(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Hello, mummies!
Just brought wenxuan to tmc to see a doctor for his high fever. Already brought him to a GP on last evening and have been giving him fever medicine and buprofen but the fever keep going up until 39.3 this afternoon. The doc at tmc did a blood test for him and suspect he is most probably having dengue fever. His platelet counts is 130 when a normal range should be 140-440. Need to go back for blood test daily until it go back to a satifactory level. If it falls below 100 the boy will have to be admitted into hospital. We are praying hard that the blood test tomorrow will turn out alright and the boy is not having dengue fever otherwise we really dont know how to cope with it.</font>

hi mousebb - oh no... poor WX. u see if he has rashes (under skin) on his arms? ALso sometimes blood test make mistake (happ to my son..which of all times when he is undressed at the operating room..the doc rechecked his bloodtest and found blood platelets v low..thot dengue too so must cancel surgery.. in the end do another bloodtest found out 1st blood test has error cos blood clot or something..)

<font color="0077aa">oh dear, mousebb, that sounds bad! us mummies here will be praying for you.

Icylemon: HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAA... U GIVING ME THE Duo Ming Jian Dao Jiao issit? (scissor leg kick?)

Eh, still waiting for supplier to reply. If she does not reply by tomorrow, I will call her. *fingers crossed*.

Re Zoo: after this Gap thing settled, then I will coordinate Zoo hor. Or if anyone else wants to take over also can.

mousebb,
that's sound bad.. Hope WX is ok..

Buffy,
thanks for all the trouble. If it's hard for u, as what other mummies said, we are ok not to get the PJ..

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
Din find any rashes on him. Hopefully the blood test tomorrow will turn out alright for him. The low platelets count could be due to his high fever which happened to him when he was only a 5mths old bb. </font>

Hiya

Dimpletot / JJmom – yea lo so princessy! Me like!

Mousebb – If it is dengue, you have to brace yourself to know that there is no medication to help wx. It will depend on his own body resistance to fight it now. The poor boy will have bodyaches, headaches and the fever will fluctuate up and down. Look out for body rash. It will come in at day 7 or so. After the rash, be happy to know it will subside and he will be better. In the meantime, put him in aircon room and give loads of water. I know all these cos me &amp; hb kana dengue before. It’s worse than stomach flu. And shower him with extra love and tenderness. Hang in there.

<font color="119911">mousebb,
OMG...poor WX, pray tat it's not dengue. So scary &amp; heartache when our bubs get sick.

Yah shower him with all the attention &amp; love tat he may demand for.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Thanks for the info. It is really useful to me cos I din know the body rash will come in at day 7 or so. I wasnt convinced when the doctor mentioned it could be dengue fever that wenxuan is sufferring cos I told hubby I dont see any rash on him. Yup. We on the air con for him hoping that it would help to bring down his temp.</font>

<font color="0077aa">ladies, am heading off. will keep u all posted on the order.

Icylemon: later when u get up from your seat hor, be careful leh. I scared yr nose will hit into your computer screen leh, then not so nice lah, near CNY liao. WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA</font>

jjmom - Nah. Will get it in white so it blends nicely into her room. There are small lil pink decor on parts of the bed, coupled with nice pink sheets .. think it will look nice. WIll be going to check it out this wkend. If made of good solid wood and is sturdy, good qlty, I will get it

<font color="0077aa">icylemon: old already hor, pi qi must shou a bit. Not so good for health de. Nose already got problem now, so really must mellow a bit

All this talk abt animal signs and age.

R&amp;Rmum,
u really not shy hor... Forever 21!

Me sick. Went to the lousy GP of mine 3 times liao. At first was cough, the cough and flu. Now.. tonsil inflamed. Sigh... damn painful. And the bloody antibiotics so big. How to swallow??? Lucky Marcus is ok. Never catch the bug from me.

icylemon

always trying to trick the newbies on the thread... tsk tsk. 太不应该了。。。

XY

aiyoh. i also just recovered. i got sore throat also. took danzen. now better. but still blowing nose. sigh.

mousebb

take care! poor WX....

Bra size
Let's talk about something icylemon would love. I know most are offline now but we can continue this chat tomorrow.

Anyway, I stole this off the Nov thread. Mummies, your bra size goes back to pre-pregnancy already?

This question goes out to mummies esp such as Joanne and whoever who's still breastfeeding. I'm a cup bigger now lei. I don't want to remain this size because nice french lingerie usually stops a cup smaller (which was my old cup size). Am I the only weird one out?

Hi Mousebb,

Sorry to hear abt WX's condition. Hope he will recover fast. meanwhile u do take care of yrself too as u hv to take care of WM too...

mousebb- Oh dear..hugs!! Hops WX will recover soon and u too must take care yah..still got to look aft WM..

karen- Me still b-feeding and think my cup size still is 1 size up... but hor I scare aft stop b-feeding wun goes back to my original cup size..scare 'shrink' leh.. ;p

morn mommies

karen
mine shrunk too... so i guess chances are, if u stop bfing, u may go back to the same size as pre-preg or like some unfortunate us, had our bra size shrink by 1 cup

re: emerging molars
mommies with tods that has pre-molars or in the midst of hvg molars, can share how long would this ordeal last? i tak boleh tahan already... rebby is waking every hr bcos of discomfort and no, dentinox din help bcos she will not open her mouth for me to apply anything on her gums... help!

karen,
mine shrank also. it's 1 cup smaller now. i tried my bra last week and when i wore my shirt over it, it looked like 2 mountains were sticking out. hahaha

Karen

I stopped breastfeeding 3 months ago and my cup size is now in between 1 size up and my pre-preg cup size (depending on cutting of bra, I can wear pre-preg size, or 1 size up)

Good morn mommies

Such a saucy topic so early in the day! Keke.

Karen - Mine shrunk the moment I stopped BF. I think you would rem me sharing that it became teenager tits. Now that I am preg again, I have become Ms Voluptuous again. Hahah.

Jelly - Beats me! Vic is also having molars and it seems like it is a continuing thing. Sometimes she will refuse to finish her meals. We just have to hang on I suppose.

On a happy note, I am now onto my 3rd tri!! Today's my 1st day into my 6 mths!! So fast.

good morning mummies!

Karen, mine also shrunk...prepreg was already small...then after 1st preg. shrunk abit and now after 2nd preg...almost flat liao...jialat

ruffles
congrats! i am like 2 weeks shot to the end of my first tri... time passes super slow for #2!

re: molars
aiya... cham lah... actually, i will probably get a hang of not hvg enough slp but the poor ger, kept waking up at night every 1-2hrs bcos of the pain... like that how to hv enough slp?? and the diarrhea and fever? poor ger... feel so sad for my princess...

Jelly,
Hearing your ordeal makes me very scared!! bryan only got 4teeth now..cant imagine the nightmare that's coming once more pop out! Did u give u those cooling teether? Sometimes bryan scream/cry for no reason then he'll be pacified once i gave him the cooling teether

Mousebb,
How's WX? Hope he din catch dengue fever. U take care

everafter
my problem is, rebby has 4 teeth as well... i thot they shd come out in order, but i was WRONG... totally, utterly WRONG. tooth fairy visits and "bing" the tooth comes out in different order!!!! so the molars are the most painful and the most jia lat de... urgh.. and there are probably like 7 more to go *God help me!*

Yay that means there's hope for me! I want to be smaller-sized! Nice lingerie. Hee.

Everafter/Jelly
Actually not all babies are the same? Jo is having her first pre-molar but she's sleeping ... (don't want to jinx it). She has recently hated the car seat again, don't know it's to do with teething. And I'm not using any teething gel on her.

Jelly,
I think we cant doo much for the molars.. Got to hand in there.. I even "slap" my boy that time coz of that.. feel so bad to do that but I really buay tahan lor..

Karen,
you are lucky leh.. hahaha.. I think all mummy here envy u wor.. My pre-preg also so small, now worst!!

<font color="119911">jelly,
i totally feel u, rem i was begging tooth fairy to hold her horses? Nat's pre-molars also din comes out in order. Think she had 2 pre-molars coming out at the same time so it was too painful for her to even let me apply the teething gel for her.

But whenever she is unwell, I will give in to all her demand, carry her to sleep, pacifier &amp; food she prefers.

Hers was abt 2+ weeks but since then she din sleep thru the nite again liao. Think tat's how i get so sick.

These few days, she is teething AGAIN!!! but it's the smaller 1 in between the pre-molars.</font>

<font color="119911">bra size :
tweety, u still want bigger???!!! I think u big enough liao lah, how big u want?

Mine shrunk too but mayb bcoz i purposely took the med for stopping BM, heard this med will cause them to shrink. Guess i m the odd 1 out, I prefer smaller cup size.</font>

JJmom

I also prefer smaller cup size, coz easier to buy lingerie and bra lah... very difficult to find any nice ones other than the ah-ma ones...

<font color="119911">whitepaper,
yes, yes, bra designs for bigger sizes always look so ah ma kind. So difficult to buy suitable bra when most r push-up, maxi or too lacy to give support.</font>