(2008/10) Oct 2008

Bb cream-sounds like miracle cream leh.preg can use or nt?

Phtanus / jelly - congrats!!

Jus had my detailed scan..boy boy doing gd. Weighs ard 495g. Avg size. Woohoo

<font color="0077aa">ya, same here. i did not expect to spend about this amount but ai yah, i cannot be bothered to go shop around lah.Some more, I badly needed a sunblock.

Icylemon: I still need to use concealer leh.

<font color="0000ff">Re: BB Cream

Think there's several brands manufacturing tis BB Cream like some of the mommies who are using it, some hv different properties..

Not sure wat's the tube size for the one at Face shop, maybe Trace would enlighten us.

The one that me and Buffy gotten is 80ml so I think maybe the price still justify?? hahaha *self-consolation*

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Ruffles,
Glad to know that the little one is doing very well!!!
</font></font>

the one i bot frm faceshop is 1.49oz..nv state hw many ml..if i rem correctly its ard 20 plus..another type one is the hydro..dat one more ex...

anyway i am a great fan of faceshop! n usually i order my stuff frm this lady..she get it directly frm korea..n its cheaper too! do try their mask...thumbs up! cheap n good. haha

Oh the Mouse Doraemon is quite cute. Hmmm maybe i should get it as souvenir for Minibee.

BB cream. Was at The Face Shop yesterday, they have a few types of BB Cream depends on skin type and function u need. The latest which costs $49.90 has whitening and skin firming properties.

Ruffles, good news!

Phantus, Congrats! Every child is a blessing! Dun stress...

Jelly, great news.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Use a bit will do, juz tab a small dot on the 5 points of the face then blend it in will do. I find that not bad, my "dying away" skin seems more 'restored' in a way wahahaha ;p

If got chance lor, one tube can use for the longest time leh

Buffy,

Yesh! Self Console, I din even dare to tell my hb about my spending at that shop, I basically 'deflate' the value ;p~

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">hi mspiggy,

ya, I saw Silky Girl BB cream in Watson yesterday. Think is less then $20.

Bio-essence also have BB cream. I saw in Watson is a 8 in 1 thing and cost more than Silky Girl. But like what many say, a tube can last very long..... so thought of getting sample to try.

So many discussion on BB cream. Soooo... want to go see now..</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">regarding masks: anyone has any good and cheap ones to recommend for combination skin? like to give it a bit of glow and water??

i am currently using Clinique's turnaround mask and frankly, the effects is really quite good for me. but 'cos this was a prezzie and once it is finished, i dun think i wanna spend the $$ on it lor. :p</font>

buffy,

faceshop mask is gd..3 for $12!! haha..no need to wash off too..cheap n gd..my fave!

R&amp;R,
i cant find it online too..u go to the shop n see?

i am very scared to step into the shop..haha cos always spend a bomb in there. am using their compact powder too..eyebrow pencil, eye liner, eye masks etc etc..haha

RE:BB cream
so they have diff use one...i juz bought the shisedo lucency....so think no need this bb cream for the time being...

Thanks all, is really a surprise new year gift for us, keeping my fingers crossed for a smooth pregnancy and healthy baby.

XY,
Tons of BB dust to u!!!!

BB cream,
I wanna try too! But I am very tan lay, most of the BB creams are more for those who has fair to light skin right? Any recommendation for me?

<font color="0077aa">trace: is there any particular ones you use?

On a funny note, C seems to like the song "let it be". My FIL would play the song from his HP and when it reaches the chorus "whisper words of wisdom, let it beeee. let it beeeee, let it beee, let it beeee, let it beeeee, whisper words of wisdom, let it beeee." C now has a habit of piping in the "beeee" part. mad funny. Hahahahahahaha. at this rate, i think she will only know oldies, not the American Top 40 ones. Hahahahaha</font>

<font color="0077aa">Icylemon: I am keen. Since you have experience, I check with you something: is scissors something that is useful and prefably should have to bring out? You used it a lot with Rachel?</font>

<font color="119911">XY,
have u stop BFing yet? mayb it takes a little while for your body to 'restart'
, don't worry *pat pat*</font>

hi buffy - i saw my pastor using the scissor to cut noodles and meat to smaller pieces and let his toddler makan the smaller pieces...that is why i bookmarked tat page and all ready to buy!

buffy,

ya... to cut up those meat that she eats when we are outside.

coz i dun think i need 2 pairs. so tot of sharing.

you want?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">There is an BP going on too. Don't know which is better leh.

PORTABLE Food Miller/Grinder + Safety SCISSORS for Food
<a href="http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3468699.html?1263219638" target="_blank">http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3468699.html?1263219638

Quote from the BP:-
Material: it's not BPA-free but supplier has assured me it's 100% non-toxic.
Length: 18cm long</a></font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Saw that BP too, but then thinking if I shd buy becos I've gotten the combi one alrd and so far it's served me well..

JJmom,

I've got horse leh, I want Tiger/Rabbit so I can complete the collection if not then too bad le lor...

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
Congrats!!! Feel happy for you! Dont worry so much about coping with #2. When the time comes, everything will fall in order esp when you are a 2nd time mum, most of the things are very experienced liao!

Jelly
Congrats! Feel happy for you too!!! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Wenxuan was also around Shawn's weight when he was 15th mth and dr lilan also told us not to worry. For my boy I think he is seriously under weight now since he is still less than 12kg. I will check with dr lilian when I bring wenmin for jab on 25 jan. </font>