(2008/10) Oct 2008

Cheerbear,
opps.. sorry.. Mine also horizontal aluminium.
Did you check if your inside is double?? I don know how the term called, it's stronger.Let me go home and read more.

<font color="119911">tweety, cheerbear,
wah...so much diff then i beta stick with this cheaper lobang even though service sucks =P

tweety,
No lah, I didn't get any swim wear, even if i did, it won't b sexy bikini like yours coz it needs 2 b tankini to cover up my ugly tummy

So R&amp;R, u wanna see sexy swimwear, pls go to counter 'tweety'...wahahaha! *taiji-ing*</font>

JJmom,
wah.. yr "taiji" v good leh.. I better zip my mouth.. hahahaha...

Cheerbear,
ya. i think mine also.. I go home and check better.. Over 1 yr alr.. I cant recall.. but yrs shld be cheapest..

Happy New Year Mommies.

Jelly, sorry been really busy at home, not been checking ur BP on shoos shoos, is it still on? sorry...

R&amp;R, yes health is SO IMPORTANT. Its especially important to me now, sigh. But may I know what u mean by "wait till they faced problems like me &amp; vanilla pod are facing. then they will understand..." what is vanilla pod facing?

<font color="119911">XY,
yours r the fancy kinda window grills mah, of course more ex loh.

we doing the plain simple horizontal aluminium rod kind nia wor...</font>

i want to see jjmom on sexy swim suit!!

jelly,
friday i m ok. you &amp; me? who else?

daisybuttons,
coz our kids have heart problems. have to go thru operations &amp; other health problems too.

how i wish my kid is only having juz normal flu or cough rather than seeing our kids in &amp; out of the OT.

so really end of the day wat do we want. we juz want to have a normal healthy child.

hi daisybuttons - hi .. yes R&amp;R elder daughter and my son has heart problems.. diff types of heart prob..my son also has tummy prob which was operated on when he is 2 days old and now we are pending his kidney operation (hopefully to delay it as long as we can).

Hi R&amp;R - i went to PD on E's 15 mth assessment - want to ask if rachel's development is slower than her peers cos of her heart condition. My PD say E is slower cos of his operations..I reckon he is 2 mths slower...has Rachel went for her follow up w Dr Wong? E's next checkup is in Mar...that day PD say still can hear murmur.. hope it is not leaks from the patch..sigh!

vanilla,
i will say R is slower than her peers but becoz she is a year end baby. i assume tat is the reason why.

her next check up is in march by dr wong too. back at KKH.

so far, she has been doing very well. she ate more than before &amp; had put on quite some weight.

i m glad tat i let her went thru this op. coz i can really see a great difference from her. as i had teased dr wong mths back. "wat have you done to my girl coz after her op she ate alot, every hr she is asking for food &amp; oso she is more talkertive now." he laughed.

icylemon
that is great! actually, i dunno, but i often think rebby is slow too in some parts of her development... i think as parents, we dun seemed to think v highly of our kids! LOL

<font color="119911">XY,
oic, thought yours is the matching kind like your gate =P

U juz did? must do mkt survey mah...heehee</font>

jelly, thanks for updates.

R&amp;R and vanilla, oh i see...
I know about Rachel but didn't know about vanilla's boy. can just imagine how u moms feel....health is so precious.

hi R&amp;R .. i am so happy for u! My son is still a bamboo stick - put on 260g in 1.5mths! but he is eating..hopfully it is cos he is more active that is burning his calories.

jelly,
i think every kid is very different. see my 2 Rs.

Rachel &amp; Regine. in terms of development Regine is alot alot more advance than Rachel. but in speech, Regine seems slower.

btw Mummies, did you observed when your kiddos walk.. do they have their thighs wide open? i suspect Regine has bow legs leh. very scare leh...

daisybuttons,
no worries. we can shared our stories of our kiddos here in the thread.

but 1 thing for sure, vanilla pod will agree with me. at least our kids can survive after ops. wat abt those kids who suffered with cancer or other deadly illness. i think those parents are even more "wei da" than us.

i have learned to look at the bright side now. is was Rachel who taught me so. at least i m not like last time. ever taught of carrying her &amp; jumped down from our flat.

vanilla pod,
give him sometime. he will grows. any idea how is Rae? i sms her on the 31st. no reply from her. wonder if she changed her hp no.

Hi Buffy,

Oh, that's too bad we won't be seeing you and Cate in class....

Julian's naptime is now only once a day at midday, so the class time is perfect for us.

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
Nat also walk (with support) with her legs wide open but i m thinking it's bcoz she is not stable yet? Mayb give them more time, when they r more confident, may walk better?</font>

hi R&amp;R - i hvent had time to sms Rae.. i will do so hopefully this week...the last i sms her was a few wks ago..she still answered my sms then... i will try and let u know.

I agree w u -- i still rem i was crying and telling my son's surgeon for his tummy (during his NICU days) that E was diagnosed w holes in his heart and his kidney has prob.. this old kind surgeon (grandfather lookalike) told me this"dun worry, these problems we can fix..if down syndrome we cant do anything".

<font color="119911">vanilla,
your boy looks alright in the pics leh, not really skinny lah. Look like a older boy than his age as in bigger size lei

JJmom,
hmm... but Regine already walked until steady liao leh. i m getting worried.

Vanilla pod,
hmm... ok. i try to contact Rae.

tats Y is a blessing tat our kids still can get "fixed".

bigflamingo,
dun know leh. i must bring her to PD soon.

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
gd to check it out if u r worried but i think sure be normal de, don't worry too much *pat pat*</font>

h jjmom -- haha pics can "lie"...he is tall but skinny. Like "tek ko". Pd say me and hb not fat so we must be realistic and not hope him to be chubby...haha..

mint
I'm definitely an oct mummy, although my girl is not born in Oct and I hardly post here anymore. :p

I'm back at work. Sigh, when I'm at work, I thought this can go on forever (karching coming in!!), but every time I am rushing rushing so that I can go back early to see Jo AND relieve my mum (I know she's old and she can't really catch up with Jo although she doesn't want to admit). But think ultimately, Jo brings more joy so I will still hand in the letter.

nicky
2 hrs class, mon to fri. Its 2 blocks away, a faked montessori playschool. Wanted to bring her to a better school, but its ex, far and tough. Gotta drag aless with me and hang ard with me for 2 to 3 hrs dunno do what. So kindof drop the idea. Anyway, its breather for me, no nagging for a while and i can spend a lil time with aless alone and do some housework.

trace
Haiz. Still cant understand y some ppl still prefer boy to gal in this century...so antique and rotting thinking....

Wah, most of your kids can walk liao. Mine still refuses to walk. She squats down quickly or falls like a tower towards me when I put her on her feet.

Karen,
I saw an Elizabeth on your fb. Is she working at the same place as you? We were coursemate yons ago.

re: kids' health
not sure if i've shared this but my hubby's friend's 6 year old girl just passed away a week before christmas. Only daughter to the couple. So so sad! The girl was autistic and also had some health problems. Doc found that the blood pressure was too high in the brain or something like that so had to do surgery to relieve the pressure. Complications arose and she went into a coma and never woke up. Really sad! When i heard the news i cried even though i never met the little girl before. Makes me treasure regina even more now.

karen,
haha! I know you lah. So dun worry. Even if i forget, regina will remind me. Lol!

<font color="aa00aa">EY
Same for me. We also wanted to send wenxuan to a better school but then imagine everyday I have to drag wenmin with me to take a public transport to reach the place, I think I will sure give up after a while. It's going to be very tired for me and the poor kids. The worst part is I cannot drive otherwise I can take hubby's car to go around. Wenxuan's current playschool is actually a cc which I dont mind as long as he can learn and interact with other kids and I'm happy enough liao!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
Thanks. We are still monitoring his condition. Will bring him back to the doctor if the pheglm still not clear. We are getting worry too!

Oh dear! I feel so sad for your hubby's friend.</font>

rains
She was my ex-colleague. In my previous school.

Trace
if you know of any Pediped sprees, let me know too. I want to get a pair (for CNY preferably).

mint
heh heh. I'm at work now. Supposed to be in the hall but it's my free period and 2 free periods were taken up yesterday in the hall. Not going to waste today! :p

zzzzzzz.

Morning mummies!!
I was super late today at work.. cant wake up...

Mint,
That's really a sad story.. Yr hb's friend n wife should be feeling really down..

EY,
How much a 2 hr class?? I"m thinking if to put V for a 2 hr class when he's 18 mths..

JJmom,
I will PM u on the contact k.. I check my receipt, it's $1380 for double hollow..

Morn mummies!

Mint,

so sorry to hear abt yr hub's fren case..its really sad to hear such things happened.

karen,
i tried looking for the overseas sprees, seems like not many ppl are doing it. I have seen a few pairs of it at fox compass point, but it was real ex..each pair cost $89! N mothercase is selling dat too..yet to check out the prices.

hi mint - feel so sad for ur fren. and hope they know the real reason for what happ. Sometimes alot of public hospital is v silent on whys and what happen.

hi trace - paragon mothercare has 15% off for members. not sure if their pediped has thediscount. I saw a few pieces at this shop in Int Plaza (some shop that sells children clothess) around $39. not much variety. U might want check overseas spree.