(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Purple,

$3 is okie, juz now I sms one who has the tiger she's not even willing to let go @ $4 including postage! how's that?? *bleh*

Busybee,

wat u want me to interpret?

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

Agreed! We shd run a contest just like those "Pageant" with titles like "Miss Congeniality" "Miss Chio-bu" etc wahahahaha ;p

How fun is that!

Since Icylemon and the other mummies got me keen on getting a toddler food scissors, I googled and found some cute ones. From ebay shops description is Toddler Food scissors. But from local online store, no description. Just wanted to make sure its stainless steel blades and find out what the packaging states the scissors is for.

http://www.mykittylove.com/index.php?act=viewProd&amp;productId=285

Mummies, hold your horses on tiny bites scissors, if bluey translate and the item is stainless steel, then can consider getting. Much cuter and smaller plus did i say MUCH CUTER!

Contest... wah I sure be Miss Overprotective Mummy! Hahaha

trace,
I'm also using the face shop's masks. Like what you said, cheap and good. heehee!

icylemon,
*notti you* "made" me order the scissors. Heehee!

xy,
Have fun!

<font color="119911">buffy,
aiyoh, y u so 'ke qi' with R&amp;R? don't worry,u can't hurt her 'big heart' 1.

We can have all such of mommy contest titles to vote for but u REALLY think we have to VOTE for 'who is the hum sup mommy' here meh? Alamah...who else to fight tat title? Only 1 contestant nia leh! wahahahaha...</font>

<font color="119911">mint, u too fast! din u see busybee's post on the CUTER scissors...heehee

she made me hold my 600 horses on her 1st mention of cute...wahahaha

busybee, 'kawaii' i know...wahahaha</font>

I think Bryan is having false measles, should i bring him to see PD? He had high fever yesterday..suside in the evening and went up again at 2am and this morn
He was crying v badly and this is the 1st time i seen him in such pain

morning mummies

everafter,
better bring bryan to PD then at least u will be more fang xin.. hope he is ok hugz

scissor - i dun mind sharing any type but most impt must be stainless steel and if is BPA free will be better.

Toddler Food Scissors
My cousin told me no indication on packaging if Hello Kitty scissors are made of stainless steel.
I have since emailed the store to ask as well. Hopefully have good news. Otherwise I would order the one on Bp too.

Everafter, think better go check.

morning morning!!

everafter,

if is false measles is ok. no need to go PD or GP. it will subside by itself after abt 3-4 days. is normal after high fever there will be rashes on the body.

did you give bryan paracetemol &amp; brufer every 4 hrs - 6 hrs??

R&amp;R,
I was so helpless ytd as PD clinic not open..The very helpful EY mummy told me to go buy burofen to standby..Phew~ i'm so ignorant. Din knw can buy frm guardian :p

<font color="0000ff">Morning All~

TGIF! Another wk passed~ ;p

Busybee, juz saw your msg, like wat yr cousin says it doesn't indicate stainless steel on the packaging but I gather most scissors should be of stainless steel, it's juz based on the grade of stainless steel used.

Everafter,

If Bryan condition doesn't improve, juz take him to the doc, speedy recovery to him!

i always have all these kept in my fridge.

flu medicine
cough medicine
phlegm medicine
paracetemol
brufer
colic
vomitting

all bought from GP &amp; PD for stand by usage.

sometimes you never know when you will need them.

but they can't keep for long. normally after abt 1/2 a year, i will dump them.

esp now CNY is juz round the corner. is good to keep some medicine at home juz in case.

r&amp;r mum,
u still hv the link for the bpa free scissor?

btw y do u need the colic med? thot now no need liao? same as u.. i do standby all those u mention but dun hv the colic and vomit one but i hv the LS one.

Now his fever is 37.8, last took med 2am paracetemol, sponge him again this morn..btw, what's the interval to give nuro and paracetemol?

hi everafter - i doubt so, but it is fluid so ok.. best is barley water, then also juice (cos got Vit C). Porridge water more if he LS...

for me i give panadol drops in 6hr interval. Did u all ur pd and ask how much dosage to give? it has to do w his weight and the mg of the medicine.

<font color="119911">everafter,
mayb shd bring Bryan to see doc if his fever continues, juz in case there's some infection tat caused it. More 安心

hope he gets well soon. U take care too, rem to wear a jacket when u get up to care for him at nite, it's blowing the chilling cold 北风 these days *hugz*</font>

<font color="0077aa">icylemon: confirmed our order liao buay?

eh, R&amp;R look alike. Heh... so sweet...
Regine also has a lot of hair ah! Anyone think she is older than 15 months? 'Cos C has quite a bit of hair too and we always get comments that she looks older than she is. My theory is that it has something to do with hair.

C fell off our bed ytr. Heng, I padded my floor with those ABC foam mat. But it took me like 1.5 hours before she fell asleep at 1am. Hope she is OK man. Am worried 'cos her head cannot take any bump since the last fracture crack.

vanilla, buffy &amp; jjmom,

thanks for your compliment.

do they looked alike? i started to see tat they look different from each other liao leh.

buffy,

yes! some tot Regine was 2 years. some even said Regine looks like Jie Jie while Rachel looks like mei mei.

everafter,
sorry i cant rem the name of med for the LS one but is purple colour one.

paracetemol (pink) - think is 4hrly so u can give again liao since u last give is 2am but is best to call PD to check on the dosage.

r&amp;r mum,
so how many of u sharing to get the scissor?

regine really looks like u leh.. round round opps :p

Cheerbear,

yes yes!! Regine looks like me. size i agree. but looks also. we have those beauty queens features. dun you agree?? hiak.. hiak.. hiak...

<font color="119911">buffy,
oh dear, is Cate acting any diff after the fall &amp; this morn? Mayb to bring her for a check to b sure since she has a fracture crack b4? *hugz* u must b feeling quite worry

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Your 2 gals are so sweet!!! I like Regine's hair! reminds me of myself when I'm young hee =D