(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">hey mummies, am thinking of visiting the zoo or bird park again. Anyone keen to go next week? Can make it into an Oct thread outing.
just a thought la</font>

Yikes! Got someone undercut me for the puffs and cereals prices. Sorry mummies who ordered from me. I now have new lower prices for the BP so can't offer you all special prices. So all will get same price now. Sigh! Must go and negotiate with my supplier again! Haiz!

Buffy:
Me, me! I haven't brought KJ to zoo or bird park, so either one is fine. Which day you planning to go? I can only make it on Tues and Thurs, or Sat late morning.

<font color="0077aa">hmmm... I can also only make it on the weekends. Sat or Sun are both fine though I prefer Sun cos my hubby can then make it. Let's see if any of the rest are keen
I remember organising an event there and they do have discount for bulk purchase of tickets then.</font>

Oh..zoo i just went today! U all cant imagine how drame bryan was! Kept crying at the waterplay where everyone is playing so happily!! Then he kept pointing at me when he spotted me in sight

buffy
this cmg sunday i will pass. hv 2 attend bday party... think rebby will be knocked out man!

i had intentions to bring her after CNY... cos i thin and hope the white benal tiger exhibit will still be there!

I just took my kids to the birdpark last week.

They like the bird show and lory loft, which are just about the only stuff we managed to catch becos we went in there real late. The lories will come really close. When first opened some years ago, they didn't really dare come close to humans. Now they are not afraid of humans becos of the frequent contact.

The nectar for feeding the lories cost $3, but it'll keep attracting lories to you. My elder kid had lories perching on her hand and even head! She screamed when they perched on her bcos she was frightened and it was painful when the claws sank in. My baby tried to touch the birds' feathers, but they would turn around quickly in the bid to peck her. haha ...

good morning mommies

read that some mommies have difficulties trying to feed our ever-energetic toddlers. Just to share, on many occasions, I bring CH outside the house to feed... in the park, at the beach, at the playground, at McDonald's, some restaurant... and so far everything had been well. Coz he's usually very busy taking in the sights and sounds around him and will eat happily, and is usually easier to feed than at home...

And mommies... I'm seriously thinking of trying for #2... but must think carefully leh, coz thinking of taking at least 6mths no pay leave after my 4mths maternity to take care of him/her. After that my hubby will take no pay leave all the way #2 is 18mths, then go CC. coz my mum old liao, dun want her to go through the stresses anymore.

But definitely must only try for #2 after my skydiving/ scuba diving trip to Cairns... coz dunno when is the next time I can go liao...

morning

whitepaper
i salute you! i think ur coy is v flexible lah... so is ur hubby's! enjoy all ur activities first b4 trying for #2...

congrats Cheerbear!
gotta start serious childproofing liao.

Whitepaper

sounds like a great plan. your kids will really benefit from it.

Jelly

i read as 'enjoy yr activities trying for #2" heh heh heh heh...

read from FB that Princess Emma's kid still got no teeth at 15 months! wow.

Forum seems down today?

whitepaper- Yup do enjoy b4 trying for no.2!! ;)
Btw know tat u are using bb cream, is Hanskin the brand u using one?? From Korea? Is it good? ;)

My Arielle is unwell! it came suddenly yest nite aft my parents home.
she was super cranky whole nite. woke up almost every hour.. cos she cant breathe well...and I din sleep almost the whole nite. She wants to be carried ...n am on urgent leave today looking aft her.

Trace- Hugs. Bet she must have gotten some bug from the class bah... Yup drink chicken essence to recharge and get some sleep if possible. Hope Arielle get well soon!!!

Nicky
I use BB creams myself, and have tried several brands. Hanskin is pretty good but Skin79 is better, imo.

Hello, mummies!

How's life? Mine is so so so busy.

Kai Tong took her MMR + Chicken pox vaccine yesterday. It costs me $175. I find it super expensive. How about u all? How much u pay for it? But luckily she din develop any fever till now. *Crossing finger* and *Touchwood*.

But good news is she is 8.5kg and 78cm now. She grows very fast in Dec, especially her height. I last measure her in end Nov, onli 72 or 73cm. No wonder, now I dun really have to bend down to hold her hand liao. Hehe...

Buffy,

Are u organise the zoo trip?

Trace,

Hope Arielle get well soon!

Forest,

Read from FB tat Kieran is unwell soon. Wish him a speedy recovery.

dimpletot,

Who is Princess Emma?

good morning mummies.

wat a tuesday morning.

i lost Rachel in the lift this morning. expected her to walk behind me when the lift reached lobby. din know tat she din walked out. the lift went up to level 3. heard her cries &amp; i shouted to her tat i m still ard. luckily a kind neighbour brought her down to level 1. oso glad tat she din walked out from the lift &amp; round ard the block. if not i wont be able to look for her.

i m so careless. cant stop blaming myself for taking things for granted.

Good Morning Mommies

Trace,
Did u try to tilt the head of the mattress a little higher? It will help the mucus to flow down and will ease the congestion a bit. Hope Arielle gets well soon, u take care too

Forest,

Hope your little one get well soon too.

<font color="0077aa">morning all.

din manage to log in yesterday 'cos team leader came back from maternity leave and i have been swarmed.

re zoo.

if this coming week is a tad too rush, anyone up for next Sat / Sun?

I list down mummies who are keen ok? mummies, please add on and also indicate your preferred dates. i think we probably need to split into 2 days from some of the feedback above

jelly
ypg
XY
Wan Chuen
buffy (24 Jan)

anyone else?</font>

Icylemon, it must have been quite an ordeal for u and Rachel. Glad that it all turned all well.

Buffy, I am keen but Miki is due for Pd check and shots that week (tho I have not made the appt!) So if it is on Sun, I maybe able to join.

busybee,
ya boy!! i went over to take a look at her in school juz now. she seems ok.

buffy,
pls include me in the list too. prefer sunday 24 jan.

<font color="0077aa">hey busybee.
sure, will just add your name to the list first. if there are enough adults, we can even order sandwiches and look for an area to sit down pinic style or do a pot luck! LOL

jelly
ypg
XY
Wan Chuen
Icylemon (24 Jan, Sun)
busybee (24 Jan, Sun)
buffy (24 Jan, Sun)

<font color="0077aa">busybee &amp; icylemon: added.

icylemon: dun be so hard on yourself lah. i also lost C a few times too. I have a habit of walking v fast. even when i was preggie with C and I was in my last trimester, i was walking faster than my HB, helper and my mum! the only person who walks as fast as me is my dad. hence, i have a habit of walking faster than C and then realise that she is lagging behind. am trying to be more careful too...

thk you!
Arielle is better, at least last nite she slept much better.
but i still keep waking up to see if she kicks her blanket or not...eyes puffy today!

buffy,
zoo trip: count me in for 24 jan too. I'll get hubs to book for his slot for the corporate zoo pass so it'll be free entry for us. Heehee!

<font color="0077aa">my ILs are not in town so I cannot book for the corporate passes. boo hoo...

K, here's the amended list:

jelly
ypg
XY
Wan Chuen
Mint (24 Jan, Sun)
Icylemon (24 Jan, Sun)
busybee (24 Jan, Sun)
buffy (24 Jan, Sun)

Anyone else? Penny - long time no hear and see. U keen to join?

Daisybuttons, I just sms u.

think my corp zoo pass can sign in 4 person. kids are FOC. further more Rachel's size looks like below 3.

i think i can sign in another 2 more adults.