(2008/10) Oct 2008

bigflamingo,
I think v hard to win those photoshoot for magazine right?? I tried V for photogenic,all lose.. hahaha...

Medela freestyle:
My friend is selling her pump away after use twice for $480. If any mummy here interested can PM k..

mousebb,
thanks.. actually i prefer to go back to be pre-preg cup size.
btw, wx ok liao?

dimpletot,
how u know r&r mum one keep growing? u see b4 ah? hahahaha

tweety,
buy 3 get 1 = 4 pcs leh.. hmmm abit too much liao.. if all my current bra cant wear then worth it la..

bigflamingo,
julian in which mag which issue? i wan to go buy leh.

Hmmm, Tweety and Joanne, I think bubs with more of a pan-asian look would find it easier lah...

4 out of 5 babies at the shoot today were pan-asians. Try lah..no harm...

Cheerbear, it's supposed to be the March issue of Motherhood. I'll let you guys know as soon as it's out! Thanks!

<font color="119911">cheerbear, where's Shawn's SL CYN fotos? Thou u said in your FB liao, boh lei

tweety,
yalor.. hope it subsides soon. on the upside, im not gaining as much weight as i did with kaitlyn. not yet anyway.. haha im watching my diet this time. i gained 21 kg with kaitlyn! i hope not to gain more than 12 this time round.. *fingers crossed* my edd is 26 Aug.

bigflamingo,
oh yes.. the sagging.. i think i spoke of the pencil test.. lol.. i passed the pencil test with flying colours!
will keep a look out for julians pics on march issue! i usually dont buy but i will for march. haha :p

Thanks Mummies!

You are all so super sweet! Mint, I can pass along Regina's photos too...she is quite the seasoned model! So many private photoshoots already! hehee

bigflamingo,
if u hv my FB acct then maybe can help to send Shawn's photo to ur fren as well to see if he is photogenic enough :p

<font color="0077aa">mummies: sorry, i went MIA this morning 'cos I have been having back to back conference calls and just finished my performance review with the boss. So have not had a chance to contact the supplier. Does not look too good as she did not reply to my email leh. Will try to call her once I have the chance.

BigFlamingo: wah! "Tong Xin"! How as it? Start building a portfolio and then later make Julian work for his milk money! LOL *evil mum*</font>

Cheerbear,
I was thinking to share with friend to buy else too many liao lah.. somemore, lately the design like not very nice..

Bigflamingo,
What is pan-asian look?? My ang mo cant make it lah.. Can intro me to your friend too?? keke..

eelyn,
U gained 21kg?? wow.. I gained 10kg nia and I only shake off 3kg, the remaining 7kg bor pian alr..

tweety,
lol.. yup! 21kg.. scary rite?!.. i only lost 16 kg.. the other 5kg refuse to budge.. so i hope to gain less this pregnancy.. watching my diet more carefully now.. eating only when i need to and not succumbing to all my cravings :p

haha...Tweety. Pan-asian is just another word for Eurasian. Half Ang Moh half Asian.

Anyone who wants me to send photos and contact details to my friend can PM me, no problem! I will send them all off in one shot, this saturday to her.

Hee hee...this is a one-off shoot for him, Buffy. I don't want him to be a child model.

<font color="0077aa">bigflamingo: my GF's son is much other than our bubs and he is a child model. but only because he wants it. he likes hamming it up in front of the camera and has done many ads and TVC. One of the latest was for Silk Air if I am not wrong. So, maybe next time Julian will be the one who asks if he can go for it!

Quick quick - give me an autographed (handprint will do too in this case) copy of the shoot please! LOL..

How are your Bibinogs sessions coming along?</font>

bigflamingo,
i hv pm u my fb acct but cant attach pic in pm leh..

eelyn,
i put on 20kg and lost ard 14kg so still hv 6kg with me.. sad but i will work harder once i finish with #2 haha

eelyn
u lost quite abit... every time i see u, u dun look like u carry the extra 5kg leh... i am also hoping i dun gain too much with this one but do u find that even though u din gain much weight, ur tummy seemed like it is showing?

ur #2 and my #2 is exactly 1mth away from their edd!

cheerbear,
lol thats wat i say too :p

jelly,
i always wear lose clothes mah.. haha :p
mm... actually i havent gained weight yet.. and i already had a tummy so i cant tell with this one leh.. :p

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
the pics r nice

btw, where did u get the writing board with phonics from? me looking for 1 too

eelyn and jelly,
u know the gender for ur #2? i know ruffles is boy. how abt both of u?

jjmom,
pics r nice? hmmm ok nia leh.. all the pics his mouth open so big even SL also say not so nice and ask me how come like that.. then i think maybe he eat pacifier too much.

i got it from toys r us.. that time got discount so only pay for ard $20 if i rem correctly.

Oh ok Cheerbear and other interested mummies, I will PM you my email address for you to send photos to.

Pls include yr phone number, baby's date of birth and preferred email address.

bigflamingo
me too, am interested! can send to [email protected]? hee, wanna do this for fun, but i dun think rebby is photogenic lah...

cheerbear
my gynae said #2 80% is boy... so dunno lah.. after CNY shd b able to cfm, cfm liao!

<font color="aa00aa">CAme back from the blood test. Thank God that wenxuan's platelet counts has gone up to 157 today so dont need to repeat the test again. But then his fever is back again. Doctor said to monitor for another 2-3 days if still persists, will need to go back to repeat the blood test again or at any point of time if his condition worsen we will need to send him back immediately.</font>

jelly,
well im only in my 9th wk now.. so i will catch up soon!

cheebear,
not for me too soon.

i did have a dream last nite it was a boy.. but i do hope for another gal..

bigflamingo,
thanks.. i also try try only.. but seriously dun think shawn will kanna selection.

jelly,
wow if really is boy then will be a real "hao" for u coz #1 gal and #2 boy jus like when we write "hao" is write the gal side first then boy.

would like to ask u will u let ur ah boy wear rebby's clothes (i mean romper la.. not dress) coz i was thinking if my #2 is gal then jia let coz spend $ again or i shld let the gal wear shawn clothes.

Ha Buffy,

ya diff story if Julian asks for it!
The first two Bibinogs classes were tough! He was more interested in opening the door and pushing chairs ard. First class he kena slapped by another bub! Think that kid was fed up with Jules who kept walking ard blocking his view! Third class was a lot better. He is getting the hang of it!

cheerbear
yes, will let #2 wear rebby's clothes... neutral coloured ones lah... but honestly, i know myself, i am shopaholic so i will buy new clothes de... just how many! am already aiming gymboree stuff online cos they hv the organic collection so now i am refraining from buying until after CNY when the gender is double cfm

mousebb,
glad that wx's platelet counts is ok liao.. as for his fever i hope is not high.. hv to monitor lor.

eelyn,
i think is ok to hv boy/gal as long as healthy can liao.. jus that for gal can dress her up but of coz spend more $$$ lor :p

eelyn,
Did you eat alot during yr #1 pregnancy?? If got MS, i think you gg to lose weight in the first 3 months.. I lost 3kg that time..

dimpletot,
Last time me not skinny leh.. I wear 26 jeans, so should be consider ok right?? but I got flabby arms.. inherit from my mother side.. Now I wear 27 or 28 jeans..

cheerbear,
this sentence v familiar leh.. "i will work harder once i finish with #2 haha".. me need to use this also.. kekeke..

bigflamingo,
thks.. will PM u..

Mousebb,
glad to hear WX is not dengue..

cheerbear,
ya i knw.. i'll be satisfied as long as its a healthy baby..

tweety,
yes i ate ALOT... i'll be happy not to gain weight.. maintain can le.. lose weight is bonus. haha :p

mousebb,
glad that WX is better now.

Eelyn,
U must eat nutrition food even if u controlling your diet k..
My colleague EDD also in Augt.. hehe.. maybe u 2 from same thread soon..

GG off liao.. bye

mousey,
how is wx?

weight gain/loss,
still at pregnancy weight. sigh

preggie mommies,
eat lots of nutritious food, elevate legs, get lots of rest!

#2,
i also wan dragon baby.. hehehe...

mommies,
have you seen xy's wedding invitation card? hahaha..it's beautiful and hilarious.

to answer your question karen..

-looks down into shirt-

hunny, i shrunk the tits.

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks, mummies.

Pildough
Wenxuan still not too good leh. His temp just shot up to 38.7 degrees again. He is coughing badly with lots of pheglm and lost his voice. He is feeling restless cos he only wants to sleep...

For today, he only drank 200ml HL fresh milk and refused all other food. Same for the past few days. I'm sure he is going to lost at least 1-2kg when he recovered. I feel so helpless. I tried all ways to coax him and even offered him his favourite biscuits but he rejected all. I really feel like crying!</font>

mousey,
you are a good mommy, hang in there. Abby was sick the entire week last week with the works, fever, cough, flu then this week recovered then kena diarrhoea.

dunno what to do also.. sigh.

the sore throat will make them lose weight because it may be difficult to eat stuff like biscuits when throat is inflammed, i gave abby alot of milk, even then she took a little. Really lost alot of weight but hang in there, it can only get better.

pil
hugs... we r all trying our best... we feel helpless but we hv 2 b stronger than our kids... and i agree, they will only get better

bigflamingo,
do you think you could take regina's pics off my fb to pass along to your friend? Heehee! *lazy me*

pildough,
where did you see xy's wedding invitation?

Big Flamingo, let us know when J's photohoot is out. Would love to have a look at the fashion spread.

About Modelling, 2 months back minibee was spotted by a friend on fb, who asked me to take her down for an ad casting too. So sad she did not make the final cut. She looked overage (they wanted a 1 yo) and eyes not big enough.
They were choosing a baby for the next abott ad. I guess like what most mummies said, it would be fun and great keepsake for her growing up years. But it was really nerve wrecking waiting for the casting results. But my gal really worked the camera during the casting session. She did lots of baby tricks and the producers liked her. Just too bad the end clients wanted another baby.

CNY shopping... have u mummies started? I bot a dress for M today. But have yet to shop for new year goodies.

Busy bee
You got to be kidding. I started on Jo's shopping long time ago! Hee. As for me, it's a matter of buying new clothes and choosing a couple to use for CNY. Resist wearing them.

Pil
LOL! You're funny!

mousebb
*hugs* I know how you feel. Just can't bear to see our darlings suffer and we can't do anything. I think just use a syringe and get some liquids into him. That was what I planned to do when Jo was ill.

mint
I'm interested in the photoshoot and I thought the same thing as you! Getting Julian's mummy to take the pictures off fb. Hee, lazy me too.

mint/busy bee/Joanne
This Friday how ah? Or next Friday?

<font color="119911">morning mommies

mousebb,
feel u *hugz* hang in there, hope WX will recover &amp; back to his old self soon.</font>

Morning mummies!!

Mousebb,
Hang in there... Is WX heaty??? That time V sick for 1 week, I decided to give him "ling yang" to cool him down and he recover the next day.. or you can try barley water mix in his milk??

busybee,
I got my and V clothes ready for CNY liao.. but all in Black for me.. not sure ok bor..

JJmom,
Morning.. How is yr girl??

<font color="119911">tweety,
Nat's 4th pre-molar is breaking thru so she is still waking up at 2+am *yawn*, drinking less milk &amp; more sticky than usual.

I also settled Nat's CYN clothings liao but still can't find any for myself thou i m still buying clothes but most in black colour too lei =P</font>