(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

When is your next checkup? U shd be able to 100% confirm Sydney is boy right? hee

bluey
next chk up is next week. i hope can see the "part" clearly if not, wait another 2 weeks at 2nd detail scan. actually me not so excited abt the gender anymore, dunno y...

<font color="aa00aa">My AF siao le! Came twice (8 &amp; 30 Jan) and came on 16 Feb again!!! How huh? Should I go see a doctor?

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
I also think it is a bit unusual. Maybe will wait till this cycle is over. If the next cycle still come again 2 weeks later, I will go see my gynae liao.</font>

karen,
the p said jo loved the school too much and dun wanna go home. Haha!

i'm calling my insurance agent to see if my investment policies can pay for the fees. Haha! If can, then def go lah. If not means i must do part time work. For a total of 4 years, fees will be a whooping $40k.

What i like: environment, specialists for speech and drama and music, the freedom of art expression.

joanne,karen,
forgot to ask what they teach for music. Heehee! I'm so full of questions. You both didnt ask any leh. Haha!

Mint
you are the expert la. You aak all that we want to ask and more.

Mint/Joanne/busy bee
shall we meet next wed after your class? My hubby scolding me till no end for that *reason*. Aiyah. I am really forgetful now. So paiseh. And pass you all the bb cream samples.

karen,
next wed i can't leh. How about next fri?

pildough,
tuition really pays way better. Heehee! Oops! Which school is abby going to?

<font color="0077aa">mspiggy, can faint right? Anyhow, I dun think I look like one though they beg to differ. I have some pics of me in that Viet hat on FB if u wanna see. Just thought it was hilarious...

mousebb: I experienced that before and consulted my doc. Mine was triggered by extreme stress and there was no ovulation. It could also be hormones. Nothing much they can do except to give u tablets (which basically is the pill) where it is used to regulate yr cycle. I din take it cos I dun really like drugs. It regulated two months down the road. But good to see a doc so that they can scan and make sure it's not cyst, etc. U went for yr pap smear recently?</font>

<font color="0077aa">Karen, dun have yr number so can't SMS u. Nice meeting u again.
Jo is v sweet &amp; cute. She is more than welcome to be my lunch mate again next time. Heehee.</font>

buffy,
i think jojo's the sweetest lunchmate too.. she's also a ice munchkin. eheh.. karen, let's meet soon!

ok, tuition pays better. ;)

mint,
abby's going to ntuc.

scream and shout at public places,
playground or shopping centre, i just grab her kicking and screaming and go. are there better parental strategies? i'm sure there is but.. sigh, salesgirls giving me evil looks and i'm too tired to run after her constantly each time she screeches when she gets lost and wants me to find her. my only worry is the escalaters and over friendly strangers.

mousebb,
i had overzealous flow (bled on and off for three weeks) between dec and jan, my gynae attributed it to stress. i was given err.. forgot the name, these pills i had to take twice a day for 7-10 days then let my period come back. So far..

had my pap smear, results a ok. she reckons it's time i try for another. i told her not anytime soon.

at least must wait for flat to arrive mah..

hey mommies,
ask you.. i'm going to be damn broke when the flat arrives. my hb thinks that since the kid/s will trash the place, may as well furnish it sufficiently well with ikea. i know ikea not very lasting but good to install then discard later. what do you think of ikea furniture?

Buffy
aiyoh so embarrassing that girl kept on taking food off your plate. I can see you put in so much effort to sign to Cate. Puts me to shame. And Cate knows so many words already. Don't you find it tired to be talking so much to her? Heh. That's jo's lazy mum.

Pil
yes let's lunch. Withou Jo. Ha. Pil, I have not reached that stage yet. Bu when I want to leave and Jo screams, usually when I hold her, I would let go and reason with her. Works most of the times. And if I carry her and she screams, I will turn it into a game by running while carrying her. That makes her forget most of what she screams for. Have you considered a harness?

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies!!! It's Friday!!!

Buffy
Yup. I had my pap smear done in last dec. Like you I also dont like to take med. I will wait to see how soon is my next cycle before I decide if I want to go see doctor.

Pildough
When is your flat ready? It's time for Abby to have a sibling liao!!! Jiayou! </font>

halo mummies.. long time no see *wave* how's is every1??

wish every mummy and tod hv a happy lunar year and gong xi fa chai and most impt sheng ti jian kang =)

Good morning all.

How's everyone's CNY? We spent 2 days recuperating in aircon at home after a long long hot hot day on chu yi.

pildough - So nice to see you here again. Miss you! IKEA- Personally I think it would be better properly furnish your new home with better made stuff like built-in wardrobes and kitchen cabinets cos I am not sure you want to go through re-reno with Abby and maybe #2 by then. I like this shop in the old Yokoso in Geyland. It's called Classic and has very nice designs, good quality finishings for cupboards, cabinets and not that ex. I only buy 'accessories' from IKEA like plastic cups, containers, plants etc. Don't like the shelves from IKEA as they sag after a while. The white stuff there also tend to turn yellow over time. And hor, IKEA aint that cheap after you add this and that.

mousebb- saw your USS pics... sooo nice! Your babies look like they enjoyed themselves so much
You must take care ya? You have lost sooo much more weight.

karen,
sure. i'm ok next fri. will you register at JG?
for chiltern, i want to but definitely hubby doesn't want. too ex for him. but i simply love the environment and how they teach children. but unless i'm earning money, i can't put her there. sigh. see how see how. i still have 1yr to go.

mint,
will you be sending regina to school next year?

<font color="0077aa">Karen, hmmm... U are not the first one to ask how I can continue talking and talking to C. Ha ha... I dun find it tiring at all, I dun even find that it takes effort. I think that's cos I am v talkative in nature, basically what u see is what u get. I love talking to her and having her nod, shake her head or reply back. As for signing, I enjoy it myself, somehow I can remember funny things like that. And the DVDs really help a lot in expanding my sign vocab so it's not hard work at all cos I am learning new things too.
But Jojo is do sweet la, she'd give me such a sweet smile when I share the bread with her. My heart melted. Heh

Mousebb: if in doubt, go for a scan too la to ensure it's not anything worrisome.

<font face="georgia"><font color="119911">Good morning ladies!

Mousebb,
Your AF just started not too long ago right? 1st few mths after it came back, will be abit haywire. Mine too. You monitor for another 1 more cycle.

You've lost so much weight! Can you share your secret? I've started putting on weight since I stopped bf-ing.

Buffy,
I wanna see!!!!!! But what's your nick on FB? I'm so confused now! kekekekekee </font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Both Rachel &amp; Regine Soooooo adorable! They look lovely in the Qipao Style dress

pildough

can get ikea for stuff like coffee table. buy and throw away type. kid can draw on it and not heartpain.
unbeatable price.

pildough,
ikea stuff- expensive and lousy. Only things i got are the accessories. I have an ikea bookshelf and one of the shelves sagged and the wood split. My hubby had to nail it to keep it together but that layer now can't hold up if it's too heavy. Better to just spend and get good quality furnishings and teach kids what they can or can't do in the house. Sungei kadut area has lots of furniture shops at wholesale prices. And if you're into teak or wood furniture like me, there's a place in paya lebar which has beautiful and reasonably priced furniture. When i first went there looking for a shoe rack, i asked my hubby if we could re furnish our home. Haha! Really really nice items. Let me know if you wanna check the place out and i'll sms you the addy.

As for abby 'running' off, try getting a harness. I bought one for regina. Have yet to use it in public but have been practising it at home. So far she loves it cos she thinks it's a new fluffy bear for her to carry. And also admiring herself in the mirror with it. Haha!

Karen,
i'm fine with anyplace.

Joanne,
planning to so that i can have some 'me' time. But i'm in a dilemma now. Haiz!

dimpletot &amp; lilbluey,

thanks! got their qipao dresses from chinatown. $16.00.

lilbluey,

ai yo! you have not seen the notti side of Regine.

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles &amp; Mspiggy
Thanks for the concern. I was slightly overweight before I pregnant with wenxuan so by losing all those kilos, my weight is still within the normal range. Told my sil my current weight was what I used to be when in sec sch. Din do anything about it. I believe is the stress I have with my kids cos cant help worrying about them esp wenxuan who keep falling sick. He is having some flu symptoms again. Sigh!!!

ruffles
My kids enjoyed themselves very much at the USS. They kept running here and there and we have to give chase until very tired. My 'brave' gal was frightened by kung fu panda. Hahaha!!!

Mspiggy
My AF came back in end Aug and was like 30-33 days cycle. No problem. Even when I had my pap smear in dec, my gynae did ask me if my cycle is accurate and I told him no problems. The problem only started in Jan 2010.</font>

abt ikea.

i love their mammut series de furnitures.

bought a few items.

i agree with Mint tat certain items from ikea are lousy. so far, the bookshelves i bought oso having the same problem as Mint.

mspiggy &amp; mousebb,

thanks babes!!

i started to buy clothes which are same. ppl always asked me if they were twins. kekeke....

<font color="aa00aa">During the CNY gathering, many relatives commented that wenmin's head and face is of the same size as wenxuan altho they are 1 yr apart. Many relatives also commented that wenxuan has lost a lot of weight and some asked me if I have given the gal all the "hao liao"!!!</font>

mousebb,

i think our elder one has grow taller tats why they tends to look slimmer in size. dun worry lah. as long as they are healthy &amp; not underweight, i think should be fine.