(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jelly,
Do now... so messy...

14 days is the big O period mah. So... a few days before lor. Wahaha... hope can strike. and my cycle is normal.

xy,
am 12 wks on fri.
yea early baby better. got headstart

karen,

glad that jo has fake measles. ya agree with mousebb. ignore those mummies. i love calendula cream. is like a multi purpose cream to me.

by thursday, jo will be a pretty babe & ready for CNY!!

LY got an insect bite (dun noe by what) the wound will swollen, reddish and have a bit of rough surface... anyone noe what cream should i apply?

xy,
lol! good memory! yes! i got my tiger baby :p

purple,
i usually use aloe vera gel, if u dont have can try calendula cream too.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, any ideas where I do those name labels which I can iron on the school uniform? Recently encountered some unpleasant experiences with the school so to prevent such incidents from happening again, I decide to iron the name of my kid on his uniform. Many thanks!</font>

JJmom,

I was also looking at this BP. Haha...
But hor... boobs shrinking now. not sure wat size. Sian!

V-day
u all doing anything interesting for hub?

<font color="119911">XY,
wah...u need huh? so meaning u have clothes tat r tat LOW CUT???!!! heehee...wear to our CYN gathering lah
let us guide the sizing for u loh...wahahaha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Busy bee has lobang for the iron-on labels??? That's good!!! Will PM her later!

Purple
Thanks! </font>

Well... i like V neck clothes. Easy to BF also. So most of my tops are V-neck or tubes.

Talking abt bras.. time to shop for new ones le. Any sale going on now??

Hope my AF goes away by v-day.

Then again, v-day. hubby will be busying cooking for other couples. Sigh... poor me... silent night, eat maggi. Sob buckets. Dun marry a chef thinking u will have good food for life. Still have good food, but, at weird timings.
逢年过节,没我份。

Yo yo yo Mommies,

I wish all the mommies and your family a very prosperous "Tigger" year ya. May Tigger brings you good healthand luck too. =)

So why is JJmom trying to be yoda? Haha

XY,

My Dad is a chef so i understand but i remembered he will make very nice feast for my siblings and me on our birthday.

By the way, congratulation ya ;) Jiayou jiayou ya, Marcus is waiting for a meimei/didi to play with.

<font color="119911">XY,
don't buy too many new bras loh, mayb vy soon gng to b preggie again then u need bigger size bras liao

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly, Karen
Do you have any ideas the label which busy bee has take how long to process the order cos I need it quite urgently.
Am fed-up with wenxuan's school cos this morning when I was changing him into his school uniform, I realised they have 'exchanged' a bigger and older shorts for him and somemore the teacher went to use a marker to write his name on the shorts. When I met up with the person-in-charge, altho she did apologise for the incident but then I was told I need to wait another few days for them to give me back the boy's shorts. I was very pissed off with them and told them such incident should not have happened at all. They told me the school can lend me a spare one if I dont mind and I told them of course I mind cos I dont want my son to share his shorts with another student!!! Hubby told me 'suan le' and go buy another new set of uniform for the boy tomorrow but I'm still very angry!!!</font>

CNY is round the corner, how's the shopping and cleaning gg on?? I'm more or less done with the shopping.. kekeke... as for cleaning, my maid almost done all..

XY,
Congrats!! Hope you strike a "Tiger" baby.. Jia You!!

For those bb is sick:
Hope our bubs get well soon. My boy also down with fever 1 week after the MMRV.

How many of our bubs are going to nursery school soon? Ian starts school 2 days a week in late August and I'm really reluctant to let him go. DH thinks it'll be good for him because he's so attached to us. We just went to see his future classroom and the playground he'll be playing in and we're happy with what we see.

CNY cleaning .... far from done here. I just found out I'm pregnant again so I've too tired to clean very much. Still need to make some pineapple tarts and bake some cookies.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning

koalababy
I will be sending my gal to playgroup in Jul/Aug and by then she should be around 22 mths.
When we first sent my son to playgroup I was very reluctant to let him go but I know when it is time to let him go I will have to do it. So far he has been attending about 4.5mths and I can see there's a great improvement in him. Not only he can feed himself well, now he is trying to put on clothes on his own too. </font>

Morning mummies!!

Koalababy,
Congrats!! Do rest more now ya...

I will be sending my boy for playgroup when he's 2yrs old I think.

morning mommies

after a chat w my hubby, we had decided to delay sending rebby to sch. so we will send her to cc next year instead.

koalababy
this is ur #4 if i dun remember wrgly... but children are gifts from God...take care in this early stages

gioanna

cos yoda goes "the end near is", and yoda-may is going "the year, new is" kekekekeke.

koalababy

congrats! guess it'll take some getting used to if unplanned, but you have 2 boys right? so maybe this will be a girl! how fun!

Good Morning Mommies!!

Koalababy, eeyln,
Congratulations, pls take care and try not to tired yourselves out during this stage.

Mousebb,
What is playgroup? Do they actually learn stuff? Is it whole day or half day?

<font color="119911">morning all

dimpletot, sob sob...so bad, 1st post in the early morning, tease me liao

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
My son is on half-day from 9-12.30pm. Besides playing in school, he also learns art and crafts, sings and dances. His school will let him bring back his work like once in every 2 weeks to show us what the child has learn in school. They also put him on toilet training and at the same time, help him feed and dress himself properly. I can see that my boy has become more independent after these months in school. He has also become more vocal and start to speak more words liao. Next year he will move up to the nursery level liao.</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
which school is WX in?

cc/playgp:
still considering when to put Nat in.

Juz the other day, an aunty friend of mine told me tat she is against putting her elder grandgal into cc even though tat means she needs to take care of her coming newborn grandson plus the elder gal = more work.

She told me she used to work as a cook in cc &amp; was given a budget of $80 a week for mkting for abt 100 kids' meals. She said the porridge is almost plain, portion vy small tat sometimes she fork out her own $ to add on somemore.

She also mentioned tat teachers will make all the kids, abt 50 of them, take off all their clothes &amp; Q to wait for their turn to bath. So some may have been naked for more than 15min under the fan/aircon/open window. Then after bath, again Q to get towel dry, put on clothes.

hmm...gets me rethinking again...

any mommies know if this is the case?</font>

Mousebb,
Sounds like your boy has fun learning new things too.

JJmom,
Which cc your auntie friend worked in? Sounds horrible. Am sending Skylar to Learning Vision @ Revenue House. It's 8 children to 1 teacher so it should be okay ba.... Saw their food menu, it's look quite alright leh. hmmmmm am a bit worried now.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
The school which wenxuan is attending is actually more like a childcare centre which has classes from playgroups to K2. The name of the centre is Cherie Hearts little Play House @ Brighton.

When wenxuan first started school, I was there with him for 3 days and I observed the ways they handled the kids there. Was informed the max student in a playgroup is 16. Each time 1 teacher will bath the kid and the other teacher would dress the kid. They would not make so many kids to queue for their turn. The most is 1-2 kids waiting while the teacher is busy handling the other. 50 of them is definitely very irresponsible if the cc is doing that. I will definitely question them if I see my kid is queueing behind such a long queue for his/her turn. As for food, I prefer wenxuan to eat the food from school as compared to those at the hawker center. For the last 3 months the school has allowed wenxuan to bring back his lunch bcos he din want to eat in school. A large amount of veggie is in the food but the food is differenet each day. I have no problem for him to eat the school food. In fact wenxuan prefers to eat his school food than those cooked by my sil's maid.</font>}