(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Re : Crocs

Ytd nite while at JP, saw a small boy's crocs sandals got wedged in btwn the escalator and practically the shoe was ripped off at the front!

Saw the father cleaning off blood of his toes and needless to say the small boy was traumatised and he was crying away.

Aiyo, was so traumatised by the sight that it totally puts me off now buying a pair of crocs for my boy -_-""

<font color="0000ff">Karen,

Do bring Jo in to the doc just for a piece of mind. Hope she makes a speedy recovery!

Mousebb,

Take care and rest Well! Get Well Soon..

mosebb - poor thing! u take care!

hi mint - need to ask u regd crayons.. which brand u are using w Regina? My son suddenly showed interest in coloring..haha...thanks!

<font color="119911">Karen, glad tat Jo is ok now. My guess it's fake measles &amp; it will juz go away itself.

Mint, oh goody...yes, do share with us here
Me &amp; Nat need it BADLY...kekeke
Next mth's talk is gng to b on a wk day too?

Mousebb, gosh...take care. I m also still recovering from the stubborn cough tat won't go away too
Guess there's some real nasty stubborn flu bug gng on

hi bluey - oh no! poor boy! ok this will be a lesson for me in shop buying.. i was thinking of those havannas for bbs..not sure if escalator friendly though

<font color="119911">Bluey,
Eversince the reports of kids' crocs sandals got stucked in escalators, my hubby has make it a point tat no kids of ours r ever getting any crocs sandals.

Hope the poor little boy is ok...so scary

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla/Jjmom,

I certainly hope it's just a small bruise or something *sighs* I think when it comes to escalators such 'accidents' will happen if one is not careful. Juz hv to avoid standing to close to the edge -_-""

It was enuff to put me off buying the sandals for my boy for now hmmm...

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

Tht cough of yrs is real stubborn, till now you haven make a full recovery??? hv u seen the doc again?

<font color="119911">Bluey,
Yah...it's like those 100 days cough!
But it's getting much better liao so I have gave up the thought of gng to more docs...sigh. Thanks for your kind concern

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

Oh dear! It muz be tough for now, hope your nasty cough goes away soon *shoo shoo*

good morning mummies.

lilbbluey,

tats scary!!! though my girls are still wearing crocs. but i am very careful with them esp on the escalators. coz i heard too much stories abt it. heard abt it catching fire too.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I think just have to be extremely watchful when our tods are on the escalators, so for now I will still carry my boy when going up/down the escalators becos he's the tendency to climb up/down when we put him on it.

karen,

i think jo mite be having fake measles. coz normally after high fever they will develop such rashes. and it takes abt 3 - 5 days for the rashes to disappear.

lilbluey,

Regine doesn't want us to carry her now. she even have the intention to walk by herself. so now she is like her elder sister, standing with us on the escalator.

now i wanted so much to carry her, she rejects me.

Hi Mummies!!

Mousebb. poor thing! Hope u feel better soon. Load up on liquids.

Karen, better bring to PD. So she can get better ahead of CNY holidays. Got to bear in min PD clinics would prob be closed whole of next week.

Any mums noticed more white hair after giving birth? I was told at tcm just now that its due to changes in our hormonal levels. Guy was recommending He Shou Wu ( i think that is what its called) to me. Any mums tried?

mousebb
oooh dear. It's been so long, no? Poor you and your family! Do take care. Hoping you will recover by CNY.

Speaking of cny, no mood. LOL.

busy bee
hmm will wait for her to wake up the bring her to pd.

karen,
fake measles shouldnt bother her at all.. they only look bad but shouldnt itch at all. if she's bothered by them u should get it checked. hth

Karen, Oh I am not sure, but it seems it takes a while to get better? Jo could have had viral fever. My niece had a bout of viral fever and after the fever subsided the spots came then she got better. But when miki had viral fever, she didn't get the spots. So better have PD verify.

busy bee
I read that if it's fake measles, then it's these that caused the fever. Could be since she didn't have other symptoms.

karen,
according to my experience, the fake measles appear after the fever. and it'll last a few days. kaitlyn's f.measles were on her face and body too.

vanilla
i got the crayola washable crayons, markers and paints. Heehee!

Jjmom,
i will wait for them to email me the newsletter then cut and paste it here. Too lazy to type so much. Hahaha! :p

lilbluey,
eeks! Puts me off getting the crocs too. Or was the little boy wearing fake crocs? Cos seems like the reported incidences mostly involved fake crocs.

karen,
better bring jo to pd for a peace of mind.

Hello...

Karen,
Hope Jo recover soon. Rash free for CNY. Else, imagine all the questions from "concerned" relatives.

Bluey,
Crocs... scary! I will remember not to buy crocs.

JJmom,
I was also having cough and inflamed tonsils. After seeing doctors (5 visits) and eating antibiotics (3 types), finally... i feel much better. Hope u recover soon.

Mousebb,
Huge hug! Take care! Speedy recovery!

Eelyn,
How's #2 doing? Gender known?

karen,

observe her for another day &amp; see how. i feel that is ok. do you have any calamine lotion at home? if yes, apply on her.

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

Dun think so he's wearing the fake crocs, it's the scooby doo series (is there such a series by the way) lolx ;p~

Anyway, the lesson learnt is whatever shoes one is wearing just have be extra cautious while travelling on the escalator.

XY, I am thinking to consult the TCM doctor at EYS soon abt this. Will update u.

Lilbluey, yeah the scooby doo ones are original crocs. I think they are super cute. But I noticed normally its the clogs type which normally get caught on escalator.

i can't wait for another round of crocs sales.

last year i bought a few pair of Dora series &amp; Mary Jane series for my gals.

<font color="119911">busybee,
sob sob...i start to have white hair since preggie &amp; after giving birth, they din go away.

as for the 何首乌, i took during confinement, din seems to work for me leh or mayb i din take enough?

Don't try the 何首乌 shampoo tat Jacky Chen promotes. Lots of my friends who tried, throw it away after only a few washes. They claims tat the shampoo makes their hair dry &amp; dull.</font>

<font color="119911">fake measles :
they shdn't itch? hmm...Nat got it after her fever too &amp; they do seems to itch for her wor. Thought this is y PD give us the calamine lotion? To soothe the itch?</font>

<font color="119911">crocs clog sandals :
yah...seems like all the reported cases r the clog types, mayb coz of the height of front of the sandals being high &amp; thus get stucks in the escalator easily.

hmm...but i do quite like the mary jane series though =P

I really can't imagine how i will react if this happen before me. Think i will most likely scream like a mad woman when i see blood flowing, kid crying for help...scary thoughts *shivers*</font>

xy,
so far so gd.. gender unknown.. only going for 2nd scan on fri.. but doubt will be able to know gender la..

jjmom,
kaitlyn's pd says it shouldnt bother her.. cos it looks really red and i was worried. its just body reacting to the fever.

Eelyn,

How many weeks are u now?

My AF finally visited me! Dunnoe to feel happy or sad. Was hoping to strike before seeing red. Alas... but good also lah... means... 14 days later, must work damn hard! Hopefully my cycle remains the same.

XY
Congrats! Make a CNY baby!

Confirmed Jo has fake measles. So poor thing. I can see some other mummies trying to shoo their kids away from Jo. She looks damn weird, with all the red patches on her face. And it's slowly spreading to her arms and legs. The PD didn't give me any cream, so I'm applying the Calendula cream on her. Given antihistamine but I'm not going to feed her that. PD said some may cause itch. Oh poor dear. She has not been sleeping well. Guess it's the rashes.

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Finally!!! Time to work hard hard liao! Jiayou!!!

My AF crazy liao. Visited me twice in Jan! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, thanks for your concern! I also hope very much that I will be able to recover by CNY but I think it is difficult. I never had such bad flu in my whole life. I'm only worry that it would spread to wenxuan since he has just recovered. Poor wenmin is still having runny nose and hubby cough till he has breathing difficulties on the other day and doctor has advised him to take plenty of rest.</font>

<font color="119911">bigflamingo,
wahahaha...LOL at your post for XY!

XY, hmm...so i guess u won't b doing much visiting this cyn then...kekeke</font>

<font color="119911">Karen,
keep Jo cool, sweat will make her feel more uncomfortable. Most takes a few days to recover.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I remember my PD mentioned before the false measles would usually come after the fever has subsided and in most cases, it is not itchy and dont need any medication.

re: crocs
My kids are wearing crocs shoes. We would carry them when standing on escalators just in case their shoes got wedged in btwn the escalator. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">This year I have no CNY mood. Dont know why. I think bcos my whole family is sick bah. Feel so restless! Luckily nowadays wenxuan only finished class at 12.30pm and he also had his lunch and shower in school therefore giving me sometime to rest and I can also spend quality time with wenmin.

This afternoon the moment when wenxuan came back from school, he immediately told me "mama, bak kwa!" I'm surprised that he can actually remember the name of it! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly

Karen
The false measles will go away soon, usually takes about 2-3 days. Not to worry and just ignore those mummies. </font>