(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">Gio,
I din ask her in details so i don't know how true is tat for the schools nowadays.

but i did hear from other parent friends tat they r worry abt their kiddo gng hungry at school coz the portion is smaller than what they use to have at home.

My own sis complains tat my niece is having 2 slices of biscuit for tea almost everyday.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
Yup. I can also see that he has started to like his school but at the same time he also wish his mummy can stay in the school with him for that 3.5hrs. Till now he still cry bucket whenever I send him there and the teacher have to carry him away from me to distract him so that I can leave the place. Was told by the teacher the moment I stepped out of the school, he would stop crying immediately. When I go to fetch him everyday, he will need to take at least 5-10mins to go around saying "bye bye" to his schoolmates and teachers. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Actually I also scared wenxuan would get hungry and I have put some bisuits in his bag and informed the teacher to give him some biscuits if he is hungry. </font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies.

Forum finally back today. Was so boring yesterday when the forum when into maintenance.

Need to go back to catch up the post.</font></font>

Mousebb,

Guess WX likes school. But dun like the idea of u leaving. But after a while, he's distracted by his friends. Haha... Kids. So cute.

JJmom,
Thanks huh... that's why i looking at BP bras lor. Cheaper mah.

<font color="119911">mousebb, gio, jelly,
mayb the cc tat the aunty used to work in is really lousy &amp; the schools r doing much better nowadays with tighter control from the govt?

Think we really have to go down to each cc tat we shortlisted to have to feel of it.

8:1 is a gd ratio for a small cozy class.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
We also went down to the centre to view its rooms and facilities before we decide if we wanted to enrol wenxuan there. Environment is very important to a kid. It good to see it for yourself so that we as parents can be fangxin to leave our kid(s) there. One thing which I like about wenxuan's school is the centre give us the hp number of the person-in-charge there so we can actually call and check on our kid esp when they are new there. It's very useful to us. </font>

<font color="119911">XY,
thought your mil gng to help take care of another grandchild of hers?

she is not gng back to her own place anymore? Gng to continue to stay with u even if marcus goes to school?</font>

Mousebb,
Hehe he is funny, going around to say bye bye but still cries when u gotta leave her. Sighs, I know i will feel terrible when I see Skylar cries the first few weeks. I remember my eldest daughter will start crying the moment we are near the cc, then the cries will get louder when we get closer. Damn poor thing.

JJmom,
Just 2 biscuits? Doesn't the cc give your sister a copy of the monthly menu? Yeah I agree with Mousebb, environment and student ratio is very important. For me, the cc is at my workplace so i can just hop in to "spot check" if i really need to.

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
Good to have the cc at your workplace. The last time when wenxuan was at the infant care, the centre was located at my workplace and every now and then I would just walk over to see him during my lunch hrs.</font>

I also want #2 quick quick. I want tiger.

Dun want rabbit. No offence to rabbit mummies... all the rabbits that i personally know, all abit 变态one. Scary!

XY,
Yeah my cousin is Rabbit and he is a bit weird. If want tiger then must hurry go seduce your hubby liao.

Mousebb,
Ya ya, that's what i plan to do..... For the first few weeks, i will probably ask my colleague to go peek for me, in case Skylar sees me and will start crying again. Hehe.

Hubby and i working very very hard.
But my AF only just came. Guess i missed the big O when it finally happened while i was in HK w/o hubby. Counting down... 9 more days to hopefully the next big O.

<font color="0077aa">wahahahahahahahahha... Rabbit, I know a few and I also cannot click. Just a bit off and somehow cannot understand so I concur the weird part...

Ladies, anyone on leave next week?</font>

abit gross but this is a pic of my gal's insect bite... w blister somemore

3630432.jpg

Wei wei wei, just after lunch, so sleepy now.

Buffy,
Wanna save my leave so going back to work on Wed. U leh??

Elch?
What are u huh? I'm a Dragon and i seems to get along with Rats and Horse more.

<font color="0077aa">Gio: I saved my leave from last year - did not take any over the X'mas and NY period so that I can lobo during CNY. Not that I am having many visitations but I just wanted to have some time with Cate. Taking off from Wed to Fri.

Jelly: Joanne, Mint and I are planning to meet at Vivo on Thurs. U wanna take MC? *evil grin* Any other mummies wanna join? Looking at Lunch / after lunch. Thought to let the bubs play with the water sprouts / fountain area</font>

<font color="119911">purple,
i got a shock when i log in &amp; saw your posted pic leh, i thought it's someone's nipple...wahahaha

but where is this bite located coz mayb some areas r more sensitive? Nat also kena nasty mozzie bite at my inlaws &amp; it looks vy bad &amp; the dark pigmentation took forever to fade

Gosh... looks bad leh the insect bite. Must be itchy. Try mopiko (dunno how to spell)?? Or better go see doctor get some cream to apply.

I on leave next week. But will be in KL. U mummies enjoy!

Pruple,
Skylar got that b4 too, it looks gross but it's not really serious, can apply some hydrocortisone (can get from pharmacy) if she scratches it.

JJmom,
hahaha... it does look like a nipple hor... this is her 3rd one already... on her legs... dun noe what insect bite her man...

she tried scratching it then tell me pain pain. She burst the other one and that one so hard to heal... so trying to stop her to scratch this one...

gioanna,
thanks! will try to get the cream... been applying the aloe vera cream...

<font color="119911">my guess is a mozzie bite like Nat's. It's look worse on our kiddos coz their skin is more sensitive than ours.

time to give your place a smoke session when u r out with your gal

Purple,
The bite looks pretty bad! You may wish to apply aloe vera gel.

Gioanna,
I'm a Rooster. My hubby's a Dragon and he does seems to get along with my mum more than me!

JJmom,
I didn't picture that pic as a nipple until you mention so and I look at it again! It does looks like a nipple! Haha!

Dylan always kenna mosquitoe bites as my parents are fond of bringing him to the park daily and yes the marks do take a long time to fade!

Purple,
Agree with JJmom that it's mosquito bite. Dylan has something similar before. It's a mosquito bite that got worsen by scratching. Aloe vera gel heals it pretty fast though it still take about a week or two.

Buffy, you planning a little play outing next week at Vivo? Minibee and I most probably can join if she is not too tired out by the festivities and from class! We would be out almost everyday of the week from tomorrow till next sun!

Mousebb, have sent you some info about my Preschool value pack on name labels. Let me know how you decide.

Purple, you may want to consider getting one of the anti mosquito devices. The ultrasonic plug ons or The Black Hole one.

<font color="0077aa">yes busybee, we are. Mint and Joanne can make it. You wanna PM me your HP number? Have you been there before? C only been there once and we went to the water area on level 2 (i think). Do you think it may be a tad too hot around lunch / after lunch?</font>

Hi Buffy, it can be hot. Was at Vivo Burger King last Monday and was watching the kiddos play with the little water fountains. It was kind of hot but there were seats in the shaded area. Yes Mint did tell me about her and Joanne going. I am more a tentative for now, still depends on minibee...

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
Thanks! So far dont need his chinese name. Have decided to take the preschool value pack from busy bee.
Bought wenxuan another set of uniform this afternoon.

busy bee
Thanks! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tomorrow wenxuan's school is celebrating the CNY and the school has encouraged parents to dress their kid(s) up in the Chinese tradition clothes for CNY. Luckily we bought an extra set for him last year and he has not worn it before cos it is too big for him. Tomorrow we shall let him wear that to school. </font>

The ratio at Ian's school for the 18-23 month class that he'll be in is 2 teachers to 10 children, so 1:5. He's such a homebody, I'm afraid he'll be very sad when we leave him there. He does like going there to pick up his ge1 ge1 from school though.

mousebb - What fun! I'm sure all the kids will look very cute in their traditional Chinese clothes.

buffy,
i went to vivo today to check out the playarea. Timing around 5pm will be good cos not hot. So we could meet for tea first then let our girls go have fun. It'll be really an all girls outing. Heehee!

Karen,
Join us next thurs.

re: schools
i went to st joseph's and cannossian convent kindy to check things out. Love the environment at both places. One is big, spacious and airy. The other is very homey and cosy. I'm now in a dilemma. On one hand i would like a catholic environment for regina but both the kindys are the very typical school kind of environment which will help her adjust into pri school. On the other hand, if i base it on regina's personality, she would be more suited in an environment that would allow her to express herself. And i do want her to be herself as much as possible cos she will be stifled when she goes into pri school. Now i'm considering chiltern house cos regina does enjoy her julia gabriel classes. But i'll need to pop in to take a look. The fees are exorbitant which is also holding me back unless i go back to work. But if i do send her to chiltern then i won't send her for extra enrichment classes so i'll need to work out the sums to see which makes better sense.

Mint
hmm I find the water area at vivo rather dirty so 2 minds about going there.

Kindy
so you have checked out the kindy near my future place too? You don't like it? Maybe I need to go there to have a look myself. Hey perhaps we can go and check out Chiltern together.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning

koalababy
The beginning is always the toughest. My boy cried a lot when he was in the school for the first 3 days and some of my friends even told me that my son is not ready and suggested that I withdraw him from school. I'm glad that I din listen to them cos altho he still cry every morning I send him to school, I know he is just trying to "sa jiao" and the moment he cannot see me he will stop crying. Now he can tell me that he likes to go to school when I ask him. In the past he will tell me "no" whenever I mentioned the word "school". I'm sure Ian can overcome it. Dont worry.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Last night my hubby told me that he decides to send wenmin to playgroup on 1 Apr when she reaches 18 mths cos he feels that the gal is ready to go school. However she still has a jab to take in late apr to complete the full jabs so I suggested to him to send her on 1 May instead. By then she will be 19 mths.</font>

karen,
my sentiments exactly about vivo's water which i mentioned to buffy. Heehee!

i liked the kindy near your place. It's homey and cosy. Teachers were soft spoken and really nice to the kids. But it's school-like. Not sure how to explain this further but it's more of the feel than something tangible. Yes let's go check chiltern out together then you can pop by to cannossian kindy to look see too.