(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">oh, Icylemon: then can I book u first for the additional 2 adults?? :p LOL...

Jelly, I think most likely will go in the morning otherwise, it can get a tad too hot for our bubs.

jelly (24 Jan, Sun)
ypg
XY
Wan Chuen
Mint (24 Jan, Sun)
Icylemon (24 Jan, Sun)
busybee (24 Jan, Sun)
buffy (24 Jan, Sun)

<font color="119911">morning mommies

finally feeling much better to log in

Trace, hope Arielle gets well soon *hugz*
Nat also wants me to carry her to sleep when she was unwell, guess they need some mommy closeness.

Forest, hope your boy gets well soon too, understand your heartaches *hugz*</font>

Hello mommies

My Victoria is also down with running nose &amp; cough. She gets woken by coughing at night, so haven't been sleeping well (me &amp; her). Sigh. This is the first time she is ill since birth. Am putting her on Vit C diet (fruits) &amp; water, and monitoring her condition. If worsen by end this week, will have to bring to doc. Bbay Vicks helps a little. Thank Goodness no fever and she is still chirpy and happy. Am also swarmped at work. Sick

Zoo outing... suggestions, Mummies with Zoo passes can maybe consolidate and bring the the other mummies in. And the other mummies can then bring food, snacks, sandwiches? Not sure if it will work, if group gets bigger. Also we can rent the Step 2 wagons to pull our little ones!!

<font color="0077aa">busybee: hee hee... u beat me to it. i was about to also ask who else can sign in for corporate passes and maybe we can see how to bring in other mummies...

is there a place in the zoo where we can settle down for makan besides the pavilion area?</font>

JJmom, u are back! Thread so quiet while u are recovering! hahaha

Ruffles, oh dear. Poor Vic. Hope she gets well soon. Vic is a real trooper to still be chirpy and happy while unwell. U take care too.

<font color="119911">busybee,
check with u on JG, which course did u sign mini on?

any1 wants to join me &amp; Nat for Sat class boh?

Zoo - Will pass. Gotta make up for 'lost time' with Victoria esp since I've gotta work this Sat + maybe go on a biz trip 25 Jan. Also wanna give her some time to full recover.

re: sick tods
getting v concern now... not that rebby is ill... seemed to be a bug gng arnd leh n she is due for a bday party this week! yeeks!

<font color="119911">jelly,
agree tat there seems to b some flu bug gng ard, sigh...think i got it from office, too many ppl coughing ard me

i m thinking if i sign Nat for JG, i may have to let her take the MMR earlier...</font>

suggest tat we go to the zoo in the morning. later part of the day will be pretty crowded.

buffy,
no problem. pray hard tat i am able to get the zoo pass.

JJmom, minibee is attending Playnest. But classes are only from Mon-Fri. For sat class, you need to wait till Nat turns 18mths and enroll her for weekend billingual playclub.

Ruffles, wow seems like you have a busy packed schedule. Pace yourself ok.

Jellypurin, my friend's boy who just started CC this year caught HFMD. Scary!! I wash minibees hands each time she goes to class or go to a kiddy play place (before and after) and top up with some hand sanitiser! Just in case!

busybee
i wanted to sign rebby up for the class at bibinogs, but din get arnd to do it... maybe for me, it's a blessing in disguise in a sense...

Buffy,

jelly (24 Jan, Sun)
ypg (24 Jan, Sun)
XY
Wan Chuen
Mint (24 Jan, Sun)
Icylemon (24 Jan, Sun)
busybee (24 Jan, Sun)
buffy (24 Jan, Sun)

Sure, not a problem about baking a cake. As long as u all dun mind my humble cake. Hehe...

How about the Kidworldz area? Just outside KFC? Go early to chop seats.

Jellypurin,

U leaving the zoo so early? The last time I went with Kai Tong, we were at the Zoo from 9 to 5pm. Whole day.

oic, mspiggy signed her Nat at JG for sat class liao so i thought there is a class starting soon...kekeke

oh the poor boy, &amp; it's not even 1/2 a mth into the new yr yet
scary!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly: actually once rebby starts her half day at CC, she will also be exposed to all these bugs. C is at my parents' place during the day and there are 3 other kids there. C has been getting the cold / cough bug from them almost on a monthly basis as the younger ones are a pair of twins. Being premmies, they often get sick and my bro and SIL are quite relaxed about bringing them to the doc. Usually they would wait for quite a while before they bring them to the doc and by that time, C would already have caught it.

I know it is normal for kids to be sick but it can be quite frustrating also because being a FTWM and having to tend to a sick tot so often really takes a toll on me. But I have no choice lor. I can only tell my maid to try to stay in the room with C and dun share toys.

So, if you are thinking of putting Reb there when she turns 18 months, you must be prepared for this.

YPG: I think I will be there half day 'cos C needs her nap at mid point. :p So I will probably be there real early. </font>

buffy
ya, am seriously thinking if i shd put her in cc again... haha... i am v indecisive...

jjmom
i dun mind. when is the trial? it's a weekday right? i may hv 2 take leave then...

<font color="119911">jelly,
heehee...sorry, i have not do any homework on the JG trial yet. Lazy mom trying to go the easy way out by asking busybee =P

btw i can only do the branch at forum coz will b taking the train down with Nat alone
ok with u?</font>

YPG, I have no stamina to last 1 day of zoo outing! I was thinking prob 2 hours? hahaha. Of course we dun mind your cake!!
Droolz....

Jelly, yeah once they are in a group setting they will be exposed to germs, like last term minibee fell ill 2x. But looking at brighter side, I guess she is building up her immunity earlier?

Jjmom, oh classes get REALLY full. So need to register or waitlist for Nat already for Mar term. Esp since weekend classes are very HOT.

oh gosh, then i beta b more KS &amp; call for the trial class soon but i m still coughing vy badly myself...jialat

shd i juz reg 1st? =P

guess i really have to let Nat take the MMR if she is gng to the JG Mar class...hmmm...</font>

<font color="0077aa">YPG: Looks like u are the only one who has to chiong with Tong at the zoo in the PM liao. Ke ke ke ke...

Jelly: no lah, not indecisive, just need to work out what u want best. I am not sending C till 2011 for the same reason though at my folks' place, seems just as bad as well. hahahahahahahaa...

but like what busybee said, it is a phase of life lor. my doctor friend also told me that all of them went through the same thing too and if C keeps catching all these bugs now, by the time she goes to preschool in 2011, she'd probably not be that susceptible. So, fingers crossed lor. She is now nursing a cold and so am I. Tsk tsk tsk...

Busybee: so you will still continue with the weekday classes?</font>

JJmom, no trial class until 3rd week of the term. So if u want to attend trial for playclub then u need to wait and hope that when u do decide to sign up there are still slots available. But if u sign up for weekday trial at playnest (also after 3rd week) and subsequently join class, u get priority to move on to playclub but desired time slot again subjected to availability.

Buffy, oh hope you and C get well soon! Abt class, wee are kind of still deciding. Cos I am deciding whether to place minibee in the weekend billingual or remain in weekday English Playclub. I hope to let her go for mandarin classes with either Berries or Beijing Language school. I am afraid that she may not get as much out of a billingual class... I prefer her to attend 2x a week then once a week on sat only. Tho I think the billingual class is great exposure for MT.

buffy
i just hope i can cope together w my family when #2 arrives in July... i hope i dun go crazy handling an active tod and nursing a crying infant!!!

JJmom, I do hop on the train with minibee for class sometimes. She loves the train. My little socialite, waves at the whole world. Hi-five pple like nobody's business. I feel she really enjoys it. If I drive, I find she gets bored and just goes to sleep. So if u do sign up for the trial, we get MRT down together!

Cheerbear, JG dun do trials for a whole group like the other schools. For Trials, they only allow 2 babies per lesson. So you mummies who are keen may need to pair up and call JG to check if slots are available. However, if a class is full there may not be slots for trial unless a child drops out.

Aquaducks, any mummies signing up? I just emailed them to request for a trial. Minibee has suddenly taken a liking to Waterplay. Plus I feel she is ready to start swim lessons. Anyone else who did not go for trial with Daisybuttons the last time interested in joining us at the Dempsey pool?

<font color="0077aa">busybee: which branch are you both at?

i actually put my name for the evans branch previously, waiting till C turns 18 months and then go and kaypo. but from the pics, the place looks kinda old? But for forum, is there an outdoor area? Also, what is the teacher student ratio?

you checked out the details for berries yet? are they any good? one of my catechists who owns and operates a small preschool recommended Hokkien Huay Guan for a "fun" way to introduce chinese. But that is not till they are like 3 or 4 if I am not wrong. What age group does Berries start at and are they costly?

jelly: yah, with #2, it will be a busy time for you. My bro's 3 kids are 2 years and 11 months (twins) so with the elder one just gg to school this year (today is his 2nd day), it is a lot better for my folks and their helper.

cheerbear: sure, will add your name in.

jelly (24 Jan, Sun)
ypg (24 Jan, Sun)
Wan Chuen
Cheerbear (24 Jan, Sun)
Mint (24 Jan, Sun)
Icylemon (24 Jan, Sun)
busybee (24 Jan, Sun)
buffy (24 Jan, Sun)

XY: I removed your name 'cos you cannot make it.

Karen: I am keen on bird park too. Perhaps the next one can be in Feb and we can all head there instead.

busy bee,
oic... din know they dun do trial.. maybe the biz too gd liao :p
actually i am interested in the stage and such speech and drama class which ypg bring her gal previously and knowing that they hv reno the place think will be better but call a few times liao no1 answer leh.

Buffy

I was previously teaching in Berries for about 4 years on a part-time basis during my uni days. I dunno about now, but they were quite good when I was with them. I had seen many kids gaining interest and confidence in Chinese through the creative classes. They love the story telling sessions! :eek:)

Whitepaper, u taught at Berries? Wow.

Buffy, I have yet to check out the rates at Berries. But I like the way they engage the kiddies. They make me want to re-learn my Chinese! hahaha... There is also a school near my place Beijing Lang School. I am going to pop by to ask later since I will be at the post office which is next door. Update u! I have heard abt the clans but priority goes to the clan members and pple of that dialect i think?

Cheerbear, they do have trials. Only from 3rd week of term. And only 2 kids at a time. I feel its better so usual class does not get disrupted.

Bird Park.. Let me know!

Karen- Thxs... ;) Where to find/get Skin79 bb cream?? Btw Hanskin can be find where oso?? ;p

whitepaper- Thxs!! So normally whr did u purchase ur Hanskin?? Online? Which range u currently using and is good?? ;)

Nicky
Think watson's has a good range. If not, then Sasa. But yah, there have been sprees for BB creams too.

Berries
Hmm, sounds delicious. Where is it located?

<font color="aa00aa">Hello mummies!!!

Finally can log in today!!! Yesterday there was some phone |line issues so couldnt log in for the whole day and I was super sian!!! </font>

busy bee, yupz taught at Berries... the school was started by a group of ex-DJs (from many years ago) and I know them, that's how I started teaching...

nickypower, usually I buy from sprees. Think you can go see www.koreabb.blogspot.com (not sure if this is correct coz i cant access blogspot from office). I'm using the caviar range, or the super magic BB cream. Both are fine for me
I dont even use any concealer now and I dont touch up my makeup (actually I had never touched up my makeup before, coz lazy)...

If mommies are interested in introducing chinese to your kiddos, can try Berries... they were (not sure about now) quite good. They have very fun holiday programs too, which teach kiddos on chinese culture (can make lanterns, cook dumplings etc.)..........

I'm not with them anymore since I started working full time so I'm not earning any commission hor