(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">JJMom: Ya, I am actually quite worried.That's why I am not v pro co-sleeping with C. But my HB likes it. The thing is that her sleeping pattern ah, like those "wheel of fortune" wheel like that, spin and spin. And HB works late sometimes so one side of the bed is sorta opened despite that I lined it with pillows. I was asleep also and she rolled off the bed. Sigh... I feel so guilty and worried man.

The PD will just tell u to monitor for dilation of pupils, vomitting, weakness in one side and unusual lethargy lor.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
buprofen is for fever above 38.5 degrees. Usually for fever below that, I would give normal fever medicine every 4 hrs and sponge to bring down the temp.

Recently I learnt something when I brought wenxuan to go see a GP. Was told not to give buprofen to him unless no choice cos too much of that can trigger his G6PD and also the medicine which we administer thru his butt also cannot use it too often for the boy as it would also trigger the condition. The only safe medicine to give him is paracetemol. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
Agree with dimpletot. My gal till now has very little and thin hair. Hard to put a hair clip for her cos it always drop. Till now there are still pple who ask me if wenmin is a boy!!! </font>

Icylemon, great pic of ur cuties.

Buffy, dun lay the guilt on yourself. You didn't want it to happen to. Hope C is fine, will keep her in prayer.

Everafter, hope Bryan gets well soon.

Bluey, thanks thanks!! Yeah I suppose so, dunno if normal type scissors ok to handle minibee's s food.

Tiny bits scissors... i bot stuff from this lady before. I emailed her to ask if she can offer a group buy discount for oct mummies.

dimpletot,

Regine has alot of hair oso no use. I bought her alot of hair clips &amp; hairbands she does want to have any on her head!

She is not like Rachel. Want to be pretty always.

mousebb,

thanks thanks.

thick hair oso can cause the kid to sweat more &amp; her head will smell "suan suan"

i must be colour blind... greeen become blue...*kok head*

buffy
i hope cate will be alright... i nv had a gd nite's slp when rebby slps w me... i wake up all the time to just peek at her... make sure she is okie and did not roll off the bed... these days, my hubby slps on the floor, just in case if she falls, we can catch her... but i never know...

buffy,

observe C for the next 48 hrs &amp; see how it goes. "not pouring cold water" but falling down from the bed is pretty common. as long as she din vomit she will be fine.

months back, Regine fell off from those trolly. i oso blamed myself. sent her to KKH. no xray done coz too young. they oso asked me to observe her for 48 hrs.

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
At first we din know buprofen can trigger his condition cos whenever he has fever, his fever would shoot up very high and it can be as high as 40.3degrees. We kept giving him buprofen hoping it would help to bring down his temp fast. Heng the GP warned us otherwise I cannot imagine what would happen. So now I very scare he would get fever. It seems like the paracetmol take a longer time to heal from fever.</font>

<font color="119911">dimpletot,
wah...nearly miss out your post on me =P

i look like spice posh???!!! I also wish so mayb i can earn some $ from tat.

But the only similarity i can think of could only b her ever sulking expression &amp; her dark tan skin. Dunno y ppl pay so much to see tat &amp; hers almost breaking waist if there any in the 1st place? eeek...</font>

hi buffy - i m like jelly = since now my king size bed is monopolised by my son, i never sleep well, when he shifts and turns i will wake up to peek and check on him. he also has a bad habit of nudging next to me like a little puppy. he fell once amazing he fell on his bum in the gap bwt bed and wall and he cried sitting there.

i put him back to cot after he sleeps, but when he ehhehhehee i willput him on bed w me.. it has become a bad habit.

<font color="aa00aa">Buffy
Monitor Cate to see if she has any signs of vomitting anot. You may want to let cate sleep on the floor mattress. Now my kids all sleep on floor mattress cos we scared they would fall down from the bed and my hubby also sleep on the floor mattress with them.</font>

another way is to put our kids on the mattess placed on the floor.

but i tried once for regine.

she rolled &amp; rolled underneath my bed &amp; got stuck.

jjmom

yah she's very skinny hor? I see also scared. I think it's the hair and the jawline that makes you resemble posh spice - hor mummies?

sleeping

any mummies have bubs that sleep like the horizontal line in a H? mine likes to do that most nights *sigh*.

mousebb

what is G6PD?

<font color="0000ff">Hey Mommies,

I intend to get 2 blue ones, so if anyone prefer the red scissors can let me know??

Buffy,

Juz monitor Cate ya, hope she's ok, *pat pat*

hi mousebb - actually for me reading other threads really helped. in 1 i learnt abt buprofen and kidneys.. when he was in hospital, 1 doc wanted to give him that cos he high fever, i remind doc his kidney and doc then confirm i correct. Since then buprofen is a nono for him. I am also against sulphur med for him..i also check cos he tend to vomit if there is sulphur. I myself is allergic to sulphur.

<font color="0077aa">dimpletot: unfortunately cant. 'cos we have 2 built in drawers on the side and the bed frame is set in the middle.

Icylemon: no lah, not "puo leng shui" lah. i also hope she is ok man... but cant help but be a bit paranoid due to her earlier fall.

Vanilla pod: I am a very light sleeper and I will wake up immediately when C tosses. I think last night, fatigue sets in because I have been nursing a cold myself as well as tending to her for the past week 'cos she caught the cold from my niece. I must have been v tired last night man.

busybee/jelly: thanks...

am so worried. if she did not have that first fall, i would be ok. but the last one was so bad that she had to do an MRI just to ensure. Hence I am damn paranoid.</font>

<font color="119911">buffy,
hey, don't blame yourself, sigh...every kiddo falls every now &amp; then *pat pat*

abt the docs...yah, have to agree on tat too...argh
juz thought cate's pd has her record &amp; will b more cautious abt it.

nvmind then, don't worry too much 1st, monitor monitor...</font>

BP organiser replied...

sorry not possible, my price is almost cost to cost already.
Shipping from US is very costly too.
That's y this round I can't even offer free normal mail which i normally do.
You can check out my supplier's price from their website and you will know my price is nearly cost liao.
This is a pre-launch promo specially for SMH members only so I didn't want to mark up the price at all.
In future, many department stores and kiddy palace will be selling at $22.90.
Hope you understand.

Bluey, still want to share?

<font color="119911">mommies,

any where having sale 20% boh? need to get new milk bots AGAIN
*really wish i have posh's bank acc at times like tat*</font>

ya buffy - children heal faster and are stronger than we think... dun worry too much. Ur ABC mat has already cushioned her fall.. maybe buy foam mattress and put over it? Extra safety precaution?

Tiny Bites Scissors

1. icylemon (green) Buffy (red)
2. Everafter (green) Jelly (red)
3. cheerbear (green) JJmom (red)
4. <font color="ff0000">?</font> JJmom (red)
5. bluey (green) busybee (red)
6. bluey (green) busybee (red)

i need 2 too, who else wanna share with me boh?

<font color="119911">ruffle, doggie,
TQ *muach*

ruffle,
did u go for the trial at JG at east coast? hear it's a little diff from the other 2?</font>

jjmom,
i hv pm u my address.. got receive?

Tiny Bites Scissors

2. Everafter (green) Jelly (red) - order placed at BP thread by jelly
4. ? JJmom (red)

<font color="119911">busybee,
dunno lei, i saw some -ve comments in the KS forum abt it, say like the standard is not as gd. Tat location also more conv for me leh, we have transport is it's there...heehee</font>

re: scissor
anyone placing mass order? if u r, then i just drop, if not i keep my order
i am gd with any method... just let me know when i shd pay up and how much if mass ordering.

Hi Buffy,
Try not to worry. Julian fell off the bed onto the floor when he was 4 mths old. He was ok, altho I freaked out. The last time Cate fell it was from the high chair right?

The bed is not very high, and the floor was padded, so dun feel too guilty and be too worried...

HAhha R&amp;R mum,
I also thought of my nickname when I went to the bird park two weeks ago with Julian..

I call myself that because I am tall and (and a bit silly) like a flamingo

<font color="0000ff">Tiny Bites Scissors

2. Everafter (green) Jelly (red) - order placed at BP thread by jelly
4. ? JJmom (red)
7. Jolly (green) Bluey (red)

So how r we placing the order?? individually? or??