(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">jelly/BigFlamingo/vanilla/jjMom: thanks. ya, i am trying not to freak.

on a different note, i am one of those with nuts allergy. even up to this age. Quantas and SQ have my record because when I am on that plane, they are not allowed to serve nuts. So, I am famous! Hahahahahahahahahhaahah

I just din outgrow the damn allergy lor. Mild cases, I need to drink loads of water to flush out and I still will have rashes and swell. Serious cases, I cough. VERY BADLY. Because the airways swell and then cannot breathe - anti histamine liao. So far, I have been v careful - thats why I dun take chocolate and loads of other things. But once in a while will still kena. Now that am older, the allergy is not so bad. Last time, one small piece only, wah wah wah, anti histamine liao. In serious cases, can be fatal.

So, it is better not to let our bubs take any nuts when they are under 3 to 4.</font>

Buffy, really. I almost wanted to let Minibee try Nutella or Peanut Butter. Since she is such a sandwich gal. Now she just have her bread with Jam or Kaya.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Oh ya hor, either someone place the order rec'd the goods then spilt again. think quite a no of mommies stay in the North-east side so can meet up easily. Or those working in town area oso can meet up and pass to each other, how does that sounds?

<font color="0077aa">busybee: ya, it is not just thay i have the stupid allergy thats why C is not allowed to take nuts. My PD tells that to every kids and it seems like most PDs will tell u to avoid till they are 3 - 4 due to increasing cases of allergy in kids.

Honey is another one but that is not allergy lah</font>

just had a very tensed meeting with my CEO ....my goodness! my HOD and team lead is asked to go....nw left me and 1 ops mgr in the dept....SO STRESSSSS!!!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

*Breathe In and Out* Relax abit eh..so shd it be a good/bad news for you? Hmmm, but I think it's more of a gd one

bluey,

y good? no leh...nw we emerge with another dept..faint. n nw our AWS is break into 12 mths into our salary instead of 13 mths

Jelly,

yes i kept my job but for the past 6 mths, everyone is so stressful...esp in exhibition. If u knw this trade well, its soooo competitive!

trace
many coys streamlining... ur coy is saving cost... i got introduced into this 12mth annual pay to 13mths in aug last year... super unhappy... that means if u were to quit, u need to quit after u wk for a year! it's damn silly...

its very sad lor..my HOD is in this co for 12 yrs. He is the one who groomed me up. and juz nw CEO said..becos he cant find any dept to fit him nw to head..so he has to go....this tells me something..it doesnt pay to b faithful...

jelly,

i hv an ops mgr who has been with us for 3 yrs. Last dec, he tendered. And he is not entitled for the AWS at all...not even pro rated! juz bcos he tendered bef 31 dec!!! GOD DAMN IT

Talking about "loyalty" tis days, it doesn't applies anymore *sad to say*

Tht's the harsh reality!

trace
loyalty is not the buzz word in HR anymore... downsizing, cost cutting and talent management is... it sounds like u may hv a lot more work to do...

Wat a dreadful pc of news to hear on a Fri and moreover over a festive season tht's coming!

jelly/ bluey,

yeah its really sad lor...mayb nxt round of CEO meeting, i wun b asked to attend oso..

Goodness, 1 sales (me) handling exhibitions...faint manz....mayb its really time to move on

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Yup. Vanilla is right with her explanation on G6PD deficiency. I'm the bad mummy who passed this gene to my son. But I myself is not allegy to any medicine. According to the PD, someone in my family line must have this condition. Normally boys would get it and not gals. There is a high chance that wenmin's kid(s) if is a boy would get this condition also.
R&amp;R mum is correct to say that kids with G6PD deficiency cant take nuts. Altho not all kinds of nuts will trigger this condition but to make it safer, I dont allow wenxuan to eat nuts at all.
All babies born in the hospital will be tested for this and I was notified on the 2nd day after I gave birth by the PD that my boy has "inherited" this condition from me. Altho this is not anything serious as long as we are careful with the medication and some food to avoid, but I still blame myself for this. And bcos of this, he was hospitalised for 1 week after he was born cos bb with this condition will have their jaundice level go up till very high.</font>

Tiny Bites Scissors

1. icylemon (green) Buffy (red)
2. Everafter (green) Jelly (red) - order placed at BP thread by jelly
3. cheerbear (green) JJmom (red)
4. JJmom (green) ruffles (red)
5. bluey (green) busybee (red)
6. bluey (green) busybee (red)
7. Jolly (green) Bluey (red)
8. Phtanus (?)

any1 to share with phtanus?

jelly, aiyoh so paiseh to trouble u again esp when u r so busy at work &amp; tired with kids =P

Trace

aiyoh... i thot economy is getting better?

i think trace's and jelly's 12 into 13 months is different? Trace's one is no more 13th month, spread out into 12 months right? Second time I've heard of this rare thing - seems to be some sneaky hr trick to do away with 13 months thereafter.

For jelly, yours is 12months spread out to 13 months so gotta work till 31 jan to collect the 13th month lah, instead of getting higher pay every month for 12 months right?

<font color="119911">Trace,
sigh...such sad news juz b4 CYN
agree tat u beta open yourself up for more opp elsewhere

jjmom,
u spy me jus now at PS :p

trace,
seriously when every1 said the economy is getting better, personally i dun think so.. sighzzz

scissor - i am ok with any arrangement jus let me know who to pay.

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
kekeke...nice spying u juz now
too bad, by the time i saw u, i had already finished my lunch, if not, i can join u

chiong Daiso for some hse proofing stuff so din go over to 'disturb' u

<font color="0077aa">jelly: yah, zoo confirmed for next week. I will resusitate the list again over the weekend or come Monday</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
agree with vanilla, pls dun blame yourself for WX's G6PD deficiency. It's not a choice tat u have &amp; really not a vy serious problem, juz need to take more care is all *pat pat*</font>

<font color="119911">nuts allergy :
yes! it's a highly allergy trigger food for kiddo so mommies pls try to delay giving it to our bubs till they r older

i nearly freak out, ok lah, i did. When my mil gave Nat a bite of her peanut kueh, lucky Nat din really take a big bite so she din really get to the peanut filling in the center of the kueh...phew! Think i scared my mil tat time...kekeke</font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
nope, with my colleague but i can 'throw' them aside to accompany u anytime...wahahaha, touched boh???</font>

i can share w Phtanus.

Phtanus - what color u want.. i m ok w either...u choose k...

Tiny Bites Scissors

1. icylemon (green) Buffy (red)
2. Everafter (green) Jelly (red) - order placed at BP thread by jelly
3. cheerbear (green) JJmom (red)
4. JJmom (green) ruffles (red)
5. bluey (green) busybee (red)
6. bluey (green) busybee (red)
7. Jolly (green) Bluey (red)
8. Phtanus (?) , Vanilla _pod (?)

Trace,

Sad to know abt wat happened to you HOD.

haiz... this world is so realistic. so what if he has worked there for 12 years.

cannot find a place for him to fit in means cannot, is a must to go.

i m sure your coy can find ways one.... is whether they want to do it or not.

for the scissors BP can we ask for registered mail? since we have more than 5 sets. the normal postage &amp; registered postage seems no diff.

wat do you mummies think?

Special Price: 1 set of 2 pairs @ $16.00
Normal Postage:
$1.00 per set,
$1.50 2 sets,
$2.00 3-4 sets
$2.50 5 sets
Registered Postage: Additional $2.24
Please transfer payment to DBS Savings Plus: 0662023574
and pm/ email me your addy.
Email: [email protected]

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
yah loh, i find tat 'they' love to use this 'reason' when firing those older management staffs

Bluey &amp; Trace,

my colleague's wife let go a tube of bb cream to me. she bought it recently at korea. she said she bought it from The Face Shop. Is The odbo bb cream. heard of it before. I have not paid him. Coz he can't recalled how much he paid in WON.

Trace,

yah... my colleague juz told me Spore Face Shop yet to launch. i juz saw on BP someone is selling.

last time my ex coy, got a mid age man abt 43-45. with the coy for more than 10 years. was also asked to go. i cried. though i was there for last than a mth during they re trenchment period.

is very sad tat they din cherish the older staff.

the scissors is:

Each Food Shear is 5 1/2 inches in diameter.
The blades are 2 1/2 inches.

5.5 inches in cm si how long???

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
5.5" = 16cm

orhhh...ok ok gotta! hmm...but the handles so big, blades so small, dunno will it b easy for cutting up boh...</font>