today..

halo mummies.. back from clinic.. jus bring shawn to take his mmr.

jelly,
congrat.. can close shop liao.

r&amp;r mum,
long time no see.. miss u leh *blink*

<font color="119911">daisy,
mon is out for me as usual as i have a weekly mon meeting at 2pm *sianzzz* &amp; have made another lunch appt on wed so it's tue &amp; thur for next wk. &amp; the $20 LONG expired liao...wahahaha (din realise we haven have lunch 4 tat long...oh, miss u)

busybee, cheerbear, XY, mspiggy, any mommies wanna join us for lunch at next tue/thur 12noon at PS or city sq?</font>

cheerbear,
same here. rianne just had her mmr jab this morning. she is now 9.1kg and 75.5cm.

feel very sad today. heard so many bad news. a very close family friend died of cancer. and my bro lost their baby. her OB said no heartbeat. the baby was only 8weeks.

jjmom,
sorry i cant meet up.. my current sucks co lunch time is 1pm and is strictly an hr

joanne,
wow.. rianne wt is gd.. i am so headache abt shawn wt.. he has been 9.5kg since 1yo and now 16mths liao still the same but PD say is ok as long as he is eating well and maybe coz of genes as my hb is under wt too when he was young.

cheerbear,
thanks! i'm just happy that she is gaining weight again considering she lost a lot when i went back phils. i think it's hard for them to gain weight now cause they are so active. sometimes i wonder where they get all their energy from.

joanne,
i totally agree that they are very active (at least for shawn) and i will be super duper tired at the end of the day, worse than when i am working.

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
aiyoh...your new co sounds bad *pat pat* so u decided to quit soon liao huh?</font>

jjmom,
i quit liao lor.. cant tahan and guess wat.. the next day the finance mgr also quit hahaha

dimpletot,
the drama started when shawn was having high fever and got hosp and it lead to both in laws argue. Then we went hk (a happy trip of coz) but when i came back was sick badly and on top of all these i was in this new sucks co.

i love shawn this pic alot.. hv the feeling he really suits the mickey ears but in fact he hates it!!

cheer bear

but i thot you were going to leave anyway right? So you left earlier than scheduled?

oh dear. hope shawn is better now. At least he recovered in time for the trip right?

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
When is shawn's next appt? Wenmin's on 23 Apr. Not to worry about weight. I used to worry for wenmin but she is picking up very fast now. I just let her drink whatever amount she wants as long as she drink cos her solid intake is very little. Sometimes when she doesnt want to drink, mummy still has to 'beg' her!

Nice pic of shawn! Dont know when we can bring our kids for holidays! Hubby said maybe we can go for a short trip on cruise when his schedule is not so tight.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
Shawn was hospitalised for high fever? TMC? Luckily he recovered in time for the HK trip. </font>

dimpletot,
going on leave? nope.. that was the last day in my ex-co. so lucky i was not working that time and spend 2 nites at hosp with him.. really heart pain to see him suffer and in great pain esp when the doc did the drip on him.. i cried too but thank god he is ok liao.

mousebb,
his next appt is in May for the booster jab.. is so late coz i delay his mmr until today as i wan him to take the jab after the hk trip.

my hk trip was tired although we hv 3 adults and 1 tod only but it was fun and enjoyable so u can start planning

yup stupid high fever that refuse to go and having soar throat as well which leads to him not eating/drinking and end up hospitalised.

The new designs for shooshoos are out. Those interested, let me know. Prices are slightly higher now cos there's an increase in the wholesale prices.

jelly, CONGRATS! PERFECT! yeah! can close shop liao!
so happy for you.

Cheerbear, shawn looks super duper very very cute in that pic!!! such big eyes...aiyoh....can melt hearts...

jjmom, oh yah you monday cannot, then wait for the rest to reply which day they prefer between tue-thur.

mint, thanks for msging me! wait for me!!!!

R&amp;R,
your girls look amazingly like kewpie dolls! I want another little girl

mint,
I know the place along upper serangoon, mom lives nearby, we had alot of furniture from there too. hehehe..

noted on sungei kadut!

harness,
i'm embarassed to use it.. leash dog on one hand, leash baby on another. Maybe i'ld get over it.. was looking at the nice froggie, moomoo and bear harness.. tempting for the sake of safety. But if you jerk back, won't they fall backwards?

dimple,
yea.. agree, some of the ikea furniture easy to afford, use and discard with no heartpain.

Gio,
i lurve skylar's curls. Maybe her hair is not meant to be styled, personality not meant to be controlled... hhahah..

Buffy,
so sad.. i just struck off the ikea tv console off my shopping list. :p

daisy,
i have the exact i love mommy tee and lifesaver pants for abby!, love the flower in her hair. wish abby would let me put anything on her. she doesn't even do hats.. pfft.

JELLY,
JELLY JELLY JELLY, OI OI OI. Congrats~!

Cheerbear,
Shawn is such potential heartbreaker

pildough,
thing is I dun dare to jerk it in case i injure her. I just let her walk till she realises that she can't go any further. Then those few steps where she's trying to go further seems like she's walking on the moon. Quite hilarious.

shooshoos: 2 more pairs to meet moq.